BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

0.49 - 0.505

45 people like this.

72,260 comment(s). Last comment by RayLee 1 day ago

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-06-09 15:54 | Report Abuse

kah kah kah

aku beli Armada 1 lot 2 lot ????

kah kah kah

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-06-09 15:55 | Report Abuse

kuang kuang kuang

Jabami

71 posts

Posted by Jabami > 2020-06-09 16:47 | Report Abuse

better run now, oil price is going downward trend

lanikai

182 posts

Posted by lanikai > 2020-06-09 18:05 | Report Abuse

Bad news for short-mid term investors the brent oil is likely to go below $40.

If you want to make money in oil in the short-mid term horizon, just forget about it.

Better invest in healthcare stocks.

Unless you want to keep oil related stocks for few years then ok lah you can make money.

Asia88

590 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2020-06-09 18:32 | Report Abuse

Anyone watch the AGM?

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-06-09 19:06 | Report Abuse

Haha ya weak holders pls sell now

Trapps

520 posts

Posted by Trapps > 2020-06-09 19:30 | Report Abuse

I am queue to buy even low

Trapps

520 posts

Posted by Trapps > 2020-06-09 19:30 | Report Abuse

Hhaa

Silent75

94 posts

Posted by Silent75 > 2020-06-09 20:44 | Report Abuse

Issue new share?

Posted by Choy Yee Lun > 2020-06-09 23:16 | Report Abuse

Authority to Issue and Allot Shares pursuant to Sections 75 and 76 of the Companies Act 2016 “THAT pursuant to Section 75 and 76 of the Companies Act, 2016 and subject to the approvals of the relevant governmental/regulatory authorities, the Directors be and are hereby empowered to issued shares in the capital of the Company from time to time and upon such terms and conditions and for such purposed as the Directors, may in their absolute discretion deemed fit, provided that the aggregate numbers of shares issued pursuant to this resolution does not exceed 10% of the issued share capital of the Company for the time being and that the Directors be and are hereby also empowered to obtain approval from Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad for the listing and quotation of the additional shares so issued and that such authority shall continue to be in force until the conclusion of the next AGM of the Company.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-10 07:18 | Report Abuse

DXY index or dollar index is getting weaker and weaker..its good for Brent crude oil...perhaps it can give another 2-3 dollars up..:)

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

I still have 80 lots of Armada and 100 lots of KNM..

Will hold until it breaks 55..LET'S SEE WHO BREAKS THIS BARRIER FIRST THIS YEAR. Last year Armada won the trophy.

Both bought damn cheap can hold for as long as I want..

Another alternative, join me at Serba and Dayang, that's another race to see who will cross RM 2..if you all still want to be in O&G..it's Downstream and less prone to oil movement.

Otherwise come and join us in Gloves or Plantation..

Meow Meow Meow

Arigato

10 posts

Posted by Arigato > 2020-06-10 12:19 | Report Abuse

hi Mabel, any suggestion on plantation counter?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-06-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

bought .255 last week and now queue buy .25 and .245, capital ready for 1k lots on 1st batch

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-06-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

earlier this year, after rpt out i sold at .33 before covid19 comes and crash market (it was above 40c before rpt)

so buying below .26 is a big discount for me

fogjan01

89 posts

Posted by fogjan01 > 2020-06-10 13:50 | Report Abuse

Move up

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-10 14:52 | Report Abuse

@Arigato hi Mabel, any suggestion on plantation counter?
10/06/2020 12:19 PM

Meow Arigato,

I have 11 Plantations under my collections. The last few weeks, I have been accumulating FGV..

I expect FGV and the rest of my Plantation will be riding the next waves...

Meow..

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-10 14:52 | Report Abuse

Well done Panda!

jack90

278 posts

Posted by jack90 > 2020-06-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

@Mabel good day. Would you recommend to go in Solid?

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2020-06-10 17:50 | Report Abuse

China is facing attacks on all the fronts, starting from being reprimanded over the Covid-19 pandemic and accusations of misdoings involving Hong Kong, Taiwan, Xinjiang, the trade war, its tech programme “Made in China 2025” and so on.

To help rebuild his trust with voters ahead of the upcoming election, Trump is set to up the ante against China by applying all punitive means possible. One of the most effective and obvious instruments would be to portray China as isolated and abandoned by its partners.

A very bad days ahead. Now in hibernating mood...soon will explode.

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-06-11 08:05 | Report Abuse

@panda, what makes u to buy armada again?

Haleen

4 posts

Posted by Haleen > 2020-06-11 11:47 | Report Abuse

Is this good buy with current price?

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2020-06-11 14:51 | Report Abuse

As I said earlier markets is not certain now...USA CHINA & INDIA not aligned as one. Next week expected more downfall. Short term traders are risky. Long terms investors no problem but have to wait patiently till the markets recover. All the big big institutional players are equipped with highly softicated software's....they will get all the information in advance. We are like a tiny drop in the vast oceans. No way we can beat them unless we trade with smart.

skygazer

345 posts

Posted by skygazer > 2020-06-11 15:08 | Report Abuse

https://thewire.in/diplomacy/india-china-border-thinning-agreement-actions

India and China reached agreement!!!

funbeh94

21 posts

Posted by funbeh94 > 2020-06-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

bought at 0.27. should i hold it? FPSO still doing fine, despite the one off impairment from OMS segment.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-06-11 16:56 | Report Abuse

bought .25 and queue buy .245 but cannot get, wait tomorrow

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2020-06-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

You wanna cheap..wait till next week.

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-06-11 17:42 | Report Abuse

Ya sell cheap cheap to us pls haha

Yuming

548 posts

Posted by Yuming > 2020-06-11 19:43 | Report Abuse

TOmorrow shoot up liao......sleep 4 days ard.....is time to boom up

newbie9893

2,362 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2020-06-11 20:30 | Report Abuse

tomolo sure gap down open. Sell & run...buy back 10cts after 2 months later

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-11 21:32 | Report Abuse

run janet run ..run..its bear market rally..13sen buy back..hahahaha..i clear all my position already ..have strong feelings ..something not right about capital market..

Trapps

520 posts

Posted by Trapps > 2020-06-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Keep for long term, believe me

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-11 21:55 | Report Abuse

@SuperPanda bought .25 and queue buy .245 but cannot get, wait tomorrow
11/06/2020 4:56 PM

Great Panda and funbeh94 !

That's because someone has taken. Today I also added two batches...0.255 and 0.245. Both queue was matched today...

Thank you for selling to me:)

Buy and wait until it reach 0.55 if you can wait....

Meow Meow

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-06-11 22:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2071896

This will directly help Glove counters share price continue go up. Technology also will go up because US doesn't seems to have lock down. Oil price will soon rebound to 60 by end of year.

lanikai

182 posts

Posted by lanikai > 2020-06-11 22:18 | Report Abuse

Doomsday is coming for oil stocks.

Oil Prices Crash On Second Wave Of COVID-19
https://oilprice.com/Energy/Oil-Prices/Oil-Prices-Crash-On-Second-Wave-Of-COVID-19.html

Ready to jump out of the oil ships. Its not too late.

Greater crash incoming after Aug 2020

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

Mabel..i think oil market will crash as Dollar will strenghten..i have no position at oil and gas stocks already..today i clear all my position..last batch..ICON..last week Friday i dispose Armada..i can marry new girl already and buy myvi for her..hahahaahahhh..:)

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-06-11 23:08 | Report Abuse

Back to 0.195?

PN17

321 posts

Posted by PN17 > 2020-06-12 00:00 | Report Abuse

Brent oil now USD38.8 (-7%), tomorrow armada share price huge drop

PVTHSD92

53 posts

Posted by PVTHSD92 > 2020-06-12 00:59 | Report Abuse

This is why when Brent oil up to USD43.50. All oil counter share not up. When oil drop again. It will remain as a current.

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2020-06-12 01:02 |

Jabami

71 posts

Posted by Jabami > 2020-06-12 01:10 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones Industrial Average dropped −1,435.48 (5.32%) crude oil dropped 9.19% wow another meltdown?

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-12 06:30 | Report Abuse

@apanama Mabel..i think oil market will crash as Dollar will strenghten..i have no position at oil and gas stocks already..today i clear all my position..last batch..ICON..last week Friday i dispose Armada..i can marry new girl already and buy myvi for her..hahahaahahhh..:)
11/06/2020 10:50 PM

All the best to you. Use that money to buy Gloves. Gives back what you gained to help the world community.

I have enough cars oledi with 5 Mercedes Benz. Now no more parking space oledi in my house.

I'm quite used to these fluctuation. I still believe in Armada. For me the price is still a bargain. If it drops, I will collect more.

I'm willing to wait and sell when it breaches 55...

Meow

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-12 06:37 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2071896

This will directly help Glove counters share price continue go up. Technology also will go up because US doesn't seems to have lock down. Oil price will soon rebound to 60 by end of year.
11/06/2020 10:00 PM

Meow Yumee..

Beside uncertainty in Malaysia politics, Dow futures drop 700 points on virus second wave concern.

Only healthcare and tech related are top gainer. Currently my Tech sector has moved to P1 thanks to Inari, MyEG, Greatec, Penta etc etc. My Health Care selection now has dropped from P2 to P12 mainly due these accumulation over the last 3 days. That's what happen when you BUY, your margin reduces. Nevertheless, it's still a very healthy with a double digit margin in %.

"Kenyataan Di FB oleh Kementerian Kesihatan Msia (11.06.2020 @ 4.30pm)

Negara Brazil mencatatkan kenaikan jumlah kes harian melebihi 4 kali ganda iaitu 65,004 kes berbanding semalam iaitu 15,654 kes dan menjadikan negara ini mempunyai bilangan kes harian yang tertinggi di dunia.

Negara dari Amerika Latin ini juga menduduki tangga kedua selapas negara Amerika Syarikat bagi jumlah kes COVID-19 seluruh negara di dunia."

YOU can expect the demand in gloves will continue to rise together with other healthcare-related businesses. FYI, AT today command TOP VOLUMES in Bursa. Earlier, it was just a penny Tech stock. However when they position themselves into Health Care, the share price climb 300%.

Global demand for rubber gloves is estimated to reach 300 billion gloves this year, with an expected annual growth of 12%. Of that, 188 billion gloves will be produced by Malaysia which is the world’s largest producer and the leading exporter of rubber gloves, contributing 63% of the global supply. Most of the supply are coming from this Fantastic Four.

Yesterday in bursa about 950 counters are down. Hence I have used this opportunity to strengthen my position into Gloves Fantastic Four, Serbadk (collected two batches), Armada (also 2 batches) while the remaining queue are still waiting to be matched including Dayang. Will continue to monitor as we progress.

Lastly but least, train yourself to approach the market with discipline and avoid decisions based on emotions than you will be fine..

All the best!

Meow.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-12 08:07 | Report Abuse

This is my bet and my market view. For FBMKLCI ..1,448 is the last defense (20% up from 1,207).
Fail to hold above 1,448, market will start its selling mood again until window dressing end of the year. Dont know how low this time around market will go.

Bad scenarios for market from June until December 2020 as follows:
1. COVID 2.0
2. No vaccine for COVID.
3. USD strenghten (Dollar Index move to 102-105 level) as USA Election 2020
4. USA Election 2020 Trump loss
5. Brent crude oil retest USD 30 and below as USD strenghten and COVID 2.0
6. Malaysia political situation. Vote of no confidence for Muhyiddin in July 2020. If Muhyiddin and Perikatan Nasional feel threaten , they will call for snap election. After snap election, still not solve political situation as no majority or hung parliament.

Yes its normal for market to retreat after good run up (add 383 points from 1,207) within 52 trading days. But its also can be a BEAR TRAP.

For those who still has position and positive about market, pray hard COVID scenarios follow the SARS script whereby during SARS, there was a retreat after a good run then follow another good run after retreat.

But as for me, i tutup buku already. See you market next year or window dressing time.

So to all market warriors. BE CAREFUL and GOOD LUCK.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-12 08:11 | Report Abuse

Mabel..i dare not to touch glove company. As for me, the valuation is too high already. beyond 1000% already. i would rather wait oil and gas stocks like ICON go down back to 3-5sen. Then i buy satu lori 10 tan. heheeheh..then touch 14 sen ..sell ..same goes to Armada..i will pray hard Armada to come down back to 135sen..heheheeheheh....jgn mare..:)

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-12 08:52 | Report Abuse

It's OK Bro...within most expectation. Oil price is estimated to increase at least 20% soon.

The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) has raised its oil price forecasts for 2020 and beyond, The EIA now expects the Brent spot price to average $38.02 per barrel this year and $47.88 per barrel in 2020

I'm fully committed to continue to stay on board with the Fantastic Four ever since Teresa announced that Malaysia is donating 18 million Gloves to China early this year. Beside helping China, these Gloves Fantastic Four are also helping World Community to fight this pandemic Covid19. So when comes to Gloves, it's about giving back after winning so much. Money hereby become secondary. Don't get greedy or you will never make a profit

Enjoy your Myvi :)

Meow

maggiemee

2,101 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2020-06-12 09:26 | Report Abuse

Doom day

lanikai

182 posts

Posted by lanikai > 2020-06-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

Gloves are backed by very strong earnings.

Other companies like ONG, the earning will be even worse on Aug/Sept 2020.

Will be expecting another ONG major crash on Aug/Sept 2020, and at that times the total corona cases will be at least 10 millions.

The winner will be Gloves.

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2020-06-12 09:59 |

jack90

278 posts

Posted by jack90 > 2020-06-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

Never fear to collect from Red. because it will turn Green again. Collect before you missed out the boat. Happy Trading. Solid Auto will be another gem.