BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,578 comment(s). Last comment by newlyblaze 2 months ago

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-05 12:05 | Report Abuse

if bplant cancel the deal they need to pay butaland buta money 15 mil

Gen2

253 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2017-09-05 12:49 | Report Abuse

Earnest money is refundable, read carefully!

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-05 21:12 | Report Abuse

Refundable lah.....read properly or if not sure or don't know, don't simply make statement.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-05 21:16 | Report Abuse

CPO price up more than 2 percent today.

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-09-06 08:42 | Report Abuse

it is refundable lor...not anyhow gave money to dutaland just like that.... S&P agreement contract have not yet sign....must read properly before blaming bplant management... they make detail study analysis on the land before make final decision....so far, bplant is doing well in plantation.....until then we must wait the final confirmation from management before make decision to sell or to hold especially for those who have no confidence on bplant..... Bplant boleh!!!......sememangnya Bplant boleh!!!!......

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-07 12:11 | Report Abuse

Something is cooking at BPlant share price now...I can smell it must be good!

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-07 12:13 | Report Abuse

Most of deals done are 400 - 500 lots.

newbie5354

555 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2017-09-10 15:10 | Report Abuse

As B Plant shareholders what we can do? If go ahead good for B Plant? Why other CPO company no chance?

Posted by michael_jackson > Sep 6, 2017 08:42 AM | Report Abuse
it is refundable lor...not anyhow gave money to dutaland just like that.... S&P agreement contract have not yet sign....must read properly before blaming bplant management... they make detail study analysis on the land before make final decision....so far, bplant is doing well in plantation.....until then we must wait the final confirmation from management before make decision to sell or to hold especially for those who have no confidence on bplant..... Bplant boleh!!!......sememangnya Bplant boleh!!!!......

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-09-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

@newbie5354...
As B Plant shareholders what we can do?
As one of top minority shareholder, i am waiting for confirmation from bplant management to attend EGM. one of the option is voting. main shareholder like LTAT members will be voting with us during EGM...let see the result during EGM....
If go ahead good for B Plant?
we need to get clear explaination from board of directors/management during EGM meeting..
for me, until then, i leave my options open...
Why other CPO company no chance?
maybe board of directors have the answer....since this CPO company really want to get the land, when other company reject the deal...must have the reason for that...if the reason is not good, of course main shareholders will reject the deal supported by minority like us during the EGM meeting....

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2017-09-11 12:37 | Report Abuse

apa lagi tunggu...dividen on the way...Alhamdulillah, dapat rezeki minggu hadapan.....

Posted by dayang_suri > 2017-09-11 23:02 | Report Abuse

take dividend first and the rest can think later....

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-12 00:27 | Report Abuse

dutaland share up due to the sale of land and bplant down due to that purchased land, see the difference and management should think wisely.,,cancel that deal, bplant up and dutaland will go back to 40 sen. hope this happened....and the price of that land will drop to 500 millions...then we talk.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-12 00:28 | Report Abuse

dutaland share up due to the sale of land and bplant down due to that purchased land, see the difference and management should think wisely.,,cancel that deal, bplant up and dutaland will go back to 40 sen. hope this happened....and the price of that land will drop to 500 millions...then we talk.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-12 00:49 | Report Abuse

the question that needed an answer is how many potential buyers after that land.. If bplant is the only one....then.... easy to decide.....what say you @Micheal_Jackson....

Albukhary

3,067 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-09-12 00:51 | Report Abuse

Most likely the land deal will be on. Actually the piece of land is very good potential, if not IOI Corp last time wont offer RM830mil to acquire it. Many people thought Bplant is paying a high price it, when they compare the revenue and profit generated from the land.

You guys must understand, Dutaland is not a p rofessional planter, they don't know how to manage plantation estate, and their internal control are very very bad. Dutaland has never have intention to become a plantation company, they boss hold the land is just waiting for it to appreciate over the years, and waiting for real plantation company like IOI Corp and BPLANT to acquire it.

I believe after BPLANT acquired the estate from Dutaland, BPLANT can release the potential of the estate. Given the size of 11k hectare, it should be able to generate RM250mil revenue, and based on minimum 15% profit margin, it can turn to RM37.5mil profit per annum, based on current CPO price.

If let said CPO increase by 20% in the next few years, the the profit generated from this land will be baloon to RM60-75mil per annum easily.

Somemore BPLANT is holding so much of cash now, so it must increase its land bank immediately, because land price are appreciate every year, you cant wait until CPO price stand above RM3000 then only acquired, by that time DUtaland will ask for RM900mil d.

Therefore, I think RM750mil is a fair and reasonable price, the deal sure will on.

Albukhary

3,067 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-09-12 00:57 | Report Abuse

This is just like Semenyih land 7-8 years ago, before SP Setia and Ecoworld start to acquire the land there. Last time, Semenyih terrace house 20ft x 75ft maximum can sell for RM250-350k, so the land at the not worth money. But after SP Setia and Ecoword acquired the land, they plan the township, and bring up the selling price from RM250k-300k to RM600-700k.

Why, because last time those land owner are not professional property developer, they don't know how to plan the township, they don't know how to maximise the revenue from the land. They are just sitting on the land, and waiting for Property Developer to acquire it.

Same scenario are reflect in Dutaland.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-12 01:56 | Report Abuse

Thank you@albukhary, appreciate some of the good points , hope it will work out well .

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-13 17:52 | Report Abuse

Good! CPO price above 1850 already.

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-09-13 22:10 | Report Abuse

2850?

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-09-14 06:47 | Report Abuse

BPlant is generating much lower than industry return from its existing plantation. This reflect poor management quality of BPlant and the management quality of its ultimate parent is questionable too. BPlant has huge borrowing as shown in the latest financial report ! There are so many more undervalued good private plantations counter out there to choose from . I have recently switch from BPlant to SOP and my decision is seem right as SOP has risen from RM3.55 to RM3.98. Whereas BPlant price is down .

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

@myway, thank you for sharing,... for discussion and benefit of share holder, @albukhary may help to tell us on those facts that @myway has mentioned thank you.

27,290 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-09-14 09:39 | Report Abuse

we can talk about the acquisition till cows come home, but as long as Bplant can pay 7-8% dividend/year (>2X FD rate), it is GOOD to hold. Remember why u are in Bplant in the first place : HIGH DIVIDEND

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-09-14 20:01 | Report Abuse

Can the dividend yield be sustained if earning is poor and at the same time spending huge sum in acquisition ?

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-14 22:09 | Report Abuse

@ MYway, if they sell more prime land , it is possible.. If they sell the other piece of land beside the land sold to sp setia , they will pocket another RM700 millions, that make up total of RM 1.32 billion...less 750 million on dutaland acquisition of 11,000 hectare., they still have balance 570 millions to pay out as dividend or capital refund of 35.6 sen per share. so, now you now how KAYA is bplant. (all done by selling 1350 hectare of prime land to carry out two fantastic events) what about land at Semenyih , Kulai, Pengerang johore etc etc....BUY BUY BUY ...at 1.63, still very cheap. I hope i can cheer up all the share holder, ( provided they listen to us, and do as what we suggest.)

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-14 22:13 | Report Abuse

be patient brothers, long term holder will be very rich...one day...

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-14 22:20 | Report Abuse

@MYway, if you have 20 millions in the bank and collect interest of 800,000 a year, will you worry people laughing at you for working on a small income of 2,000 a month...Bplant need to sell another small portion of prime land to pay up RM 395 million in loan, bplant will be debt free, cash rich over night,

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-14 23:26 | Report Abuse

wow ...cpo 2873

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-09-15 18:10 | Report Abuse

@Yippy68...for me, i will go with management decision...this is because i based on my own analysis studies....the crowd mostly follow psychology emotion when they see, read or heard the bad news in share prices..i learned very much since i started trading 10 years ago and invested in several construction, banking, plantation and f&b stocks.....the point is let the investors make their own decision...same like my previous stock in tmakmur, really good plantation because of bauxite mine...share prices didn't move very much until it is delisted from bursa one year later.....

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-09-15 18:45 | Report Abuse

@Myway...i don't think bplant earning is so poor and spending huge sum in acquisition....maybe you need to do deep studies on bplant financial report before come to that conclusion...anyway, the acquisition, still not yet confirm....are you worry about dividend and share prices??? that's how the market react when the bad news appeared.....for me, i use logical thinking, so i don't make hastily decision...

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-09-16 07:28 | Report Abuse

Earning from plantation operation is really bad! Pls see below.

NPAT from operation (Mar-Jun 17)was $21 mil and EPS was 1.42 sen only. If you annualised the EPS base on Mar-Jun 17 quarter (which was favourable), EPS full year may just be 5-6 sen!

NPAT (Mar-Jun 16) was $96.1 mil and EPS was 6.1 sen. But in Mar-Jun 16 period, the high NPAT is contributed by gain on disposal of plantation land $89.6 mil. If you strip off this exceptional gain (which was tax free), the NPAT from operation (Mar-Jun 16) was only $6.5 mil and EPS was 0.5 sen only.

You can see that Bplant only sustained the earning and dividend by selling land/assets. Is it good ?? They can not earn enough from pure plantation operations. Their pure plantation return is well below the industry. This is a reflection of poor management. I have no faith in this GLC management.

Do not buy BPlant for its plantation business. You may buy Bplant for speculation of more asset monetisation to sustain dividend.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-18 04:04 | Report Abuse

Good question. The answer is no.

Posted by Myway > Sep 14, 2017 08:01 PM | Report Abuse
Can the dividend yield be sustained if earning is poor and at the same time spending huge sum in acquisition ?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-18 04:07 | Report Abuse

Different is B Plant is unlike SP Setia or Ecoworld to turnaround Dutaland.

Posted by Albukhary > Sep 12, 2017 12:57 AM | Report Abuse
This is just like Semenyih land 7-8 years ago, before SP Setia and Ecoworld start to acquire the land there. Last time, Semenyih terrace house 20ft x 75ft maximum can sell for RM250-350k, so the land at the not worth money. But after SP Setia and Ecoword acquired the land, they plan the township, and bring up the selling price from RM250k-300k to RM600-700k.

Why, because last time those land owner are not professional property developer, they don't know how to plan the township, they don't know how to maximise the revenue from the land. They are just sitting on the land, and waiting for Property Developer to acquire it.

Same scenario are reflect in Dutaland.

cpo_

419 posts

Posted by cpo_ > 2017-09-18 04:11 | Report Abuse

You got write to them? If not they only think Dutaland is the 1 worth buying.

Posted by Yippy68 > Sep 4, 2017 08:13 AM | Report Abuse
do not worry... bplant may cancel this deal..they are now busy doing deep study on this,..to .management of bplant , we are rich and rich is king. we can afford to choice and pick the best.not necessary dutaland.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

Dutaland counter keeps moving up, but this counter not moving. Can you smell something?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

Only if the Dutaland land purchase deal is called off, then will see reverse trend.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-19 11:38 | Report Abuse

Has anyone received the dividend?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-19 17:55 | Report Abuse

Yahoo! I received my dividend too....thank you Bplant

Going to withdraw money now ....hehehe....

Is this called laughing to the bank?

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-09-20 09:43 | Report Abuse

i received mine also....my dividend bonus from bplant keep me very happy....going to withdraw my bonus today......hahaha....

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2017-09-20 09:52 | Report Abuse

sama-sama dapat dividen, bro.....#sama-sama kita juara.......#terima kasih bplant....

Posted by dayang_suri > 2017-09-20 09:57 | Report Abuse

laughing all the way to bank.....me also...

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2017-09-20 10:13 | Report Abuse

thank you Bplant.......

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-20 12:18 | Report Abuse

I wasn't laughing but just smiling all the way to bank.....cool isn't it?

Talking about buying Dutaland's land, the D day should in 2-3 days from now. Let's cross our figures no matter what is the decision, Bplant should go up.

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2017-09-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

of course, it is cool.....

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-09-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

very cool, you bro....can still smiling all the way to the bank because today weather very is hot....

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-21 10:06 | Report Abuse

Today is the D-day, right?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-21 10:49 | Report Abuse

Is it good sign that Dutaland share price dropping?

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-22 03:44 | Report Abuse

very very good sign. once confirmed deal cancel, dutaland share price will drop like waterfall

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-22 03:54 | Report Abuse

expect duta to drop to 50 sen, and bplant will shoot up. just wait and see on Monday..

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-22 09:01 | Report Abuse

many alrdy analyzed that there is a high chance of a mermaid surfacing causing the deal not to go thru and highlighted on dutaland forum.

so it is not news anymore since within expectation.

only those not expecting at all r caught.

now just sit back and watch show only.

Gen2

253 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2017-09-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

Where is the announcement ?