cancelled buy today and sold back all at .23 with 1.5c loss, protect capital first
i think US market will be in a shit again bcoz cannot able to contain virus, situation not good and index has gone up too far, another sell down might happen in coming weeks
This downtrend is just a correction after a long winning streak. It's less likely the crash happened on March will be repeated. The rest of the world is recovering at fast pace. I expect at least a regional market like Malaysia to be stable from now onwards.
KAQ..kalau market teruk..i x think Bursa Malaysia will allow corporate short selling ..tapi tak tau la this around they want to kill all..:)..whatever it is i am looking at 1,448. If break this 1,448 magical number, i am not surprise 1,340-1,350. Just watch out Dow Jones. looks like this month very volatile. Aku stay sideline and eat popcorn jer..takut nak sentuh menatang ni ..berhantu..sat gi masuk kena..buat penat buat profit yg hari tu from 1,200 to 1,550. Sat gi kena jual MYVI pulak..:)
Agreed wth Tak1...Oil one day show only later in around next week plunge again and the media start to do nonsense coverage...second wave covid lah, oil over produce lah, usa china trade war, india china border issue lah and etc etc...eeeerm!! Everything turns red again
US Companies Can Work With Huawei on 5G, Other Standards: Commerce Department The US Commerce Department and other agencies signed off on the rule change, which is awaiting publication in the Federal Register. By Reuters | Updated: 16 June 2020 10:49 IST
HIGHLIGHTS * US Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross confirmed the action * The US Commerce Department, other agencies signed off on the rule change * US has placed Huawei on the Commerce Department's entity list
The United States on Monday confirmed a Reuters report that it will amend its prohibitions on US companies doing business with China's Huawei to allow them to work together on setting standards for next-generation 5G networks. The US Commerce Department and other agencies signed off on the rule change, which is awaiting publication in the Federal Register, Reuters reported, citing people familiar with the matter. The rule was sent to the Federal Register on Friday and is set to be published as early as Tuesday. US Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross confirmed the action in a statement to Reuters.
Afterall the downtrend was just a correction not another market crash like wat the media speculated. Good that investors thinking rationally rather than being influenced by the noise
Maintain SELL and MYR0.15 TP
Excluding the MYR314m one-offs in 1Q20, core earnings of MYR90m
accounted for 27% of our FY estimate. Our forecasts and view on
BArmada are unchanged. Its stretched balance sheet (8.6 x net debts-to-
EBITDA; 2.9x net gearing) remains a concern. The need to de-gear,
divest, impair, increase assets utilisation and cut costs impedes its ability
to prospect for new jobs. Our TP is SOP-based. We prefer Yinson (YNS
MK; BUY; TP: MYR7.20) for an exposure to the FPSO play.
@taki, i think we can't really rely on one side media to see things. As long as the official statement do not come out yet from China, then it is unknown yet. If we just believe what people said, then i can just say eh, 1000 peoples die in the dispute. Believe? In my opnion, China won't have war with India, as long as India also won't declare a war against China. I think they just play play. Just I hit you, you hit me, I scold you, you scold me, but will not really declare a war. Countries with nuclear bomb will not simply declare a war. Looking to the example of North Korea, why America still haven't declare a war against North Korea since North Korea is humiliating human right, but they declare a war against Afghanistan, Iraq ? In my personal opinion, I think this is because North Korea has nuclear bomb but Afghanstan and Iraq don't have. Hence, if America not dare to declare a war against a small country with nuclear bomb, then it is same for China and India. So I think they play play only, you can expect a war between big adn small countries, but it is difficult for big-big countries to really start a war.
@mylinuxbsd Maintain SELL and MYR0.15 TP Excluding the MYR314m one-offs in 1Q20, core earnings of MYR90m accounted for 27% of our FY estimate. Our forecasts and view on BArmada are unchanged. Its stretched balance sheet (8.6 x net debts-to- EBITDA; 2.9x net gearing) remains a concern. The need to de-gear, divest, impair, increase assets utilisation and cut costs impedes its ability to prospect for new jobs. Our TP is SOP-based. We prefer Yinson (YNS MK; BUY; TP: MYR7.20) for an exposure to the FPSO play. 18/06/2020 9:07 AM
Yinson is already in my collections of 18 Battleships. That doesn't mean I should abandon Armada..
International airports will open next onward..maybe in middle of the month. Traveling will commence as usual after that subject to adhere to SOP. Once this one materialize then demand for fuel will increase.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
armadatuah2017
2,610 posts
Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2020-06-12 10:55 | Report Abuse
doom day is over when it was 0.11. not at.this price...crashed price it is.....hahahaha...still with high hope.