The stocks that i mentioned are only my own opinions. please do not take them as buying opportunities. Like evryone else i made lots of mistakes too..
1) GOB--Completed the cup and saucer pattern. More upward is espected from this stock. Immediate Reisstant at $0.945, strong resiatnt at $1.00 with possible target price of $1.08.
Supports are adjusted to $0.89 and stronger resistant @$0.865.
My profit protection is at $0.865.
2) ALAM--It is in FLAG consodilation for the past 23 sessions,it may break out from the Flag very soon.The first signal is when it break above $1.55 and confirmation if can break and stay above $1.62 with volumes.
Support is adjusted to $1.47.
3)Huayang--Have been inside of Trading ranges of $3.05-$3.22 for the past 24 sessions.A break above the trading range of $3.22 will take it to the next resistants @ $3.34 with possible target of $3.40.
Will limit my losses if break below $3.00.
4) E&O--Broke out from the sysmetrical triangle on 12/8 and hit the high of $2.27 on 16/8. It is back to consolidation and may offer some buying opportunities.I am buying back after dispose mine average $2.24 earlier.
Supports are at $2.04/$2.00
If can stay above $2.10 it may re-try its previous high of $2.27.
Will limit my losses if break below $1.97.
Happy Trading....
TQ Choolooi!! U are the one who will be going to Burma, arent u? I got a friend working as ED at the casino, a Malaysian. I dont have her contact & i met her in Hanoi during our seminar.
Yes, land in Yangon and on to Mandalay . Casino in Yangon? ED = executive director?
Today I learn to watch volumes , numbers of buyers and sellers and how fast the figures jump about... Especially for the counters being fried.... Like kuey teow.. I watched MP corp in the first session , from 0.55 down to 0.51. No wonder Big Boss stressed the exit plan and the cold clean cut. No backward glance !!!!! Different strategies from long term investment. Sephiroth told his readers in this thread to go watch goreng counters like WONG and a few others. I think it is his way to tell us newbies to study the picture and trading patterns properly Before throwing ourselves at the wolves or swim with the money sharks. Back to school and homework !!!!! Hahah to an oldie like me...learn a new skill, take on a new challenge and be able to operate a well-serviced vacuum
marvelous, one whole afternoon not around n there were so many posts.
a quick look at the chart shows that today's black candle did not piece thru the body of yesterday's white candle n manage to close above the previous strong resistant of 0.32, or else it wont look good.
I go jalan jalan and visit relatives. Sort of return to the land of my roots. I feel a very close affinity with the country though it is way behind KL . I had been in taxis where I can see the road thru the holes on the floor board. In the northern villages of upper Burma, bullock carts bring back the days harvest and the villagers in the village where i stay, carry water containers on their heads ... Slowly all these will disappear as the population move onwards to be a developed nation.
1) ALAM—As suggested ALAM consolidated downward& tested support at $1.47 beofe closing at $1.49. ALAM is most likely to trend from $1.47 to $1.57.( the “Doji” formed at top on 20/09) Strong gap support is at $1.46/$1.43 Any further consolidation may provide opportunities to collect for future play.Exit if $1.43 is violated.
2) DAYANG—Re-tested immediate support is of $4.76 & hold.Price has stalled with reduced volumes.Immediate resistance is adjusted to $4.85/$4.90. Will cut losses if $4.70 is violated.
3) DIGISTA—Move higher to $0.355 but couldn’t reach my 1st TP of $0.36. Profits taking activity was quite well abosrbed with 2x the breakout volumes.The only problem is the” Big Black Candle” formed today, is this the 1st sign of the Top? It re-tested support of $0.32(Breakout Level)& hold which is a good sign. I will limit my losses if $0.32 is violated. (Wow so many of us in Digista…)
4) INARI—The price has stalled with reduced volumes. The price & RSI started to form Divergence(from 17th Sept) which show some weakness, unless $0.90 is taken out you may want to exit first. I am adjusting my Trailing Stop to $0.88 if violated will sell to protect my profits and capitals.
5) MUHIBAH— It is following its previous DNA pattern on 20/06 when it formed “ Doji” inside a” Big White Candle”. Consolidated and went down to low of $2.29 and formed a “Spinning Top” today. Any further consolidation will find support at$2.26/$2.22. If break $2.40 (Signal Buy) next Resistance is at $2.56 & beyond.
6) PERDANA--- It tested immediate support of $1.80 & hold.PERDANA is forming “Cup and Saucer” pattern, a break above $1.89 with volumes will complete the pattern. Exit if $1.76 is violated.
7) Puncak--Forming “Flag” pattern with tendency to trade higher, as mentioned earlier in my post the PRICE and RSI forming divergence(since 05/09) and today it almost breakdown from the “Flag” pattern at $3.03 which is also my” Trailing Stop “level.Unless it can move back into its “Uptrend Flag channel “ it is most likely to consolidate downwards.
I am also monitoring IJMLAND (premature Breakout 2 days ago), Huayang if break above $2.91.
HAPPY TRADING….
P/s: I also take this opportunity to welcome Alex Leow,Koyak71 and Fireball who visited our Thread. For those charts requested by forumers here I promised to look at them when I could access my charts. Good Night !!
Wow! A few days without the net and there's so much action here. Enjoy your trip matrixcool and also choolooi for your upcoming homeland voyage. Have a fun trip CityTrader. Thank you matrixcool for your reminder on the EXIT plan. So, I've highlighted to myself 3 mantras. 1. Exit plan. - even if I chant around my monitor, a stock will still turn into a blood sucking Dracula. Just exit and leave it as planned. 2. Lock profits - Stock God is kind enough to give you some money to sing K, don't aim for Maldives in one shot. 3. Read charts - they are not sutra but they are signals. Remember mantra 1, if the signals are not working as expected.
Congrats to CityTrader, invest88 and others who have made profit for the past two days.
htyeap125, I'm from Penang too~ but I'm residing in Selangor now.travel back on a monthly basis. :)
I'm still holding Inari. Will exit as advised by matrixcool.
Rubberneck, ya the 3 mantras are the keys to profit Nice to have imagery in this thread.eg blood sucking Dracula,stock god , vacuum Pls add more fellow members .
Bro Matrixcool, I went into Digistar coz u bot at 0.33 and Htyeap 0.335. So I just tumpang and be with the flow,
choolooi, keep an eye on GOB. Rising may appear at the end of the day. Furthermore, volume started to pick up. Immediate resistant is 0.84, support at 0.81 .
no problemo CT..hope it solved ur "boring" problem.. :).m at the physio..body kena conditioning..but eyes on monitor n fingers on keyboard..TAS n TGOFF inching up...BUT MUHIBAH REALLY MOVING!!jusssttttt put on my watchlist after bro matrix's update yesterday!!aiyooo...TAS oh TAS...
Htyeap, thx , will keep an eagle eye on GOB. I referred to your comments ( abt yes terday's black candle not piercing the white body of the previous day) to the stock chart and c an understand what you mean. Learning learning.
Hot T , what's wrong with you ? I remember you mention something abt physio. earlier but I dare not ask as we all did not have this bonding then. At that point in time it was like we sort of putting our toes into the pool to test the temperature...it was the right way as this is a public forum and we were all faceless strangers. Now there is a strong common cord , Bro Matrixcool, ( my Linus blanket) to hold us together , to help us make profit .
Now there is so much guidance , sharing and help given. Laughter and cheer in this thread Eyes at the monitor, fingers at key board . What else Hot T ? Toes where ????? This is a good beginning to a happy day....
Engtex could be on a breakout. It has surpassed the immediate resistant price. Someone, pls correct me if i am wrong. Only drag is the volume is not sufficiently large enough.
choolooi..toes?i wished i had twinkle toes!or my toes can twinkle2 to the market!even if can, i cannot..just yet!!had slip-disc laa..hospitalized for 1 wk then mc for another..now back to d office but still undergoing physio lor..thats y body pain2 kena stretch..eyes blink to d screen blink2..fingers itchy2..but waiting to offload..r u already back in myanmar? must be great the country side!
sori chengyee..no TP for TAS..TAS was just a passing remark as it was together2 with TGOFF (coincidently both in marine support and was mentioned here earlier on)..No TAS but holding TGOFF..as it is TGOFF moving sideways in narrow trading range :( .
can anyone enlighten me on TGOFF chart? tqvm in advance.
Hot T, I am still in KL. you must take care of your slip disc . A former classmate of mine had this problem and when he walks he has to bend slightly and wears a corset -like contraption . Maybe with the advancement of medical science , situation has improved. I pray that you recover fully.
LOL..thanx CL. its my 2nd attack btw though less severe than the 1st. but whatever it is, to all, if possible dont go under the dr's knife for slip-disc.
Alex Leow Sze Shen ---Skpres—The stock is trending between $0.295 to $0.365.If you are trading this counter you may want to buy near $0.295 and sell around $0.365. If break $0.365 it is expected to find strong resistance at $0.395. Unless this level($0.395) is taken out expect more trending in near term. Exit at if $0.295 is violated.
jennylee1382---MKH—Counter is bullish ,hit the high of $2.81 on 22/05 since then it has failed to clear this high. The last time it tried was on 19/08 it reached $2.78 before retreating again.It has 2 falling windows on 30/05 & 22/08 at $2.67 which form a strong resistance now. It needs to trade above this level to challenge previous high.Recent rebound from low of $2.39 lack convincing volumes to push above its previous high.
ProfitMan—CENSOF—You are right about immediate resistance at $0.51 but that wasn’t the resistance that you should be concern because by the momentum of volumes will be taken out.The strong resistance that Censof needs to break is its “Descending Line” formed since hitting high of $0.645 on 05/06. If it can break above $0.545 convincingly then it is out of its downward channel.
ooi1955—thanks, I am not oevrsea so I can always pop in to check my stocks..(Next month from 6th to 22nd Oct i will be oversea)
Stockwatch— PRK Corp—After hitting high of $3.50 on 15/08 it broke down below its “Ascending Line” on 26/08 and found a new low of $2.47.since then it has failed to move above this Ascending Line (now turned to be strong resitance). Lately it has started a new ascending channel with the previous Ascending line as strong resistance,traders may buy near new support line ( which is close to the 30EMA). Thanks for highlighting I will put this counter at my watch list.
rubberneck3---Like your Mantras…When I ran long distance I also use mantra to push me on..
choolooi --Like you I bought in more Digista at $0.32(after seeing it withstand all those heavy selling) today now my average cost now reduce to $0.325..
Matrix, thanks a lot. Really appreciate your analysis. Ok, now I will be tracking the 0.545 resistance.
Hot. T, I am using MBB online. They had a problem with the system today. Lately, there have been problems with the system on and off. Have lodged numerous complains with them.
chengyee---Bro htyeap had analyse TAS beofre, please refer to his eralier post. jennylee--CityTrader analysis on GUH before, please refer to his earlier analysis..
Wow. Bro Pathew welcome to the STAR CLAN ..I think at least 8 of us are holding it this round.
Bro Matrixcool thanks for the nightly bedtime reading sessions .. Now can sleep zzzzzzz
I do have SKPres . It has be holding at 0.355 for the past few days .... Like a Hobbit , can't shoot up even an inch . Must be its DNA .. Must give it some stem cells treatment.
Glad to be of assistance matrixcool.I am plain novice here compared to CityTrader and yourself and I need "PG" ..parental guidance to guide me with regard to TA.:) Guess some of you here are Buddhists reading from some of the remarks.October will be a busy Kathina month.Am Budhhist also.
26thSept 1) ALAM—Formed a “Doji” today, maybe trend reversal is at the corner.The support of $1.47 tested again and hold which is a good sign. If Alam can move above $1.51 signal “Buy” to try next resistance at $1.57 ( the “Doji” formed at top on 20/09) and beyond. Strong gap support is at $1.46/$1.43.Exit if $1.43 is violated.
2) DAYANG—Immediate support of $4.76 was tested 3 times and hold.Formed an “inverted Hammer” today which confirmed the creditability of the support at $4.76. It is expected to test its immediate resistance at $4.85/$4.90. Exit if $4.70 is violated.
3) DIGISTA— Re-confirm the breakout of $0.32 when it withstood the selling pressure on this level. Even though it failed to move higher than $0.355 today but it is building strong base at $0.32 for future upward movement. Immediate resistance is adjusted to $0.355/$0.36. I will limit my losses if $0.32 is violated. (Note: Bought in more Digista after observing the support of $0.32 stood now my average cost is reduced to $0.325)
4) INARI—It has been 9 days since INARI broke the downtrend line at $0.86 with above average volumes and so far the prices only increased by 4%, the validality of that breakout is questionable. The price has stalled but volumes increases today and form an “Inverted Hammer”, is this the first sign of reversal? A move above $0.90 will confirm the upward movement. Trailing Stop is set at $0.88.
5) MUHIBAH—Confirmed the “Spinning Top” (Trend Reversal) yesterday by moving upwards,following its previous DNA pattern formed on 20/06. It is expected to break& stay above $2.40 (Signal Buy)but will need more volumes to push to next Resistance at $2.56 & beyond. I am adjusting my Trailing Stop at $2.29 to protect my capitals.
6) PERDANA--- PERDANA is forming “Cup and Saucer” pattern, a break above $1.89 with volumes will complete the pattern. Immediate support is adjusted to $1.80.Perdana has started to show weakness because Price has stalled and RSI has formed a Divergence. (May clear to protect profits if $1.89 could not be taken out soon) Exit if $1.76 is violated.
7) Puncak—Failed to move back into its “Uptrend Flag channel “ so unless it could stay above $3.10 It is most likely to move downward. I will clear if cant stay above $3.10 to protect my capitals. (Sis Metta, I am clearing mine so do make your own decision to sell or hold).
I am monitoring: 1) IJMLAND( Immediate support of $2.70/$2.68 stay which is a good sign) 2) ENGTEX—yet to take out the Doji formed on 18/07 at $1.32, a break above signal Buy or may collect near support of $1.24.
(Note:jenabchen123-welcome to our thread. You are right never to chase a stock but if you do have a Plan before you buy then you can trade any counter even at higher price.)
HAPPY TRADING….
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: O&G healthcare service provider, Metro Healthcare Berhad aims to list on the Ace Market!
MQ Trader 728 views | 5 d ago
New IPO: Life Water Berhad, a manufacturer of drinking water and carbonated beverages, aims to list on the Main Market!
MQ Trader 1421 views | 6 d ago
New IPO: Mega Fortris Berhad, a manufacturer of security seals, aims to list on the Main Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-21 21:03 | Report Abuse
The stocks that i mentioned are only my own opinions. please do not take them as buying opportunities. Like evryone else i made lots of mistakes too.. 1) GOB--Completed the cup and saucer pattern. More upward is espected from this stock. Immediate Reisstant at $0.945, strong resiatnt at $1.00 with possible target price of $1.08. Supports are adjusted to $0.89 and stronger resistant @$0.865. My profit protection is at $0.865. 2) ALAM--It is in FLAG consodilation for the past 23 sessions,it may break out from the Flag very soon.The first signal is when it break above $1.55 and confirmation if can break and stay above $1.62 with volumes. Support is adjusted to $1.47. 3)Huayang--Have been inside of Trading ranges of $3.05-$3.22 for the past 24 sessions.A break above the trading range of $3.22 will take it to the next resistants @ $3.34 with possible target of $3.40. Will limit my losses if break below $3.00. 4) E&O--Broke out from the sysmetrical triangle on 12/8 and hit the high of $2.27 on 16/8. It is back to consolidation and may offer some buying opportunities.I am buying back after dispose mine average $2.24 earlier. Supports are at $2.04/$2.00 If can stay above $2.10 it may re-try its previous high of $2.27. Will limit my losses if break below $1.97. Happy Trading....