ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OWG (5260)

0.47 - 0.47

8 people like this.

2,987 comment(s). Last comment by MACD 2024-03-09 01:00

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-30 16:41 | Report Abuse

I am new to this counter and trying to understand how did the investor do valuation in this counter. I would be highly appreciate if someone able to justify your valuation method and how to obtain the tp. Thanks a million.

jack66

167 posts

Posted by jack66 > 2015-12-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

you are pessimism, if you don't trust a company, you have better don't buy it...

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-30 16:53 | Report Abuse

As I say I am new and I need to understand before I make my decision. I can't simply buy something because someone told me 'If u trust me this counter will go to RMxxx, go and buy'. Then I go and buy the counter. I need to do my homework and understand the company. I would be appreciate if you are able to let me know what is the basis to evaluate this counter. Thanks

jack66

167 posts

Posted by jack66 > 2015-12-30 16:55 | Report Abuse

if you are a pessimist, you will see no one of stocks worth to invest

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

almost like 20Nov trx

jack66

167 posts

Posted by jack66 > 2015-12-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

people are curious new thing ,if you have holiday ,you will thinking bring you family go to somewhere new leisure place or mall to have a look and fun ,so komtar this new project... of course will attract many people and tourist ....

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2015-12-30 19:04 | Report Abuse

Can someone please help what is the PE ratio for this counter.Yes this counter has potential but for investor we need to know whether the price is relatively high to enter now.

ktrader

1,882 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2015-12-30 19:11 | Report Abuse

@fairtalk....p.e = 39.7

jack66

167 posts

Posted by jack66 > 2015-12-30 19:31 | Report Abuse

noobnnew there are many method valuation method for a stocks,....P/E valuation, EPS. DIVIDEN valuation..etc....but no one valuation is perfectly and precisely suit for all counter.. if you use P/E or to valuation owg you will see it P/E is too high,if you use divine method owg dividen is small,and it's eps have some increase each quarter..but as I mentioned above no one valuation method is totally perfect and correct, owg is potential grow company is not suit use P/E ,DIVIDEN evaluate it value.....so people is buying its potential grow in the future, include komtar and in 2017 genting new project ......

Devi

25 posts

Posted by Devi > 2015-12-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

Good day guys, can i know when the bonus will be issued? Was there anything spoken regarding it in the gm

charlesp

219 posts

Posted by charlesp > 2015-12-30 21:28 | Report Abuse

High PE doesn't mean the price is overpriced. Sometimes, we need to see the growth potential. TA and FA everyone knows but each should have own application suits to self.

Posted by LookforFuture > 2015-12-31 01:27 | Report Abuse

above rm3.00 still a very risky price ... 5:1 for the bonus , for those bought early better sell off to take profit 1st .

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-12-31 08:55 | Report Abuse

muscle, I follow my gut feeling and want to get to know d company's biz model and its management's biz ethics better when making my investment decisions. While all d PE, EPS, etc. indicators are important, I tend to value those former attributes more. Some will try to sway others by harping on those indicators to paint a bad picture of a particular stock for their own benefit/gain. Good luck to them as it won't work on me. Haha...

jack66

167 posts

Posted by jack66 > 2015-12-31 09:36 | Report Abuse

owg is hidden gem...... mediocre person see it like stone,only intelligent person know it's true value .....

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2015-12-31 11:12 | Report Abuse

coming! see u @ 36

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2015-12-31 11:28 | Report Abuse

Seem yesterday shaking those unconfident share holders to sell. Anyhow selling point is defined by individual. After owg mgmt rushing for bonus, then new business announcement , then quarterly result, then komtar the top official opening, .......quite a good strategy n planing to expanse n project business growth. Atleast no negative thingy until April 2016. 'Genting 20th century fox theme park' we will see the true colour of this counter.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-12-31 14:09 | Report Abuse

The GITP expansion in Genting w bring 'explosive' growth potential to OWG. I hv been told recently tht traffic back to KL on d Karak H'way is jammed from d Genting Sempah tunnel ALL THE WAY back to d Gombak Toll on major holiday breaks. Where do u think such traffic is coming from? Pretty sure not from d east coast. This is despite d 20th Century Fox Theme Park is still not ready at d moment. I cannot imagine wat happens once completed. The rest is for u to imagine. With lower Ringgit value, most ppl prefer local holiday destinations with quality attractions. As I wrote here before, ppl (local and esp. foreign tourists alike) tend not to 'sayang' their wallets when they r on holidays enjoying themselves. They play, eat, play, eat and eat and eat and, be happy when done w enjoying themselves.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2015-12-31 14:58 | Report Abuse

hello Kana Miko, it's not me. it's <johnny cash> tht we need to ask from.

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2015-12-31 20:31 | Report Abuse

F&B counter PE only 20 plus but OWG is OMG because PE 40. If profit double, PE = 20 but price remain same. So worth to buy? Unless profit 4x, the price can go 6.xx

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-04 08:04 | Report Abuse

The restaurant lousy in gwnting. Bad service with all myanmar, bangla working.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-04 08:08 |

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-01-04 12:26 | Report Abuse

haiya... johnny cash, I'm sure u can easily afford a more canggih phone tht w give u greater reliability lah. New year, new phone mah...

Bursa Wolf

680 posts

Posted by Bursa Wolf > 2016-01-04 12:30 | Report Abuse

grwoth stock

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-01-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

Going south

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-04 17:34 | Report Abuse

Johny Khong haiya... johnny cash, I'm sure u can easily afford a more canggih phone tht w give u greater reliability lah. New year, new phone mah...

BLESSING IN DISGUISE, SENDING THE REPORTS EXACTLY ON TIME OF CORRECTION MA, SO LUCKY U PEOPLE LUCKY MY PHONE ROSAK MA

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-01-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

Collect on weakness!!!!

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-04 18:24 | Report Abuse

May I know when will the 20th Century Fox Theme Park in Genting Highlands be ready? This year 2016 or next year 2017?

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-01-04 18:32 | Report Abuse

Shd be 2017 but indoor renovation and entertainment Shd be complete by mid 2016

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-04 19:09 | Report Abuse

CIMB Research, in a strategy report recently said the stock will enjoy a long-awaited multi-year re-rating as investors reward it with higher enterprise value or earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortisation (EBITDA) multiple when The Genting Integrated Tourism Plan (GITP) comes onstream and starts to mature.

The research firm said the new shopping mall or podium and additional gaming capacity at GITP will come onstream from the second half of 2016 (2H16) onwards.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-04 21:16 | Report Abuse

"We like OWG for its captive market business model in Genting Highlands and Komtar. This superior long-term economic moat will drive explosive earnings growth over the next few years, in our view, as the new 20th Century Fox theme park and Komtar comes on-stream and matures," said CIMB Research's head equity research Terence Wong in an Oct 9 strategy note.

According to him, OWG's shares could be worth RM8.67 apiece by the end of 2018, premised on its almost "monopolistic" presence in Genting Highlands' food and beverage services, plus the incrementing demand for its attractions, such as Escape Room.

CIMB Research has set a 2020 target price of RM14.66, or about 5.95 times OWG's last traded price.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

CIMB latest Coverage on OWG
https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/#inbox/15209d9fdc88a0a9?projector=1

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-04 23:27 | Report Abuse

Hope can get RM2.50 after ex-bonus. Then go back up to above RM3 by April 2016 and RM4 by December 2016. It is a highly growth share.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-04 23:35 | Report Abuse

Tht boss look more like tailor than bizman, sure he got time manage kah? Or busy with his other biz?? Hahahaaha. Cimb give high tp, threaten??

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-05 10:14 | Report Abuse

SO HOW MANY OF YOU OUT THERE BOUGHT THIS COUNTER?? JUST WANT TO KNOW THE FEEDBACK AFTER READING THE REPORTS? I BOUGHT 5,000 UNITS AT 3.06..I THINK 3.06 IS OK.. GUYS MYEG ALREADY EX TODAY, THAT IS ALSO an explosive counter..buy fast on that if have money.. just bought 4,000 units at 2.15

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-05 10:14 | Report Abuse

OWG still struggling to absorb heavy selling pressure to stay above RM3 (before ex-bonus).

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

so total on myeg i have plus bonusses 10,000 units

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

let OWG dilute the owerbought situation first

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-05 10:30 | Report Abuse

there is a lock in price for this counter..those who bought it one year ago during ipo cannot sell, but must if not mistaken to wait for one year. that one year is already due now.. plus all the good FA, i think sellers will be there but not much, because many will be holding it. check with your remiser for further info

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-05 10:31 | Report Abuse

this OWG is a very new counter on CIMB RADAR. but we does not know how SMART MONEY is going to play this counter.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-05 11:58 | Report Abuse

Dear Johnny Cash, I thought those cornerstone investors are allowed to sell after 6 months of listing.

Posted by DreamPlunderer > 2016-01-05 13:49 | Report Abuse

ya lor

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-05 14:59 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-05 15:00 | Report Abuse

PLEASE ENJOY READING THE REPORTS

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-05 15:26 | Report Abuse

Sell Q very high but no SMART MONEY to absorb. 783(00) units at 3.02. Got to wait till April?

wcw1985

58 posts

Posted by wcw1985 > 2016-01-05 15:45 | Report Abuse

what is smart money?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-05 15:49 | Report Abuse

Not too sure. Johnny Cash mentioned it. Maybe from DATO' KOH CHENG KEONG, DATO' CHEW LEAN HONG, RICH DAD CAFE SDN. BHD. and fund managers.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-05 15:52 | Report Abuse

Maybe today they never play OWG. Maybe some other day they will play OWG. This counter very hard to predict. It will go up when you least expect it.

Posted by benjamin6880 > 2016-01-05 17:16 | Report Abuse

does anyone notice the trend of major share holders that scare those contra player? Queue at sell at big volume..anyway, the counter should steal the limelight after myeg ex today..