GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.02 (0.48%)

4.09 - 4.15

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

34 people like this. Showing 50 of 74,981 comments

Michael_chan2022

I'm a Singaporean investor from your neighbour

21 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

Never stop learning

21 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

It's like telling a joke if you are only making dividends in the market...

21 hours ago

AngTayKor

Demented MM (claimed only i3lurker calls her MM here) should go for Lecanemab treatment ASAP. It will be a life changing moment for her.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-12028605/Why-makers-Alzheimers-wonder-drug-silent-effects.html

21 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

From 1 to > 5 now ..Many people are wondering how much you can invest. Never underestimate others.

21 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

Buy GenB.. load up GenM

21 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

Tomorrow, he will say again.."I didn't hold any shares in Bursa."
Haha

21 hours ago

RWG

malaysia no more madani liao, pn best lai liao

21 hours ago

RWG

malaysia no more hope liao, will be afghan soon

21 hours ago

choysun

SnP signalled bull?

10 hours ago

stkoay

Lai lai buy GenB....non investor, seasonal cheer leader also making come back liao....

....lai lai lai buy GenB and sell banks

8 hours ago

stkoay

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-01-12 17:27 | Report Abuse

wow! Green...Maybank is red...red today

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First post after joining i3

8 hours ago

stkoay

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-01-13 07:20 | Report Abuse

I also make money trading Genting...better than M.bank so far. This is the 3rd round picking up at 4.48. As economy is recovering I will not be selling...cheers!

2nd post.......

8 hours ago

stkoay

Who disturb who first ??
haha......lol

8 hours ago

newbie2019

……. consolidating or continue to 4?

7 hours ago

MoneyMakers

FF nonstop sell & not coming back - they dont like PH madani

Dont surprise bursa near 1200 / RM 5.0 by yr-end

7 hours ago

BobAxelrod

What's there for FF to like?......Debate and discuss about Bak Kut Teh in Parliament??? or when time to debate and Audit Budget 2021, everyone went to play golf???

7 hours ago

MoneyMakers

All prev gov also play golf / parlimen nonsense

Diff is PH madani extremely terrible manage economy until FF all run (bursa/rm laosai)

7 hours ago

ElGato

@ATK
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-12166537/Neurologist-paid-20-000-year-biotech-companies-removed-FDA-dementia-panel.html

20K per year to pay off a FDA advisory member. Guessing this guy is just a scapegoat and there are bigger fishes behind him that got off scot-free.

5 hours ago

DestinyL

Dang @stkoay, you say Michael Chan disturb you just because he compared his GB to his Maybank trade???
How old are you really

5 hours ago

stkoay

@DestinyL, his first post upon joining i3 is to make fun Maybank closed red for that day.
What is the logic of commending Maybank closed red in Genting forum??

stkoay

When you see people with one post making fun of other stock for closing red, you will think that this guy opened account just to irritate other people....

AngTayKor

@ElGato, tonight AdComm meeting. 3 already resigned, 1 barred, now left 6. Meeting requires at least 9. So FDA will fill in with 3 amyloid kakis to skew the votes to lecanemab win. Anyway, FDA posted brief statement yesterday in support of lecanemab’s approval just before AdComm meeting. Its already a preordained approval FDA. The American public will have to bear consequences of pay high treatment cost for almost zero medical benefit + plenty of brain bleeding including deaths.

stkoay

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Sell banking stocks ...public bank TP : rm 3
Lai lai... buy GenB

Is it healthy to promote one stock by condemning other stock ??

1invest1

Michael_chan2022
Stock: [GENTING]: GENTING BHD

1 month ago | Report Abuse

Bank promoter kway chap gone hiding when banking stocks collapsed... he has been going around shouting everywhere, promoting the bank stocks

馬屁精1invest1 calling him sifu... asking investors to pay attention to his post.. is totally ignorant

@DestinyL
FYI, this previous post of his is
rude & insulting.

I appreciate him thanking you for your post.

But I don't appreciate him insulting another shareholder & forumer, maybe stkoay, and calling me ignorant.

I don't take sides.
Condemning & insulting stks is one thing
Condemning & insulting forumers is wrong.

3 hours ago

1invest1

@DestinyL

You try to be polite.
I like you & appreciate your comments.

3 hours ago

choysun

Don't fight guys. Ripe for picking liao. See if you want to pick now or wait a bit for slightly sweeter fruit :p

3 hours ago

stkoay

@choysun, when you do, inform ya....I will follow you :)

3 hours ago

stkoay

@choysun, still i feel beaten down banks looks sweeter....
....I bought octopus 4.81 on Friday, rebound few percent liao :p

3 hours ago

stkoay

Posted by stkoay > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Bought some at 4.82....some Q still pending 😊

Posted by stkoay > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

4.80 also matched.....completed 1st batch....

3 hours ago

stkoay

Not say buy after seeing price up ya :)

3 hours ago

choysun

You feel beaten down? I bought BIMB thinking it was a real bargain... Hahaha

3 hours ago

stkoay

Today, I see less selling pressure on stocks that were sold down recently.
Is the selling almost done??

3 hours ago

stkoay

Yes, BIMB is big bargain now....but somtimes, good are not cheap and cheap is no good...haha.

3 hours ago

ClaraChan94

Diversified business like Genting is better

2 hours ago

stkoay

newbie2019....4.11 in again or wait 4.00 ? :)

2 hours ago

stkoay

After seeing al the 1Q report and how the stocks performed, I think institution funds want to see the "numbers" and not how good a company perceived to be...
...that's my 2 sen view.

2 hours ago

stkoay

Prove you have the numbers and they give their support...
....like in politics...haha.

2 hours ago

MoneyMakers

According to AngTK u’oll amateurs - buy immediately loss kikiki

Fella even consider Warren Buffet amateur - so amateur not soo bad kikiki

2 hours ago

MoneyMakers

Stuck boring range..no rebound after heavy drop

Obvious FF run no comeback - tq PH madani

2 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

This bank promoter, kueh chap is a lie. I have never poke fun at others on the forum.. except after he made sarcastic remarks directed at me

2 hours ago

choysun

@MM I think you misunderstood him ler. Don't believe he consider Warren as amateur. Difference between an investor and trader. Think what he is saying is Warren is an investor, not a trader. Traders take a shorter term view and use TA for their insights. Don't fight ya :p

2 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

馬屁精。。another bank promoter

2 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

A gang of bullies ...using collaborative tactics for attacking others.

2 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

馬屁精。。preparing his list of sifus,?

2 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

Watch up for u96..

2 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

In my inbox, I still have messages from "馬屁精" that were received two years ago, but I haven't replied to them.

2 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

My apologies to bank investors (not those bank promoters who have been attacking me) in this forum for making sarcastic remarks on banking stocks

1 hour ago

MoneyMakers

Bank fella always sarcastic - apparently say bad things about banks means attack him

Childish fella

1 hour ago

MoneyMakers

@Choysun U misunderstand - AngTK believes he better trader than everyone (incl Warren Buffet)

1 hour ago