TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

+0.02 (1.65%)

1.21 - 1.24

14 people like this.

24,619 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 39 minutes ago

54,998 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Not much bank loan by now TSH already cash rich

Mikecyc

45,136 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Public Investment Bank (PublicInvest) is ceasing its coverage of TSH Resources Bhd due to the company's limited growth prospects and sluggish fresh-fruit bunches (FFB) yield.

The firm said it is reallocating its internal sources to other sectors.

"Investors should no longer depend on any of our financial forecasts for TSH Resources in making investment decisions, nor infer any adverse opinion as a result of our decision to cease research coverage," said PublicInvest.

In a research note today, PublicInvest said FFB production growth is anticipated to be subdued this year due to the sale of plantation assets in Indonesia and Sabah (13,214 hectares) over the past two years.

Additionally, the average age of the plantations is increasing (currently 13.4 years old), and FFB yield remains low due to insufficient replanting activities in recent years," PublicInvest said.

Additionally, TSH Resources encountered significant crude palm oil (CPO) taxes when exporting its CPO products due to the current unfavourable CPO export tax policy in Indonesia.

"During the first quarter (1Q), it incurred a lower Indonesian export levy of RM20.3 million compared to the first quarter of financial year 2023 (1QFY23) of RM26 million," it noted.

Mikecyc

45,136 posts

Haha 👉Additionally, the average age of the plantations is increasing (currently 13.4 years old), and FFB yield remains low due to insufficient replanting activities in recent years," PublicInvest said.

Haha so money to pay Loans … Less money allocated on Replanting … No wander lo ….

Berlin

299 posts

Posted by Berlin > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Cash rich? Bloody joker this Calvin. Net cash -14.69m, eps 6.2 sen, roe 4.14%, pe 20.16, free cash flow 159m, div yield 2% only. Earnings from present plantations is anaemic with no income from unplanted Nusantara land. It wouldn't surprise me if Nusantara lands were speculative purchases in the past. It still might pay off if Nusantara takes off but it will take time, probably a long time.

Mikecyc

45,136 posts

TSH :

1) Boss bought 25 million share .. Top 3 Tunas with 4.92 % is Sold Over 50 million share as at March 2022 … Balance ard 16 million share .. still Selling ke ?? No need to Report,no body know !!! Top 4 Embun Yakin with 4.88 % is started Selling ke ??? And the 4 with surname Tan whom are Not in BOD , holding Less than 5 % , Total ard 14 % … Got action ke ???

>> Waiting See see look look on FY22 Annual Report …

Update : Top 3 n Top 4 ( 2 Sdn bhd companies ) no longer in Top 30 list ) 

TSH :

2) Resignation of Principal Officer : 

A) ED Tan is resigned on June 2022 

B ) Ex CFO is resigned on June 2022 

C) CFO Tan whom is appointed on June is resigned on 4/8/2022 …. 

54,998 posts

Mickey mouse is incorrigible

Already given answer

Public Research tells you to sell TSH to them as Public Mutual combined 3 Funds already in Top 8 of TSH

See very carefully

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-05-22-story-h-161464080-PUBLIC_RESEARCH_TELLS_YOU_TO_SELL_TSH_BUT_PUBLIC_MUTUAL_FUNDS_BUYING_TS

54,998 posts

As to TSH tree age listen to expert Lim Fook Hin

Most productive years are 9 to 20 years

https://www.youtube.com/live/PDMUaI8-ILI?si=ne13dLa7INUZvEC-

54,998 posts

As to claims of TSH being net cash

Yes if you consider it's investments in Securities plus it's 105 Million shares in Innoprise at Rm1.43 now worth Rm150.150 Millions

Tsh has a net cash equivalent of about Rm160 Millions

54,998 posts

As to some small entities selling is of little concern

Most importation is

We have highly successful Eastspring Fund now in Top 30 of Tsh

Eastspring also with Calvin in Tmakmur which was taken private

54,998 posts

Also among World Top Bank which is Singapore DBS Bank now in Tsh top 10 with 38 Million Tsh shares speak loud and clear

Tsh Resources is a "MUST HAVE" IN EVERY SERIOUS VALUE INVESTOR PORTFOLIO

Posted by prudentinvestor > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Cannon Tan, since when can investments in securities be considered as cash? What kind of accounting is this?

54,998 posts

How come you are so dumb?

What is cash?

If you put your money in the Bank the bank gives you a note of IOU. Do you know it is no longer cash? Since the Bank use your cash to lend me to buy house or car?

The Bank only promise to pay you ?

But don't you think cash in Bank is still considered cash ?

Now for the same reason I buy that Bank shares in which you put money into isn't that also cash equivalent ?

So there is cash and cash equivalent all the time

Mikecyc

45,136 posts

Haha blowing again same as during Promoting Netx …

Mikecyc

45,136 posts

Haha who is so Dumb .. cannot afford Cruise Ship tickets.. telling Lies on board Cruise Ship holiday to Thailand to Promote Netx ..

Mikecyc

45,136 posts

Haha in Financial Report …cash and cash equivalent included those cash deposits in banks as collateral for Loans ..

Mikecyc

45,136 posts

Haha btw Calvin said Hexcap is a 🦖 T Rex … makan u oredi ke ..😱😱🤣

54,998 posts

This Mickey mouse trying to lure people away by misdirection

What is Netx? Still listed. Your Sifu Philip's Serba already delisted

Now listen

We have so many great buys

Ijm plant buy call Rm1.86
Klk took private at Rm3.10

Up 66% in less than 6 months

This Tsh though will take longer it will give us 300% to 500%

54,998 posts

All our buy calls on palm oil 🌴 are Chun Chun

Ijm plant 🏆

So will be this great Tsh Resources

See implant

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-05-05-story-h1564289753-IJMPLANT_2216_Rm1_86_Versus_HARTALEGA_GLOVE_5186_Rm99_80_COMPARE_CONTRA

Mikecyc

45,136 posts

Haha see my earlier post : palm oil tree 20 years is considered old Tree .. 25 years old Shl be replanting…

Posted by calvintaneng > 14 hours ago | Report Abuse

54,998 posts

Palm oil 🌴 Kwantas

Was 50 Sen and suddenly taken private at Rm1.65

Up 200%

This Tsh Resources will do better than Kwantas at 300% to 500% gain or more eventually

🏆

54,998 posts

This lying mouse cannot stop telling lies

Tsh trees at 12 years still got 8 very fruitful years of bountiful harvest before even need of replanting

So see this liar mouse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-11-13-story-h1536406331-WAHAHA_CALVIN_TAN_CAUGHT_A_BIG_RAT_IN_NAIM_FORUM_HIS_NAME_IS_MIKECYC_By

Mikecyc

45,136 posts

Ageing trees show a crisis looms for the world’s everything oil

KUALA LUMPUR: Across swathes of South-East Asia, maturing palm oil trees, some as tall as a 12-storey building, are turning into a multi-billion dollar headache for local farmers, regional governments and consumers everywhere.

As oil palms approach their commercial lifespan of a quarter-century, they provide less of the versatile edible oil, used in everything from ice cream to cosmetics and fuel.

Some plants become too ungainly to tackle for labourers, who rely on hand-held sickles attached to long poles.

New palms, however, take several years to yield fruit in commercial quantities.

In palm-producing regions of Malaysia and Indonesia, where the pandemic led to a critical shortage of the manual labour on which the industry depends, an army of farmers has been postponing the inevitable.

Squeezed by high costs and falling yields, many smallholders argue they can’t replant – and have no choice but to keep going.

The result is a significant delay to plantation renewal that will dent harvests in coming years, constraining exports from two countries that account for 85% of global production, which in turn may reduce profits for cultivators while pushing up global prices.

Oil World, a market researcher, warned last month of the consequences of an “alarming decline” in average yields due to slow replanting.

Annual output growth may fall to 1.8 million tonnes or less in the 10 years to 2030, from an average of 2.9 million tonnes in the decade to 2020, the Hamburg-based outfit estimated.

The El Nino weather phenomenon won’t help, and in the year ending September 2024, the annual output increase could be the smallest amount in four years.

“The concern is that the cost of production will become uncompetitive,” said Ivy Ng, head of plantations research at CIMB Investment Bank Bhd in Kuala Lumpur.

“The cost is going up, labour cost is going up, everything is going up – and yet your yield is falling because you didn’t replant.”

Higher prices could also mean demand destruction, nudging large commercial buyers and households toward what are normally more expensive alternatives, like soybeans and rapeseed, especially in price-sensitive markets like India.

“In the past, palm was growing very fast and the advantage was the low cost,” Ng said.

“But now you’re no longer low cost and then you’re still selling to the same market. So the question here is will the buyers be able to afford it? Can you pass on the cost?”

Financial aid

For governments, it may well add up to a multi-billion financial aid bill. Small farmers underpin the industry, accounting for roughly two-fifths of the planted area in Malaysia and Indonesia, and they form an important voting bloc.

Malaysia’s top growers’ group is already seeking tax breaks and grants in the nation’s budget this month in order to accelerate replanting – going well beyond an existing loan scheme.

Oil palms start bearing fruit at three years old, with yields increasing annually and peaking between nine to 18 years.

After that, the volume of fruit starts to decline, and by around 25 years, trees are typically uprooted and replaced.

But the pandemic’s labour upheaval and temptingly high palm prices last year – touching a record – have thrown off that schedule.

The Malaysian Palm Oil Association estimates 664,000 ha, or about 12% of the nation’s planted area, consists of trees aged 25 years and above.

It has warned that over a third of the planted area could be classified as old by 2027.

The average cost to replace them is about RM20,000 per ha, or almost US$3bil, according to chief executive Joseph Tek.

Mikecyc

45,136 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 16 hours ago | Report Abuse

Haha 👉Additionally, the average age of the plantations is increasing (currently 13.4 years old), and FFB yield remains low due to insufficient replanting activities in recent years," PublicInvest said.

Haha so money to pay Loans … Less money allocated on Replanting … No wander lo ….

54,998 posts

See our chin Chun call on Kwantas 🌴

Taken private at 200% gain

Tsh Resources will gain 300% to 500% or more eventually

Calvin has 40 years experience with palm oil

🏆

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/overview/6572

54,998 posts

With 40 years of solid knowledge of palm oil 🌴

Calvin told all to buy Kulim at Rm2.50

Then Jcorp took Kulim private at Rm4.10 (up 60% chun Chun )

🏆

now Kulim after taken private has been hived off it's very good lands in Pengerang for housing projects

Now Kulim going for a relisting as Johor Plantation with less prime lands plus a debt of Rm1.5 Billions

Tsh has all it's superior lands intact

Plus Tsh is now in net cash positions plus already got downstream refinery 50/50 JV with Wilmar in Sabah

See Kulim

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/overview/2003

54,998 posts

With 40 years of in-depth knowledge on palm oil 🌴
Calvin told "EAGLE VISION FIRST MOVER" WHATASPP GROUP TO BUY BPLANT AT 57 SEN IN YEAR 2020

AFTER 3 years we received 22 Sen total dividends

So 57 Sen less 22 Sen

= 33 Sen real time cost

Then last year Ltat took Bplant private at Rm1.55

So from 33 Sen to Rm1.55 is up a whopping 369%

Or up 123% per year for 3 consecutive years

This has beaten the combined best of Warren Buffet's Berkshire (25%) plus Peter Lynch's Magellan Fund (39%)

Their combined 64% is far less than Eagle Group Bplant at 123%

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-04-12-story-h1563301593-PALM_OIL_JEWEL_BPLANT_OR_BOUSTEAD_PLANTATION_5254_BPLANT_HAS_DEEP_VALUE

54,998 posts

Some Eagle Group members made Rm200k, Rm400k and up to Rm700k on Bplant alone

🏆

We expect to make even more in Tsh Resources

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/overview/5254

Mikecyc

45,136 posts

Haha what can you expect from a Conartist whom cannot afford Cruise Ship tickets holiday to Thailand .. telling Lies on board .. along the coast Promoting Netx saying here internet speed like bicycle speed .. Singapore speed like …I am debated referring to Area on NFCP pilot run on Melaka .

Conartist even said here editor , Remisier n ppl are Bodo as not buy Netx …

54,998 posts

Ok now we continue with great investing lessons on palm oil 🌴

Tmakmur - land of prosperity

Buy call Rm1.38
Pahang Royalty took Tmakmur private at Rm1.90

🏆

Another Trophy call

54,998 posts

Calvin with 40 years of Experience in palm oil 🌴 now tell you Tsh Resources is the best of the very best in Palmoil

See Tmakmur posted in 2016 (8 years ago)

Taken private 🏆

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2016-01-04-story-h53463086-TANAH_MAKMUR_LAND_OF_PROSPERITY_Part_2

54,998 posts

Calvin followed Eastspring Fund bought Tmakmur in year 2016

Now Eastspring Fund also in Tsh Resources Top 30 holders

Tsh is 10X better than Tmakmur

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/overview/5251

Cannon Tan, below is the definition of cash equivalents.
"Cash equivalents are any short-term investment securities with maturity periods of 90 days or less. They include bank certificates of deposit, banker's acceptances, Treasury bills, commercial paper, and other money market instruments."
Shares are never considered as cash equivalents. Stop your BS. What to expect from someone who is very thick.

"Some Eagle Group members made Rm200k, Rm400k and up to Rm700k on Bplant alone"
Who can verify your claims or BS?
"We expect to make even more in Tsh Resources"
Those who had listened to your advice and bought TSH at RM1.80 two years ago have lost their pants.

curiousq

932 posts

Posted by curiousq > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

His father made Rm200k, mother Rm400k and grandmother up to Rm700k

54,998 posts

What?

Tsh dropped from Rm1.80 to Rm1.25?

See Kbunai

Buy call was 6 sen
After Kbunai dropped to 5.5 many cry father cry mother

Then?

Then Kbunai was taken private at 11 sen (up 100%)

Now listen!

Tsh at Rm1.25 will also see fantastic surprise
Up Rm3.60

So from Rm1.80 to Rm3.60 (up 100%)

If buy at Rm2.50 to Rm3.60
Even better
Up 188%

So if you buy at Rm1.80 you will make 100%
If you buy at Rm1.25
You make even more at 188%!

Wahaha

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/forum/forum-thread/800000516?p=40

He is the BS king here. Never believe in such kind of person. Listen to him and your end destination is Holland.

54,998 posts

Listen to him?

Kaya leow

Daiman (diamond) 🏆

54,998 posts

Calvin first bought kseng at Rm1.60, Crescendo at Rm1.20
Daiman at Rm1.20

Do not chase kseng or crescendo now as prices not cheap anymore

Daiman (daimond) was taken private at Rm3.00 🏆

For your info (fyi) 2 Daiman bosses/ Officers are members of Eagle Group

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/overview/5355

54,998 posts

Listen listen listen

Avoid mikecyc (tikus) avoid prudentinvestor ( wrong name, actually quite bodoh)

Or else you later RIP

See warning from Calvin

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-09-12-story-h1571500044-8TH_ANNIVERSARY_SINCE_SEPTEMBER_2013_CALVIN_TAN_HAS_BEEN_IN_i3_FORUM_AN

54,998 posts

Good news for Tsh Resources

Ikn nusantara potential to be Family Offices just like Singapore

https://www.socialexpat.net/all-about-family-offices-in-indonesia-government-planning-in-bali-and-ikn/

54,998 posts

https://www.socialexpat.net/all-about-family-offices-in-indonesia-government-planning-in-bali-and-ikn/

54,998 posts

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Indonesia has great difficulty financing the development of its new capital due to its increasing debts. It is going to be very challenging.

Cannon Tan, care to tell us when you bought Keck Seng at RM1.60 and how many times has Keck Seng declared bonus issues since 1992? Were you just BS ting?

Never listen to a snake oil seller pitching his products, he may one day claim that his snake oil could cure brain cancer.

54,998 posts

Hahaha

Naysayers abound but no use

All our great calls now taken private

All honest people who are honest and sincere can check up all our postings in respective forum to find the truth

1. Damian 🏆
2. Umw 🏆
3. Weida 🏆
4. Tmakmur 🏆 🌴
5. MMC corp 🏆
6. Kulim 🏆 🌴
7. Karambunai 🏆
8. Kwantas 🏆 🌴
9. The Store 🏆
10. Ijm plantation 🏆 🌴
11. Bplant 🏆🌴

54,998 posts

Sport star keep trophies 🏆🏆🏆 at home

Calvin's trophies are found in Klse and i3 forum postings

See them one by one

54,998 posts

And many other great great buy calls still listed like Complete logistics (Hextech ) up 3000/%
Vstec (up 700%) and etc etc

And see this

SUPER ENTERPRIZE
BUY CALL RM1.28
TAKEN PRIVATE CHUN CHUN AT RM3.80 (UP 200%)
🏆 🏆

SEE

READ ALL THE EXCITING POSTS IN SUPER ENTERPRIZE

SEE
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/overview/8656

Mikecyc

45,136 posts

Haha why Conartist Callvin ran Road for 3 months on December 2020 … returned on March 2021 after Plantation Group is recruited by Wendy ..

Recently in Hexcap forum .. play wayang again for recruitment…

Oh even Loss until cannot afford Cruise Ship tickets to Thailand.. told Lies on Board on December 2019 …🤣🤣🤣