12 people like this.

2,633 comment(s). Last comment by Windy1974 2 months ago

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-05-09 14:24 | Report Abuse

LOL...Insas promoter now become planter promoter...

Go every where promoting like spread virus every where...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-09 15:35 | Report Abuse

My core positions are the same as it always has.

>>>>>>

CynicalCyan Bought and sold Georgie, Pm and Auto after holding hardly a year. What happened to the Philip that proudly held QL, TOPG for a decade without buying other stocks?
09/05/2021 12:09 AM

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

Correct loh...at Rm 1800 to Rm 2000 most plantation struggle loh!

At record Rm 4700 cpo, u still want to talk kok plantation company still struggle meh ?

Posted by Johnzhang > May 9, 2021 4:00 PM | Report Abuse

Cost of production increase won’t be very much , at most $100 per mt CPO due to higher labour and fertilizer costs. But CPO price surged by $ thousand. Why have to worry about minor cost increase? Plantations with borrowing save substantial bank interest due to lower interest rate.

Posted by Asia88 > May 9, 2021 2:38 PM | Report Abuse

You can have high selling price, but do expect to have higher cost too. Most of the planters in Malaysia is lack of workers to collect the fruits. Don't forget their union agreement signed by the planters and those workers union too.

CoolBull

3,641 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-05-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Feb 4, 2021 9:25 AM | Report Abuse

You can track every transaction ever made since I started keeping record over the past 2 years. W years ago only around 20+ million. Topglove has been good to me.

Great to see another faithful glover. You still holding TopGlove, dude?

CoolBull

3,641 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-05-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

Yep TG does hv a fantastic record for long term capital growth from regular stock splits & stock bonus issues

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-09 16:47 | Report Abuse

Next is better coolbull.

CoolBull

3,641 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-05-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

You mean next TG bi?

CoolBull

3,641 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-05-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah, hopefully

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-05-10 00:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Feb 4, 2021 9:46 AM | Report Abuse

Buy slow.
Buy big.
Buy long.
Buy little.

Yep, very sound strategy for long term investing, I reckon

I need to cultivate & practise it

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-11 17:10 |

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-11 17:24 | Report Abuse

Wrong!

Posted by stockraider > May 11, 2021 5:10 PM | Report Abuse

Ans :Bcos they are so0hai loh!

4,822 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-25 21:56 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (May 25): Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd said today it is commencing a special independent review after its board of directors was informed by its external auditors on some matters pertaining to statutory audit.

"The board is in the midst of appointing an independent firm to commence a special independent review to assess the veracity and accuracy of the matters.

"An updated announcement will be made upon the finalisation of the said appointment of the independent firm," it said in a bourse filing today.

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2021-05-25 23:25 | Report Abuse

Im someone in ur TG chat, wanted to ask on this, but didnt feel appropriate, will wait to to see how u react to the above from here...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-26 11:55 | Report Abuse

That means Serba had been main main with its Account, no wonder their result so good even when oil price collapse below zero per barrel previously loh!

Better run b4 too late mah!

Do not wait for the result of the Independent Review loh!

Posted by Sslee > May 25, 2021 9:56 PM | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (May 25): Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd said today it is commencing a special independent review after its board of directors was informed by its external auditors on some matters pertaining to statutory audit.

"The board is in the midst of appointing an independent firm to commence a special independent review to assess the veracity and accuracy of the matters.

"An updated announcement will be made upon the finalisation of the said appointment of the independent firm," it said in a bourse filing today.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-26 12:15 | Report Abuse

Minyak masak sawit sangat berkualiti,
Makan rendang sehingga mejilat jari,
Plantation rally sudah mari
Banyak Farmer senang hati
Labur plantation boleh untung berpuluh puluh kali.

Just88

454 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-05-26 17:32 | Report Abuse

Don't come here cry father cry mother, you need to take care of yourself. Nothing is guaranteed to win. When something is too good to be true, it is probably not.

Jack Khan

1,238 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2021-05-26 17:58 | Report Abuse

for most of you that try to copy his portfolio I think you can forget it. Better be yourself rather than clone of Philip.
But learning his way is not bad though all you need is luck. To have luck you need many chances. To have many chances you need to preserve your capital or source of capital in the time needed. To have capital you need to exchange your time,knowledge etc.. It is long process.

Just88

454 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-05-26 18:11 | Report Abuse

If it is accounting fraud, you can't blame philip as he is not accounting trained. Continuously building up inventory and receivables with 60% of businesses in Middle East where there is no transparency should be a heads up for everyone especially the accountants. Inventory is especially vulnerable as stock take is the only mean of authentication by auditors.

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2021-05-26 19:22 | Report Abuse

Sound like another SAAG saga.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-26 19:37 | Report Abuse

You didn't attend the zoom meeting did you. 200+ analysts all attended to hear about what is going on. Luckily I have a few good analysts on my telegram chat with a good heart willing to share the recording. As usual, rumor mongers everywhere.

Just88

454 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-05-26 22:33 | Report Abuse

Everyone wants to hear Philip's opinion, but he is not saying anything. Only insiders and the auditors know what is happening. If you have any friends working with KPMG, better ask them. Don't wait here.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-27 07:23 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-27 08:28 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-27 08:32 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-27 08:45 | Report Abuse

Must run fast fast b4 too late loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

Be very wary of serba since a big chunked is own by instuition, they will likely to aggressively erase their mistake by selling to avoid being called stu.pid loh!

Posted by stockraider > May 27, 2021 8:52 AM | Report Abuse X

That still cannot explain why KPMG refuse to sign the Account loh!

Why CFO resign loh!

Why RRPT not reported mah!

Posted by Shafiq487 > May 27, 2021 8:48 AM | Report Abuse

*Key takeaways from Serba Dinamik conference call:*

♦️ *Serba received the official review request in early May this year* and this is the main reason for the change of financial year end to June. *The prolonged COVID-19 pandemic has somewhat limit the ordinary audit process* despite >90% of the subsidiaries/material subsidiaries are audited by KPMG.

♦️ *No fraudulent related reports have been raised* thus far. The review are not particularly on certain transactions or subsidiaries but more on overall operations which include domestic and overseas operations. Some of these issues have been addressed by management and the independent reviews will “give comfort” to the auditors.

♦️ *No RPT is related and the additional reviews are not backdated to prior year numbers.* The additional review also not extended to Dato’ Karim’s related companies i.e. KPower and SCIB.

♦️ Serba Dinamik has identified a new independent firm to address this issue and *the review is guided to be completed by August* concurrently with the conclusion of 18MFY21 financial statements (until October 2021 for submission).

♦️ Management reiterates that *no disruption to its business operations* at this juncture. They have also engaged with financiers and *have not received any pullback of banking facilities* and credit lines.

♦️ Our view - *the explanations given by management may not be able to provide sufficient clarity and comfort to address investors doubt.* Expect share price to react negatively and it will remain a major overhang until the company is able to prove the veracity and accuracy of these matters.

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2021-05-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

Is kpower short selling by instution investor?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

added some kpower and scib on the discount day.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-27 10:12 | Report Abuse

using my warrant sales money. Looking at the situation, it seems that over the medium term it is more profitable to sell warrants for cash to buy cheap stocks than it is to keep the warrants for a higher price in the future. Sad but true.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-27 10:20 |

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2021-05-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

Philip: is that possible seldom 1 cockroach in the kitchen can be applied in this case?

4,822 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

Philip holding cost on Kpower and Scib is low, he can afford to add more.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-27 10:56 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-27 11:42 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-28 06:29 | Report Abuse

Relax myvi boy. When rumors and speculations are around, that is when you get the best deals. The secret is to ask yourself: what exactly is going on, and is it a material impact?

Please stop poisoning my portfolio page.

4,822 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-28 07:42 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (May 27): QL Resources Bhd's net profit jumped 165% to RM114.06 million for the fourth quarter ended March 31, 2021 (4QFY21), from RM42.98 million a year earlier, on better earnings across all of its operating segments.

In particular, a RM79 million one-off gain from the remeasurement of its previously held equity interest in Boilermech Holdings Bhd also lifted its bottom line, the group said in a filing.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

Everbody shunned Karim counters loh...!!

If Serba open up....lagi worse ....another panic limit down mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-28 11:53 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-28 11:54 | Report Abuse

When u dispute with auditors on the basis of accounts valuation & treatment, it is high chance the current account is misleading & do not reflect true & fair view.

Thats why management wants 2nd opinion loh!

U tau boh ?

Posted by Samael > May 28, 2021 11:32 AM | Report Abuse

“From the understanding of management at this juncture, the review does not appear to involve any elements of fraud, bribery or breach of trust,” commented AmBank Research analyst Alex Goh in a company update yesterday.

https://focusmalaysia.my/markets/serba-dinamik-does-the-company-deserv...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-28 12:05 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-28 18:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks for reminding to buy more. Speculation is the best form of cheap discounts. Like pchem remember what you said last time? QL you talk so much nonsense see the results? Wasting time talking to someone who put money in NETX...

4,822 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-29 07:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kpmg-raised-audit-issues-transactions-involving-over-rm3-billion-says-serba-dinamik

Philip any comment on the above audit finding and serbadk reply?

4,822 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-29 08:58 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/serba-dinamik-bags-rm771b-contract-abu-dhabi-project

By the way have you find out who owned US-based Block 7 Investments LLC that awarded Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd with a US$1.78 billion (RM7.71 billion) contract for the engineering, procurement and construction of an innovation hub, academic campus, related facilities and information technology (IT) infrastructure in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-29 12:22 | Report Abuse

Correct mah!

It is not the fund managers monies anyway loh!

Run for safety 1st loh!

Posted by Albukhary > May 29, 2021 10:19 AM | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, if I am a fund manager, 100% I will throw all the Sebardk share on Monday, why?

1) If I throw, when the share price go lower, it proof my decision is correct.

2) If I throw, when the share price go higher, it is not my fault, as I just act according to policy, we should hold any share that have integrity problem.

3) If I not throw, when the share price go lower, everybody will blame me, as I didn't act according to the policy, I might loss my job.

4) If I not throw, when the share price go higher, no one will say thank you to me (but you know la, the chances to go up is less than 1%).

So, why should I risk my job, I sure will opt to throw.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-29 12:23 | Report Abuse

Totally agree loh...instead of management trying to solve the problem & queries, they decided to sack the auditors loh!

Monday sure limit down loh!

Posted by Just88 > May 29, 2021 10:01 AM | Report Abuse

From an ex-auditor;

"My opinion on Serbak : The issues raised by KPMG are not actually only raised to the management on 3 May 2021. The date represents the official date to which the issues were brought to Serbak after months of deliberation but still remain unacceptable by KPMG. These audits were carried out as interim audit where the emphasis of the audit is on the authenticity of the transactions instead of the accounts itself. Audit procedures were carried out to verify the identities of the customers and suppliers and the nature of the underlying transactions. These procedures were normally carried out 3 months before year end account closing date. Therefore, the company and the auditors have been working on these irregularities found by the auditors for more than 6 months but unable to resolve the matters to the satisfaction of the auditors. From the company's announcement, it seems to most people that auditors are unreasonable in solving the matters but not to me. Auditors are generally tolerable and acceptable to explanations by the management but why aren't they towards Serbak ? As mentioned, KPMG have been its auditors since 2013, so the auditors is well aware of the businesses of Serbak. If they are not comfortable now, it only means that the risk involved is too big for them to tolerate now. Remember Transmile's auditors only raised the red flag after 3 years of audit. Personally, I agree with the irregularities found by the auditors and I found management responses hard to swallow."

I think double limit down is the very likely scenario mah!

Posted by onionchong > May 29, 2021 12:04 PM | Report Abuse

Guys i think monday will limit up, then tuesday 2nd limit up, then wednesday freeze trading. yes this will happen

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-29 12:33 | Report Abuse

At least Topgloves still have billions of net cash whereas Serba have billions of Net borrowing mah!

Posted by ChefKarim > May 29, 2021 12:30 PM | Report Abuse

This is like TopGlove all over again. Those that attacked the auditor and say Serba is a good company probably have lots of money invested in Serba. They just hope to get out without losing too much.

Just like TopGlove's supporters attacking vaccine and shares those conspiracy theories. Now Serbian attack the auditor and whatnot.

Have you learn your lesson from TopGlove? The lesson is market sentiments matter more than anything. When a stock is down-trending, dont swim against the tide. Cutting losses is better than losing everything. The trend is not your friend now.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-29 12:55 | Report Abuse

U see karam...have 3 ships all burning, which ship he gonna to safe leh ??

1. Serba
2. Kpower
3. Scib

11,080 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-05-30 14:55 |

Jack Khan

1,238 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2021-05-30 15:02 | Report Abuse

SCIB + KPower < 5.5% of portfolio still got room to navigate! still can earn back.