CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.035 (4.64%)

0.755 - 0.795

122 people like this. Showing 50 of 160,368 comments

StartOfTheBull

2c per shot, one loaf of roti kosong as bonus. Don't forget to apply oil to ease his pain. Hahaha

Mikecyc

tock: [INSAS]: INSAS BHD
17 hours ago | Report Abuse
Haha no worries konartist sslleee … Kon Actor Ularcacing is a “ SUAY “ Ular as where it sweet talks , that counter Shl be “ SUAY “ Downtrend such as Sumatec , Netx , Lambo , TG , HRC .. coming Insas ke ….. but Ssllee is a “ Lucky Star “ as where he is posting Negative Views with his Kon maths as earlier .. those counters will be Uptrend, eg :

1) AAX : 6 months is increase 322 % ..

2) Capital A : 6 months is increased 39 % …

Clap Clap Clap

Hip Hip Hooray

Hahahaha

EatCoconutCanWin

Can up rm1 ?

Smallretailer

Thank you CAPITAL A, good quarter results

sinkalan2015

lol you guys are just amusing. where's the gap down? where is the limit down?

The_JQuestion

AAX gap down disappointed.... as expecteed no show here... waiting next wave,buy some wont regret its stable ! just wait next push

sinkalan2015

exactly. You know the PN17 is just because of the pandemic. now pandemic is over and just give Capital A some time to recover. This QR is good!

Mabel

So sad no limit down..

Want to collect more...

Good QR!

Repost from AAX forum

i3lurker situation is different today
see PIA case plane seized in Malaysia, last few days
if Stony orders plane lessors to take RM1.00 for RM100.00 owings, plane lessors will take plane instead.
Coz there is a demand for planes now.
Plane lessors want RM100.00 for RM100.00 now
so no news PN17 plan so far, day by day delay, just silence.

As announced on 21 December 2022, Bursa Securities had granted the Company an extension of time of six (6) months until 7 July 2023 for the Company to submit its regularisation plan to the relevant regulatory authorities.

By 7 july 2023 Stony either come up with a regularisation plan for CapitalA to exist PN17 in 1 year time or ask for another extension.

Bursa can either grant the extension or refuse the extension and suspend the trading of CapitalA.
The odd is 50:50

Come 7 july just don't be the many trying to rush to the exist door.

Quote," i3lurker situation is different today
see PIA case plane seized in Malaysia, last few days
if Stony orders plane lessors to take RM1.00 for RM100.00 owings, plane lessors will take plane instead.
Coz there is a demand for planes now.
Plane lessors want RM100.00 for RM100.00 now" unquote

Below is how much per quarter capitalA need to pay to lessors:
***Interest is increasing and USD is geting stronger. If I am not mistaken the right of use asset is in USD and so are many CapitalA borrowings are in USD.

Depreciation on right of use asset
Quarter ended
31/3/2023
RM million
Quarter ended
31/3/2022
RM million
Operating aircraft: 213.0 : 135.8
Non-operating aircraft :112.4 : 209.5
Others: 0.6 : 0.8
326.0 : 346.1

(ii) Finance costs - lease liabilities
Quarter ended
31/3/2023
RM million
Quarter ended
31/3/2022
RM million
Operating aircraft: 108.1: 66.9
Non-operating aircraft: 61.0 : 93.3
169.1 : 160.2

Mikecyc

Capital A to unveil PN17 regularisation plan
TheStar Fri, Jun 02, 2023 12:00am - 8 hours

PETALING JAYA: Capital A Bhd is likely to announce its PN17 regularisation plan this month and submit it for approval to Bursa Malaysia next month.

The company expects to complete the implementation of its PN17 regularisation plan in the fourth quarter of 2023 (4Q23).

It aimed for the PN17 status to be lifted before year-end.

Capital A has delayed the submission of its regularisation plan upon advice from its advisers to incorporate its audited financial year 2022 (FY22) financial statements, said Maybank Investment Bank (Maybank IB) Research.

Mikecyc

Capital A has delayed the submission of its regularisation plan upon advice from its advisers to incorporate its audited financial year 2022 (FY22) financial statements, said Maybank Investment Bank (Maybank IB) Research.

Mikecyc

Haha just copy partially from the earlier Nanyang link :

(吉隆坡31日讯)航空需求大增,推动Capital A公司(CAPITALA,5099,主板消费股)2023财年首季,由亏转盈5709万5000令吉;上财年同期则净亏9亿379万1000令吉。

总执行长丹斯里东尼费南德斯表示,乐观看待公司旗下所有业务表现,尤其是燃油下跌以及维修费用减低,大幅推动航空领域的表现。

谈及PN17的问题,他表示,由于目前需将2022财年经审计的数据纳入重组计划中,因此决定修改公告日期。

“相关流程至关重要,因为对于确保我们的财务报告准确,有助于反映我们的绩效和战略方向。”

他表示,放眼重组报告将在今年7月完成提交,且获得批准后,将在末季开始执行

Mikecyc

大字母A首季转亏为盈 分析员乐观看待营运前景
Orientaldaily Thu, Jun 01, 2023 01:40pm -

(吉隆坡1日讯)大字母A(CAPITALA,5099,主板消费股)2023财政年首季(截至3月31日止)转亏为盈,核心净利达1670万令吉,分析员乐观看待其营运前景,并相信这家廉价航空公司可在下半年脱离PN17公司名单。

大字母A今天交投活跃,半天休市有1207万股转手。该股上半天略跌2仙或2.56%,至76仙。

MIDF研究分析员在报告中指出,大字母A的盈利大幅改善,是因为载客率达到88%。此外,国际航班增加,使平均机票价格上升至210令吉,高于2019年疫情前的167令吉。

1https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/business/2023/06/01/570052

Mikecyc

丰隆投行分析员表示,随著越来越多国家重新开放边境,并放宽旅行限制,航空旅行需求持续复苏中。

“根据管理层指引,飞机数量将从现有的157架恢复到次季的169架、第3季为207架、2023年底则是恢复至209架飞机。”

同时,该分析员也说,由于需求依然强劲,管理层对当前的环境仍抱持乐观态度。大字母A计划柬埔寨业务将于2023年10月开始投入运作。

展望未来,MIDF研究认为,随著国际旅行的复苏,航空集团将持续受益。截至2023年首季,大字母A已有157架飞机(占飞机总数的76%)重新投入运作,预计将在2023年第3季将所有飞机全面启用。

此外,该公司将飞机重新分配到拥有更高市场潜力的国家,并专注于为中国市场提供服务。大字母A在中国的航线计划在今年1月前全面恢复。

针对大字母A脱离PN17公司一事,由于需要纳入2022年最新财务审计数据,该公司预计今年7月提交重组计划,预定在今年末季完成。

MIDF研究维持大字母A的“买进”评级,考虑到维修成本降低,分析员把2023年和2024年的盈利预测分别上调127%和11%,并将目标价从91仙上调至1令吉。

分析员补充,目前该股的本益比为6倍,仍比疫情前的历史均值低25%。

而丰隆投行同样看好航空旅行的前景,持续为大字母A挂上“买进”评级,目标价从目前的88仙提升至1.15令吉。同时,他预计一旦该公司的PN17重组计划完成后,届时目标价有望进一步上调。

Convertible loan note
In the previous financial year, a subsidiary of the Group secured an investment of up to USD100 million (equivalent to RM415 million) convertible notes at a coupon rate of 6% per annum from SK Group, a South Korean conglomerate. The convertible loan notes will be converted into preference shares in a subsidiary within one year upon approval obtained from regulators.

i3lurker,
Most likely the SK Group will sue you.

Posted by i3lurker > Jun 1, 2023 10:08 AM | Report Abuse
////BigPay’s carded users : 1.4 million////

real users = 1.4 million minus 1
This is a lie
as I stopped using my BigPay card, been zero transaction for few years, waiting for card to expire.
Cannot speak for others

Cannot say why
otherwise Stony will sue me

Mikecyc

Haha konartist sslleee n Koni3lurkker still crack yr Head ke like in HRC ( n Petronm ) …using own created Crack Spread figures Crack here Crack there Crack ppl pockets …

The key takeaways from the analysts briefing yesterday are as follows:

1. The group is on track to announce the details of its PN17 regularisation plan in July 2023 with completion expected by end- 3QCY23. The delay was due to the need to incorporate the latest FY22 audited figures. We gathered that the group plans to divest its aviation group to AirAsia X in exchange of shares for subsequent distribution to its shareholders.

Sometime I just wonder do IB analyst actually read or comb thro' all the detail in the Balance sheet, P&L and cash flow statement before they come out with?

CAPITALA’s 1QFY23 core net profit beat expectations on strong flight demand and higher yields realised. We share its optimism that the recovery in air travel will continue to accelerate this year. It will unveil its PN17 regularisation plans in early-July. We raise our FY23-24F net profit forecasts by 87% and 44%, respectively, lift our TP by 25% to RM0.84 (from RM0.67) but maintain our MARKET PERFORM call.

1QFY23 core net profit of RM57m beat expectations, accounting for 53% of our full-year net profit forecast and against consensus net loss estimate of RM166m. The variance against our forecast came largely from stronger-than-expected demand for its flights and higher yields realised.

Know how much it cost to activate a grounded aircraft and with more aircrafts where the passengers will come from and how will it effect the load factor?

By the way did so called core profit able to cover debts principal payment when it come due? And what is the total debts?

amateurJR

This company FA tak boleh la

Buy order @0.75 sen placed. Hopefully can be matched!

SSLee is paranoid about figures.
Business is dynamic and nothing is certain.
SSlee must sign up to a nearby tokong to transcend into other realm in order to understand how life unfolds.

Below are the latest quarter end 31/3/2023 CapitalA figures.
Shouldn't you feel more than afraid/fear/frightened/anxious of the figures?

As at 31/3/2023: As at 31/12/2022
RM'000: RM'000
Net current liabilities: (8,524,896): (8,509,066)
Equity
Owner of the Company: (5,553,254): (5,725,093)
Non-controlling interests: (3,822,946): (3,791,865)

With Net current liabilities of RM(8,524,896,000) can CapitalA stay afloat for the next 12 months?

Q1 ended 31/3/2023
Revenue: RM 2,529,713,000
NP: RM 26,013,000
NP to SH: RM 57,095,000
EPS: 1.40 cents
NAPS: RM - 1.33

2 men, whether aqua or men, half ball, full balls, cross dresser, no one knows.
same info
1 man buys
1 man talks about it

talking about it

I just had a ceremony to cut up my BigPay card
Its coffee and
I wrote a special Haiku 5/7/5 for the momentous occasion.

You, my card my card
no use Bigpay Bigpay now
recycle it now

I saw a sea change in networth for the past 5 years.
RM'000.
-5,784,892: -3,118,442: -1,236,530: 4,444,825: 6,216,071

Mikecyc

Today ( 3/5/2023 ) just discovered The Lies on HRC :

Sslleee n Probability had been Promoted Petronm n HRC at RM 7.00 with Crack Spread, Crack here Crack there Crack other ppl Pockets …

>> Play Wayang to Buy Low Sell High ..

>>> Very Surprising is found out today Probability is Victor Yong aka id … as they Kacukan Tipu in Tunepro …also in Netx .

Good123 n Victor Promoted Pasukhas also .

——-

3rd Lies

Stock: [INSAS]: INSAS BHD
3 hours ago | Report Abuse

During stock bet : Tunepro 0.45 on 10/3/21 , cut win 0.49 on 12/3/21 after 2 days - Why ? .. Kon sslleee aka Victor Yong aka Good123 in Tunepro since Jun 2020. 

>> Posted in Insas on Jan 2022 that sold Tunepro after 2 years ..

Mikecyc

2nd Lies :

Haha Despite Konartist sslleee above 2 Lies : 1st n 3rd … the 2nd One is Posted Twice on his Top 4 List .. saying Averaging down Insas to ard 88.5 sen but being exposed is Averaging Up n own deleted the 2 posts …

Mikecyc

1st Lies :

Haha wow Konartist sslleee is an Attention Seeker ke .., approached me 1st in Netx on 2020 telling Lies replied my post which directed to Kon stockraider to bail out Kon Stockraider on Insas-WB whom play wayang in Insas-WB forum with Conartist Callvin with invested RM 5000 …

Then Sslleee said Raider Win 1 Myvi in Netx RI .. Raider said Win 2 Myvi… both blowing bla bla bla klon the Wayang Skrip on Insas-PB and WC …

—-

Conartist Callvin n Kon Stockraider had been Promoted Netx since 2019 until 2021 ..

Mikecyc

Haha oh the Latest Lies is on Konartist Sslleee Total Comments that only 1350 posts started from Late 2022 .. 1st said System fault … 2nd said being Hacked .. then said is Insignificant issue … 

>>> Some other reason is Own Requested to Wash White White ( Cantonese) his Kon record…

I wrote a Haiku to show Satanic Accuser MikeCheatYouCrazy self confessed paedophile demented deviant "love cravings" for sslee

I hate u I hate
I hate u I hate u now
I hate u I hate

"Sslee

I saw a sea change in networth for the past 5 years.
RM'000.
-5,784,892: -3,118,442: -1,236,530: 4,444,825: 6,216,071

1 hour ago"
=======================

This is why I said, some sees "WART"

This is what sslee sees.

I wrote a Haiku to show sslee demented deviant "love cravings" for buywhatyoudonotunderstandandhavenoidea

I luv u I hate
I hate u I luv u now
I luv u I hate

Damn! The order is still unmatched! Some one sell to me!

ykyew11

"During stock bet : Tunepro 0.45 on 10/3/21 , cut win 0.49 on 12/3/21 after 2 days - Why ? .. Kon sslleee aka Victor Yong aka Good123 in Tunepro since Jun 2020. 

>> Posted in Insas on Jan 2022 that sold Tunepro after 2 years .."

That's why you shouldn't seriously follow these so called gurus in the stock market, especially when they mainly spend/waste their time arguing in forums.

How to be an expert when they waste their time like that?

CapitalB

Tony already scare w with your all... Push the price up...

Stony is very very afraid of Stanley Choi Chiu Fai cut him to pieces and fed its to the dogs, if price drop further.

But that is the inevitable outcome.

STony (you're) damned if you do and damned if you don't.

Posted by CapitalB > Jun 2, 2023 4:50 PM | Report Abuse
Tony already scare w with your all... Push the price up...

Mikecyc

Haha konartist sslleee Limit Down ke ? Oredi said Sslleee is a Lucky Star when he is posting Negative Views in a forum …hahahaha

Mikecyc

Haha no worries loh … since debated here with Konartist sslleee n Koni3lurkker here … price is up :

0.79 MYR +0.22 (38.60%)past 6 months

Mikecyc

Haha konartist sslleee u better not cut yr 63 Akar rosak loh .. although cannot use anymore to hunt Bulugan in Bulungan Forest loh … hahahaha

Mabel

Haha AA so power..

Meow

Janus Mun

very powerful WYCOFF accumulation pattern,1st upside retracement looks done....next week rocket!

StartOfTheBull

Yeah! After superman wrongly changed his outside underwear to green colour in a telephone booth.

The_JQuestion

interesting it looks healthy actually... despite the debt cap A will move its airline business to aax.... unsure who should be flying who should not be .... both have potential and pull effect ( GOOD AND BAD ) But it can have the potential to be VERY GOOD !!!!

Mikecyc

Haha recalled in One article after the Regularisation plan … Capital A plan to achieve 50 % of its Revenue is Not from Aviation Business within 5 years ….

“In essence, he said the scheme would result in a clear separation between Capital A's three main portfolios of businesses, namely the aviation group, the digital businesses and the logistics plus aviation services.
"The plan envisaged will entail the disposal of Capital A's aviation businesses, namely AirAsia Bhd and AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd, to AirAsia X Bhd (AAX).”

18 hours ago

Mikecyc

Haha oh konartist sslleee having mentally problems ke ?

You brought out why FY2019 is at Loss before the Pandemic? Forgotten I had replied that is Due To Lease Liabilities? FY2018 Lease Liabilities is Zero …

16 hours ago

Mikecyc

>> Referenced to Latest QR dated Dec 2022 :

A) Aircrafts maintenance provisions and liabilities = RM 6.44 Billion

B) Lease Liabilities = RM 15.01 Billion

C) Borrowings = RM 2.91 Billion

> Referenced to QR dated March 2023 : 

A) Aircrafts maintenance provisions and liabilities = RM 5.97 Billion 

B) Lease Liabilities = RM 14.91 Billion 

C) Borrowings = RM 2.91 Billion

16 hours ago