BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

0.495 - 0.51

45 people like this.

72,264 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 1 hour ago

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-17 12:31 | Report Abuse

EPF every single minute show signal of selling their shares

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 12:42 | Report Abuse

@itch Last time people already made money from 15c to 55c multiple times...now its deja vu
17/03/2020 12:23 PM

Very true..

So we wait lor to see how far it can go lower..

Today its still holding strong..

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 12:46 | Report Abuse

Perhaps we are already at the lowest..

It may go side way from now on..

Anything is possible. Right now my appetite to collect Armada is not as strong as last Monday..

Burp.. Excuse me.. :)

Can afford to wait.. So much bargain across the board..

Meow

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

Yes.. Just stay calm..

The storms is still not over..

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-03-17 14:20 | Report Abuse

Ran Jao 87, what is your strategy today? mind to tell us

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-03-17 14:54 | Report Abuse

Dont worry be happy..Armada wont break 10sen lor..FBMKLCI wont break 1200..Dow Jones wont break 19000..last but not least..Brent Oil sure go up to USD 45 then USD 80..i am so optimistic..

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-03-17 14:57 | Report Abuse

Apan got buy or not this time.

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

EPF really got unlimited shares to dispose

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-03-17 15:08 | Report Abuse

later FBMKLCI 1300-1350-1400..people start chasing back..but then too late already..dont worry la..it wont break 1200 and go to 800 one..dont scared la..April just few more days only.....

I BUY already TAK1..my portfolio now 50% stocks..50% cash..

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-03-17 15:25 | Report Abuse

Ran Jao 87, how was your strategy now? or you wanna see the market close price then only make announcement

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-03-17 16:33 | Report Abuse

Oil price dropping back

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-03-17 16:37 | Report Abuse

Tun Mahathir King of U TURN..when he said worst to come..it means GOOD TO COME..so BUY time..bukan Tun want to ask you to buy directly kot..Buy la..later Index will jump to 1300-1350-1400..then too late already...USD 45 is coming for Brent..why so scared about virus.we are tropical country..hot season all the time..not cold la..China also recovered already..April is just around the corner..now is the best season to buy stock because SUPER CHEAP..bukan nak tunggu Spinninglotus recommend ARMADA at 50sen kot..when he asked you to buy..thats mean time to sell la..hahahaah..:)

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-03-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

dont worry too much la TAK1 regarding oil price..it will climb back to USD 45..

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-17 16:50 | Report Abuse

my insight and share here is based on the expert that predicts correctly for this coming crisis, its up to you to believe or not

i have cl at .335 from .375 ave and i was right not to buy back until now

it not based on my sole knowledge as im not the expect

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-17 16:53 | Report Abuse

when us fed set rate to 0% it has been predicted that they will do that and when the approach taken, it has been said too it will not help market so they proceed with QE

and it has been predicted too that QE will fail

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-17 17:37 | Report Abuse

its not the virus issue alone, the virus is the pin to the bubble that been build up for the last 9 years

the fundamental is on the problem with largest economic in the world when debt in trillions and printing money will not help then this time, it will collapse

keep cash.. keep cash.. keep cash.. long way to go

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 17:41 | Report Abuse

Based on the latest developments, it also means that our Black Pearl Armada battleships is at it's lowest pivoted point...

If you look at Armada's chart, our Battleship has started it's consolidation phase circa 30th December 2019. History has taught us that the lowest Armada has gone is circa 15-16 sen before it started to climb to 55 sen.

Last week panic sell off has triggered this Battleship to fall below the above threshold. So I recon those who managed to sailang last week managed to secure the ship at it's lowest point.

Today we can see clearly how resilient this ship is. It has able to withstand fierce thunderstorms while other Battleships continue to fall. Even my strongest P1 Battleship Serba Interceptor has been falling ever since last week panic sell off.

It is the uncertainty in the market that brings volatility. However if you do it right, it can also be an excellent opportunity to be a profitable adventure. Based on my last battle cycle, Armada has generated 3 Digits ROI with a very healthy margin.

With this success story, I actually looking forward to ride this 2nd wave. This time Armada will not be alone. She will be accompanied by her 12 other Battleships. With my latest accumulation this week, my Armada Fleets of 13 Battleships will be re enforced with Jet Fighters to fight this War on Terror..

Salute!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GzGtEPdmR3g

Captain Mabel Sparrow

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

It is tergetted to sink to the depth of the ocean.

Brent dipped below 30 and shifted it's playground lower.

It will be a long ride to cummy land.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-17 17:52 | Report Abuse

next month when report out, with the rise output from saudi and co, do you think oil price will jump?

the technical rebound is faking for another dive, see it to believe it

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-03-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

oil is 28 now

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 17:59 | Report Abuse

From my reading oil fluctuations is normal. Its part of the playing fields.

We have ride this ship when it was trash to it's lowest point and prevail.

All she needs is time. Just like I said two years ago.. Time she shall has..

At a sailang price of less than 15 sen how much worst can it go?

I have invested in 3 PN17 Battleships. They taught me a very important lesson..perseverance...

All 3 has generated profits. Here we are dealing with a ship that has generated 4 consecutive profits.

Hence I have nothing to fear...

Meow..

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

oil producer now running on -ve margin, shale oil will be the first to suffer, big players will review contracts and cut expenditure budget, service provider once again will be back in trouble..

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 18:11 | Report Abuse

@apanama Tun Mahathir King of U TURN..when he said worst to come..it means GOOD TO COME..so BUY time..bukan Tun want to ask you to buy directly kot..Buy la..later Index will jump to 1300-1350-1400..then too late already...USD 45 is coming for Brent..why so scared about virus.we are tropical country..hot season all the time..not cold la..China also recovered already..April is just around the corner..now is the best season to buy stock because SUPER CHEAP..bukan nak tunggu Spinninglotus recommend ARMADA at 50sen kot..when he asked you to buy..thats mean time to sell la..hahahaah..:)
17/03/2020 4:37 PM

Apanama,

Once upon a time, you used to be a pain on a neck :)

Now you have completely changed. You have now become a Darling...

Keep it up!

Meow..

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-17 18:51 | Report Abuse

as market continue falling, so do the price, 10c is coming to us, be ready

Banditos

698 posts

Posted by Banditos > 2020-03-17 19:12 | Report Abuse

mabel so kaya.. everyweek sailang low price. but the shares are creating lower highs n lows every other day. i guess its true cats got 9 lives. woof woof

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-03-17 19:33 | Report Abuse

Monkey wants his banana...

"Nah, one banana" =P

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 19:56 | Report Abuse

@Banditos mabel so kaya.. everyweek sailang low price. but the shares are creating lower highs n lows every other day. i guess its true cats got 9 lives. woof woof
17/03/2020 7:12 PM

Indeed Banditos!

Successful Investors lick their wounds, stand up and eventually succeed.

That's how cats got 9 lives...

Meow..Meow..

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-03-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

Mabel..last time Armada price is so expensive..so i give you painful comment la..now Armada price is already cheap..i have to buy la..:)..

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-03-17 20:28 | Report Abuse

very smart apanama...now oil price drop USD 30....have to see if anymore lease receivables impairment...

See next 2 quarters how...if the management still run the company prudently, can sailang again even if USD25-30 per barrel...

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 22:56 | Report Abuse

Meow Apanama...

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-17 22:58 | Report Abuse

14c for me still expensive

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-17 22:58 | Report Abuse

bcoz can get 10c later

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 22:59 | Report Abuse

Summing up...

According to Bloomberg, there is a nice chart that shows the co-relation between how Oil and stock market moves in tandem. When Oil is up, market is up and vice versa.

Oil wise, we already knew about the horrific 33% plunge on last Monday, 9 Mar 20. Now, we have experts saying it would not see daylight until it hits below 20 dollars. Now, if both Oil and DJI are indeed co-related, does that mean we have more to fall for DJI?

It is less important if this theory is proven right or wrong. Or if it is just coincidental since there can be many relationships that can be extrapolated from the up or down of a market. What is important here is if it is right, what are you doing to your portfolio? How are you insulating it from further losses?

Do you have a backup plan? Are you dipping into your hard-earned savings to meet the margin call? How concentrated is your portfolio? Are they diversified?

Answering such questions in advance help you to structure a plan and act on it before the crisis hits, if it hits. In the words of Warren Buffet, never lose your capital.

Mind you, if you pay 16 sen for Armada and it went up to 55 sen but you did not sell. Now, it is back to 16 sen and if you sell. On a gross basis, it seems you are equal but you forgot you have to pay for commission to your broker. We are not even talking about the opportunity costs of holding during this period.

The one thing that is neutral is numbers and it does not lie. Profit is profit, loss is loss. If you have been chasing the high since last year, thinking the stock market is on a never-ending ride up to heaven, then you might be sorely disappointed that the music has stopped without much warning. Maybe, you are disappointed like many and frustrated that it has wreak havoc in your life, on top of the work now being affected by the coronavirus.

Try to compartmentalise things so that you don’t lump them altogether and get overly uptight or stressed about it. Like a runner who encounter muscle cramp, aches along his marathon, he can either gives up and call it quits. Or he can rest a while and pick himself up again to complete the race.

Investing in the market is like running a marathon. Your very own marathon. You are not out to compete with anyone. You are just trying to better yourself in each run, taking in the moments, learning from mistakes, getting better prepared each time, the gear, the warm-up, the practice, the amount of water, the shoe, etc.

“Either do not begin or, having begun, do not give up.”– Chinese Proverb

Meow..

Banditos

698 posts

Posted by Banditos > 2020-03-17 23:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/USOIL/bcgh6o57-What-s-driving-the-stock-market/

eerily similar to above write up. wat a coincidence. woof woof

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 23:18 | Report Abuse

Brilliant Banditos..

That link show the exact correlation charts.

Meow Meow...

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-17 23:18 | Report Abuse

oil is just another commodity, demand supply curve like face mask and hand sanitiser now, low supply high demand price go up vice versa

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 23:19 | Report Abuse

Sure Panda

If we can get lower why not?

The cheaper the better...Absolutely !

Meow..

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 23:22 | Report Abuse

One thing I'm certain, once this consolidation is over we will follow the same cycle like we have experience last year.

What we need to do now is to get as low as we can, Hold and ride the wave exactly like what we did last year.

So the next question we should be asking is how long will this consolidation last before the breakout starts to happen?....again

Meow..

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-03-17 23:29 | Report Abuse

Oil prices could hit teens in coming weeks as markets crater over coronavirus and price war

(Published Tue, Mar 17 20207:36 AM EDTUpdated 3 hours ago)

~ Oil could fall below $20 a barrel and “stock markets could easily shed another 30-40% of their values,” one analyst said.

~ The biggest shocks will likely come after April 1, when Saudi Arabia and Russia ramp up their crude production after a previously-agreed OPEC+ deal expires.

~ “The last time there was a global surplus of this magnitude was never,” Jim Burkhard, head of oil markets at IHS Markit, wrote Monday.

##https://www.cnbc.com/2020/03/17/oil-prices-could-hit-the-teens-in-coming-weeks-as-markets-crater-over-coronavirus-and-price-war.html

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-03-17 23:53 | Report Abuse

I am closely watch DXY Index. Interesting to note that DXY Index already 'split correlation' with Brent Oil ..This is good for market. Its no longer swing upward and swing downward for DXY Index that effected Brent Oil. Looks like market is heading for 'something' especially for Brent Oil. Its either make or break after this. I am still optimistic Brent Oil will surprise everyone of us for heading towards USD 40 and above soon.

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 23:55 | Report Abuse

Me too Apanama...

Thanks for sharing...

Meow..

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-18 00:19 | Report Abuse

if you know can get cheaper, why hurry buying at high, thats why im still not buying

ive been stockpiling my cash for better bargain later

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-18 00:27 | Report Abuse

oil will be pressed down further and next month will be harder.. oil cant up when supply is high and demand is low..

if you want high oil price, you need to increase demand and cut the supply, this will not happen until most of high cost drillers out of business.. the first that go to bankrupt will be shale oil

the rest will be hold to its feet if it can meet their obligation in paying their debt, if not they will face risk of default

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-03-18 03:41 | Report Abuse

Brent 28.50

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-18 05:16 | Report Abuse

Oil drops 6% breaking below $27 as recession fears, pump war weigh

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-03-18 06:49 | Report Abuse

Arabs will back to negotiation table with Russia..they cant stand long for low oil price. I bet USD 45 soon. The dynamic of market can change in blink of eyes..:)

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-18 07:07 | Report Abuse

Djia up 5%++

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-03-18 07:30 | Report Abuse

Kesian...kesian...

Nvm...sini banyak bravo......

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-03-18 08:29 | Report Abuse

I stay in this forum so long time, IK actually is an idiot and keep reporting dow jone up or down how many percent? I think IK should be suffer a big loss previously in share market