BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,578 comment(s). Last comment by newlyblaze 2 months ago

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-24 12:35 | Report Abuse

Get a loudspeaker, got to agm, show prowess, counter proposal at agm, that is even better than hiding behind email

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-24 12:48 | Report Abuse

Yippy68, I have same view with you. Should cancel the deal.

IOI Corporation, the bigger, more experience and hungry for lands, also said 'NO' to this land before. Why BPlant takes such risk. Furthermore, the amount is huge. Now, market reacts negatively towards this deal.

newbie5354

555 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2017-08-24 12:51 | Report Abuse

Maybe corruption involve like in FGV?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-24 12:56 | Report Abuse

Hollandking, no use! They have to conclude the deal in one month time from 22 Aug 17. Next AGM will be next year, by then It will be too late to use your loudspeaker.

TheContrarian

9,534 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

They have to conclude the due diligence audit in one month to decide whether to formalize the deal.

TheContrarian

9,534 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-24 13:57 | Report Abuse

If they decide to proceed then a S&P agreement will be signed and a deposit paid. The S&P will state that shareholders approval need to be obtained. An EGM will then be convened.

Subrie

208 posts

Posted by Subrie > 2017-08-24 14:24 | Report Abuse

IOI also done their due diligence before they cancel their intention to buy it based on "due to non-compliance of certain terms and conditions". I've been through this kind of process before where it can mean a lot of things.

Both Bplant and IOI already been into this business for so long. In 60s and 80s. IOI very aggressive and bplant a bit conservative.

Hoping that management will make a right decision on this deal.

Posted by free2invest > Aug 24, 2017 12:48 PM | Report Abuse

Yippy68, I have same view with you. Should cancel the deal.

IOI Corporation, the bigger, more experience and hungry for lands, also said 'NO' to this land before. Why BPlant takes such risk. Furthermore, the amount is huge. Now, market reacts negatively towards this deal.

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-08-24 16:53 | Report Abuse

From recent announcement, bplant make a wise choice to increase the plantation land size...worth to mention the value of land sure to increase near future.....why must dutaland plantation? bplant management must have their own reason....they foresee the value of the land which only known to management themselves....until now bplant still make profit and revenue as well...so the dividend won't be affected in future....let the bplant management decide since they are more capable to manage bplant very well.. for me, i will support bplant proposal if they proceed with the land deal.....of course the shareholders approval need to be obtained before signing the S&P agreement......

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

Oh No! 1.63 selling already

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-08-24 17:08 | Report Abuse

whether the deal proceed or not, the management must have their own reason to buy dutaland plantation... which i think they will be able to unlock the value of the land.....They have to conclude the deal in one month time from 22 Aug 17.....An EGM will then be convened which i think a good time to convince investors why they decided to proceed....if not proceed also they must have reason as well to explain to investors....sure will be attending EGM as well.....

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

oklah, for those want counter proposal, before you counter and bring loudspeaker to AGM to TEACH management how to do biz, read this first . http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/08/23/boustead-plantations-plans-to-buy-sabah-land-for-rm750mil/

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-24 17:17 | Report Abuse

really hope you dont get trashed down too badly, maybe management will be lenient. Goodluck

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

Yippy68, are you still substantial shareholder? Since you are LTAT member too, may be you can enquiry them sure they want to buy the land? Market already reacted negatively now.

TheContrarian

9,534 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-24 18:17 | Report Abuse

Wah Yippy, you own 5% of Bplant!

straycats

73 posts

Posted by straycats > 2017-08-24 18:21 | Report Abuse

chill guys... they have one month to properly evaluate then make a final decision on the purchase.
agree with some of the comments before this, at least bplant is showing ambition to expand n create more potential income. not just sit back n do nothing.
let them evaluate. in the meantime it might be an opportunity to buy some.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-24 18:27 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys, I use the wrong word. I mean if he still (Yippy68) a top 30 large shareholders.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-24 19:30 | Report Abuse

Theconstrarian, i don't own up to 5% but i hope i will one day. this is the most undervalued plantation counter, i love it more than many NATO, nevertheless , i am one of the top 30, hollandking, like buying share, we buy when the price is undervalued and hope to get good gain, if the plantation is expensive, why hurry to buy ,there are other choice at this time... dutaland wanted to sell desperately, we should bargain for a best buy. you don get me wrong, i do not need the dividend to live, i have surplus, i will support the deal as long as bplant don be a water fish. is it fair for me to say that. be humble friend, do think of others benefit. they are equally intelligent if not better. I have many of ex comrades holding high post there. I will find out more. anyway , i will add if it drop further. no offend, and thank you..

TheContrarian

9,534 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-24 20:29 | Report Abuse

Bplant still has potential to monetize its landbanks at prime areas in peninsular M'sia. In the past portions of land were sold from time to time to pay for the generous dividends. Its plantation operations wasn't really making enough to pay the dividends.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

Yippy68, hope you can share more info. I'm in dilemma to sell or hold. As you have mentioned, I worry that BPlant will become water fish, as we as investors will be worse than water fish, I.e. salted fish....forever salty.

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-08-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

from bplant management foresight and viewpoint, i will support the land deal...this is not just ordinary offer from dutaland....the purchase which is a cash consideration via its unit Boustead Rimba Nilai Sdn Bhd, will be for the 42 parcels of land located in the district of Labuk and Sugut, Sabah, and is inclusive of all movable fixed assets, machineries and vehicles located at the site.
i mean whatever assets dutaland had on site will be under bplant plantation when the deal is confirm....maybe including the workers, staffs and dormitories as well... now i know why bplant management really want that land very much.....
“We are excited about the potential value that this sizeable land acquisition will bring to the group, as part of our ongoing strategy to strengthen our earnings potential and enhance our prospects,” Boustead vice-chairman Tan Sri Lodin Wok Kamaruddin said in a statement.
when the EGM is confirmed, we will know more detail from management.... from now they have to conclude the due diligence audit in one month to decide whether to formalize the deal.......

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-25 09:39 | Report Abuse

So called 'assets' could be liabilities.

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-08-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

in fact the bplant share prices didn't affected very much after the news came out....for me, it is a good news since bplant management really want to expand its land size and strengthen its earning potential....since the bplant management is very wise, i hope they can increase our dividend in future when the palm oil prices going up....by that time, more "durian runtuh" for us....hahaha......

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-25 09:45 | Report Abuse

That Tan Sri was former chairman for 1MDB. See what happened in 1MDB? Being accused of buying inflated assets. Will he do the same in BPlant?

Subrie

208 posts

Posted by Subrie > 2017-08-25 10:00 | Report Abuse

Wah yippy in the top 30 shareholders huh. Let me guess, you have at least 1.5 million shares?

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-25 10:10 | Report Abuse

Like asking the age of a lady, you will get no answer, sorry brother.Subrie.. may be even more...micheal. J .. good to own more land , but make sure good land, and not rejected land. why buy ??? you may know beeter than me.

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-08-25 10:16 | Report Abuse

@free2invest....1MDB is under PM Najib....Arul Kanda as President and Group Executive Director of 1MDB whereas bplant main shareholders is LTAT......no right or wrong answer, since we are only interested on bplant management......For me, let the investors decide for themselves....for me, as long bplant managemnet doing a good job, the investors will have faith on them.....hahaha....

Subrie

208 posts

Posted by Subrie > 2017-08-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

There's only 2 individual in top 30 excluding director. yes, it can be more. but minimum would be 1.5 million shares.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

.as been told, bplant has a plantation and managing team at Sugut.,it is good to make it bigger in size...quite agreed to this idea, but look expensive, ,should press the price lower.as CASH IS KING

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-26 12:34 | Report Abuse

sometimes, as hokkian say gong gong chea tee kong.. Calvin hope deal go throgh because he bought duta share.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-26 13:59 | Report Abuse

so now they play wif the retailers lo,if retailers buy a lot the deal is off, if retailers sold off a lot then the deal is on,this is the way msian doing business to cheat the retailers? both stocks should be suspended prior to any announcement

TheContrarian

9,534 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-26 14:30 | Report Abuse

Bplant downgraded from Buy to Hold?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-26 16:03 | Report Abuse

Yes, downgraded from buy to.hold. will react negatively on Monday.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-26 23:24 | Report Abuse

watch out for some who post here saying the deal is fair and good,, it is because they bought dutaland share,, if deal call off , dutaland share price will fall badly like that time when IOI cancelled the deal. bplant should either negotiate to a very low price or otherwise just call off. It is either we get injured to make the other party strong or remain strong to injure the other party..the. management must think wisely.before you act.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-26 23:32 | Report Abuse

those who bought bplant keep saying the deal not fair cos they worry their stock will go down if the deal is thru

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-28 01:01 | Report Abuse

dutaland only profited RM 3 millions from this land.yearly. by placing RM 750 million in bank for FD at 4.15% offered RHB bank, yearly income is RM 31 million. without any afford....

limch

3,312 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-08-28 09:52 | Report Abuse

Other CPO counters why B Plant never consider? Eg Swk Plantation?

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-28 10:01 | Report Abuse

big ?????

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-28 13:21 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you Yippy68. Put onto FA is better than buying the land. Furthermore, the trees there need to replant, which needs money and time to get back the return IF any.

TheContrarian

9,534 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

There's a lake deep inside the land inhabited by a creature. Hahaha.

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-08-29 12:26 | Report Abuse

You mean a lake deep inside the land inhabited by a giant anaconda creature in sabah? sure or not??? but i think rational investors have strong faith in bplant management...... hahaha...

Subrie

208 posts

Posted by Subrie > 2017-08-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

Then better sell all land and just put in FD. Every quarter can disburse as dividend. Easy money

AmstrongKL

271 posts

Posted by AmstrongKL > 2017-08-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

Annual return of the land was Rm3mil. Assuming return of 6%, then the fair buying price would be 3/0.06=50mil only. Rm750mil means over paid by Rm700mil.

AmstrongKL

271 posts

Posted by AmstrongKL > 2017-08-30 10:06 | Report Abuse

Election coming la. But don't worry, government will put back the money with interest if they win the coming election. So, all members of LTAT, army, ex-army etc. must vote wisely if we want our money back safely. :O

Subrie

208 posts

Posted by Subrie > 2017-08-30 15:10 | Report Abuse

wow good sense of valuation you have there. Dont worry la, sure they will need to appoint an independent valuer.

Posted by stevenloh > 2017-08-31 13:19 | Report Abuse

dutaland annual report 2016 land price just Rm350 mil only why use Rm750 mil to buy it,

57,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-31 16:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by stevenloh > Aug 31, 2017 01:19 PM | Report Abuse

dutaland annual report 2016 land price just Rm350 mil only why use Rm750 mil to buy it,

Calvin thinks Ok lah!

On these lands are planted with Oil Palm Trees worth Rm260 millions according to Dutaland's report.

So actual value is Rm350 mil & Rm260 mil which is Rm610 millions.

And with Pan Borneo Highway reaching Sandakan these lands are bound to increase in value.

So BPlant has a good bargain after all.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-04 08:13 | Report Abuse

do not worry... bplant may cancel this deal..they are now busy doing deep study on this,..to .management of bplant , we are rich and rich is king. we can afford to choice and pick the best.not necessary dutaland.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-04 11:57 | Report Abuse

bplant wanna lose 15 mil deposit money?

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-05 05:47 | Report Abuse

@ apolloang, u sure that they paid 15 millions?