MR D.I.Y. GROUP (M) BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MRDIY (5296)

2.06 - 2.09

2,580 comment(s). Last comment by NgWS90 2 days ago

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-10-28 16:49 | Report Abuse

tomorrow goreng and judi again

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-10-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

talk so much bad thing on DIY ..... but it still steady, some more green today
poor people cannot fight rich people-lah. Better shut up lah

13,752 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 17:35 | Report Abuse

billions of shares wooh
how to dump off to suckers in just few days?

need time mah
must give them some time to look for suckers

dompeilee Even Genting with so many solid assets worldwide is at a market cap less than 2 bil higher than this company? OMG!
28/10/2020 4:12 PM

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-10-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

Kaki kong kaki song

13,752 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 18:09 |

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-10-28 18:09 | Report Abuse

I would have invested if they do not have Mr.Dollar and Mr.Toy. I feel like these 2 are cobble up last minute to show to potential investor they will have growth in the future, thus diy is investable. i think diy have potential, but have to wait and see.

13,752 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

DannyArcher
you are right

My opinion is about the same.
They tried too hard.
Looks like around 300 stores will close down.
Thats actually a shame coz Bangla need them to buy cheap products due to their low salary level.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-28 18:17 | Report Abuse

Now underwriter supporting price artificially...I estimate at least 90% chance that once the moratorium is over, it will start dropping in earnest & be well BELOW $1 at the latest 2 months after the moratorium ends if not sooner! lol

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-28 18:17 | Report Abuse

Just use LHI & LCTitan as case studies...plus Bison(now MyNews) =)

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-28 18:19 | Report Abuse

2 bil revenue can sustain 11 bil market cap? U think this is McDonald's izzit? lol

13,752 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 18:25 | Report Abuse

its very scary
11 Mr DIE stores in an area with 5 McDs [thats in JB]
Banglas eat hardware

dompeilee 2 bil revenue can sustain 11 bil market cap? U think this is McDonald's izzit? lol
28/10/2020 6:19 PM

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-10-28 18:39 | Report Abuse

the more u talk ; the more it go up.
very irritate

13,752 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 18:40 | Report Abuse

based on past precedence
based on similar US cases

I believe high prices of RM1.74 could be sustained for 3 to 4 years and sustainable ... before the shit hits the fans
its a gamble as to whether after 3 to 4 years revenue and profits will show anything

My prediction is that nothing will happen
Thats because Amazon had a burn rate but Amazon never burns customers

Mr DIE also has burn rates and loves to burn customers
so its totally not comparable.

its not worth the Gambling

dompeilee Now underwriter supporting price artificially...I estimate at least 90% chance that once the moratorium is over, it will start dropping in earnest & be well BELOW $1 at the latest 2 months after the moratorium ends if not sooner! lol
28/10/2020 6:17 PM

Posted by MaGic Dust > 2020-10-28 18:42 | Report Abuse

U are all so FUNNY, Press Metal, Nestle, Hap Seng, QL Resources all around PE50. Do you see the prices collapse? LOL Stop Dreaming.... Retailers will never understand how fund managers think. Thats why you all remain poor... :D

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2020-10-28 18:43 | Report Abuse

Quarantine....so do diy sounds right :)

13,752 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 18:46 | Report Abuse

You did not notice QL been dropping non-stop coz Family Mart is incurring losses?

of course EPF made it green by buying lah, thats your money loh

Posted by MaGic Dust > Oct 28, 2020 6:42 PM | Report Abuse

U are all so FUNNY, Press Metal, Nestle, Hap Seng, QL Resources all around PE50. Do you see the prices collapse? LOL Stop Dreaming.... Retailers will never understand how fund managers think. Thats why you all remain poor... :D

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

"Philip ( buy what you understand) In the end the difference is i3lurker and dickyme etc don't make a lot of money investing, so they spend a lot of time complaining and talking nonsense. Those that do make a lot of money rarely waste time complaining about stocks they don't hold. They say their piece and go."
=================================================

Life is not about making money only.

Each individual have their own preference.

Some people like Philip are slave to money and talks big about earning money.

Some people do not care about money, but their life still goes on.
This kind of people live their life according to their terms.

It's better to be detached from materialism. The goal of earning is just to finance the cost of living.. One who is lustful will have uncontrollable desire for money.

Making money is not a competition or a dick measuring game for a trophy.

13,752 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

for comparison purposes

Theranos lasted 10 years on high valuation
during this time Venomous Investors with Public Portfolios proclaimed themselves as Sifu and Great Investors making attacks on small retailers who will never understand how fund managers think. In the end, the business model was not sustainable

dompeilee If Mrdiy is that good, no need 2 IPO...can keep all the profit to themselves. But 2 IPO SIX POINT THREE BILLION SHARES??? They want 2 cheat who ah? lol
28/10/2020 4:07 PM

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-28 19:05 | Report Abuse

D.I.Y sells rubbish from CHINA.

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-28 19:07 |

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-10-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

you die Mr Diy also not yet die.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-10-28 19:14 | Report Abuse

their staff are so happy and proud with their company growth... U all just bcos want to buy cheap talk this talk that

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-10-28 19:15 | Report Abuse

give people some face; space and time-lah

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-28 19:17 |

13,752 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 19:19 |

13,752 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 19:26 |

Ang Kb

75 posts

Posted by Ang Kb > 2020-10-28 19:37 | Report Abuse

You know what, many "expert investor" said the price will drop from the first day, but now i heard the sound piak piak piak because the share price slap on their face, hahaha

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2020-10-28 19:42 | Report Abuse

Institution supporting the price to lure people in!

28,496 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-28 20:06 | Report Abuse

European markets tumble on coronavirus, U.S. election and stimulus fears

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-28 20:32 | Report Abuse

i wouldnt even touch DIY now hahahahahaha let it run its course for 3 years then u have my money in this stock or else its literally an investment into tin kosong promises hahahahahahahaha

Posted by Shawalrich87 > 2020-10-28 20:44 | Report Abuse

I don't touch this stock , as people now switch buy online so there are lost competitive edge against e commerce store in term of diversify line of product and convenience concept.

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-29 07:54 | Report Abuse

A business model base on:
As you well know, gross profit is 46%, how many businesses is able to get the scale needed to import in bulk from china at such good rates and still sell something that malaysians are willing to buy to the tune of 2.2 billion ringgit.

So simple question, how much earnings will 1000 stores give you every year moving forward? and more imnportantly, with mr toy and mr dollar, a market coverage of 28% (and total addresable market of 16.8 billion as per latest market report), will the future b40 crowd (not the middle class living with dad characters like i3lurker, but those who cannot afford expensive products) be buying from mr diy or buy from someone else?

A clear exploitation of poor people with poor quality cheap products. Period.

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-29 08:18 | Report Abuse

Someone need to set up collective center at T20 and M40 resident area where a hot line is given to all the residents to call to collect quality items those residents want to throw away. Then sell these quality items to B40 for a small fee this is a win-win business model for people and environment.

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-29 08:24 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Someone comment I am a communist and public enemy number 1 because of my below blog.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-01-17-story-h1482808323-Communism_Communist_Party_of_China_Mandate_of_Heaven.jsp

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-29 09:30 | Report Abuse

Dear i3lurker,
I am all “FOR” capitalist as you need incentive for those hardworking workers to work hard and those dreamers to dream big and help them to make their dreams comes true to create the wealth

I am totally “AGAINST” communist and socialism because people are individuals born with their free will to choose and you cannot apply equality to people born with different capability. Socialism only made everyone try their minimum because there are no incentives to work hard or dream big.

My questions once you are rich what are you going to do with your wealth? After all we are all travelers in the wilderness of this world and the best we can do is to leave this world a better place than we found it.

Brahma

4 posts

Posted by Brahma > 2020-10-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

poor people always poor people .
Complaint a lot. Friday wait for me to push up.

Brahma

4 posts

Posted by Brahma > 2020-10-29 10:52 | Report Abuse

u want to say me say my name lah. what venomous investor. really pondannn

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-29 11:39 |

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-29 11:43 | Report Abuse

Lu pakai otak lah...!!

How can 10 sen leh ??
Don simply talk talk...nanti kena tembak don cry ah...!!

50 sen maybe possible loh...!!

Posted by DickyMe > Oct 29, 2020 11:39 AM | Report Abuse

10 sen coming soon!

Brahma

4 posts

Posted by Brahma > 2020-10-29 12:07 | Report Abuse

u olang jual u punya ponggong 10 sen sampai 50 sen lah

Brahma

4 posts

Posted by Brahma > 2020-10-29 12:14 | Report Abuse

nanti saya push sampai 3 ringgit; u jual ponggung 2 ringgit.. sikit discount kasi

shoh88

Posted by shoh88 > 2020-10-29 14:54 | Report Abuse

can anyone share MRDIY registrar contact

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-30 09:32 |

jolow

652 posts

Posted by jolow > 2020-10-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

diy going to die soon