Why not takeover Sarwawak Plantation(100%) 40,000 hectares oil palm estates for RM 750 million? At least we can remember BN good deeds not voting them for nothing.
Much negative thoughts ...may not go down well with shareholders ....hope Management aware of the proposal feedback..let's hear from Management's perspective what is their mission in the forthcoming AGM !
You see Bplant every quarter report. Its the sarawak land that always give problem. Just recently profitable. Court ruling already in favour with Bplant also still they have problem with the natives.
For Dutaland. BPB sell as CPO, but Dutaland sell FFB. That is why they cant make profit coupled with dutaland land area, i dont think it is viable to set up a mill.
Bplant on the other hand have JV with KLK for the seeds where they could get more OER.
Not here to fight. Just want to discuss whether this exercise is a good one or not. Check and balance. If it is not good. Would like to pull out from this investment and put my money elsewhere that will give sustainable dividend.
Posted by Sarawakians > Aug 23, 2017 11:27 AM | Report Abuse
Why got problem can make money leh? Is Dutaland CPO profitable?
One analyst already shot down the idea of selling at 750mil. They can sell but not at that price. I think Dutalnd wants to sell it off so Bplant should do a Due D and bring the price down.
Due diligence will complete within a month and from there whether to proceed to buy the land at RM750 million or revise downwards the price or call off the deal.
Posted by TheContrarian > Aug 23, 2017 02:57 PM | Report Abuse Due diligence will complete within a month and from there whether to proceed to buy the land at RM750 million or revise downwards the price or call off the deal.
Posted by jv1758 > Aug 23, 2017 02:40 PM | Report Abuse One analyst already shot down the idea of selling at 750mil. They can sell but not at that price. I think Dutalnd wants to sell it off so Bplant should do a Due D and bring the price down.
Sure la dutaland will move due to speculation. Previous exercise done by bplant straight away announce done deal. But this one LOI first to conduct due diligence
Posted by Subrie > Aug 23, 2017 11:58 PM | Report Abuse Sure la dutaland will move due to speculation. Previous exercise done by bplant straight away announce done deal. But this one LOI first to conduct due diligence
free to invest, no comment at this moment., i will like to observe few more days on the movement of Bplant before i decide what to do. I agreed to @ Theconsrarian, it is only a LOI, thing still uncertain. Hope management make a wise decision before close the deal..and our future dividend is not affected.by this deal ..Dutaland price surge due to speculation, i sold some for profit today..
i wish the deal is cancelled... money from sp-setaia should give some to us in next quarter..@Thecontrarian may have same mind. doubted they will call an EGM.?
the story is like this. management want to grow the company but it will reduce the future dividends BUT it will lead to greater growth for the future BUT smallshareholders too concerned with their dividend pocket that they don't care if company got greater growth in the future. So they rather kill the deal just to safeguard their pocket.
For those talking about Sarawak Plantation who talk about counter proposal, I'll tell you what, you counter proposal tell BPlant to buy up the whole Dutaland for Rm750million since market cap of dutaland is below RM750million. See will work or not? Similarly, is the same thing for Sarawak plantation. Unless you are major shareholders of Sarawak plantations, else I can tell you this, it won't worked. Seems some here are really kiddies.
another thing , smallshareholders are soured that they aren't getting something from the sp setia deal. See all is about own interest, not company interest.
Everyone knows that Bplant has been looking for a land since its IPO. If any company private or listed co including broker who want to sell their land, will surely get in touch with bplant.
Same goes to fgv, SOP and Etc.
Posted by 4444 > Aug 24, 2017 12:01 AM | Report Abuse
Not done deal? Other CPO ctr got chance for M&A?
Posted by curious2 > Aug 24, 2017 05:52 AM | Report Abuse
Why not buy plantation lands from FGV, Swk Plantation, etc? Any reasons must only choose Dutaland? FGV also got Sabah land if Sarawak not suitable.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: A café chain operator, distributor, and retailer, Oriental Kopi Holdings Berhad aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 599 views | 3 d ago
0:17
New IPO: Solar PV EPCC services provider, Northern Solar Holdings Berhad aims to list on the ACE Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
TheContrarian
9,534 posts
Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-23 10:22 | Report Abuse
If they proceed to buy there'll be no bumper dividend from the proceeds of the land disposal to SP Setia.