BRAHIMS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BRAHIMS (9474)

4,992 comment(s). Last comment by chinaman 2 months ago

zylkron

91 posts

Posted by zylkron > 2014-05-28 07:42 | Report Abuse

MAS has always bled and will always bleed. Nothing new :P. Business as usual.

Posted by davidvestor > 2014-05-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

look like its going to sleep for some times to come.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-05-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

I enjoy reading ignorants who want to be right but end up lossing tons of money! Brahim will be that case! Continue your denial!

Posted by mrchuckle363 > 2014-05-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

Who is losing tons of money?

fortunebullz I cut loss! Bad! Mas jinx!
20/05/2014 12:42

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-05-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

Yes! I admit my 2nd round I loss a bit but already covered by Hevea gain! My 1st round made rm1 profit margin! How much did you make from Brahim so far!

zunanzain

117 posts

Posted by zunanzain > 2014-05-28 18:10 | Report Abuse

It is better to go for IRIS

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-05-28 18:34 | Report Abuse

Quarter report?

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-05-28 20:23 | Report Abuse

Why need to announce MoU? Supporters and TA here can explain..

Posted by Nononsense > 2014-05-28 21:03 | Report Abuse

How is not answering my question makes you a non ignorant?

Why would cheapskate AirAsiaX source inflight meals from Brahim's?
Why would the Malaysian Government emphasis so much on RM1bn losses in MAS when Malaysia is getting RM51.5bn GNI from tourism?
Why is Tabung Haji getting a strategic stake in Brahim's?

Posted by mrchuckle363 > 2014-05-28 21:26 | Report Abuse

Nonosense, im sure he knows all that, but he is sooo pissed off last time cut loss brahim...

iwtbsi

58 posts

Posted by iwtbsi > 2014-05-28 21:29 | Report Abuse

report out already. Albeit the result not so good as opposed to last quater but the prospect is good. Quote from report : The prospect outlook for the In-Flight Catering segment remains positive arising from the
“Visit Malaysia Year 2014” campaign and increase in passenger load. Revenue from the
national carrier, Malaysian Airline System Bhd (MAS) is expected to increase due to their
fare promotions to increase passenger volume and the double catering of meals for selected
routes. Revenue from other foreign carriers also continued to show improvement.

iwtbsi

58 posts

Posted by iwtbsi > 2014-05-28 21:39 | Report Abuse

just invest when you have money to spare as this counter need time to harvest.

iwtbsi

58 posts

Posted by iwtbsi > 2014-05-28 21:42 | Report Abuse

Quote from report : Dewina Host Sdn Bhd continues to enlarge its business footprint in KLIA2. It was awarded
the Premium Food Court and a Fast Food outlet located at the airside of International
Departure Hall, KLIA2. The food court measuring 2,572 sq. meter will be offering nine (9)
food concepts serving mainly Asian and International cuisines.

Posted by Nononsense > 2014-05-28 22:43 | Report Abuse

Dont forget to read the chairman statement in the 2013 annual report

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-05-28 22:54 | Report Abuse

Summary from chairman statement...

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-05-29 09:21 | Report Abuse

in next few weeks, once brahims go up 20 cent 1 day to 1.9, sure someone said ... see, i ask you all buy last time ... it a good stock ... this is the so called stock sifu

Mars

233 posts

Posted by Mars > 2014-05-29 09:27 | Report Abuse

buy now or u'll regret later. halal food industries is big.

Posted by bocca ngilerrr > 2014-05-29 13:13 | Report Abuse

buy now....for the long term.

kansan5423

279 posts

Posted by kansan5423 > 2014-05-29 15:02 | Report Abuse

Target price RM 2.87.for long term investment.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-05-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

Good close for today...

Lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by Lotusf1 > 2014-05-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

Some respected SIFUs kept telling ; don touch tis stock! Hlg reserch kept sying buy tis stock at Tp 2.87.
I am more keen to listen to analytical views rather than some of these SIFUs as their research work gave facts n datas n help to restore cofidence?.

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-05-29 17:44 | Report Abuse

Good closing. Keep on going ...

Posted by mrchuckle363 > 2014-05-29 21:06 | Report Abuse

I'm holding this stock until 2017....hahaha

iwtbsi

58 posts

Posted by iwtbsi > 2014-05-29 22:09 | Report Abuse

so determined. I try to accompany you. :)

Posted by mrchuckle363 > 2014-05-29 22:21 | Report Abuse

But still come here to read all the comment....hihi

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2014-05-29 22:24 | Report Abuse

Pah si bo chow to borrow DAP tag line !

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-05-30 00:08 | Report Abuse

For this counter, I only listen to CT comment

CT Ong

90 posts

Posted by CT Ong > 2014-05-30 00:40 | Report Abuse

Specially For you , @Tornado

Valuation

TP reduced slightly to RM2.97 based on industry average of 16.9x FY15’s EPS and 8.7x FY15’s EV/EBITDA, as we realigns our valuations on par with peers (refer figure 3). Maintain BUY.
Source:Hong Leong Investment Bank Research- 29 May 2014

20/05: the TP was RM3.13
29/05:the TP was reduced slightly to RM2.97.

Last hurdle to clear
What's up in MAS sleeve for BRAHIMS?
My take: Nothing Catastrophic and it will be a win win situation.
As i said earlier, They need each other.
Selling from Institutional funds seem to be tapering by 28/05 and we will see
the typical classic moves from BRAHIMS again.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-05-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks CT, am accumulating very slowly....just want to practise some cautious.
Bought at 1.9 ; 1.8 and 1.7 at sedikit-sedikit level , just want to make sure I don't miss the boat.
Will only hantam if there is strong signal on north bound reversal, pls share with Brahimian if you smell it when it come

kenlee123

143 posts

Posted by kenlee123 > 2014-05-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

@CT Ong, u attending the AGM? Any question to ask the BOD?

smetrader

97 posts

Posted by smetrader > 2014-05-30 13:16 | Report Abuse

will only start to accmulate if price is between 1.20-1.40

CT Ong

90 posts

Posted by CT Ong > 2014-05-30 13:36 | Report Abuse

@kenlee@Tornado@iwtbsi@Tina

AGM, 19/06

I might or might not be there because of my work commitment.
If i am not there , my proxy might be there for me or you might be able to help me, kenlee.

This is the concern i am going to forward to the BOD:

The latest Jittery stems from MAS poor quarterly results and the lost of MH370.
Investors fret over uncertainty.

MAS is a time bomb if the management slumber again, BRAHIMS will again be in the spotlight.
Year in year out and this has been happening for the last 3 years.
This is the last chance for salvation for MAS, either they make it or they break it and it will be beyond redemption this time .
So, we need BRAHIMS to break or remove the shackles from MAS.
BRAHIMS needs to take all the measures, best to reduce the highly dependent on MAS .
The management said that they are working towards it but the fact here are some naive investors still
refused to understand because of the fact that BRAHIM'S revenues from MAS sits almost 70%.
PLEASE, Do not let BRAHIMS become the ransom of MAS each time when MAS is shaken with poor quarterly results.

My last word to the BOD is: Break BRAHIMS bands asunder, and cast away the cords from MAS if they are
not doing anything and sinking to the ABYSS.

Last but not least to all investors out there: Investing in BRAHIMS is going to be one of the least contentious issues in investment. When buying this stock, your chance of a good long-run returns is high.
I applaud this notion, within reason, especially when it's supported by sound fundamentals.

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-05-30 15:24 | Report Abuse

Thks CT Ong. Hopefully BOD hv some good plans for Brahims.

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-05-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

Keep for 3years, you will see the return for sure. Mas still need foods service, i believe there will be a win win announcement to be make. If Mas cancel the contract, Brahims will immediate get 318mils from Mas. Brahims can use this money to pay back the bank loan of for other development or may be special dividend to share holder :)

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-05-30 18:48 | Report Abuse

I am going to be long in this counters.
Keep up the great work CT.

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-05-30 18:59 | Report Abuse

Short term movement resistance on 1.65-1.70 and 2.05. Long term maintain buy at target price 2.97. Maintain strong next quarter. Additional contribution 1. Lufthansa airline order kick off from Q2 onward 2. AAX expanded capacity by 40% in 2014 3. KLIA2 kick off Q2 onward. 4. loan saving 5mil start from Q2 onward.

So wait patiently. Why so concerns with current Mas issue. As long as this is known then the risk is low. This is better than sudden surprise that happen in many counters in KLSE.

iwtbsi

58 posts

Posted by iwtbsi > 2014-05-30 21:51 | Report Abuse

Anyone tried Brahims product at supermarket? I saw some products at tesco but not yet try.

Posted by mrchuckle363 > 2014-05-30 23:04 | Report Abuse

Iwtbsi, quite good...but too expensive...neway, since i'm holding the shares, its okay..support our Brahim..;)

Posted by Nononsense > 2014-05-31 07:12 | Report Abuse

I think those Brahim's products at Supermarket are not belong to the listed Brahim's. Those products are still under the private company which has yet to be pumped into the listed Brahim's.

Posted by Nononsense > 2014-05-31 07:14 | Report Abuse

Please ask about dividend at the AGM - I think this stock is going to provide at least 4-6% dividend yield this year. This is going to be a growth + dividend stock.

Posted by Nononsense > 2014-05-31 07:18 | Report Abuse

Despite the MH307 incident, international passengers at Malaysia Airports grew double digit in March and April. I think Brahim's is telling the truth about good prospect in their quarterly results.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-05-31 09:24 | Report Abuse

Failures of MAS is exactly a failure of the government .......

https://my.news.yahoo.com/punish-management-save-airline-ex-mas-chief-tells-224321378.html

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-05-31 09:27 | Report Abuse

Need someone like Kazuo Inamori , saviour of JAL, for MAS.
Well, with cronyism practises for GLC's management , will MAS survive ?

Posted by Nononsense > 2014-05-31 15:02 | Report Abuse

What i know is MAS must fly. Else the RM50bn GNI from tourism is at risk which Malaysia cannot afford to loss.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-05-31 17:49 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji & Felda must stop dispose..

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-05-31 21:54 | Report Abuse

Good news.. sell on news?

Posted by Nononsense > 2014-06-01 10:14 | Report Abuse

The latest shareholding change was Tabung Haji increasing stake from around 10% to 15%.

I think they are fighting for a strategic stake.So are EFP, KWAP and LTAT? There are simply not enough shares for these big guys. I think Tabung Haji won the fight by increasing its stake from around 10% to 15%. To get Brahims more business opportunities, it is better to have Tabung Haji . Those are my guess. Do ask them at the AGM.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-01 11:28 | Report Abuse

Brahmim already a dead stock
Most of its income is from Mas
If Mas bankrupt Brahim will also bankrupt