BIMB-WA

KLSE: BIMB-WA (5258WA)

2,855 comment(s). Last comment by firehawk 2021-08-23 22:34

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 22:09 | Report Abuse

That’s why i just wanna know whether there’s response from bimb or not. Asking also got panic....

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 22:10 | Report Abuse

Think common sense lah. If they dont want to get the warrant holders approval how to proceed the whole exercise right. Can the Lanun wait for another 33mths. I dont think so lah. Correct?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 22:13 | Report Abuse

How bout if they say they are willing to wait....but i guess no response it seems from them....
Ask got response or not...the answer...sell lah, common sense lah.....meaning nobody entertained.....hmmm

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 22:18 | Report Abuse

Ular always talk common sense one when betting. Correct?

Dealova How bout if they say they are willing to wait....but i guess no response it seems from them....
Ask got response or not...the answer...sell lah, common sense lah.....meaning nobody entertained.....hmmm
12/03/2021 10:13 PM

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-03-12 22:18 | Report Abuse

Auditor..

U guys can utlilize your capital in else where and earn more..... Why fall in love with minority force stuff???

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 22:19 | Report Abuse

Same here, i ask a sensible question only...correct? If no response just say no response....if yes tell whether there’s response

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 22:19 | Report Abuse

KakDuit you cannot say like this one leh. You hurting other ppl glass heart leh. Correct?

duitKWSPkita Auditor..

U guys can utlilize your capital in else where and earn more..... Why fall in love with minority force stuff???
12/03/2021 10:18 PM

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 22:21 | Report Abuse

You asked so many questions but you only want 38sen right. Then ask so many question also useless right. You just vote yes enuf lah. Correct?

Dealova Same here, i ask a sensible question only...correct? If no response just say no response....if yes tell whether there’s response
12/03/2021 10:19 PM

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 22:24 | Report Abuse

It’s ok....meaning no1 entertain whatever request it seems...i thot people were banging drums doing beyond the necessary...

In the end....bark only, no bites.....

It’s ok....noted....

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 22:36 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-13 10:04 |

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-13 10:18 | Report Abuse

Jolin888 if you really hold so many lots in BIMB WA and other investors who are hold quite number of shares better think twice, don't play play...once vote ,no turn. Don't put your money at risk.If those talk cock really can demand higher price.. should do it before 31/3,let the management announce to revise the price,not on the CCM day. But I believe you are an experience investor should know how to choose it.

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-03-13 10:57 | Report Abuse

Ya I have very much money u guys better dun buy and faster sell to me now.

If u dun believe me can email me to get evidence

jolin6558@gmail.com

Follow poor talk cock guy, sell now. If not u guys go Holland with me

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-03-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

Only ziyang is smart and good guy, faster listen to him and sell now.

Sell please

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-13 15:43 | Report Abuse

Smart or not later will know. Now no one know yet as the voting not start yet right. Correct?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-03-13 16:32 | Report Abuse

Never give up.....the sky is limit!!!!!!!!!!

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-13 22:24 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-13 22:43 |

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2021-03-14 08:12 | Report Abuse

FYI
Google search
https://premlaw.com/scheme-of-arrangement-pursuant-to-section-366-companies-act-2016/

CORPORATE RESCUE AND DEBT RESTRUCTURING EXERCISE: SCHEME OF ARRANGEMENT PURSUANT TO SECTION 366 COMPANIES ACT 2016

Court Convened Meeting
It is a statutory requirement for an explanatory statement to be sent out to creditors Twenty-One (21) days in advance which will contain the complete scheme of arrangement i.e the proposal for the creditor consideration, for the purpose of resolving the debt owed to the creditors.

This is where safeguards are placed to ensure fairness and balance between the Company and its Creditors whereby a Scheme of Arrangement requires of approval of 75% majority of creditors in value in attendance who vote in favour.

Hence the creditors who would have received the Explanatory Statement well in advance and would be well briefed on the proposed scheme and thereafter during the meeting are given the right to vote. So the acceptance of the scheme always is in the hands of creditors as the creditors are given the right to exercise their

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

Thank you taitaumau for your sharing. Now confirnm 75% vote yes baru count. Not 51%. Correct?

Posted by God_of_Wealth > 2021-03-14 16:55 | Report Abuse

Good news to everyone. My boss had pre-agreed with relevant parties for certain plans to go ahead and this will guarantee a winning game for all.

As long as everyone vote against the RM0.38 and someone proposes around RM0.80 to RM1.00 in the Court-Convened Meeting on this 31 March 2021, my boss and his comrades all will agree with the revised price.

BIMB will not be able to convince everyone for the following matters:-

1) sudden announcement on 26 Feb 2021 to set the price at RM0.38 without sending prior notice; and
2) BIMB has a positive financial performance in the past few years which should reward warrant holders since we have foregone our right due to the redemption; AND
3) opportunity cost arising due to our funds will be locked from now till mid of July 2021.

Remember, we need everyone to vote against the plan of RM0.38. You do the best by voting against the resolution of RM0.38, the rest will be passed on to the top warrant holders.

Please do not accept also even though BIMB provide slightly higher price such as RM0.40 or etc. There is a rumour that management might consider giving additional 5-10% on top of RM0.38.

The fair value of the BIMB WA is around RM1.04 and everyone should be rewarded at least RM1.20. Now, we are only requesting RM0.80 - RM1.00 which is a good sign to BIMB that we can cooperate to make the SOA smoothly.

Good deal?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

Bark only lah, wait for voting days, since there’s enough people...if not confident then only bark....

Usually the loudest bark, meaning people are scared....please be more confident...

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2021-03-14 19:38 | Report Abuse

If u stay as a wa holder till the voting day, it is my view that it is rational to vote YES for simple reasons:
- be contented with 0.38/any higher offer
- NO free lunch in share market. DON'T expect other to make $$$ for U
- any one can say Yes/No. But he may not be telling u the truth. It is human nature.

As all Investments carry inherent risk of making or losing $$$, it is advisable to restrict our exposures within a tolerable limit.

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-14 22:02 | Report Abuse

Taitaumau, Your comments were looks more rational and reasonable. No way to put risk at own hard earn money. For those keep on
shouting can fight for much higher price and want to become hero for warrant holders.. please do it before 31/3. If nothing is happened before 31/3, better vote FOR

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-14 22:07 | Report Abuse

Don't believe that the CCM will held again once the deal is turn down by warrant holders on 31/3.everything is over..game over then see your warrant price free fall when market open at 2.30pm on 31/3. At that time..sure you can't see any more comments from Auditor / IB/God of hell (same person) until now I still not understand what is his agenda,why he wants to do that?

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-14 22:09 | Report Abuse

CCM will not be held again...this is not a child game.. don't play play..No U Turn !

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-14 22:17 | Report Abuse

If someone simply told you that he has hold 29% ,but still need us to support to vote against,do you think this kind of person can trust?

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-14 22:21 | Report Abuse

I am not represent anyone,I am a true warrant holder.i just give my comments. Nobody behind me,no big or small bosses...nobody,just myself

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

Those who bought above 38sen are the ones who scared that they gonna lose big time. Small time takers, shouldnt follow emotion, vote as u see fit.

Speculators will always push for more, but that’s for the majority and shareholders to decide. Hence, the call for more vote is to show how frightened they are. The louder cry, the more frightened these people is indicating.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-15 09:45 | Report Abuse

Anyway 31st Mar all will know who is laughing the loudest lah. Now you can talk until cow come home. Why scare this scare that. If scare can exit before 31st Mar also right. Your money you decide lah. Correct?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-15 09:50 | Report Abuse

Vote as u like, since there’s no response from bimb..:u shud all know by now what to do.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-15 11:04 | Report Abuse

Ular is more eager to see 29% voted down the 38sen will materialise or not. This will prove the validity of the so called Minority Forces right. After this we will know who is right and who is wrong. Then decide what is the next move. Ular keep the option oprn. Correct?

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-03-15 11:27 | Report Abuse

I think those incite people to vote against must be bought higher than 0.38, now they want the rest of the investors who bought much less or just bought for arbitrage play to earn better return than FD need to die together (一起陪葬)with them if they cant get so called 0.80 -1.20 the ridiculous prices. They rather to see the price free fall to below 0.20 after the deal is collapse.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-15 11:45 | Report Abuse

How sure are you it will go back to 20sen if voted down by Minority Forces. You can garanti it will go back to 20sen. You also cant garanti right. Same Smae lah. Talk big also right? Correct?

hbimbj

10 posts

Posted by hbimbj > 2021-03-15 12:34 | Report Abuse

cammon!! lets unite and vote against, they will not cancel the plan after years of planning. the ceo has been talking about the plan a lot, they are very serious.

they r going to save a lot even if they have to buy back the WA at 50-60 sen, im sure they are willing to pay. if they put at 50 sen, u will ask for more. u dont askhigher, they save more!! BIMB mgmt is mandated to make it happen which include paying the demand price, but of course the price must be reasonable.

1 more thing, they will loose the fees paid to IB if they cancel this..

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-03-15 12:42 | Report Abuse

Hello Mr Ular, then how sure u that it wont drop to below 0.20? why need to bet? instead of can get back 0.38 if the management insists need to vote for the 0.38? i think you treat BIMB WA as goreng stock, bet like top 20 volume stocks, if not up then down..so common. we are not here to gamble,just need to earn something extra then FD.No way to fight like u not give what i want then all die together. BIMB deal off then we all lose money. For what?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-15 13:12 | Report Abuse

Fees paid to IB on success basis right? That’s usually the case.

Mgt have to convince shareholders lah in that case, bcoz it’s not their money. As usual, shareholders can always say no if it’s too expensive even tho people been talking for 100 years right?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-15 13:31 | Report Abuse

Ular bet base on common sense. Ular common sense never failed Ular in the past with chances more than 50%. Ular bet base on chances. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-15 13:34 | Report Abuse

Ular said the minority forces lead bt Senior Promoter with 29% vote on hand. You can dont believe as Ular believe right. You scare it will be back to 20sen is your choice right. See 31st Mar result lah. Ular like to bet on the minority bcos Ular think they did whatever they can to gather 29% as they claimed lah. Correct?

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-03-15 13:54 |

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-03-15 18:04 | Report Abuse

Ppl who dont add value no one cares

hbimbj

10 posts

Posted by hbimbj > 2021-03-15 18:54 | Report Abuse

under the soa, shareholders approval includes giving the mandate for mgmt..

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-16 07:17 | Report Abuse

Can shareholders vote not giving any mandate to mgt?

csan

436 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-03-16 09:20 | Report Abuse

hahahaha 29%. by the way, no one is an auditor and consultant at the same time. hahaha.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-16 09:43 | Report Abuse

Why you laughing so loud 29%. Look like you not convince senior promoter already with 29% vote already right. Then you wait 31st Mar lah. Ular also wtg the date. See who have the last laugh lah. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

Why auditor cannot be a consultant. The way you put it no really is acceptable lah. Ppl have more than one job also cannot kah. Is there a law you cannot have 2 jobs at one time. Not true right. Correct?

csan

436 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-03-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo relax everyone. Barking here not gonna work. Price already gone up, funds accumulating for arbitrage opportunity. I swept up all the 35.5sen earlier and still got 1.5m units not filled yet but now cannot get anymore. I also want to get more at 35.5sen

csan

436 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-03-16 10:08 | Report Abuse

29% is the champion but I see it's not helping me to get my 35.5sen queue filled. Hahaha

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-16 12:01 | Report Abuse

Ular also added 35.5sen on offer one wtg Final Group Grand Lucky Draw. Ular like lucky draw. Got luck then win lucky draw. no luck not win also ok lah. Correct?

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2021-03-16 13:53 | Report Abuse

Unless there is 100% attendance of wa holders at CCM, One needs less than 25% in value to block it.. So far, i have yet to come across full attendance of members in any general meeting for a listed Company.