HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 8 hours ago

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-01-17 14:52 | Report Abuse

I also heard that Hibiscus has started taking over the operation of Repsol assets from O&G industry player.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-01-17 15:55 | Report Abuse

Ini macam ah? 1 person say might be rumour....2 person say it...then might be true wor....lol...
See got early CNY ang pow o not. If not, continue to wait loh.....

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-01-17 16:55 | Report Abuse

what? celebrating crude oil crossing 86 with a falling share price?

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-01-18 07:00 |

Posted by Natasha4ever > 2022-01-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

Brent broke above $88 before retrace bk to 87++. Will it continue uptrend and touch 90?

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-18 18:54 | Report Abuse

Bought back Hibiscus at 73 cents! As oil already break new high again, this round i keep it till 1.00!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-01-18 21:03 | Report Abuse

I expect hibiscus to make 400-500 mil a year post Repsol acquistion, do you think it's too ambitious?

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-19 05:54 | Report Abuse

Today volcano meletup coming. If cannot cross 90 sen I change my name.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-01-19 06:33 |

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-19 07:45 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng When will the acquisition complete? Vietnam must give approval , if not cannot kaotim.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-01-19 09:15 | Report Abuse

LOL....looks like kakiminyak need to change name.....bcome kakikoyak??
But quite speechless with hibiscus performance......all the star a'dy align but the boat cannot move up......water a'dy calm, windy a'dy blowing, sail all in good condition.......aiyo yo...apa sudah jadi

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

Don't worry kingKong the race has just started. Before 5pm Hibiscus surely will cross 90 sen. If not I change name to minyak angin lah.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-01-19 09:49 | Report Abuse

kakiminyak, I wish I know, guess that's why hibiscus share price priced in only the dilution but not the Repsol's earning addition...

izoklse

5,239 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-01-19 09:52 | Report Abuse

last time easily break 90 sen. Now looks very hard even at oil price 88 USD.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-19 10:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like I will have to get a bottle of minyak angin for my headache. Hibiscus move 1 sen ??? after Brent move from $84 to $88 !!!

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

Wah ! Now just hit $89 !!!

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

1 sen gain can buy tissue to wipe tears lah.

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-01-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

kakiminyak has a 70% chance no need to change name. My boss said petang will sapu

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

Well done!! By the way who is this Tan Sri?

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-01-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

Existing Hibiscus shareholders feel frustrated with the slow move because you are not reloading on Hibiscus shares. Just imagine if you are still accumulating Hibiscus shares, what would you do? Of course the lower the better right?
If i were accumulating, i would keep quiet and queue big sell orders at few prices to create an impression that there are many sellers to flush out weak holders. Also, i won't want Hibiscus in top volume page cause many speculators buy whatever in top volume. Once you understand this and you see an uptrend stock price, albeit slow, it's good sign. The last round faced correction because every tom dick harry were here (70m shares a day) and ngam ngam oil price correction.

Posted by value_seeker > 2022-01-19 10:45 | Report Abuse

Price slow move up is better from price shooting high 20% then come back 25%. Move up slowly with normal volume will let the share move up faster.

izoklse

5,239 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-01-19 10:48 | Report Abuse

Existing Hibiscus shareholders feel frustrated with the slow move because you are not reloading on Hibiscus shares.

You are correct on this Windy1974 because our buying price is super low when the price deep in 2020 and now 2022 of course we want the nice fruit out of it.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-01-19 12:29 | Report Abuse

No wonder oil up.......

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

The Houthi drone attack on the United Arab Emirates triggered a swift escalation in one of the most important oil-producing regions globally, adding a hefty geopolitical price premium to markets that are already on edge over a potential Russian invasion of Ukraine. With Omicron failing to significantly dent global crude demand and recent reports suggesting that it is less likely to damage lungs than previous variants, oil prices shot up in the first two trading sessions of this week.

UAE Attack Sends Regional Tensions Flying. A deadly missile attack on ADNOC’s storage area in the industrial Musaffah area close to the Abu Dhabi airport triggered a sudden deterioration in the Arabian Peninsula’s security climate, making further attacks likely.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-01-19 12:33 |

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-01-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

fainted, the last time brent crossed 86, Hibiscus reached a high of 0.97. With brent now crossing 88, Hibiscus can't even break 0.90...

izoklse

5,239 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-01-19 13:33 | Report Abuse

now analyst talking about 100 USD oil due to Many factor.

Tight Physical Crude Market Points To Higher Oil Prices

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Oil-Prices/Tight-Physical-Crude-Market-Points-To-Higher-Oil-Prices.html

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-01-19 14:14 | Report Abuse

marching to $1.00

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-01-19 15:12 | Report Abuse

Jeng! Jeng!! Jeng!!!.... 2 more hours to go. No sign of kissing the 0.90c mark. Dun even dare to think it going above it. I think the only thing that can save the day is the Repsol announcement and the amount of cash leftover from the Repsol deal.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-01-19 15:16 | Report Abuse

Furthermore, Dnex which owns ping petroleum also rises more that Hibiscus. & they have breached 90c. This is truly an insult and a slap to the hibicus management face.....apa sudah jadi...

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-01-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

really shit performance...dunno why

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-01-19 16:43 | Report Abuse

be patient, it is still on up trend.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-01-19 17:33 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus rose 1.16% while Hengyuan rose 3.61% and Hibiscus is the oil field owner while Hengyuan is a refiner? What a joke!

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2022-01-19 17:44 | Report Abuse

Better than expected QR to b released soon after CNY. Jz hold well & relax.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-01-19 23:51 | Report Abuse

I didn't sell, just pissed off by the unbelievable share price performance...

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-01-20 07:09 | Report Abuse

kaki minyak sudah tukar nama ah? Mayb after change name will bring better luck and bring all of us to Huat ah....lol

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-20 09:27 | Report Abuse

Maybe kakibotol lah. More fun !!! Can try to forget the pain from Hibiscus.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-01-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

mayb i need to try too...lol....
Oil no more 88 a'dy.....hibiscus miss the chance already.....but then again, i still bullish on long term. As per my kindergarten mathematic calculation, as long Oil is around $80-$85, it is very good a'dy. Hibiscus investment RRI could be reduced by 50%....i guess guess oni la...

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

Actually the $10 drop in one day end of last year scared a lot of investors. Now when the price keeps going up, people still are hesitant to chase higher. So no support from retail investors. My guess is if the crude oil price can maintain for longer, investors will start to come in again. Then it will start to get hot, like really hot. Have to be patient.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-20 11:17 | Report Abuse

This is a game of the deal makers. They will always try to make waves and confuse the small fish.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-20 11:18 | Report Abuse

I am talking about big whales in international waters, not our local little sharks.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

When they try to scare you, you show them stone face. Only then they takut from you. Mean while we just survive on nasi lemak. See the whale can survive for how long. Mati lah the whale from hunger.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-20 11:27 | Report Abuse

They want to try and eat me little fish can wait forever. This little fish won't surrender one.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-01-20 11:47 | Report Abuse

wait for hibiscus Q2 result loh....
go celebrate CNY 1st and the celebrate Chap hgoh meh.....eat full full....then end of feb, u see see Dr. kenneth got give u angpowe o not loh......

Mayb he is waiting to announce repsol completion during cny......give u ong ah! huat ah! heng ah!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-01-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

Err.... Yesterday's not that a joke compared to today's, hibiscus down 1.14% while hengyuan up 2.74%, wordless

13,834 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-20 14:55 | Report Abuse

sudah tukarnama ??

all those bet bet gambling judi says will change name? if dun go over 90 sen???

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-01-20 17:48 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3227592

On behalf of the Company, CIMB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that Repsol Exploración, S.A. (“Repsol”) has informed Hibiscus Petroleum that it has received the joint approval of Petroliam Nasional Berhad and Vietnam Oil and Gas Group dated 19 January 2022 for the change of control of Repsol’s rights, interests and obligations through its affiliates under the Block PM3 CAA production sharing contract (“PSC”) and unitisation agreement of the East Bunga Kekwa – Cai Nuoc field under Block 46 PSC to Peninsula Hibiscus Sdn Bhd (“Peninsula Hibiscus”).

Following receipt of the joint approval, Repsol and Peninsula Hibiscus have also confirmed the fulfilment of all conditions precedent under the sale and purchase agreement dated 1 June 2021 (as referred to in Section 2.1 of Appendix I of the Circular dated 13 December 2021 for the Proposed Acquisition) and that the parties will now proceed to completion of the transaction accordingly.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-01-20 17:48 | Report Abuse

Finally, we'll be able to know exactly how much borrowing and lucrative Repsol deal is going to be...

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-20 17:52 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness but hold on for medium term! Will not move so fast unless oil suddenly surge to usd100! Which will happen soon!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-01-20 17:58 | Report Abuse

If Repsol's contribution is according to what Hibiscus management mentioned, it'll be quite significant.

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-01-20 18:20 | Report Abuse

We refer to the announcements dated 2 June 2021, 4 June 2021, 9 June 2021, 23 June 2021, 2 July 2021, 14 July 2021, 12 November 2021, 8 December 2021, 10 December 2021, 13 December 2021 and 28 December 2021 in relation to the Proposed Acquisition.

On behalf of the Company, CIMB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that Repsol Exploración, S.A. (“Repsol”) has informed Hibiscus Petroleum that it has received the joint approval of Petroliam Nasional Berhad and Vietnam Oil and Gas Group dated 19 January 2022 for the change of control of Repsol’s rights, interests and obligations through its affiliates under the Block PM3 CAA production sharing contract (“PSC”) and unitisation agreement of the East Bunga Kekwa – Cai Nuoc field under Block 46 PSC to Peninsula Hibiscus Sdn Bhd (“Peninsula Hibiscus”).

Following receipt of the joint approval, Repsol and Peninsula Hibiscus have also confirmed the fulfilment of all conditions precedent under the sale and purchase agreement dated 1 June 2021 (as referred to in Section 2.1 of Appendix I of the Circular dated 13 December 2021 for the Proposed Acquisition) and that the parties will now proceed to completion of the transaction accordingly.

Hibiscus Petroleum will make an announcement once the Proposed Acquisition has been completed.