TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

+0.03 (2.65%)

1.12 - 1.16

13 people like this.

23,939 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 6 hours ago

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-04-28 18:56 | Report Abuse

Did u all buy today? Just before closing? Suddenly go up.

Seven77

185 posts

Posted by Seven77 > 2022-04-28 19:31 | Report Abuse

When palm bull charge it will non stop. Better buy now or regret

GLNT

549 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2022-04-28 22:16 | Report Abuse

Storage will overflow within a month in Indonesia. If continue to ban exports longer, fresh fruit bunch will just be left to rot, hurting the farmers. Widodo did this to garner votes from consumers, but if extend ban, will lose votes from farmers. Expect changes in policy in a few weeks' time. https://www.reuters.com/world/asia-pacific/indonesias-palm-oil-export-ban-seen-short-lived-limited-storage-2022-04-26/

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2022-04-29 09:00 | Report Abuse

EPF as sellers? Can retailers absorb? No wonder hard to go up.

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2022-04-29 09:20 | Report Abuse

Look weaks, sell

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2022-04-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

Aldy up a lot from below Rm1.20 , better take profit

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-04-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

@8888 EPF as sellers?
----------------------
Are you sure this comment not posted in the wrong forum?

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2022-04-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

Goostan , better sell lol!

GLNT

549 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2022-04-29 10:42 | Report Abuse

Indonesian planters First Resources and Bumitama listed in SGX turning positive. Expect TSH to follow suit.

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2022-04-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

It's a real struggle to even get to 1.90. someone pressing down the price

54,046 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-04-29 15:24 | Report Abuse

Wait till May 2022 great results out

Then the rise will turn effortless and unstoppable by "dirty IB BANKERS" pressing down

Tsh shall rise up!!!

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2022-04-29 15:49 | Report Abuse

Bursa doesnt follow good results. it follows sentiment and IB manipulation. TSH only would be up when IBs want to.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2022-04-29 15:50 | Report Abuse

It seems now IBs dont want it to be up above 1.80 for whatever reason that known to them.

Posted by Believe3222 > 2022-04-29 18:11 | Report Abuse

Macam pernah read similar post at gloves counter last year when JPmorgan downgrade TP. All blamed when price dropping.

Wait till May 2022 great results out

Then the rise will turn effortless and unstoppable by "dirty IB BANKERS" pressing down

Tsh shall rise up!!!

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2022-04-29 18:25 | Report Abuse

this stock wait until neck long long only will reached RM2. No need to rush so fast to grab cheaper tickets ... lots of coming opportunity to buy lower than today price la.

Too overrated & too much promotion goin on here

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-04-29 19:00 | Report Abuse

CPO highest record RM7100

sunnyspoon

394 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-04-29 22:00 | Report Abuse

Record high Rm 7100, kena ban export

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-04-30 11:05 | Report Abuse

This stock was in trouble when it appeared as the Top 1 trending on i3investor forum. Ambank hedging against TSH Resources. Plus the timely export ban. Could not break RM2.00, inviting more day and swing traders. This stock needs to consolidate for some time before taking off

54,046 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-04-30 11:12 | Report Abuse

Why Ambank must hedge?

Am Ib issued too many Tsh call warrants to bet heavily against Tsh and that is why Ambank appeared in Top 30 share holders of Tsh to hedge

If so sure then need not hedge at all.

Tsh on the other hand had proposed SBB share buy back)

RM248 MILLIONS ALREADY IN TSH COFFERS PLUS CASH POSITION HAS GONE UP

ITS REMEASUREMENT GAIN FROM ITS 21.95% INVESTMENT IN INNOPLANT PLUS 3 BIG GUNS DIRECTORS OF TSH ARE STRONGLY DEFENDING

TO CALVIN TSH NOW IS A GREAT VALUE BUY AMONG ALL 42 PLANTATION STOCKS LISTED IN KLSE

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-04-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, how does Am IB issue call warrants and how it will affect TSH?

54,046 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-04-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

Don't bother with IB call warrants as Tsh Resources strong fundamental and explosive cash windfall from assets disposal plus earnings from high Cpo prices will surely and steadily to it's historic high Rm4.02 again

Yes Calvin's stronger buy call is Tsh resources by virtue of it being the laggard now

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-04-30 12:53 | Report Abuse

I know these people lol

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-04-30 12:54 | Report Abuse

TSH should explode 300% according to my model. Bought TSH on margin and the stock just stopped moving after I bought in. Freakin' blatant manipulation

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-04-30 13:27 | Report Abuse

They can't hold it down forever right? With high dividend later, many are coming in. News of oil ban will bring attention of others. At the same time tech stocks and oil and gas stocks are plunging....

sunnyspoon

394 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-04-30 20:28 | Report Abuse

You all should take profit, buy Aeon and also can go shopping at Aeon, why keep guessing about TSH.

54,046 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-04-30 21:11 | Report Abuse

No Aeon

Palm oil cpo over Rm7000 per ton so we are in palm oil superbull

Warren Buffet said if he is out looking for a 7 footer a 5.5 feet won't do

What he meant is this

If you are out looking for a man 7 feet tall a person only 5.5 feet will not do

So palm oil is offering 200% or more profit while is a mediocre at only 6% to 8% real profit

sunnyspoon

394 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-04-30 21:36 | Report Abuse

Indonesia still ban on exporting palm oil. Until when don't know, 3 months may be 6 months, TSH price can go anyway. More will sell again

54,046 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-04-30 21:42 | Report Abuse

Do you know ?

Palm fruits unlike canola or sunflower are harvested every two weeks

As such the storage capacity will be full in just one month as fruitful times are here plus Indonesia got abundant workers

Storage capacity will overflow and Indonesia will still have to export again

Now we already know next month in May 2022 Results will include sale of Sabah lands worth Rm248 millions

54,046 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-01 00:01 |

kl_guy

1,421 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-05-01 08:36 | Report Abuse

TSH-CR expire on Jun 13 2022 ...If IB can keep TSH under rm1.73 , they can still break even or make some profit without loss. Don't be suprise that this TSH move down or over around rm 1.60-1.70 level till JUN.

Posted by 2020covid19 > 2022-05-01 10:32 | Report Abuse

question is, IB the king in controlling or not?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-01 10:49 | Report Abuse

When investors get fed up with the market manipulation, they will move to real estate property market.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-01 10:49 | Report Abuse

There is no more arbitrage opportunities in both US and Bursa. When information moves so fast, there is no way to beat the market or have any form of price discovery. Price discovery is DEAD

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-01 10:54 | Report Abuse

Looks like FBMKLCI will only break out after the elections. Wait for another 1-2 years and KLCI will outperform Nasdaq and S&P500. Just wait patiently

I believe that the next decade of growth is in Indonesia, Malaysia

sunnyspoon

394 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-05-01 14:26 | Report Abuse

Must accept the situation now, Indonesia still ban export palm oil.

54,046 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-01 17:54 | Report Abuse

For long term investing we don't bother with short term sentiment or price fluctuation now

So we will continue to buy on weakness irrespective of how market behaves

Posted by 2020covid19 > 2022-05-01 20:24 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4H5OibatT00
invest like them

GLNT

549 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2022-05-02 00:46 | Report Abuse

sunnyspoon feels the need to be right in selling TSH. Please sell. Only buy when Indonesia lifts the ban. Storage will be insufficient within less than a month based on Reuters News. The farmers will hate and vote out Widodo as their FFBs will be left to rot when there's no way of storing extra production of CPO. I expect the ban to be lifted in less than 3 weeks. The stock market moves ahead of main market. Good luck trying to buy TSH on the cheap.

sunnyspoon

394 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-05-02 01:16 | Report Abuse

Bought TSH at Rm 0.90,sold all at Rm 1.83 good profit, will buy back again after Indonesia lifts the ban.

54,046 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-02 05:59 | Report Abuse

Sunnyspoon

Your words revealed your heart's intention : you have bought cheap and sold out all at a good price

Now for your own selfish and personal reason you come back to spread doubt and fear to cause weak hands to sell so that you hope to get in cheap again?

Is this ethical ? You got conscience?
For sake of your own gain you want to betray your fellow investors whose hope you once had when you bought cheaper and now made double

Since you already sold about Rm1.80 you should wish those who took over from you above Rm1.80 to also make some

This is the law of doing to others what you would others to do to you

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-02 08:16 | Report Abuse

Sunnyspoon wrote with his pants and underwear dropped.

sunnyspoon

394 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-05-02 09:04 | Report Abuse

Everyone gave their opinion when investing shares, I'm not betray to all the fellow investor. All know the value of TSH. I won't sell if Indonesia did not ban on palm oil export. Some not as rich as calvintaneng keep buying when price drop. Every one also want to buy at low price & sell high

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-05-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

@sunnyspoon, it depends in your intention when you give negative comments here. I also want to buy low but I won't tell others to sell. If I don't have money to buy, I will wait for my next month's salary. Also, Indonesia announcement to ban export was when it was around RM1.70. You have sold your share even before the announcement. It is not good to lie.

54,046 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-02 11:54 | Report Abuse

Always bear this in mind

We are in an open public Forum.

Anything we post will be watched and scrutinized by thousands of people out there

It is like putting our thoughts and words on a pedestal for all TOO SEE AND EXAMINE WHETHER TRUE OR NOT

FALSEHOOD AND LIES CANNOT STAND THE TEST OF TIME

So please only tell the truth and nothing but the truth

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-02 12:13 | Report Abuse

Malaysian institutional investors and some analysts are dumb as rocks. Too risk-averse and perennial hate on retail investors. This is what happens when you hire the spoiled brats who studied at second-tier British universities sent by rich parents.
But they are the ones who control the market. Short-sell stocks that retail investors love and pump the obscure name. The people working in local financial industry are much worse than Wall Street.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

Can't take risks due to regulation or afraid of risks at all? Maybe both
It is unfortunate and sad that taking financial risks in Malaysia is highly frowned upon and considered as gambling when Robert Kuok, the richest man was literally the biggest gambler in Malaysia who speculated on commodity.

14,485 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-02 12:17 |

sunnyspoon

394 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-05-02 12:26 | Report Abuse

I don't give negative comment about TSH, never, overall is a very good company, just to be safe side with the current ban export news in Indonesia.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

Fund managers in Malaysia severely underperform the benchmark every year and preached the concept of "value investing" for years.

But did you know that Berkshire Hathaway has some of the highest asset turnover on their balance sheet? Warren Buffett made a lot of poor bets due to "value investing" but got lucky because he invested in US blue chips when the majority of Americans do not even understand how the stock market functions. Invested in Teva Pharmaceuticals, missed Google, Facebook, and many more mistakes. Warren Buffett is a gambler in disguise (bought and sold stocks within the same year, bought Activision before the deal, sold Oracle Corp before the spike). Also, he likes company who abuses employess (anti-union) and actively participated in buyouts (in another words, hostile takeovers) of companies.

The real fund managers you should follow is not Warren Buffett or Peter Lynch. It is George Soros (best macro/FX strategist), David Einhorn (best long/short), Carl Icahn, Berkowitz, Kyle Bass.