BRAHIMS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BRAHIMS (9474)

4,992 comment(s). Last comment by chinaman 2 months ago

Posted by Bernard Tan > 2014-06-24 12:28 | Report Abuse

Razali, where you get the news from?

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2014-06-24 12:31 | Report Abuse

what is the good price to buy again

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-06-24 12:35 | Report Abuse

Flavour infusion into this counter.

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-06-24 13:47 | Report Abuse

I sold partial shares early, now looking for opportunity to buy back some at good price :)

snake_eye

958 posts

Posted by snake_eye > 2014-06-24 14:10 | Report Abuse

today is last day downtrend for this month..tomorrow will continue up for few days and hope will be at 2.00 back...

Posted by RichandRich > 2014-06-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

No, just realize this counter is going through the rough patch. Second quarter is about to end soon. Unless strong performance is justified in the quarter, the down trend will still last until the next round of positive catalyst (including MAS restructuring issue).

Posted by solidfinisher > 2014-06-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

:(

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-25 20:43 | Report Abuse

Loosing support if break 1.82 then further downside

Posted by solidfinisher > 2014-06-26 16:30 | Report Abuse

scratching my head....

coldhands

10 posts

Posted by coldhands > 2014-06-26 18:34 | Report Abuse

So wrong to bought at 2.04..better dun believe when ppl said dun wait to buy..

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-06-26 19:37 | Report Abuse

will back to 1.60..

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2014-06-26 20:40 | Report Abuse

Past few days LTH collected some , just be patient to see good outcome, heart must be steady .

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-26 20:59 | Report Abuse

It looks like a technical rebound earlier and I can't comment further as many are caught

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2014-06-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

its ok...it will bounce back..got support from lth

Posted by solidfinisher > 2014-06-26 22:10 | Report Abuse

Bs1688, who is LTH?? please advise where you got the news?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-26 22:40 | Report Abuse

Lembaga Tabung Haji

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-26 22:43 | Report Abuse

Acquired 12/06/2014

Acquired 16/06/2014

Posted by solidfinisher > 2014-06-26 22:44 | Report Abuse

yup saw it. Thanks.... But they wanted a board seat therefore they have to pump in more funds. sianz

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-26 22:49 | Report Abuse

Not just that solidfinisher. They are also fund manager and got to make sure that there is a good return in their investment.

Posted by solidfinisher > 2014-06-26 22:51 | Report Abuse

Tornado, do you have any interest in brahims? at what price and how many? thanks...

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-26 23:41 | Report Abuse

SolidFinisher: I am tech heavy in my portfolio. Brahims makes up 5% of my portfolio, my average is 1.80+....
We are not company insider, so it is very difficult for us to predict the stock short term stock price movement .......

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-26 23:43 | Report Abuse

Brahims , by right should be a pretty stable counter but since MAS is Brahims major customers and due to the issues that MAs is facing, she is going to create volatility to Brahims stock price.

ST

405 posts

Posted by ST > 2014-06-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

looking slightly lower than 1.80...anyway, jus make some when it up till 2...

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-06-27 10:47 | Report Abuse

RM 2? It might potentially take a while.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-27 11:16 | Report Abuse

Forget about this stock for the time being and let it consolidate first as I said earlier it was a technical rebound when Mas was moving up. I had recommended a few fundamental stocks go to my posting and see for yourself as an investor don't speculate buy on fundamental strength and thereafter we look at the chart. If you wish to speculate don't BUY the stocks in my posting.Insas is out of my radar so far I see KFIMA,TGUAN, BARAKAH and Gkent. Barakah you need holding power. Those who had cleared BRAHIMS at 1.90 to 2.05 are very lucky.

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-06-27 12:03 | Report Abuse

pradeep@ Those cleared at 1.9-2.1 is small share holders, yes is very lucky. If not buy back at low price then it will be very unlucky for long term. Big share holders will continue to consolidate the shares from time to time and only sell them when the price reach their expected target. The fundamental is strong and the business is niche. Not really have direct competitors in the region. After the MAS issue resolved, i didn't see further negative news will impact the share price and revenue grow of the company.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-27 14:34 | Report Abuse

BRAHIMS it is impossible to resolve the problem of MAS as you know the management is weak and you have to look at the whole picture when we invest nevertheless many are caught and if it had maintained above 2.00 it will be still in the positive direction but for the time being BRAHIMS need a rest and to consolidate.Please give us your opinion when to buy so as to enable many to average their stocks.

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-06-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

pradeep@ How do you know the Brahims management is weak? Is it Brahims is the actual cause of failure of MAS with 10% profit margin only? I bought in since last year upto 60lots at 1.2-1.4. sold partial qty quite a few times at 1.8-2.6 and buy back small qty at 1.7-1.9 few weeks back. Still holding ~25Lots. If the price go down below 1.7, i will start to accumulate again. I confidence the share is worth for 3.00 in 1-2years, the ROI is more than 70% based on the firmed growing rate from the analysis reports that already provided by @CT. What is the risk to buy Brahims? Yes, MAS but remember the penalty on MAS if they terminated the contract. Number of visitors to Malaysia will not reduce due to MAS bankrupt, the visitors will go to other airlines which is serve by Brahims as well. I believe the profit margin is higher than 10% which offer to MAS currently. However, this is my opinion. Buy or Sell is your own decision. Happy trading :)

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

BRAHIMS I must correct you if read my comment I mention Mas management team is weak and not BRAHIMS if below 1.70 I agree we can collect but for the time being the chart is not good so avoid doing anything .

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-06-27 16:16 | Report Abuse

Nice :)

Posted by strykerjunior > 2014-06-29 22:49 | Report Abuse

For a technical person, one would not dare to touch this stock at this time. No matter how confident one is on the fundamentals or the prospect of the stock. It failed to break the simple moving average. Simple thinking will wait for the stock to find its support first before making decision on whether to buy the stock. Anyway, since this is a Malaysian stock market, the major shareholders like LTH and EPF and others are the one who call the shots; which they have not done so so far.

CT Ong

90 posts

Posted by CT Ong > 2014-06-30 12:02 | Report Abuse

A pullback and retracement jolt many senses and starts rattling nerves.
It does now warrant a remarks or signify that this stock is sinking and hell is going to break loose.
Many expect to buy and rise the day after and never pullback if possible.
When it goes the reversal, the rambling, lamenting, whining and resentment unleash from all angles.

You must have the patience and stop kicking yourself, don't glued your eyes on the monitor or else your blood pressure will rise like an elevator .

This is BRAHIMS. For the past years, as far as i am concerned, there was never a smooth ride on this stock.
It's erratic at times and can be volatile for months. At times it will bored you to death. That's the price to pay if you want to dabble in this stock.

Like i said many times and i am already sounding like a broken record :
you have to be Disciplined, Patience and be rigidly Perseverance.

Every level of pull back , i will be there to nibble or buy.
My level of confidence is still there and i don't have an iota of doubt that this stock is going to 'die'

It's very natural that when a stock drops here comes the Soothsayers Psychic Entertainment with their crystal ball rendering all sorts of interpretations that is so comical in nature and at times entertaining to read.

Don't let the syndicate outbeat you. They are playing with your emotions by frustrating and stressing you to the core.
Be Smart, to Outsmart the Smart!!!
Good Luck to ALL!!!

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-06-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

not advisable for contra.

Posted by Elvin Beh Chun Yen > 2014-07-01 11:03 | Report Abuse

whether you like it or not, brahims supply food to most of the airlines docking in KLIA. as long as people keep flying and eating (increase in y-o-y passengers) brahims will make money. the growth component comes from its vision to be a major player in the halal caterer segment. and don't forget, if MAS dies, brahims get a bonus payment. anyway, its unlikely for MAS to die now.

ST

405 posts

Posted by ST > 2014-07-01 14:47 | Report Abuse

Jus wait and see...

zylkron

91 posts

Posted by zylkron > 2014-07-02 12:41 | Report Abuse

byk main la ni counter. i loikeee :p

Posted by localmotive > 2014-07-02 16:43 | Report Abuse

Nice run up. Go Brahims go.

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-07-02 17:05 | Report Abuse

yes, today Brahims so active, good up up! but not yet reach my purchase price.

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2014-07-02 17:42 | Report Abuse

just be patient

Posted by localmotive > 2014-07-02 17:56 | Report Abuse

@LE LE ... also have not reached my target price too but I'm sure within this year when MAS / Khazanah announces plans to revive MAS

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-07-02 23:01 | Report Abuse

Buy sell..wow...

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-07-02 23:54 | Report Abuse

already surpass my buying price as i adopt average down methodology buy on dip, well, only applicable to good counters............ ; D

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-07-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

A counter for the roller-coaster fans, :)

Posted by cheeselord > 2014-07-03 13:06 | Report Abuse

need loads of bullets to ave down

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-07-03 13:14 | Report Abuse

Since already in, remain steadfast and hopeful for its fundamentals to deliver their dues in progression. HLIB remained positive on this counter's TP.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-07-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

brahims' ups and downs depends too much on MAS. Sure you might say it is fundamentally sound but nearly all its business is MAS dependent. If MAS is going down, Brahims will sure go down as well. So be smart when taking your chances.

Posted by melakaboyz > 2014-07-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

For two consequence days, BRAHIMS drove by MAS...

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-07-03 17:52 | Report Abuse

If drove by MAS, will be up down up down up down

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-07-03 22:16 | Report Abuse

Hope Mas hit 0.30 & Brahim 2.30..

systane

150 posts

Posted by systane > 2014-07-04 08:33 | Report Abuse

nobody notice the formation of elliot wave 3? the chart looks really good..