Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-21 21:03 | Report Abuse

The stocks that i mentioned are only my own opinions. please do not take them as buying opportunities. Like evryone else i made lots of mistakes too.. 1) GOB--Completed the cup and saucer pattern. More upward is espected from this stock. Immediate Reisstant at $0.945, strong resiatnt at $1.00 with possible target price of $1.08. Supports are adjusted to $0.89 and stronger resistant @$0.865. My profit protection is at $0.865. 2) ALAM--It is in FLAG consodilation for the past 23 sessions,it may break out from the Flag very soon.The first signal is when it break above $1.55 and confirmation if can break and stay above $1.62 with volumes. Support is adjusted to $1.47. 3)Huayang--Have been inside of Trading ranges of $3.05-$3.22 for the past 24 sessions.A break above the trading range of $3.22 will take it to the next resistants @ $3.34 with possible target of $3.40. Will limit my losses if break below $3.00. 4) E&O--Broke out from the sysmetrical triangle on 12/8 and hit the high of $2.27 on 16/8. It is back to consolidation and may offer some buying opportunities.I am buying back after dispose mine average $2.24 earlier. Supports are at $2.04/$2.00 If can stay above $2.10 it may re-try its previous high of $2.27. Will limit my losses if break below $1.97. Happy Trading....

15 people like this.

1,451 comment(s). Last comment by tonylim 2014-01-14 09:02

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2013-09-25 23:52 | Report Abuse

Matrix, htyeap dis say that Tas resistance was very strong at 0.69 but that was broken. Or was there other posting by htyeap that I missed? Thanks, Matrix. thanks, htyeap.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-09-26 00:12 | Report Abuse

Hot.T, i m also using MBB online ti do trading. I have been trying to log in but msg prompts that system not avaiable currently. What has happened to MayBank? So are u facing the same problem?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2013-09-26 00:18 | Report Abuse

CityTrader, i am encountering the same problem.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-09-26 00:31 | Report Abuse

Yap! I tot wanna view some charts since now free in hotel but unable to access. luckily can trade via my android phone & big TQ to Hot.T.

Hot.T

1,930 posts

Posted by Hot.T > 2013-09-26 01:53 | Report Abuse

Don't mention it CT!glad to b of help where I can't with TA.yeah I've facing d same problem for d last 2 days.last week also but wasn't that bad.from what I know it's their IT "highway" problem.now too many traffic that's y either lag or totally not responding!its not us only...was informed more n more complaints r being received by mbb!.many others also facing d same access problem!

Due to this I've also downloaded d apps onto my android!hehehe...frustrated unable to go thru d blink2 way which I find more "exciting"!anyway tomoro if still unable only then would I view it thru d android.

M watching THHE to retrace to .89 tomoro b4 contemplating to get some.

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2013-09-26 08:07 | Report Abuse

Hi chengyee, i cant recall when I look at tas but at that time, the resistant was 69. Once it was taken out convincingly with volume,it is the boarding time.this is the same as digits,once strong resistant of 32 was taken,we started buying. These few days,most of us here r very focus know this counter n I hvTotally forget abt tas which is in uptrend. It may retest its all time high soon.

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-09-26 09:58 | Report Abuse

bor and sis digistar down still can hold it, pls adivise me

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

jenny, yr cut loss or break even point is 0.32 as mention by matrixcool, as long as above 0.32, no worries as selling is well absorbed

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-09-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

ok. TQ

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-26 10:30 | Report Abuse

City Trader, Just sold MMode at 61.5 sen this morning to lock in some gains for a bottle of single malt !

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-09-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

Congrats to u bro inwest88. I q to sell at resistance but cant remember is the price bcos i m not in town with my pc.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

these are fun trades which I hope t make some whisky and beer money !

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

Fingers itchy - went back in to Fibon again !

Posted by tonylim > 2013-09-26 11:08 | Report Abuse

Invest88 good am
I hope its not the 7 yr itch.LoL

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

Haha Tony, not at this age la !

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-26 12:02 | Report Abuse

gob seems bullish

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2013-09-26 12:41 | Report Abuse

Now interval
If this star wants to stay at 34 N , I shall take up tomorrow T+3.

Lets see how things work out... I am sure guidance will be given as many of us have this star. It may turn out to be the constant North STAR.

Htyeap , I did not buy GOB . I hope you have it and will make money .
I shall be back in KL end October . For the time beginning , will keep cash under my pillow

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2013-09-26 14:42 | Report Abuse

choolooi, i did not buy GOB yesterday as i was very busy, din hv time to look at market at all. When i ask u 2 keep an eye that time, i thought it wud close at 0.84 or 0,845, which wud be a rising three and very bullish. I stil hv old stocks at an average of 0.78, i think.

Oso, pls be aware that CI is at 1777 at first half and it wud be bearish if close below 1776. Everybody pls beware. FKLI is turning bearish now that it closed at 1773.5 at mid day.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2013-09-26 14:54 | Report Abuse

thanks for the caution, htyeap125.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2013-09-26 15:44 | Report Abuse

Just returned home.
Eeeeeee .. On thin ice now

Htyeap thanks for the flashing lights.
At least there are greens on the Most Actives

Posted by rubberneck3 > 2013-09-26 15:46 | Report Abuse

htyeap125, thanks for the warning on CI. If today the market close at bearish, does that mean that we should be wary and sell off the stocks?

Inari has started to move up. But could not stay at 0.92 at the moment.

ooi1955

1,302 posts

Posted by ooi1955 > 2013-09-26 15:55 | Report Abuse

Welcome back, choolooi.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-09-26 16:14 | Report Abuse

Chengyee---Thanks Bro hyyeap125 for updating on TAS…
It did breakout from $0.69 and set a new high into uncharted territory of $0.755 . The next Tp is estimated to be $0.79 by calculation.
The breakout point of $0.69 has becomes the immediate support and TAS may retest this level during consolidation. Next strong support is at the “Gap” support of $0.66/$0.635.
For trdaers that want to trade above the Breakout of $0.69, do exit if $0.69 is violated.

Cleared all my Puncak at an average of $3.18 , sis Metta did you do so too?
Sold 50% od INARI at $0.92 to lock in profits..
Bought in IJM Land and ENGTEX..

HAPPY TRADING..

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

kcchong, MMode is one of my fun trade counters. Have been going in and out 3 times this month and making a few hundred each time. No doubt it's a company for long term investment. But I have about 8 other counters which are are really long term.

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-26 16:39 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, can u check on TA seems really bullish

Posted by rubberneck3 > 2013-09-26 17:00 | Report Abuse

sold Inari @0.925
Made a small profit and I'm really thankful. Thank you matrixcool for your guidance and sharing.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-09-26 17:06 | Report Abuse

Inwest88. I saw strength stil powrrful, so i added more at 0.62 n will sell at 0.68 my TP.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-09-26 17:07 | Report Abuse

Digista doesnt seem good to me as i m a short term trader.

ooi1955

1,302 posts

Posted by ooi1955 > 2013-09-26 17:08 | Report Abuse

Matrix: I sold my Puncak to at 3.20, bought Digista-WA at 0.19. Hope to make a small profit too. Tq.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-26 17:10 | Report Abuse

City Trader, Wish all all the best in MMode. As for Digistar I will observe it for another day or tow. The selling is massive !

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-09-26 17:25 | Report Abuse

Htyeap thanks for the flashing lights and warning on CI
matrix can help me to look in to TMS

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-09-26 17:26 | Report Abuse

anyone bought scable now bullish

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2013-09-26 17:34 | Report Abuse

Matrix, pls correct my reading of Engtex charts. The resistance price is 1.32 (on 18/7). The subsequent periods after the doji was formed on 9/9 did not result in a reversal of price downward and the MACD crossover on the same date suggest an upward trend. This was further confirmed when 2 other doji formed on 13/9 and 19/9 did not cause a downward reversal and the selling pressure was well absorbed by the increased volume and is indicative of an exhaustion of sellers. The counter is continuing on its bullish trend.

Don't know if it makes a lot of TA sense or if I have missed any bigger picture but I'll be happy if you would please correct my interpretation.

I understand that if there is no trend in a particular counter, we do not trade. I am just curious - how do you read a chart like Seacera (code 7073). It is not a very active counter but the pattern looks mumbo jumbo.

Thanks.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2013-09-26 19:22 | Report Abuse

Rubberneck, good for you, profit from Inari.
I made some contra $$$$ from Inari. (I follow Bro Matrixcool . He had bot in and in his write up mentioned it .

Actually today before open I placed sell at 0.355 for Digistar. I try to minimize holding as I would not be able to trade when in the remote village of upper Burma. No Internet connection.

For most, to have some quick profit, Stock God must give a push.

Htyeap has given some flashing lights., signaling some danger ahead.

Ms Ooi , I am still in KL. only leave Saturday morning.
So another day of screen watching.

ooi1955

1,302 posts

Posted by ooi1955 > 2013-09-26 19:45 | Report Abuse

Ok.. enjoy ur holiday.choolooi. I shall pray Stock God for for all of us too.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-09-26 20:48 | Report Abuse

sephiroth—TA –-You are right TA is very Bullish. Broke out from the “Downtrend Channel” 2 days ago with rising window and 5x Av volumes signal “Buy”. Immediate TP is estimated at $0.78 by calculation.
Today try to clear the immediate resistance at $0.69, if break will try next strong resistance at $0.735.
Immediate support is at $0.655 and strong support at ‘Gap” Support of $0.635/$0.625. Any consolidation towards supports maybe be good time to collect for future play.

Thanks sephiroth for hightlighting TA, now it is on my radar too.

HAPPY TRADING....

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-09-26 21:08 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrixcool, appreciate ur sharing here..
Pls share ur reading of the KLCI now..as it has been unable to clear n stay abv the 1800 again for the 3rd time? if external conditions remains weak n Dow continues to trade lower..the KLCI wud definitely be prone to further weakness?Most counters are alredy seeing profit taking selling after the last few weeks of gains..except those counters underpinned by new Shr/holder JV or contract flow news..TQ..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-09-26 21:49 | Report Abuse

jennylee1382,ProfitMan & JTFX ---Will look at the chart for TMS , Seacera & KLCI over the weekend for you all.

rubberneck3— INARI --You r most welcome..I cleared 50% of my holding today at $0.92 to lock in some profits too.

ooi1955--- Hope you make $$$ on Puncak..I cleared my Puncak at $3.18.

ProfitMan---I bought in ENGTEX today so I will update on my Portfolio tonight. Your technical reading sound good, I think it is not far from my reading too. Keep up your good works.

HAPPY TRADING...

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-09-26 23:22 | Report Abuse

Hi Bro Matrix n Frens,

Really missed all of u and was suffering from withdrawal symptoms....this forum has become my bedtime story every day or whenever free.

Got back today and manage to catch ur Alert on Puncak. Offload all. Glad u bot Engtex. M still holding my earlier purchase arnd RM1.25. If not mistaken was talking abt it with Bro CT last wk before my trip. Finally the stubborn one gave way n break RM1.30 after some many attempts....hope it can move more. Lots to catch up in this thread...

U r still on vacation ? Looks like u r spending lots of your vacation time on the monitor ...hahaha

Rgds

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2013-09-26 23:24 | Report Abuse

Matrix, thanks for your comments. I am still trying to learn more of TA and I appreciate your unselfish attention to our questions.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-09-26 23:29 | Report Abuse

Hi Profitman! Glad that u learn fast in TA which is an interesting subject to zoom in.

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2013-09-26 23:31 | Report Abuse

wow, looks like all of u have unloaded ur puncak but i haven't as i was not free to access the market after i post my view at abt 2.30pm. Hopefully tmr can sell my puncak WB at higher price. The only consolation now is that DJ is not going down.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-09-26 23:31 | Report Abuse

28thSept

1) ALAM—Broke support of $1.47 show morw weakness, start testing Gap Support of $1.46/$1.43.
The “Doji” formed at top on 20/09 at $1.57 not just acting as strong Resistance but maybe also the Neck Line for the formation of ‘Inverted Head 7 Shoulder.
Immediate Resistance is adjusted to $1.51 /$1.57.Exit if $1.43 is violated.

2) DAYANG—The support of $4.76 was broken today showing more weakness. It tested my cut loss level of $4.70 but barely managed to hold. Unless it can rebound immediately most likely will need to take some losses from Dayang.

3) DIGISTA— Formed a Black candle today showing more weakness.The support of $0.32 withstood more selling pressure today, as long as this level stay it is expected to move higher to its TP of $0.36/$0.38 .
I will limit my losses if $0.32 is violated.

4) ENGTEX—Bought Engtex today after taking out the “Doji” at $1.32.Immediate TP is estimated at $1.45 with final TP at $1.54.
Any consolidation should find supports at $1.32/$1.30, good time to collect for future play. Exit if $1.25 is violated.

5) IJMLAND---Bought in IJMLand today at Av cost of $2.73 today. It broke out from its Descending Line 3 days ago and since then it has managed to stay above the supports of $2.70/$2.67.Today it moves to the high of $2.83 before subjected to profit taking and form a “Long Upper shadow” candle which is bearish candle. Further weakness may see IJMLand re-test support of $2.70/$2.67. Exit if $2.60 is violated.

6) INARI—confirm the “Inverted Hammer” formed yesterday & move higher, INARI broke $0.90 with 2x av Volumes and move to its immediate Resistance at $0.925. If break $0.925 it is expected to test next Resistances at $0.96/$0.985. Immediate support is adjusted to $0.90/$0.88.
I cleared 50% of holding today at $0.92 to lock in profits.
Trailing Stop is adjusted to at $0.90 to protect my profits.

7) MUHIBAH—Consolidate with reduce volumes today which is a good sign,it is expected to break& stay above $2.40 (Signal Buy)but will need more volumes to push to next Resistance at $2.56 & beyond.
I am adjusting my Trailing Stop at $2.29 to protect my capitals.

8) PERDANA--- PERDANA is forming “Cup and Saucer” pattern, today it try to break above $1.89/$1.90 but failed in its attempt because lack of volumes.It formed a ‘Long Upper shadow” which show more weakness. Immediate support is adjusted to $1.83.
Price has stalled and RSI has formed a Divergence is a major concern to me lately. I may cleared Perdana(If $1.89 could not be taken out) on any rebound to protect my profits & capitals.

I am not minitoring any counter because I am trading on my Maximum of 8 counters. The only counter that is on my radar is TA suggested by sephiroth.

P/s Sis Metta, always happy to hear from you,hope you make some $$$ on Puncak. You are in good price for Engtex, looks like it is moving higher.Ya, i am on and off the monitor but at night i spent lots of times for next day trading...
Thanks ProfitMan, as i always say we are here to learn from each other and most important we can make some $$$ from the stock market.

Good Night....

Posted by tonylim > 2013-09-26 23:36 | Report Abuse

Matrix the date appearing one the first line shd read 27th sept.

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-09-27 09:16 | Report Abuse

choolooi digistar is down to 0.315 hold or cut loss

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-09-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

May I know which brokerage platform u guys use which has stop loss feature?

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2013-09-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

Jennylee ,go to Digistar thread. There are some comments which can help u to decide.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2013-09-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

Citytrader, yes I agree, TA is a very interesting subject and most importantly, it helps in maximizing profits. Am still on a very steep learning curve but this thread has helped tremendously. Comments and analysis by all you people helps and at least I know I am on the right track in the interpretation of the charts. Really glad there are so many unselfish and friendly people on this thread.

I would say this is one of the most intellectual thread I have ever visited. People here knows what they are talking about backed by facts and figures and analysis.

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, really appreciate your speedy reply on ta, hope u make big bucks from ta. earlier i grab ta at 0.575 during the big plunge

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2013-09-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

Jennylee. , now Star is in very dangerous zone
Its highest is 0.355 . I do have confidence it will break this barrier. So my action is a gamble for me. I shall buy in at 0.295 to even out ....but if it drops further and no tussle seen , shall not buy al all and will exit half (. 10000 shares) and just freeze it until November
I am very new to this form of trading and am learning. That is why I buy 10,000 shares at a time.
You monitor the buyer/seller volume. I think it is City trader who gave this pointer