SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.03 - 0.04

80 people like this.

147,339 comment(s). Last comment by intansri 9 hours ago

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-05-30 07:47 | Report Abuse

Haha Good Uncle OKU..

Cannot sleep ke?

Mabel just wake up after sleeping like a baby..

Haha Uncle Bobby Chai, Uncle Huang all go to Korea to freeze like Monk to pray for Uncle OKU prophecy.. Hihihi

Mabel as usual follow BIMB Prophecy..

Now you know why Mabel always Goyang Kaki...

Meow Meow Meow

cicakman

7,322 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-05-30 07:51 | Report Abuse

You think all the Analyst including the Fund Manager are so slupid ka ?
Just enggaged new directors everything will be ok in 1 year time...Dreaminggggg..LOL.

OKU_2020

4,834 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2023-05-30 08:11 | Report Abuse

hmmm.....heading to 2 sen..
Pergghhhh

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-05-30 08:53 | Report Abuse

Fund manager need cari makan like u. If no cut loss how they earn money for their clients.

Ro expire Ro expire

Kikiki….

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-05-30 09:02 | Report Abuse

@Medusa...Correction. It's not fund manager but FUN manager. Cheers

kutipkutip

1,100 posts

Posted by kutipkutip > 2023-05-30 09:27 | Report Abuse

-wa 0.015 sudah jadi qbuy , bagus !

kutipkutip

1,100 posts

Posted by kutipkutip > 2023-05-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

nanti -wa 0.020 pulak jadi qbuy :)

cicakman

7,322 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-05-30 10:02 | Report Abuse

I gurantee 100% another 11× years when bosskau out of Kajang and be 12th PM sapura will rally to 4 ringgit.

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-05-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

youarewelcome88 @Medusa...Correction. It's not fund manager but FUN manager. Cheers
30/05/2023 9:02 AM

Why not FOOL Manager?

Meow

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2023-05-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

Next in line for Malaysian bail out policy after Boustead. Who is getting charged?

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-05-30 10:23 | Report Abuse

Bankers are lining-up to bid for the merger job. They will NOT give Tp but will keep price locked at current level.
Bcos they donT want to fork out large sum of money for the merger----On the other hand, Sharks want a pound
of the Meat. Current Tug & war situation is between Sharks & Bankers. Ikan Bilis hardly involved ( can see %
of ikan bilis share Volume in Annual Report )

cicakman

7,322 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-05-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

Hutang bila mahu bayar?
Interest bila mahu bayar?

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

Today we will explore the strategic steps that SAPURA ENERGY, supported by a White Knight investor, can take to successfully restructure its debt and set a course for future growth and stability.

1) Collaborative Debt Negotiation:
SAPURA ENERGY is proactively engaging in constructive negotiations with its creditors, with the support of its White Knight investor. These discussions involve extending repayment timelines, reducing interest rates, and potentially converting some debt into equity. By working closely with creditors and the White Knight investor, SAPURA ENERGY aims to achieve a mutually beneficial agreement that eases its debt obligations and provides a solid foundation for financial recovery.

2) Asset Rationalization and Optimization:
As part of its debt restructuring plan, SAPURA ENERGY is strategically reviewing its asset portfolio. Non-core assets and underperforming businesses may be divested or monetized to generate additional liquidity and repay debt. The involvement of the White Knight investor brings expertise and resources to identify potential synergies and unlock the value of SAPURA ENERGY's assets, further strengthening the company's financial position.

3) Capital Infusion from the White Knight Investor:
The White Knight investor plays a crucial role in SAPURA ENERGY's debt restructuring efforts by injecting fresh capital into the company. This strategic partnership not only provides immediate financial support but also brings valuable industry knowledge, networks, and growth opportunities. The infusion of funds strengthens SAPURA ENERGY's balance sheet and enhances its ability to meet debt obligations while pursuing sustainable growth.

4) Comprehensive Debt Restructuring Plan:
Supported by the White Knight investor, SAPURA ENERGY is developing a comprehensive debt restructuring plan that encompasses refinancing existing debt, negotiating favorable repayment terms, and aligning debt servicing with the company's cash flow generation. By working closely with financial advisors and lenders, SAPURA ENERGY aims to create a sustainable and realistic repayment plan that reduces financial pressure and ensures long-term viability.

5) Operational Efficiency and Cost Optimization:
Alongside debt restructuring, SAPURA ENERGY is focusing on operational efficiency and cost optimization measures. Through streamlining operations, reducing overhead expenses, and implementing lean management practices, the company aims to improve profitability and cash flow generation. These efforts, combined with the support of the White Knight investor, enhance SAPURA ENERGY's ability to meet debt obligations and position it for long-term financial stability.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-05-30 10:35 | Report Abuse

Fool Manager... Ha ha. @Mabel You are the Best

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-30 10:48 | Report Abuse

Sapura Energy appointed Wan Mashitah and Nur Iskandar as independent non-executive directors based on their extensive industry experience. Wan Mashitah's expertise in finance and strategic planning will enhance operational efficiency, while Nur Iskandar's project management skills will strengthen project execution. Their appointments signal Sapura Energy's commitment to growth and value creation.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

Who is Wan Mashitah?

Wan Mashitah is a highly experienced professional in the energy industry and brings valuable leadership qualities to Sapura Energy. With over 28 years of experience, including 12 years in senior leadership positions, she has been actively involved in strategic decision-making and has contributed to the growth and success of prominent organizations. Her expertise spans various areas, including finance, strategic planning, project costing, and supply chain management.

Wan Mashitah's appointment is expected to bring significant benefits to Sapura Energy. Her deep understanding of the industry, combined with her proven track record in driving operational efficiency, will be instrumental in executing Sapura Energy's plans and ensuring sustainable growth. Her experience in successfully transitioning companies from wholly-owned subsidiaries to privately-owned entities demonstrates her ability to navigate complex business landscapes and deliver positive outcomes.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-30 10:50 | Report Abuse

Who is Nur Iskandar?

Nur Iskandar is a seasoned veteran in the downstream oil, gas, and petrochemical industry, bringing a wealth of experience to Sapura Energy. With 41 years of industry expertise, he has held various senior managerial positions during his career, including CEO of Petronas Fertiliser (Kedah) Sdn Bhd and senior general manager of Petronas' human resource management department.

Nur Iskandar's appointment is expected to contribute significantly to Sapura Energy's growth and development. His extensive knowledge and understanding of the industry, coupled with his strong leadership skills, make him a valuable addition to the company. With a proven track record in project management and business operations, he brings valuable insights and strategic perspectives to drive Sapura Energy's initiatives forward.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-30 10:52 | Report Abuse

If Sapura Energy were facing the possibility of delisting and winding up, it is unlikely that they would appoint industry veterans like Wan Mashitah and Nur Iskandar. Hiring experienced professionals in the oil and gas industry suggests that the company is actively seeking to strengthen its leadership and operations, indicating a commitment to long-term growth and sustainability.

Wan Mashitah and Nur Iskandar bring a wealth of knowledge and expertise to Sapura Energy. Their appointments indicate that the company is focused on strategic planning, operational efficiency, and driving positive outcomes. By leveraging their extensive industry experience, Sapura Energy aims to benefit from their insights, leadership skills, and ability to navigate challenges effectively.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-05-30 11:01 | Report Abuse

Only now I understand why the Cicak without fail have been harping Bila mau bayar Hutang. He actually fear Sapura going Delisted. He is actually a shareholder, like many of us here. I would say he is a very concerned shareholder. Sapura going Delisted is not an option. I fully agree with him...

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-05-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

Marvellous and thank you for the update Dato!

Thanks God we have so many T20 Investors in this Battleship..

Mabel feel so secured and safe in this Battleship..

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-05-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

youarewelcome88 Fool Manager... Ha ha. @Mabel You are the Best
30/05/2023 10:35 AM

Meow...

Looking forward for another repeat like what we enjoyed in Barakah youarewelcome88!

To Our Success!!!

Meow Meow Meow

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-30 11:13 | Report Abuse

In 2023, Sapura Energy has made significant developments that shape its future prospects and strengthen its position in the energy industry. Here is a recap of the latest developments:
1. Oil Discovery in Mexico: Sapura Energy, through its joint venture SapuraOMW, announced a substantial oil discovery in Mexico. The estimated reserves of 200 to 300 million barrels of oil , with an estimated value in the billions of Malaysian Ringgit, contributing to the company's potential growth.

2. Progress in Debt Restructuring: Sapura Energy has made progress in its debt restructuring efforts, with negotiations with creditors nearing completion. This crucial step improves the company's financial stability and paves the way for long-term success.

3. Appointment of Experienced Directors: Wan Mashitah Wan Abdullah Sani and Datuk Nur Iskandar A Samad joined Sapura Energy as independent non-executive directors. Their industry expertise and leadership experience enhance the company's strategic execution and future growth.

4. Capital Injection from a White Knight Investor: Sapura Energy secured a substantial capital injection of RM1.8 billion from a white knight investor. This financial support reinforces the company's ability to navigate its debt restructuring and strengthen its operations.

5. Extension to Manage Legal Action: The High Court granted Sapura Energy a three-month extension to stall legal action by creditors. This allows the company to engage with creditors and focus on debt restructuring efforts without the distraction of legal proceedings.

6. Potential Merger Discussions: Speculation arose regarding a possible merger between Sapura Energy and Malaysia Marine and Heavy Engineering Holdings Bhd (MHB), a unit of Petronas. The discussions, involving major shareholders PNB and Petronas, are at an early stage.

There is still hope for Sapura Energy, so don't give up. If you can no longer buy, hold onto your tickets. Dont SELL cheap to stock scammers!!

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-05-30 11:15 | Report Abuse

#SinGor Bankers are lining-up to bid for the merger job. They will NOT give Tp but will keep price locked at current level.

Bcos they donT want to fork out large sum of money for the merger----On the other hand, Sharks want a pound of the Meat. Current Tug & war situation is between Sharks & Bankers. Ikan Bilis hardly involved ( can see % of ikan bilis share Volume in Annual Report )

30/05/2023 10:23 AM

Indeed SinGor...

It's between the Sharks and Bankers...

Furthermore White Knights..in addition loves is in the air with Courting cumming from Mr M (This is suppose to be a secret)

Life is so beautiful when you have powerful big brothers, sisters, Smart Investors and many nice Uncles and Aunties in this Battleship..

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-05-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow Dato!

PaiKia

88 posts

Posted by PaiKia > 2023-05-30 11:21 | Report Abuse

Q buy at 2 cent

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-05-30 11:23 | Report Abuse

@Mabel is getting Married. Congratulations to you both. May the union be as lovely as the 800% returns on BARAKAH...

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-05-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

youarewelcome88 @Mabel is getting Married. Congratulations to you both. May the union be as lovely as the 800% returns on BARAKAH...
30/05/2023 11:23 AM

Meow Meow Meow

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

To all Sapura Energy shareholders,

We understand that the current price of the stock is at an all-time low, which may be disheartening. However, we urge you to hold onto your shares and resist the temptation to sell at such low levels. Selling cheap to stock scammers will only lead to further losses.

Instead, consider this as an opportunity to accumulate more shares at these attractive prices. Efforts are underway to put Sapura Energy back on track, and there is hope for the company's recovery. By holding onto your shares, you can potentially benefit from any future improvements in the company's performance.

Remember, investing in stocks requires patience and a long-term perspective. Selling at a low point may result in regret later on when the stock price recovers. Stay optimistic and have faith in Sapura Energy's potential for growth.

Together, we can weather this storm and work towards a brighter future for Sapura Energy.

Hold your shares, believe in the company, and let us navigate through these challenging times with determination.

Sincerely,
Sapura Energy Shareholder, DatoT20

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

This eediot must have been in the Army before, now sounding the bugle call to a bloodbath sacrifice.........where's the Facts and Figures for recovery....don't you know this is a dollar and cents world of finance??.....laugh die YOU!!

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-30 12:14 | Report Abuse

In 2023, Sapura Energy has made significant developments that shape its future prospects and strengthen its position in the energy industry. Here is a recap of the latest developments:

1. Oil Discovery in Mexico: Sapura Energy, through its joint venture SapuraOMW, announced a substantial oil discovery in Mexico. The estimated reserves of 200 to 300 million barrels of oil , with an estimated value in the billions of Malaysian Ringgit, contributing to the company's potential growth.

2. Progress in Debt Restructuring: Sapura Energy has made progress in its debt restructuring efforts, with negotiations with creditors nearing completion. This crucial step improves the company's financial stability and paves the way for long-term success.

3. Appointment of Experienced Directors: Wan Mashitah Wan Abdullah Sani and Datuk Nur Iskandar A Samad joined Sapura Energy as independent non-executive directors. Their industry expertise and leadership experience enhance the company's strategic execution and future growth.

4. Capital Injection from a White Knight Investor: Sapura Energy secured a substantial capital injection of RM1.8 billion from a white knight investor. This financial support reinforces the company's ability to navigate its debt restructuring and strengthen its operations.

5. Extension to Manage Legal Action: The High Court granted Sapura Energy a three-month extension to stall legal action by creditors. This allows the company to engage with creditors and focus on debt restructuring efforts without the distraction of legal proceedings.

6. Potential Merger Discussions: Speculation arose regarding a possible merger between Sapura Energy and Malaysia Marine and Heavy Engineering Holdings Bhd (MHB), a unit of Petronas. The discussions, involving major shareholders PNB and Petronas, are at an early stage.

To all Sapura Energy shareholders,

We understand that the current price of the stock is at an all-time low, which may be disheartening. However, we urge you to hold onto your shares and resist the temptation to sell at such low levels. Selling cheap to stock scammers will only lead to further losses.

Instead, consider this as an opportunity to accumulate more shares at these attractive prices. Efforts are underway to put Sapura Energy back on track, and there is hope for the company's recovery. By holding onto your shares, you can potentially benefit from any future improvements in the company's performance.

Remember, investing in stocks requires patience and a long-term perspective. Selling at a low point may result in regret later on when the stock price recovers. Stay optimistic and have faith in Sapura Energy's potential for growth.

Together, we can weather this storm and work towards a brighter future for Sapura Energy.

Hold your shares, believe in the company, and let us navigate through these challenging times with determination.

Sincerely,
Sapura Energy Shareholder, DatoT20

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-30 12:17 | Report Abuse

This kind of kindergarten story writing is the best you can do???? A junior journalist could do better.......Laugh die YOU!!

B40Forever

268 posts

Posted by B40Forever > 2023-05-30 12:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Bob! i was looking for you. Yesterday a lof them were here. All very positve talking non-sense one.
We should work together Bob! I follow you

B40Forever

268 posts

Posted by B40Forever > 2023-05-30 12:24 | Report Abuse

Fake Nahtuk T20 Scammer! PNB hold hold 0.16%!! Huang already shared the link go check it!
NO HOPE this LAP SAP PN17 counter. Laugh Die you!!!

TAYOR

B40Forever

268 posts

Posted by B40Forever > 2023-05-30 12:26 | Report Abuse

SEE FOR YOURSELVE: https://www.marketscreener.com/quote/stock/SAPURA-ENERGY-12615775/company/
PNB ALREADY BYE2 THIS LAP SAP PN17.

dont listen to fake Dato. listen to me, bob and Huang. Just cutloss and move on. This counter is SO DEAD! no volume! GO! GO! GO! GO!

B40Forever

268 posts

Posted by B40Forever > 2023-05-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

HUTANG BILA MAHU BAYAR? BAYAR LA! MANA MAU LARI!

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-05-30 13:08 | Report Abuse

B40 why use Bobby account?

Lupa log out kah?

Ro expire Ro expire

Kikiki…

pakabu

56 posts

Posted by pakabu > 2023-05-30 13:40 | Report Abuse

Check here, PNB still hold 39.59% shares.

https://www.bursamarketplace.com/mkt/themarket/stock/SAEN/ownership

B40Forever

268 posts

Posted by B40Forever > 2023-05-30 14:59 | Report Abuse

you website is OLD DATA. not updated, because it show 2022!!!!
LAUGH DIE YOU!!!

TAYORRRR

B40Forever

268 posts

Posted by B40Forever > 2023-05-30 15:04 | Report Abuse

Don't ask me the details.

Huang already explained this thing 3-4 weeks ago.
I just follow Huang. He said PNB only hold 0.16% and DatoT20 show him Bloomberg Screenshot PNB 40%.
Huang said Bloomberg not updated because filing date is 2022.

so https://www.bursamarketplace.com/mkt/themarket/stock/SAEN/ownership is OLD DATA. not updated, because it show 2022!

TAYOR

PaiKia

88 posts

Posted by PaiKia > 2023-05-30 15:09 | Report Abuse

pain is real. this is the only place he can find joy in lap sap

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-05-30 15:35 | Report Abuse

wow this B40Forever is really a Junk yard Dog ( simply Bark ). If PNB sell Any of his 40% holding, you can
check in Bursa announcement listing. For those who sit here daily, how can anybody "Missed this important
Announcement"???????????

B40Forever

268 posts

Posted by B40Forever > 2023-05-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

ask BON888 he said PNB can sell, and no need to make announcement. He even cutloss at 0.035
because he's not sure

B40Forever

268 posts

Posted by B40Forever > 2023-05-30 16:08 | Report Abuse

Huang created a panic or fake news. Bon888 reacted to it and SELL!
We won. happy day

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-30 16:40 | Report Abuse

Manipulating the market with fake news or spreading false information is not only unethical but also harmful to the integrity of the financial ecosystem. Instead of trying to influence others to cut losses or engage in fraudulent activities, we encourage you to engage in healthy and transparent discussions.

Shareholders deserve accurate and reliable information to make informed decisions about their investments. I'M HERE FOR THE PAST 4 MONTHS TO PROTECT SHAREHOLDERS FROM MISLEADING INFORMATION

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-30 16:41 | Report Abuse

So says the wolf to the herd of sheep........laugh die YOU!!

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-30 17:08 | Report Abuse

SAPURA Energy needs to take several key steps and address the underlying issues that led to its classification as a PN17 company. Here is a step-by-step overview of what SAPURA has done and needs to do:

1. Assess and acknowledge the financial situation: SAPURA Energy must thoroughly evaluate its financial position, including identifying the causes of its financial distress and debt burden. This assessment helps in formulating an effective plan to address the issues and regain financial stability.

2. Develop a comprehensive restructuring plan: SAPURA Energy needs to create a detailed and realistic restructuring plan that addresses its debts, operational challenges, and cash flow concerns. The plan should include strategies to improve profitability, reduce debt, optimize costs, and enhance operational efficiency.

3. Engage with stakeholders and creditors: Effective communication and engagement with stakeholders, including creditors, are crucial. SAPURA Energy should engage in negotiations with creditors to restructure its debt, negotiate repayment terms, and secure necessary funding to support its operations and turnaround efforts.

4. Implement cost-cutting measures: SAPURA Energy should focus on cost optimization and efficiency improvement initiatives. This may involve streamlining operations, reducing overheads, divesting non-core assets, and implementing stringent financial controls to enhance profitability and cash flow.

5. Strengthen governance and internal controls: SAPURA Energy needs to strengthen its governance framework, internal controls, and risk management processes to prevent future financial challenges. This includes enhancing transparency, accountability, and compliance with relevant regulations.

6. Focus on core businesses and strategic partnerships: SAPURA Energy should prioritize its core businesses with strong growth potential. This may involve divesting non-core assets or ventures and forging strategic partnerships or collaborations to enhance its market presence and access new opportunities.

7. Continuous monitoring and reporting: SAPURA Energy must establish a robust monitoring and reporting mechanism to track the progress of its restructuring plan, ensuring timely and accurate reporting of financial results to stakeholders and regulators.
Efforts already undertaken by SAPURA Energy to address PN17 include engaging with creditors for debt restructuring, divesting non-core assets, implementing cost-cutting measures, and appointing independent directors with industry expertise to strengthen governance and strategic decision-making.

By diligently executing these steps and continuing their efforts, SAPURA Energy can work towards successfully addressing PN17 and regaining financial stability, paving the way for long-term growth and sustainability.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-30 17:23 | Report Abuse

Nah(middle finger) also saying the same thing as Pearl White in Serba forum, telling everyone to hold and wait for Death to come.......Why can't present the FACTS how money can drop from sky??? Current shareholders would not be losing or worst burned to ashed???........Why?.....

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

I 've never been in SERBA FORUM. thanks

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-30 18:03 | Report Abuse

B40 if you know how to manage your risk you already in T20. You don't know manage your risk, every time ALL IN. That's why you are looser in the share market. Managing risk is most important. The Warren Buffet rule #1 and rule #2 you faham?

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-30 19:28 | Report Abuse

T20 contributed 85% of personal income tax in 2022. 😓