SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.03 - 0.04

80 people like this.

147,339 comment(s). Last comment by intansri 11 hours ago

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-06-01 17:25 | Report Abuse

The following write-up is intended exclusively for SAPURA ENERGY shareholders. If you're not a shareholder, you may skip reading this, as it may not hold any value for you
______________________________________________________________________________________

Negotiating with creditors is a crucial strategy for Sapura Energy to restructure its debt and make it more manageable. Let's explore an example to illustrate how negotiating with creditors can work for the company:

Assume Sapura Energy has outstanding debts with two creditors:

Creditor A: RM8 billion at 12% interest, to be repaid over 5 years.
Creditor B: RM7 billion at 10% interest, to be repaid over 7 years.

Sapura Energy can approach its creditors to negotiate more favorable repayment terms. Let's assume they successfully negotiate the following changes:

Negotiated Terms with Creditor A:

Reduced interest rate from 12% to 9%.
Extended repayment period from 5 years to 10 years.

Negotiated Terms with Creditor B:

Reduced interest rate from 10% to 7%.
Extended repayment period from 7 years to 12 years.

By negotiating with creditors, Sapura Energy achieves the following benefits:

1) Lower Interest Rates: The reduced interest rates of 9% and 7% for Creditor A and B, respectively, decrease the overall interest expenses, resulting in potential savings.

2) Extended Repayment Periods: The extended repayment periods of 10 years and 12 years for Creditor A and B, respectively, spread out the debt obligations over a longer timeframe, reducing the immediate financial burden and providing more breathing room for cash flow management.

By negotiating with creditors and obtaining more favorable repayment terms, Sapura Energy can improve its cash flow, enhance financial stability, and reduce the immediate burden of debt repayment. It allows the company to allocate resources more effectively towards operations, investment, and long-term growth.

** It's important to note that the above figures and example are for illustrative purposes only and may not reflect the actual negotiation outcomes or terms for Sapura Energy. The specific terms and results of any negotiations would depend on the discussions with individual creditors and their willingness to accommodate the company's financial situation

TalkNumberOne

2,978 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2023-06-01 17:46 | Report Abuse

Dato what’s the karma for old man? Already loose until underwear no more, lembik forever, nothing achieved so far and time left not much. I really don’t see what this old man can take on more this life. Maybe next life karma hit become a king kurap bo tak chek like old man likes to say people

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-06-01 18:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you Dato !

Now you know why Mabel always Goyang kaki in this Battleship.

Life is so beautiful when you have powerful big brothers, sisters, Smart Investors and many nice Uncles and Aunties in this Battleship..

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-06-01 18:16 | Report Abuse

Like this how to shiver in the Closet?

Close 4 sen..hihihi..

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-06-01 18:17 | Report Abuse

Mabel feel so safe and secure in this Battleship..

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

kyliew

1,389 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-06-01 18:58 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

cicakman

7,322 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-01 19:00 | Report Abuse

366/30/24 :) ;) :)

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-06-01 19:10 | Report Abuse

Dear Dato T20, it looks like SAP is following General Car & Motorbike monthly repayment schedule---5yrs to
9yrs. So this is Holistic approach ( never know got such word ) All my office boy said is if Bank dont approved,
he donT pay monthly installment----It seems Banks got their Nuts stuck inside a clamp

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-01 19:39 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-06-01 23:56 | Report Abuse

Dato, i cannot relate what you are trying to explain with reference to the scheme of arrangement. Which page these are being referred to ??

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 00:07 | Report Abuse

Understand double headed snake you sibuk for what.. As you said Sapura ini PN17, Bankrupt soon. Non of your business

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-02 00:09 | Report Abuse

these old folks dun understand that going concern is no longer auditor focus.
Past few thousand auditor reports all like this.
still living in the past, more specifically 30 years ago.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 00:16 | Report Abuse

I3licker oldest here is you. Don't bullshxt here. If Sapura going to bankrupt, EY will put in disclaimer in annual report. They also have to protect their axs.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 00:25 | Report Abuse

This post is the best described the attitude of this old I3licker.

Posted by Mikecyc > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Haha Koni3lurkker Promoted a Stock in Insas with “ Guarantee Up “... But it is down , he deleted the Price post and twisting did not Promote … then said is just chitchat with konartist sslleee … hahaha

Must be Loss Naked until saying here pariaaa country, here pariaaa ppl n here pariaaa Food … Cannot Afford Good Food .. still eating Shitt here ke … hahaha

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 00:28 | Report Abuse

Lost money in share market blame the government, blame the country. Eh kalau you tak suka don't invest in Malaysia, go to America. Kalau you tak suka this country, migrate to other country lah (if you still have the qualifications).

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-06-02 00:33 | Report Abuse

Pari passu -know or not. Bon Bon clown.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 00:35 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-06-02 00:38 | Report Abuse

A portion of the Outstanding Liabilities owing by each MCF Obligor (other
than Sapura TMC) to its Unsecured Creditors remaining after taking into
account the steps referred to in paragraphs (i) and (ii) above, will be
restructured into Sustainable Debt to be assumed by the various MCF
Obligors in accordance with the terms set out in Appendix 2.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 00:39 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-06-02 00:40 | Report Abuse

The amount of Sustainable Debt which will be assumed by each MCF
Obligor (other than Sapura TMC) in favour of each of its Unsecured
Creditors (including the MCF Financiers), will be calculated in accordance
with the formula below, on a pari passu basis:-
A (RM) =B/C x D
Where:
A refers to the amount of Outstanding Liabilities owed to the Unsecured Creditor
to be converted to Sustainable Debt to be assumed by such MCF Obligor;
B refers to the existing Outstanding Liabilities owing by the MCF Obligor to the
Unsecured Creditor;
C refers to the total Outstanding Liabilities owing by the MCF Obligor to all of its
Unsecured Creditors;
D refers to the total amount of Sustainable Debt allocated to and to be assumed
by such MCF Obligor, as set out in column 4 of Part C of Schedule 1.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 00:41 | Report Abuse

Copy and paste all these for what? Post a summary!

😴😴😴😴😴😴

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-06-02 00:42 | Report Abuse

RM4.75 billion will be allocated amongst the Unsecured Creditors of the
MCF Obligors (or in the case of Sapura TMC, its Secured Creditors),

1. Moratorium on payment or repayment of principal for the first 12 months
from Effective Date. Thereafter the repayment schedule will be as follows:

1. RM 200 million p.a. from Year 2 to Year 3 commencing from and
inclusive of the Effective Date.
2.RM 450 million p.a. from Year 4 to Year 5 commencing from and
inclusive of the Effective Date.
3.RM 500 million p.a. in Year 6 commencing from and inclusive of the
Effective Date.
4.RM 500 million p.a. in Year 7 commencing from and inclusive of the
Effective Date.
5.A bullet payment of RM 2,450 million p.a. in Year 7 commencing from
and inclusive of the Effective Date:

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-06-02 00:59 | Report Abuse

Secured obligation as following:-

1. Holders of the RCLS-1 RM750 mil

2. Scheme Creditors in respect of the Sustainable Debt RM4,750 mil

3. Scheme Creditors in respect of the SOMV Deferment Shortfall which becomes part of the Sustainable Debt RM250 mil

4. Holders of the RCLS-2 RM1,050 mil

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-02 01:09 | Report Abuse

Frankly it does not sustainable to me.
postpone principal not a solution.
lucky to last more than 2 years before collapse again
should be interest payment only like Velesto and principal repayment subject to funds availability

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-02 07:40 | Report Abuse

Preposterous and absurdity to even post such primary school children propositions to Bankers..!!!.......clearly reveals that Nah(middle finger) has no Financial idea of a burgeoning Debts nightmares......How can he even speak of the elementary solution which should have been first placed, begged for leniency at the feet of bankers, circa 26 million years ago, at the onset of table discussion with Bankers??? Reduced Interest Rates and prolong duration of Loan Tenures.......??....kids!!

He doesn't have any idea of the complications for Sukuk Defaults!!! The Risk Assessments by Bankers for conversion and the weight of the baby. Crystallisation of Charges in escrow and the Lien charges on Properties to claw back whatever is left of the damages. He must be thinking that his grandfather owns the Banks.

It is not a question of "Too big to Fail", but in reality is "Too much Debts to handle" There is such thing as crossing the point of no return in Financial Difficulties and the Income generation no longer able to sustain repayment of any kind....prolonged or reduced interest. Not to say how long would Shareholders need to wait for all income exhausting the Debts before they get to smell a penny of their investments with dividends???? And this clown is asking shareholders to hold on for all eternity........he must be brain damaged.

I won't even go into the intricacies of "Interest in Suspense" and the accounting process for "Bad and Doubtful Debts". Clearly, he doesn't know the elementary Banking process for Loans management and bad debts liquidation and recall.

You might still think the amount owing on Record from 2 years ago still stands at 10B to Bankers but in fact has swollen further when regulated. There is no such thing as writing off interest under recovery......

TAYOR : check with your Remisier before coming to a decision.
Caution : do not heed the bugle cries of trapped shareholder/promoters with selfish intentions.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-02 07:58 | Report Abuse

What is the purpose of the Shareholders to be cast aside without dividend for next 30 years, and only focusing on Debt repayments??? Assuming too that they are given a Miracle from Heavens??

Bankers have firmly REJECTED all Debts Papers and they want their pound of flesh. Hungry lions also need to feed their cubs (bank depositors)......

TAYOR

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-02 08:00 | Report Abuse

If you think the evaluation of those earlier proposed Debt Papers holds the key to solving the problems, instead of Money sent in armored trucks....................please continue to go back to sleep.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-02 08:04 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-02 08:10 |

hulwan

65 posts

Posted by hulwan > 2023-06-02 08:11 | Report Abuse

So much time to waste...

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-02 08:15 | Report Abuse

Fifth Element
Mondosawan: "Time not important, only life important'

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 08:22 | Report Abuse

I3licker time is precious for you because you countdown by days.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 08:23 |

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-02 08:27 | Report Abuse

of course
you already know that the days of your life is being transferred to me, just like your money

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-02 08:30 | Report Abuse

Bon Clown everyone knows for sure, even if you tried your best and cracked your head, you wouldn't know what I posted. Your intelligence level just cannot be at our par excellence.

You kids can divert the conversation and avoid the elephant in the room since you cannot come up with a logical and realistic solution. You can talk all day about the birds and the bees but you could never be someone of significance and Rule the World.

Kids!!

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-02 08:32 | Report Abuse

Bob,

You have a good point that shareholders will never ever get any dividend from Sapura while staff gets huge 6 months to 1 year bonuses.

all other spare money paid as interest

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 08:33 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-02 08:34 | Report Abuse

Lurker, which explained the latest QR announced with losses at 3.3 Billions??

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-02 08:37 | Report Abuse

And talking about interest, it's 1 Billion of interest charged each year by Bankers.........Not even adding those from Creditors/suppliers, unsecured loans...........total nightmares!

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 08:38 | Report Abuse

Idixts who expecting Sapura to pay dividends? We are betting for Sapura survival only. Share price appreciation we are looking for.

You talking FA for a PN17 company? Bodoh!!

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-02 08:42 | Report Abuse

Cracked head Bon clown thinks the Value of stocks appreciations is not based on earnings.....mana sekolah lu???

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 08:48 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-02 08:49 | Report Abuse

In last QR report, their Shareholders' Funds has dwindled to just a little above the threshold of 40 million........hard to think it could stay above any longer........but then if there is no Extension for RO............guling before any further actions required.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 08:49 | Report Abuse

Doing fundamental analysis for a company in ICU. Hahaha mana you sekolah

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-02 08:50 | Report Abuse

No wonder 95% of investors with Bon clown mentality loses money in Bursa....because they like to throw money into Non profitable, financial distressed stocks and without ROI..........laugh die YOU!!!

TAYOR

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-02 08:51 | Report Abuse

and you have again arrived at the point ...
and that is where the takadanahtuk wants to do creditor thievery to cheat, scam and con creditors of their just, equitable and fair interest.
Other Malaysian billionaires do not do this sort of thing .. kindergarden sweet stealings.

Posted by BobAxelrod > 10 minutes ago | Report Abuse

And talking about interest, it's 1 Billion of interest charged each year by Bankers.........Not even adding those from Creditors/suppliers, unsecured loans...........total nightmares!

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-02 08:52 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-02 08:56 | Report Abuse

Not wasting time digging into your past 18 generations....and it's not the thousands of arrows that have missed but the single one that pierced your heart that counts!

Go ask mf longkang cat how much she lost in TG from 22.00...averaging down all the way to 3.50 and now at only 1.15....ask also about her Dnext at 1.25, KNM, Parkson, Serba......and all the sunken battleships at the bottom of the oceans.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-06-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

Ohh thank got Bobby Cai is back. This Bon Bon clown keep thinking I am B40forever. Then he says I am and a Snake with many heads. I already said there is only 1 Mr Understand and Mr Understand don't stand sides. He thinks share price movement only work one way and Mr Understand should pick one side.

TalkNumberOne

2,978 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2023-06-02 09:09 | Report Abuse

Ding Dong bell, big fat ego balls old man. Good morning. Can work harder Ah? Although you’re forever lembik measn you can’t satisfy anyone. But at least show la macho abit