GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.01 (0.22%)

4.47 - 4.52

IPO Info
File Name: GENTING-NPA&RSF.pdf Download
39 people like this. Showing 50 of 80,914 comments

prudentinvestor

@Ontime, if he was an oracle, then every investor should sell Genting now. I think he is just a naysayer.

neohts

Genting Singapore result is very important.
If good, Genting Berhad could break RM5 again.

Johnchew123

Lubang on 26 / 11 / 23 kena. Tampung , 4.38 n below

SELL IN MAY n. GET LOST

faralenz77

@Johnchew123: One last lubang at 4.28 kena tutup. 😊

OnTime

dead money

keyman

@Sifu michael. How are you? Still enjoy able with your? Come to support your boss loh.... He needs your money to push up the price and sell...

keyman

@Sifu neohts. Now no more shout for 5. I am more support to what @Sifu eagleye says. Genting is no more for investment but trading and speculative oriented

cheated

RM 4.4 can get?

keyman

@Sifu cheated. Dunt know no prediction. For me myself I am holding cash but for those bought at high, I think they are like what you named yourself, get Cheated.. Hahaha enjoy your day👍

stampid54

The Genting group companies' operations have recovered from the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic, and its earnings are expected to further grow, albeit more gradually, according to S&P Global Ratings

keyman

This is what S&p commented before. Honestly, did you see any change in terms of either business performance or share price? I personally doubt its prediction

keyman

According to his previous prediction. Genting should reach its pre-pendemic edbita by 2023,but whats the fact? The group still facing an unstable financial performance haven't counted in if there is any possible kitchen sinking

keyman

My personal view, genting can back to his glorious only if there is no any impaired losses thus push up it np then react to the share price. The occurance of impaired loss is highly unpredicted

neohts

Wait for another 3 weeks.
Genting Singapore results first.

keyman

Moreover I dont think the boss could progressively push the company to the funds or he is fully satisfied with his hundreds of million renumeration annually and ignored the benefits and priorities of minority shareholders. If like that, we as minority shareholders can do nothing

Riaz1954

Investors have lost confidence in Genting, after the getting The boss got Genting to buy Investment in Empire resorts from LKT private investment vehicle…at a profit when Empire is making losses! This is basically fraudlemt in my opinion ….or at least unprofessional and the investment ,emt should not have been approved but for significant share holding by the family. It does not end here, as Empire needed fresh funds for working capital further investment was made by Genting….this was picked up by Kenaga and May bank analysts and in my opinion Genting has continued to under performance since than. It shows the boss does not care and can use listed company as his piggy bank. Significant governance issue surprised this kind of behaviour is accepted by the Bursa.

AngTayKor

Milk ah milk....... LKT ah LKT....

Many years ago, I think LKT bought over GHK at abt book value from GM. That was when cruise biz was very bullish. End up kena bad karma. Haha!

keyman

In conclusion. Genting is basically a pretty good company. In the fundamental basis. Controlled and managed by a group of piggies..

23 hours ago

OnTime

in summary, genting is doomed.

21 hours ago

prudentinvestor

Genting is neither a pretty good company nor is it doomed. At below RM4.50, I think it is worth taking some risk.

20 hours ago

neohts

Genting Berhad Q1 result around 24 May 2024.

20 hours ago

keyman

I think genting is the only klci company that share price is still at mco

19 hours ago

ImCK

really sia sui ytl and ytlpower is double of genting market cap
even sunway also surpass genting

19 hours ago

ImCK

Even QL also surpass GENM already !!!! WTF this management

19 hours ago

ImCK

MRDIY market cap also surpass GENM ......

19 hours ago

keyman

Hahaha thats why our no. 1 promoter @Sifu michael hide up deeply inside the jungle. Is really out of his expectation. No face liao. When the price is up, bla bla bla so much, when it is down directly dissapeared..

19 hours ago

Riaz1954

Genting is not doomed, for sure. It is simply useless lites company. It behaves like a private company and boss has dealing in his private company, hence party related transactions. Private entity of Boss uses listed Genting entities as cash cows …. No pressure or desire to do anything as they make money through share manpualtions, high salary, share dumping, party related transactions at disadvantage to Genting the listed entity. In fact they should be allowed to be listed… this my opinion. It Genting was to be sold it probably will get 8-12 RM per share assuming a buyer is there. This is a reality, Genting set up to serve the interests of its major shareholder and his family. Needs western educated professional CEo to run the business sadly I hate to say this! Totally corrupt set up.

19 hours ago

Riaz1954

Meant to say, Not be allowed to be listed.

19 hours ago

AngTayKor

Its human nature to take care of his own pockets first except he really milking way too much. Worse are those RPTs that shortchange minorities way too much.

19 hours ago

Riaz1954

Genting is not doomed for sure! Basically it is a useless Listed company, it essentially behaves like a private entity of LKT and family. Genting is not independent and certainly not governed independently. Boss has been ceo for ever and so. Deputy ceo! The independent board members are all yes men! Genting listed companies function as a cash cow for LkT private company. There is no incentive to do anything as boss is happy with his wealth generation using the listed entity, through share manipulation, party related transactions getting rid of loss making companies from his private investment to Genting. Makes losses on Genting cruises business and dumps large no of Genting shares to cover losses in open market. Pays high dividends even when company balance sheet does not justify it as he needs money for other things! This is the reality. Genting needs a western CEO or a foreign who is a professional manager from outside the industry! So on conclusion it a corrupt set not to serve the interest of listed company shareholders. Best hope for shareholders is selling of the business which can attest valuation of 8-10 RM at least. But this won’t happen. He won’t even try listing in US despite US business as listing won’t get approved and he wont be able to govern as he does now!

19 hours ago

ImCK

genting if keep perform like that very hard to get thai casino lisence . to investor you re failed to goverment they need some company can help generate more tax you also failed . performance like that it will detroy genting branding only at the end earn gula lose 1 factory

19 hours ago

ImCK

if i m goverment i will choose the most efficient company
of course you can offer list in thailand casino share profit with thailand citizen like singapore but your share price performance and result is underperformance compare to peer . hope management can realise this issue for thailand casino lisence this is very important

19 hours ago

ImCK

you have to bring them message that genting can create more value to local shareholder and goverment compare to other peer . japan macao lisence lose nevermind but thailand lisence you cant lose the bid this is very important

18 hours ago

ImCK

genting singapore share price also never growth dividen also lousy this is very bad portfolio to convience other country . sands is comfirm sure will obtain lisence because they make iconic in singapore they generate more tax to goverment they also create value to shareholder .

18 hours ago

keyman

Genting kampung champion only... When compete with others for license outside msia, usually get nothing

18 hours ago

keyman

See macau.. See Yokohama... Just talk only finally get nothing... So dont hope for Thai casino license as usual sure fail...

18 hours ago

rickygiam

Everyone put too much hope on genB. End up Taurx mayb fake & somemore miami land deal all con shareholders, at the back LKT keep disposing. I better sell & switch counters. No hope for genting counters...i tink upto LKT generation already finish....

17 hours ago

AngTayKor

Taurx not fake, HMTM confirm can halt / reverse AD. I think FDA AA got good chance. Just agree to whatever FDA wants to secure the AA first. Settle the blue pee placebo problem later on. Taurx shd spend some money to seek advice from expert food colouring company to help design out a blue colour pill that can give out blue pee. How can use methylene blue compound again as placebo??? Its the cheapest n easiest solution but its actually an active ingredient against AD.

17 hours ago

rickygiam

Price still stuck at 4.4x, where others already at all time. Making money company but invested to much on others in uk & us. AGM must ask LKT relinquish him ceo & appoint others more capable.....

17 hours ago

keyman

云顶双雄虽转盈 林国泰总薪酬减14% https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=5553868

16 hours ago

keyman

Wow!! Rm 113 million payout to Lkt for salary.... So amazing and does he provide anythings to Genting in return? EMM... Full of doubt...

16 hours ago

Ytl2023

Ria, already point out. Best remove LKT. No point u depend Singapore result. This counter must sell on news. Keep for habis

16 hours ago

Ytl2023

After empire story, genting never recover

16 hours ago

Ytl2023

Problem is here all ikan bilis with no power to remove him

16 hours ago

AngTayKor

Bopian just treat LKT like he is the casino table operator/dealer, we are the retail punters at his casino tables. The house always win. Accept it as an "investment cost" for being LKT's minority shareholder. Its like that liow, it wont change. Complain here also no use.

15 hours ago

AngTayKor

I definitely have much more respect for LGT.

LKT ah LKT.... your sushi knife very sharp ah...

15 hours ago

neohts

TauRX not a scam.
But....Too many complicated process and approval.
According to annual report, already submitted pending approval.

15 hours ago

AngTayKor

Submissions to regulators are real. Wait for UAE approval in Q4 + followed by UK, USA, EU approvals next year.

During meeting with FDA, they want us to do another doubled blinded placebo trial if they give us AA. Better agree along first, then try solve the active placebo issue later on. KNN the blue pee problem.

13 hours ago