MR D.I.Y. GROUP (M) BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MRDIY (5296)

-0.03 (1.44%)

2.02 - 2.07

2,588 comment(s). Last comment by Markv572421 1 day ago

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-27 22:07 | Report Abuse

sslee

thats where you need to bring back the brain that you misplaced on your ass and rearrange it back to inside your brain

You did not notice
that those companies with direct advertising contact like Air Asia and Mr DIE were actually extremely terrible companies, worst of the worst companies.
but share prices were high
coz people see it every day so they were driven by their balls emotionally to buy it.

You also noticed
but refused to believe
that you can actually wake up one fine morning
and that fine morning INSAS does not own INARI anymore.

Success in shares requires you to be in tune with the Universe.
You must understand how the Bangla in the Street thinks acts and do.
and yet be different to exploit your understanding of others to make money

Being different and refusing to recognise how other people act is very damaging to your success in shares.
Like the INSAS and INARI divergence.
This divergence will continue forever.

Your decision on buying INSAS was driven by greed and arbitrage opportunities.
There is in fact no arbitrage opportunity at all.
The divergence will remain forever.

and one fine day, what you feared most will come true.
INSAS no longer owns INARI.
Others expected this day.
How come you did not see this event happening?

You think that when INSAS no longer owns INARI, those cash will be inside INSAS.
So sorry loh, those cash? its not yours.

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-27 22:24 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
You can check the q1 end sept 2020 result to see whether cash of 105 million from disposal of 55 million Inari is inside Insas BS.

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-27 22:35 | Report Abuse

sslee

never ever ass_u_me any cash inside BURSA companies is yours
Mainland Chinese run Virtual Company Ownerships => no dividends

Local Chinese run Semi-Virtual Company Ownerships => small dividends

but actually we have discussed this before
just that as usual you refused to acknowledge the truth

remember both of us were supposed to borrow money from bank?
=> and do a Slater Walker on INSAS
=> hostile takeover?

=> Take control of INSAS,
break it up,
pay back bank
grab remaining hundreds of millions

spilt it up 50:50
and then go see Paris Hilton?

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-27 22:40 | Report Abuse

Haha must invite stockraider too.
Pity him kena hit left, right and center in Netx forum

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-27 22:44 | Report Abuse

sslee

=> masochist, enjoys suffering
I am sure he is enjoying himself being whipped
its free, if he goes to Amsterdam, he will need to pay in Euros to be whipped

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-27 22:46 | Report Abuse

What is the problem at Mrdiy leh ??

Here i will side with lurker...it is really overvalue mah...!!

Count your blessing...Just sell & take profit loh....!!

U may switch to either Lctitan, Insas or even NETX loh...!!

But one thing this lurker talk cock too much loh..!!

Brady waste of time mah...!!

Posted by Sslee > Oct 27, 2020 10:40 PM | Report Abuse

Haha must invite stockraider too.
Pity him kena hit left, right and center in Netx forum

14,755 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-27 22:47 | Report Abuse

"What is the problem at Mrdiy leh ??"

It sells JUNK from China.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-27 22:52 | Report Abuse

But People give good valuation to DIY...if u jealous...u need to wait loh...!!

Posted by DickyMe > Oct 27, 2020 10:47 PM | Report Abuse

"What is the problem at Mrdiy leh ??"

It sells JUNK from China.

6,358 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-10-28 00:32 |

6,358 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-10-28 00:39 | Report Abuse

I dun get it.The company created by PH.Dear ask people to dump less and recycling.But created DIY with a lot of rubbish(things can last from 3-6 months).DIY is rubbish please sell the shares.

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-10-28 02:34 | Report Abuse

price can sustain purely brahmal no yet dump saje

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 06:37 | Report Abuse

Good morning,
Figures may not lie, but liars do figure.
So let’s look at the figure:

Audited FY2019 result: RM, 000
Revenue: 2,275,587
Cost of sales: (1,311,894)
Gross Profit: 963,693: (42.35% of revenue)
Other operation income: 10,261
Administrative expenses: (70,455)
Other operation expenses (402,867)
Profit from operation: 500,632
Financial cost: (64,606)
Share of profit of an associate: 1,707
Profit before tax; 437,733
Tax: (120,165)
Net profit for the FY 2019: 317,568

A gross profit margin of 42.35% told you what kind of quality products they sell.
Admin and operation expenses of 473.322 million told you how much rental, salaries and overhead they need to pay.
Tax of 120.165 million told you MR. DIY is a good tax payer.
After all there ain’t no such thing as a tooth fairy in this world.

28,721 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-28 08:34 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 27,463.189 -222.19 0.80%

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 08:47 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker,
quote, "I just ran the test on my computer to help you.
the EOQ for Jaks is 71 lots, since your holdings is 10 lots, just sell OR" unquote.

What is EOQ?

Just received my JAKS-OR
4723OR JAKS-OR 1,600 0.0000 0.2250 0.00 360.00 360.00 0.00

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-10-28 08:54 | Report Abuse

very strong gross profit. they no need to advertise like Tesco. their logo show their strength

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-10-28 08:58 | Report Abuse

diy learn from supermart 99 business model . proven strong
m

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 09:04 | Report Abuse

Haha every 100 you spend only 57.65 is cost of good and the rest go to DIY.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-10-28 09:05 | Report Abuse

dont say so much, just judi

Abang Mad

1,499 posts

Posted by Abang Mad > 2020-10-28 09:32 | Report Abuse

Judi?

14,755 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-28 10:42 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-10-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

In the end the difference is i3lurker and dickyme etc don't make a lot of money investing, so they spend a lot of time complaining and talking nonsense. Those that do make a lot of money rarely waste time complaining about stocks they don't hold. They say their piece and go.

I3lurker with his speed of light calculations and gdex calculations and talking useless nonsense in the end what happens? Still don't make money.

What do people who don't make money do?

They blame the world, write letters and comments on stocks that they don't understand instead of commenting on stocks they own in the first place.

Why don't they comment on stocks they own? Most likely because they are not making much money on the stocks they bought in the first place.

Sslee with his Jaks and insas, i3lurker with his nonexistent stockholdings.

Lucky they both have jobs. I know sslee is doing very well, but looking at i3lurker and his comments, he most likely lost his job and having too much time on his hands.

Let me know when you finally buy a stock ok? Maybe we can actually see you say something positive for once on the forum.

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

RM18 million per store
market sentiment is poor

expected Bad QR
expected Bad QR for next 4 QR

low profits compared to other companies in BURSA
venomous investors with Public Portfolios are panicking, see above

margin compression in next few QR

really no reason to buy when you see venomous investors panicking, see above....
totally no reason to buy

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 11:25 |

Abang Mad

1,499 posts

Posted by Abang Mad > 2020-10-28 11:34 | Report Abuse

Runnnnn away huhu....

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 11:42 | Report Abuse

Summa Equity, the purpose-driven private equity firm that invests to solve global challenges, has acquired a majority stake in Sengenics.
What I know is Insas already sold Sengenics.
What I do not know is how Insas going to employ the cash. So the coming AGM I will ask the Board.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-10-28 11:45 | Report Abuse

HI GUYS

MYDIY PRICE TOO HIGH

BETTER SELL & GET OUT NOW!!!

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/thinking-investing-mr-diy-read-first

A Choo Pin

302 posts

Posted by A Choo Pin > 2020-10-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

big shark seen hold it strong..no wonder other goreng share not much movement...defend kuat

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 11:48 |

26,827 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

many ppl thought mrdiy will collapse on ipo day
it didn't happen
u know why?
because ppl analysis all wrong!

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

sslee
cash is not yours

Sslee Summa Equity, the purpose-driven private equity firm that invests to solve global challenges, has acquired a majority stake in Sengenics.
What I know is Insas already sold Sengenics.
What I do not know is how Insas going to employ the cash. So the coming AGM I will ask the Board.
28/10/2020 11:42 AM

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 12:03 |

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 12:19 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
What cash is not our!
Can you remember both of us were supposed to borrow money from bank?
=> and do a Slater Walker on INSAS
=> hostile takeover?

=> Take control of INSAS,
break it up,
pay back bank
grab remaining hundreds of millions

spilt it up 50:50
and then go see Paris Hilton.

Joke aside I actually wish Philip well and hope he had done his study on MRDIY and tell us the reasons why he believe in MRDIY?

You are not buying a stock, you are buying part ownership in a business. You will do well if the business does well, if you didn't pay a totally silly price. That is what it is all about." Warren Buffett

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 12:33 | Report Abuse

sslee

You will do well if the business does well, => Fail for Mr DIE, margin compression as China goods drop pricing, expected bad QR for many many many QRs

if you didn't pay a totally silly price. => Fail for Mr DIE, paid RM18 million per store

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 12:38 | Report Abuse

sslee

My personal experience is that Venom and Hatred always 100% leads to Bad Decisions.
In order to progress in shares and in life must leave behind venom and hatred and abstain from personal attacks.

Joke aside I actually wish Philip well and hope he had done his study on MRDIY and tell us the reasons why he believe in MRDIY?

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-10-28 12:50 | Report Abuse

I3lurker. Still laying yr ass here.

Fair value 1.60/35 × 10 = 0.46
Problem: Major IPO mispricing by stupid banker

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-10-28 14:01 | Report Abuse

fair value 65 cents according to my calculation, over evaluated already!

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 14:10 | Report Abuse

rr88

thanks
leaving now temporarily
:)

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Please prove Philip is wrong in his statement, “Let me know when you finally buy a stock ok? Maybe we can actually see you say something positive for once on the forum.”

The last time I profited from Philip pump and dump Star Media but did not profited from your Gdex.

This time round I will hammer kuat-kuat whatever you bought.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2020-10-28 14:29 | Report Abuse

i don't think MR.DIY worth 10billion in 5 years time IMO...

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2020-10-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

Valuation wise, DIY do worth 10bil IF they include their overseas market.

Posted by Babyrocket > 2020-10-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

BUY WAT U UNDERSTAND
ROCKET TO MOON

Malaysia’s AT Systematization Expects MYR860 Mln Annual Revenue From Glove Venture

By Kuala Lumpur Newsroom
NewsRise

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 28) -- Malaysia’s AT Systematization, an automation systems maker on Wednesday said it expects glove manufacturing business to generate annual revenue of 860 million ringgit ($206.51 million), based on maximum production capacity of 2.6 billion glove pieces per year.

The first production line will commence in early December 2020 and contribution will start in financial year of 2021, the company said in a statement. Two new glove dipping lines will be installed in every subsequent month, bringing its total output to 2.6 billion pieces by June 2021, it added.

AT Systematization will invest a total of 120 million ringgit for the installation of 13 glove dipping lines, together with related facilities and new building, said Managing Director Choong Lee Aun. The company plans to have a total of 20 glove dipping lines.

“The lines 14 to 20, however, will be installed in a new plant to be decided later,“ he said. “We are confident that our new glove manufacturing business will breakeven in less than a year.“

Chong said that the long-term growth prospects of the rubber gloves industry are intact, given the increased awareness of the importance of gloves following the pandemic.
28/10/2020 3:05 PM

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-28 15:54 | Report Abuse

Mrdiy dam n greedy like LHI & LCTitan...6.3 BILLION shares???? Wait for 50c lah

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-28 15:57 | Report Abuse

LHI 1.15 on IPO now 60c+ LCTitan IPO 6.25 DROPPED in Mar to 99.5c

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-10-28 15:58 | Report Abuse

What happens if I add 300 new stores to turn it into 1000 stores in malaysia? is the net profit going to increase moving forward or going to decrease?

As you well know, gross profit is 46%, how many businesses is able to get the scale needed to import in bulk from china at such good rates and still sell something that malaysians are willing to buy to the tune of 2.2 billion ringgit.

So simple question, how much earnings will 1000 stores give you every year moving forward? and more imnportantly, with mr toy and mr dollar, a market coverage of 28% (and total addresable market of 16.8 billion as per latest market report), will the future b40 crowd (not the middle class living with dad characters like i3lurker, but those who cannot afford expensive products) be buying from mr diy or buy from someone else?

The simple fact is, Mr diy is the biggest trading home improvement company in bursa (and also the only one), they are your access to this market, and funds know this as a very stable and consistent business model (the dollar general, daiso convenience model). who else is the big competitor in the market? currently, no one else even comes close (they have 600+ stores).

Is mr diy a sleep well at night company? definitely far safer than buying a dayang (recent accident rip), fintech companies(with no earnings), and expensive powerplants( that take years to complete with no earnings in between).

a mr diy is simple to setup and stock, you can test the market with a range of products to see what sells and what people buy.

The beauty however of MR DIY is its access to BIG DATA in knowing what a group of people want to buy, and its ability to BUY IN BULK all the skus that most small retailers would not be willing to stock.

going from 1 billion in revenue in 2016 to 2 billion in revenue in 4 short years for a superbly scalable business? Why do you think institutional investors oversubscriber by 4 times? retail investors cant see a gift horse in the mouth.

>>>>>

Posted by Michael Kwok > Oct 28, 2020 12:32 AM | Report Abuse

I personally downgrade DIY shares to rm 1.15-rm 1.30.The 300 over million net profit do not justify rm 10 billion valuation.The directors should sell the shares lower by 20-30 cents so tht small shareholder should benefit in profit during Covid-19.Its like DIY took a big chunk of far out then sell to retailer,small shareholder.

Posted by 631207115149 > 2020-10-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

MR Brahmal......beli lagi tu...

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

U will bankrupt faster loh...!!

This is what happen airasia & AAX add more plane...add more route...put more staffs loh...!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Oct 28, 2020 3:58 PM | Report Abuse

What happens if I add 300 new stores to turn it into 1000 stores in malaysia? is the net profit going to increase moving forward or going to decrease?

As you well know, gross profit is 46%, how many businesses is able to get the scale needed to import in bulk from china at such good rates and still sell something that malaysians are willing to buy to the tune of 2.2 billion ringgit.

So simple question, how much earnings will 1000 stores give you every year moving forward? and more imnportantly, with mr toy and mr dollar, a market coverage of 28% (and total addresable market of 16.8 billion as per latest market report), will the future b40 crowd (not the middle class living with dad characters like i3lurker, but those who cannot afford expensive products) be buying from mr diy or buy from someone else?

The simple fact is, Mr diy is the biggest trading home improvement company in bursa (and also the only one), they are your access to this market, and funds know this as a very stable and consistent business model (the dollar general, daiso convenience model). who else is the big competitor in the market? currently, no one else even comes close (they have 600+ stores).

Is mr diy a sleep well at night company? definitely far safer than buying a dayang (recent accident rip), fintech companies(with no earnings), and expensive powerplants( that take years to complete with no earnings in between).

a mr diy is simple to setup and stock, you can test the market with a range of products to see what sells and what people buy.

The beauty however of MR DIY is its access to BIG DATA in knowing what a group of people want to buy, and its ability to BUY IN BULK all the skus that most small retailers would not be willing to stock.

going from 1 billion in revenue in 2016 to 2 billion in revenue in 4 short years for a superbly scalable business? Why do you think institutional investors oversubscriber by 4 times? retail investors cant see a gift horse in the mouth.

>>>>>

Posted by Michael Kwok > Oct 28, 2020 12:32 AM | Report Abuse

I personally downgrade DIY shares to rm 1.15-rm 1.30.The 300 over million net profit do not justify rm 10 billion valuation.The directors should sell the shares lower by 20-30 cents so tht small shareholder should benefit in profit during Covid-19.Its like DIY took a big chunk of far out then sell to retailer,small shareholder.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-28 16:04 | Report Abuse

Brahmal V also buy ah? LOL ! The same Brahmal who bought Uzma in the sixty sen range & also Presbhd @ $2.00+???? OMG!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

If Mrdiy is that good, no need 2 IPO...can keep all the profit to themselves. But 2 IPO SIX POINT THREE BILLION SHARES??? They want 2 cheat who ah? lol

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

The two branches near my home less than 6/7 customers each time I pass by.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

Even Genting with so many solid assets worldwide is at a market cap less than 2 bil higher than this company? OMG!