BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

0.495 - 0.51

45 people like this.

72,265 comment(s). Last comment by nikicheong 15 hours ago

Posted by malaysiaphy > 2020-02-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

you want to pao armada? keep on doing it, later dun get pao by us!

Posted by malaysiaphy > 2020-02-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

big mouth talk big right?

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-02-26 09:29 |

babikia

4 posts

Posted by babikia > 2020-02-26 09:30 | Report Abuse

show your self armada scammer

babikia

4 posts

Posted by babikia > 2020-02-26 09:31 | Report Abuse

your balls are in my hand scammers!

asswipe

11 posts

Posted by asswipe > 2020-02-26 09:33 | Report Abuse

alamak, what happen to armada, crash boom bang, the price go pokai liao, sellllllllllll ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnn fastttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

asswipe

11 posts

Posted by asswipe > 2020-02-26 09:34 | Report Abuse

very powerful lo, someone here, pao armada, you ain't see nothing yet scammer!

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-02-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

@ asswipe,

"For the first nine months ended Sept 30, Bumi Armada staged a turnaround with a net profit of RM293.79mil compared to a net loss of RM1.04bil in the previous corresponding period."

another 100mil in Q4. total 393mil for 2019. Hoseh liao.

cibai333

10 posts

Posted by cibai333 > 2020-02-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

gangster? gangster are small potato only, this is something else,

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

@RJ87, are you sure never offend anyone or gangters outside this forum?

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

Ivan is in Russia, maybe town called Ivanostock or Ivangrad
sitting drinking vodka and eating caviar after scamming your hardearned cash

Posted by babikia > Feb 26, 2020 9:30 AM | Report Abuse
show your self armada scammer

cibai333

10 posts

Posted by cibai333 > 2020-02-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

you want to pao armada? pass thru us first! reveal yourself scammers

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-02-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

I stepped shit in ARBB. It's shit counter filled with shitty people....

Need to warn people about it.

Posted by malaysiaphy > 2020-02-26 09:38 | Report Abuse

scammers come pao armada, we want to let you try

Posted by malaysiaphy > 2020-02-26 09:39 | Report Abuse

tan sri m orders,and only have one objectif here!

zacky77

5 posts

Posted by zacky77 > 2020-02-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

you can go shit in your pants right now scammer

asswipe

11 posts

Posted by asswipe > 2020-02-26 09:41 | Report Abuse

hosei your mother a filthy whore raped by pigs and assborn you

asswipe

11 posts

Posted by asswipe > 2020-02-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

very very powerful lo, you think you can hide in armada scammer

asswipe

11 posts

Posted by asswipe > 2020-02-26 09:43 | Report Abuse

you and your group of aholes can get the fuuck out of here now

babikia

4 posts

Posted by babikia > 2020-02-26 09:46 | Report Abuse

yo scammer, have you been caught red handed before or this is your first time ?

xxavier

9 posts

Posted by xxavier > 2020-02-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

DJIA futures bounced back more than 200 points.
Oil price also rebounding.
KLCI also rebounding from oversold.

Doesn't anyone realize that the new coronavirus cases in China and number of death, the growth engine of the world has reduced substantially these few days? The media is obviously more focused on reporting on South Korea, Iran and Italy because they generates more views. Stable and improving situation in China = less fear = less viewers.

Also, the political situation in Malaysia affects more domestic demand oriented companies - think fo your telcos, banks, consumers, constructions, alcohol and gaming sectors. These sectors face a lot of uncertainties because they depend a lot of government policies and local consumers.

Sectors like oil and gas, gloves, plantation stocks etc. that either derive revenue from overseas or exports overseas are relatively immune to any domestic political shocks. Especially companies like Armada where all the FPSOs are overseas earning USD. It doesn't matter whether Mahathir or Anwar or Azmin or Hishamuddin or whoever becomes PM. It doesn't matter if oil price is around US$60 or US$50 or US$40 (the breakeven cost for Kraken's production is around US$20+ ,as long as oil price is above this amout, it is economically feasible to continue production, and Armada will continue to earn the fixed charter rate).

Bumi Armada's cashflow will still be strong, recurring and stable.

Amongst the O&G companies, I would say FPSO guys are the best to invest now as a defensive move as their revenue is relatively immune to volatilities. That means companies like Yinson and Armada.

For me, Yinson is currently priced at a premium because they have much better leverage levels than Armada. While Armada is being punished although things have improved so much compared to 2 years ago.

So make your own call on what to do. It's your money.ta fa free? lose then? what is this post purpose here?

xxavier

9 posts

Posted by xxavier > 2020-02-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

share your opinion guys

xxavier

9 posts

Posted by xxavier > 2020-02-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

I've held through the past 8 quarterly results - gone through the ups and downs of the 2018 excruciating write-down losses of Kraken and also the reversion to strong net profit in 2019.

Gary will fight very hard to produce a sparkling full year 2019 results because his pay is tied to it amongst other components like Kraken improvements etc.

The big elephant in the room is the so called potential impairment of Claire post court judgment as brought up by some people on this forum. Claire's disappointing results have obviously been priced in during the fall from 0.55 to 0.35. Also Armada has not declared whether they are going to appeal or not, so any potential impairment in Q4 2019 is premature until the final outcome at the court of appeal (if BA decides to appeal).

On balance, we're likely to see the best quarterly results ever in Q4 2019 from these 3 key drivers:

1) Kraken's uptime to >90% in 2H2019 (verified by Enquest)
2) Perdana RM18m/quarter savings fully recognized in Q4 from the sale of Perdana in end Q3.
3) Higher OMS utilization (combination of idle vessel disposal to pare down debt and more vessels deployed in Malaysia for Petronas)

Thereafter, in 2020, the key catalysts are:

1) OMS utilization improvement from the current 58%. This will be key in 2020 as the key growth driver. This includes the deployment of Armada Constructor and Installer at Caspian Sea Otherwise, all other FPSOs are at full utilization.
2) Disposal of Armada Claire - whatever value they get will be a cashflow gain to offset debt. I have assumed that BA will not win any appeal on Claire and will only get back the RM5m awarded by the Australian court in Sundry claims.
3) Further disposal of idle OMS vessels unlikely to be deployed to reduce maintenance cost and get cash to pare down debt. The goal is to get utilization of OMS closer to 100%.

Lastly, the 9+7 years RM8.8bn ONGC JV contract with Shapoorji Pallonji will kick in later, maybe from 2021 onwards.

There you go, all the key factors and drivers clearly laid out for you to make informed decisions. Whatever analyst reports you read later will more or less say the same thing.

Goodluck all. Your money your call

and please share your opinion on the post also, lose money how? purpose? confirm win?

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-02-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

RJ so DAP fuc* of from any gov only PAS or UMNO can be in parliment because country is racist.

xxavier

9 posts

Posted by xxavier > 2020-02-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

please beware guys, scammers are everywhere, especially here in armada

xxavier

9 posts

Posted by xxavier > 2020-02-26 09:54 | Report Abuse

It's time to refocus on the business operations of Bumi Armada.

Which is a fixed term, fixed charter FPSO contract that is stable and recurring for many years to come.

I think the market is very slow to recognize Kraken's improvement to >90% operational efficiency, which Enquest has deemed to be excellent and above expectations. This would mean that Bumi Armada would not need to pay any penalties to further fix Kraken for a long time period in the future (net off against charter revenue), so we will see substantially increased cashflow from Kraken in the future. This is HUGE for Bumi Armada.

We'll see this reflected in Q4 onwards.

where does this come from? copy paste? pao armada ? come test power

xxavier

9 posts

Posted by xxavier > 2020-02-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

If anwar becomes next PM - uncertainty removed.
If mahathir re-elected to become next PM - uncertainty removed.

The market has priced in the uncertainty this morning with the big dip.
No matter what is the outcome - BA will be unaffected operationally.
Hence, the only way is to go up when all these blow over.

so sure? confirm win? beware of scammers guys

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

It’s sad that this forum has deteriorated and stooped to this level of gibberish. I have decided that it’s not useful to me anymore in anyway and I will stop posting as it’s just a waste of time.

This will be my last post.

Goodluck all!

cibai333

10 posts

Posted by cibai333 > 2020-02-26 09:58 | Report Abuse

Dr M resigns, PPBM backs Anwar, Anwar becomes PM, succession risk averted, no more infighting, reform continues?

If that’s the outcome, massive panic buyback.sure? this is only assumption

scammer alert beware guys, pao my arse armada

cibai333

10 posts

Posted by cibai333 > 2020-02-26 09:59 | Report Abuse

clock runs out on malaysia's new begining

cibai333

10 posts

Posted by cibai333 > 2020-02-26 09:59 | Report Abuse

come on scammers give some good advise as usual?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-02-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

bullrun1985, I carry myself truthfully and stood against tyranny.
This bunch of retards are nothing more than ONE low class digital bully opening multiple account.

u go here...

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/7181.jsp

and you know why. I was calling a bluff in there...and some low life resort to low blow. Didn't expect people there are so low class...

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-02-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

Again, ARBB is not IR4.0.
IR4.0 is awesome.
ARBB IS NOT. Very likely a SCAM job.

Do your careful research on ARBB. Out of 35mil 2019 profit, 40+mil from increased trade receivables. Operationally, ARBB is ACTUALLY operationally deficit by 4-5mil.

When these trade receivables are written off, then the "profits" will vaporize.

From a timber/wood manufacturer; suddenly 360 change into IR4.0 company. Issue 1.4bil ICPS at 0.01sen. 20sen to convert into a share. After converting, still get free 5-6sen per share by selling open market. Why go buy premium at 27-28sen. The fair value should be 21sen. Why wanna benefit them by buying high? Currently, converted about 200mil shares, got 1.2billion shares yet to be converted. Own subsidiary ARBIOT that report 35mil earnings by increasing trade receivables by 40mil to support 1.2Bil shares diluting EPS. Currently at PE 2, what a way to set value trap. You can read from Q4,18 quarters until last quarter reports. You will agree with me.

Let see if these trade receivables turns into cash or vaporize.
Stay safe. Don't be victim of scam.

cibai333

10 posts

Posted by cibai333 > 2020-02-26 10:02 | Report Abuse

let the rakyat choose a new gov or? scammers usually have a lot of pok pok pok pok cock talk here right? all gone? all those so called "pro" retarded sifu where are you? psssssstt actually they are scammers in armada, be alert, guys!

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-26 10:03 | Report Abuse

Yes mike kim, i will leave this forum too. Let those fake id talk to his own fake id.

Sayonara

Posted by nimcompoop > 2020-02-26 10:04 | Report Abuse

scammer there you are,

Posted by nimcompoop > 2020-02-26 10:04 | Report Abuse

stalking any prey in armada recently?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-02-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

Expose my scam like I expose yours in ARBB...

u can't show anything...

Posted by nimcompoop > 2020-02-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

RJ87 bullrun1985, I carry myself truthfully and stood against tyranny. tyranny? ha ha ha ha ha you ain't see nothing yet scammer! ha ha ha ha ha

Posted by nimcompoop > 2020-02-26 10:06 | Report Abuse

retards

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-02-26 10:06 | Report Abuse

When in doubt, give this a read again....

Orderbook: Armada(20.5+10Bil), Yinson (est RM40bil)
Price to book value : Armada (0.4/0.59 = 0.68X), Yinson (7.11/1.58=4.5X)
PE : Armada(0.4/0.06 = 6.67X), Yinson (7.11/0.2216 = 32X)
Current Ratio: Armada (2.24/3.47 = 0.65X, Yinson (2.27/1.25 = 1.86X)
Total Ratio: Armada(15.76/11.5 = 1.37X), Yinson (9.5/5.58 = 1.7X)

OMS
2017, Annual Revenue RM969mil, Annual Gross Profit RM403mil (Gross Margin 40%).
2018, Annual Revenue RM724mil, Annual Gross Profit RM197mil (Gross Margin 27%).
Q3,19, Annual Revenue RM232mil, Annual Gross Profit RM72mil (Gross Margin 31%) after selling few OSV fleet.

FPO
2017, Annual Revenue RM1.43Bil, Annual Gross Profit RM748mil (Gross Margin 52%)
2018, Annual Revenue RM1.7Bil, Annual Gross Profit RM810mil (Gross Margin 47%).
2019, Annual Revenue RM 1.33Bil, Annual Gross Profit RM758mil (Gross Margin 57%).

Current Ratio: Armada (2.24/2 = 1.12X, Yinson (2.27/1.25 = 1.86X)
Total Ratio: Armada(17.76/11.5 = 1.56X), Yinson (9.5/5.58 = 1.7X)

These are no scam. Go read the blardy Quarter Report.

Posted by nimcompoop > 2020-02-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

sellllllllll

Posted by nimcompoop > 2020-02-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

this is a scammer pao company , beware guys!

Posted by nimcompoop > 2020-02-26 10:09 | Report Abuse

where is your taiko the biggest snake head hiding? in a snake hole ?

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-02-26 10:13 | Report Abuse

Mike follow the mood if there are hooligan running with a metal rod around your area u need to take a metal rod else the that rod will be in your Asshol*. Minds are angry , stressed, pissed take care mike.

Posted by nimcompoop > 2020-02-26 10:13 | Report Abuse

come out come out where ever you are

Posted by malaysiaphy > 2020-02-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

scammer alert! scammer alert! scammer alert!
RJ87 When in doubt, give this a read again....

Current Ratio: Armada (2.24/3.47 = 0.65X, Yinson (2.27/1.25 = 1.86X)
Total Ratio: Armada(15.76/11.5 = 1.37X), Yinson (9.5/5.58 = 1.7X)

OMS
2017, Annual Revenue RM969mil, Annual Gross Profit RM403mil (Gross Margin 40%).
2018, Annual Revenue RM724mil, Annual Gross Profit RM197mil (Gross Margin 27%).
Q3,19, Annual Revenue RM232mil, Annual Gross Profit RM72mil (Gross Margin 31%) after selling few OSV fleet.

FPO
2017, Annual Revenue RM1.43Bil, Annual Gross Profit RM748mil (Gross Margin 52%)
2018, Annual Revenue RM1.7Bil, Annual Gross Profit RM810mil (Gross Margin 47%).
2019, Annual Revenue RM 1.33Bil, Annual Gross Profit RM758mil (Gross Margin 57%).

Current Ratio: Armada (2.24/2 = 1.12X, Yinson (2.27/1.25 = 1.86X)
Total Ratio: Armada(17.76/11.5 = 1.56X), Yinson (9.5/5.58 = 1.7X)

These are no scam. Go read the blardy Quarter Report

run sell fast

Posted by malaysiaphy > 2020-02-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

Litigation in the Supreme Court of Western Australia between Armada Balnaves Pte Ltd and Woodside Energy Julimar Pty Ltd
BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description Litigation in the Supreme Court of Western Australia between Armada Balnaves Pte Ltd and Woodside Energy Julimar Pty Ltd
The previous announcements made on 4 March 2016, 8 March 2016, 11 March 2016, 14 March 2016, 21 April 2016 and 21 January 2020 respectively by Bumi Armada Berhad (“Bumi Armada”) on the above matter refers.

In the announcement made on 21 January 2020, it was stated that, “Any appeal is to be lodged by 14 February 2020”. Bumi Armada wishes to clarify that any appeal is to be lodged within 21 days after the date of the final orders and not from the date of the judgement issued by the Supreme Court on 24 January 2020. The final orders are expected to be issued by 7 February 2020, however it may take longer if there is dispute between the parties as to the form of the orders.

Bumi Armada is currently reviewing the judgment and considering possible grounds of appeal. Bumi Armada will provide updates from time to time on any further material developments on this matter.

This announcement is dated 31 January 2020.

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

375 is being eaten up

if share is good just buy

no need to beg people to buy

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-02-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

Klci turn green now, and afternoon 4pm onwards will have big rebound