BRAHIMS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BRAHIMS (9474)

0.005 - 0.015

4,992 comment(s). Last comment by chinaman 2 months ago

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-08-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

Keen to see how the quarter results for 31/05 fare. Should be available soon, I believe.

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-08-11 12:01 | Report Abuse

correction: 30/06.

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-08-11 12:08 | Report Abuse

If Brahims' Management does nothing and count solely on MAS for business, then it's pointless..which they had and have been doing something. :)

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-08-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

HLG report : 30% capacity cut by MAS = TP 1.46

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-08-11 12:35 | Report Abuse

@madcow: If you are referring to this: http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/24434.jsp
TP is 2.29.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-08-11 15:21 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon! Any body know, around which month in next year the niche industry could be start?

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-08-11 17:19 | Report Abuse

Yes Ozzie75, the same copy but try to send the original copy from HLG toward the end of the report. Figure 1.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/staticfile/244539.jsp

CT Ong

90 posts

Posted by CT Ong > 2014-08-12 00:39 | Report Abuse

Hi Tonardo, KenLee and all, 2 weeks before the MH17 tragedy i was not around and i am away from the forum for quiet sometime. It's all about work, work and work. I thought that it's better to lay off for a while as i have been bragging this stock too much.

It's an opportunity for me to take a breather.
I hold other stocks like PMETAL W, HLI, HLFG and Sumatec WB, but i was nowhere to be seen there except for BRAHIMS.

What i want to say have already been said so no point rambling here everyday and it becomes an annoyance .

OK,this will be a fast update to all of you here and it's of up most important. Take heed!

As i have said, I'll hold BRAHIMS till 2015 or till i get another of my 599GTO.
I don't run, and i won't run.
Till death do we part!
BRAHIMS was supposed to break the RM2 resistance in July and then climb to RM2.14 by month end,
unfortunately, the UNTHINKABLE happened!

Don't worry that the stock is pulling back now, anyway you are not a contrarian nor a short term player, so, it's an opportunity to collect now.
I bought yesterday ranging from 1.65 to 1.67. I'll collect again if there's a pullback today.
BRAHIMS fundamental is intact and don't worry about the next quarter result. It's within expectation.
No worry about the deal with MAS, Khazanah won't squeeze BRAHIMS to the core nor their balls. A renegotiation is definitely on the card
but the outcome won't be awful and painful. Believe in Dato Brahim, he is articulate and enterprising to bring BRAHIMS to the next level.
Definitely BRAHIMS is slowly and steadily breaking and loosening the shakle from MAS . You will know it soon.

Last but not least, please hold on to your stock, if you intend to buy, get it soonest.
This stock is well taken care of and it's well cornered. I know it well enough and i know the players, that's the reason i have the confidence to buy whenever there's a pullback.
BRAHIMS is brewing, very soon there will be something good to your ears. Take this seriously.
No need to search and analyse, i know between facts and fancies and i don't create fact from thin air nor do i speculate.
Wait patiently.
Happy Trading!

Posted by qwerty1234 > 2014-08-12 01:08 | Report Abuse

Hi @CT Ong and whoever else who holds Brahims, can I please borrow shares to short ? This is because I know how much lesser Khazanah would renegotiate Brahims contracts by ;)

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-08-12 09:13 | Report Abuse

CT, good to hear from you and you are fine.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-12 13:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your comment CT.

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-08-12 14:34 | Report Abuse

reasonable level for accumulation.

alivetoinvest

1,237 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-08-12 19:17 | Report Abuse

Great comment ct.
Thx

26,830 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-13 07:32 | Report Abuse

down = buying opportunity?

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-08-13 08:16 | Report Abuse

Contract cancel, will get nearly 300mils penalty from MAS. This is the best deal and wish from brahims. reduce the food price is not a good thing for brahims? Not really if MAS and Brahims able to convince the middle man to reduce their "commission", then brahims should able to maintain same profit margin after reduce the food price. I did not see Brahims is the main cause of expensive food price but Brahims suppliers are the main problem. Who are brahims supplier? :)

FatBigBen

358 posts

Posted by FatBigBen > 2014-08-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

Get 300m from mas? Untung lah! Tis Q confirm untung!

kangcs

763 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2014-08-13 11:00 | Report Abuse

all related abang adik la

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-08-13 13:12 | Report Abuse

going down below 1.60 soon

zylkron

91 posts

Posted by zylkron > 2014-08-13 18:11 | Report Abuse

wow haha suffering hard. double digit loss :P. oh well. staying motivated and hoping there is light at the end of the tunnel. hihihi

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-08-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

Brahims' like a time deposit for me.

8u29song

2,850 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2014-08-14 10:41 | Report Abuse

Ong, you collect some more not ?

must be quick !!! now cheaper than 1.65-1.67 !

8u29song

2,850 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2014-08-14 11:03 | Report Abuse

ada tahu/betul kah tabung aji mau kurangkan pegangan daripada 15% ke 5% ???

kansan5423

279 posts

Posted by kansan5423 > 2014-08-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

Tabung Aji sudah slowly disposed.....

DRYEW

255 posts

Posted by DRYEW > 2014-08-14 11:17 | Report Abuse

Sold, loss 4.4k in brahim T.T

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-08-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

bleeding like crazy

luco

Posted by luco > 2014-08-14 11:49 | Report Abuse

Why keep on dropping ? Ct can collect more?

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-08-14 11:57 | Report Abuse

When buy crony company...big risk..big gain...stability is not assured.

kansan5423

279 posts

Posted by kansan5423 > 2014-08-14 13:00 | Report Abuse

like gamble.....

kansan5423

279 posts

Posted by kansan5423 > 2014-08-14 13:07 | Report Abuse

Koperasi Permodalan FELDA Malaysia Start to dispose share ??

kansan5423

279 posts

Posted by kansan5423 > 2014-08-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

Downtrend look like resistance will be 1.20 ??

Posted by adnanlatifjps > 2014-08-15 09:04 | Report Abuse

still risky..the graph is not yet stable.. kalau nak cuba bolehlah... but have to quick in..quick out..

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-08-15 09:36 | Report Abuse

gone case today

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-08-15 10:23 | Report Abuse

Contra not advisable here.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-08-15 10:43 | Report Abuse

Finito....

DRYEW

255 posts

Posted by DRYEW > 2014-08-15 10:46 | Report Abuse

Good luck everybody, good luck CT Ong

Posted by ketupatlazat > 2014-08-15 11:59 | Report Abuse

venture into catering business for weddings la pulak brahims. Still RM10+ per pax

kenlee123

143 posts

Posted by kenlee123 > 2014-08-15 12:10 | Report Abuse

goner...

Posted by solidfinisher > 2014-08-15 16:09 | Report Abuse

i am crying and bleeding with this!

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-08-15 16:18 | Report Abuse

solid u still holding ur 550 unit?

Posted by solidfinisher > 2014-08-15 22:59 | Report Abuse

@ Ken, I am holding more than that, i tried to average out. sob sob sob

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-08-16 09:21 | Report Abuse

@solidfinisher: no worries, you are not alone. There are certainly other fellow investors including myself who do not want to see this which we collectively cannot prevent. There has been a wave of MAS-linked 'publicities' apart from the MHs not exactly spoken in awe of Brahims. Recent podcast in which Brahims was commented. Conclusion: not death sentence.

http://www.bfm.my/mw-mohshin-aziz-maybank.html

Not a call to buy or hold. It's one's decision. I am regarding Brahims as a time deposit for now. Cheers.

Posted by solidfinisher > 2014-08-16 14:53 | Report Abuse

ozzie what ur average price?

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-08-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

Close to 2, solidfinisher. Training my patience, isn't it?

MBFP02

14 posts

Posted by MBFP02 > 2014-08-16 20:56 | Report Abuse

Loss a lot from this counter T_T still can't forget how shaky i was when i clicked the sell button in the morning when the MH17 tragedy was announced in the news..

Posted by solidfinisher > 2014-08-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

MBFP you sold yours? whats your average?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-16 23:06 | Report Abuse

I will consider top up at 1.35 which is a 50% discount for this year high.

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-08-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

Bad news already finished but still continue downtrend, brahims or brahims

Posted by cheeselord > 2014-08-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

Just need some time