KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)
-0.01 (0.28%)
3.53 - 3.59
2025-02-05
https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/ckg0m79gm10o
Canada and Mexico face 25% tariffs on Saturday, Trump says
How will the tariffs impact Las Vegas casino businesses?
1. Higher Operating Costs
2. Decline in Canadian & Mexican Visitors
3. Potential Retaliation
4. Stock Market & Investment Impact
What’s your take??
If tariffs extend to China, the impact on Las Vegas casinos could be even more significant..
When you hold 6 and 5 in black jack, you kena jerit, picture mari. If you holding Genting, you kena jerit rocket mari.
tarrif war doesnt hit tourism business but it will hit manufacturer business
u.s economy will booming because many factory will switch thier factory to U.S like mexico and canada it will help create more job
Buy buy buy
Buy more drop more.
Buying activity drops share prices.
Kikikikik
Padawan Margin Call does not believe this kindergarten fact.
Kikikkijiki😁
China Tariffs are now on again.
GenT bankruptcy delisted is a happening event again. 😁👍
Luckily Whales all 100% got expert advice been dumping GenT for more than a year already based on political consultancy Trump will win.
Just Orang Kampung Sucker catch falling knives since 5.50
Zzz very sad and hurt, I just want to cut loss at 3.50 now. Hopefully it will happen soon and end my misery.
Where is CNY rally? Damp squib. Wait and see tariffs will hit US badly…..there is already shortage of labour locals don’t want to work cheap…similarly US citizens enjoy cheaper products so there will be inflation. Tariffs is never the answer. You are importing because you don’t have resources to produce cost effective products so that’s why t importing is necessary!
Trump quoted McKinley who imposed tariffs until US got cash coming out of ears.
US got so much cash US govt. dunno what to do with it.
Back then US was the wealthiest nation on earth.
Trump wants to follow McKinley style economics....
Trump forgot McKinley was shot death .......😁
Sifu@mushi, Trump may fulfill your wish this time. 3.50 not far away. Lucky to cash out earlier. 感恩... 东风不来 西北风也不错 很凉爽一下
Many still dun understand.
China Tariffs destroy Yuan.
Yuan destroy RM
RM destroy GenT => RM40 Billion losses.
GenT immediately bankrupt delisted. 😁👍
“1 week ago
Ngam2 3.6 - want see break lower”
=============
Ding3 perfect TA - 3.55 new low unlocked
Lets see how bad US trade war
https://www.reuters.com/world/us/trump-make-massive-infrastructure-announcement-white-house-says-2025-01-21/ AMERICAN ECONOMY WILL BOOM
4 years of Trump, GenT NTA could go below RM1.00
At 50% of NTA. GenT may trade at RM0.50 or lower.
That's McKinley economics for you.
TRUMP is copying Reaganomics which will attract more and more super rich to U.S spend
no personal income tax + lowest tax rate ( carrot ) and stick ( tarrif + high oversea corporate tax )
Genting should explore more additional revenue to capture the booming economy in U.S.A when people rich they look for entertainment
they doing right thing partner with KOL mrbeast in event
355M subscribers will flood to resorts world las vegas
need more creative and innovative management
only can KO las vegas tradisional casino player
https://edition.cnn.com/2025/02/03/asia/barbie-hsu-big-s-taiwan-death-intl-hnk/index.html
No wonder gloves stocks surging and Genting dived.
If you are rich and famous, and if happened to visits the global elites countries like the 5 eyes nations, WEF sponsors like Japan and their dogs like Philippines.
If you got sicked and checked into their hospital, and someone recognized you and informed up above. You may not get out of their hospital alive. Your death will be useful to them to push their global agenda like mass vaccination.
Avoid those countries during festive season. You will have a big target on your back if you do.
The last time McKinley economics was practiced, only 1 country United States was rich, all others became poor.
Global issues ended only when McKinley was shot dead.
many people will not go japan all tourist come to malaysia and singapore because japan a lot flu
US trade war affect market sentiment - nothing can do
So far US attack Canada/Mexico - wait China tariff should be worse
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/742529
Genting Malaysia buy call target RM 3.30
6 hours ago
https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/stocks/genting-singapore-buy-rating-amid-low-valuation-and-promising-future-attractions-1034301579
Genting Singapore buy call target price SGD 1.05
6 hours ago
🤣🤣🤣 so quiet. AngayKlown GG already? Can hit 3.50 this week? I'm preparing to unload finally.
5 hours ago
The truth has come out about Taiwan famous artist Big S caused of death. It was due to refused treatment by Japanese Hospitals, caused the flu infections became serious.
The tactics used in the last pandemic was to cut the supplies of flu medicine like antibiotics and paracetamol. It is said that Big S wasn't able to access to critical medication and refused treatment at local hospital.
Taiwanese doctor claimed that the odds of dying from flu is 1 in 10,000. She could have easily be saved from dying if she flew home immediately.
The unspoken truth about Taiwanese loves of Japan likely caused them dearly. Speculation also claimed that she was refused treatment because of Japan racism towards outsiders.
Let this be a lesson not just for Taiwanese, this should be a wake up call for those loved Japan blindly.
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nst-viral/2025/02/1169436/nstviral-massive-jam-genting-highlands-holidaymakers-leave-after-cny
I have overlooked this recent news about massive traffic jam at Genting. This is a sign that the glorious days of Genting is back and back strongly. I have not heard this kind traffic jams for more than 15 years.
1 hour ago
This is a clear sign the economy is truly blossoming. When the country is peaceful, the economy will do very well, and the people are generally happy and travelling. This is the Malaysia we used to loved just like in the 80s and 90s, prosperous and harmony.
Malaysian should cherish this moment, this moment may or may not last depends on what the global players do. But we all need to do our part to hold on and defend it while it last.
We may not be able to fend off whatever global shake up while the big giants duel. But if we don't fight among each other over petty matters. Malaysia will be doing just fine on their own. Happy Chinese New Year 2025. May we all remember CNY 2025 is a beautiful, harmony and prosperous one.
1 hour ago
Posted by mushimushi > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse
🤣🤣🤣 so quiet. AngayKlown GG already? Can hit 3.50 this week? I'm preparing to unload finally.
-------------
Aiya Chao Ah Gua watch your own trading P&L la red all the way since 8.00 days + adding to losses along the way 🤣🤣🤣
Nobody cares abt your meagre 30k shares la if you unload them Mr Market can absorb your selling immediately, if you bullish just buy more. No need to threaten cut your JJ become enunch la you already chao ah gua anyway.
29 minutes ago
Posted by mushimushi > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse
xxxxxx Let this be a lesson not just for Taiwanese, this should be a wake up call for those loved Japan blindly.
------------
Then why a chao ah gua calling himself a Japanese clown name??? 🤣🤣🤣
Dont post rubbish here la. Here talk skill, something which you are sorely lacking
25 minutes ago
Ooi Chao Ah Gua Jeepon Clown, show you your very recent HOLLAND track record (plenty of your old HOLLAND records to repost here la). Really shameless loser ownself stuck inside toilet bowl drowning in smelly sh!t and pee liow, still no shame ah, asking if skillful trader GG already? Why you so kok didnt take skillful trader's prompt exit warnings at 5.20, 4.80+ 4.50 + Sell At Rebound since 4.20??? 🤣🤣🤣
Posted by mushimushi > 1 week ago | Report Abuse
Take it easy, hold tight tight, this ride will send us to the moon in 1 month time. The rocket already rising slowly. Once it accelerate, it won't come back.
-----------
I think Genting share price big V recovery is well on its way. Usually big V recovery will start with small good news announcement then follow up with big news of Taurx approval, winning new casino license, Genting energy business take off etc.
---------
Heng Huat Ong ah, rocket soon!!!
--------
It can shoot up suddenly anytime, especially the time when you are not looking. The month February is very very crucial month, a lot of big and good news is coming for Genting. Final quarter, dividend, Taurx updates, many surprises.
--------
HLB target does make sense, because rising star stock will usually rocket and double/triple up in a short period of time. I won't be surprised if Genting double up by month end.
-------
Tomorrow rocket launch, ini kalilah!!! Happy Chinese New Year everyone!!! Heng Omg Huat ah!!!!
--------
Genting will rocket and fly to the moon in the month of February, fasten your seat, hold on tight, and die die don't let go!!!! Pre COVID level profit is expected this final quarter, final dividend and Taurx updates.
--------
When you hold 6 and 5 in black jack, you kena jerit, picture mari. If you holding Genting, you kena jerit rocket mari.
PRICE COLLAPSED BACK TO 3.53
=====================
8 minutes ago
Trader usually come out to far.k sore losers only. If you nothing to do eat full no sh!t to fart, dont wake up trader la.
6 minutes ago
neohts
Just wait for Q4 2024 results.
TauRX must WIN no U turn.
Once approved, TP nobody can estimate. Too high.