5,349 comment(s). Last comment by King Kong73 2013-05-06 07:03

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-15 12:42 | Report Abuse

Thank you for mentioning maybank. And an even more big thank you for not putting your kids there in the BOD to kacau. :)

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-15 12:50 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-15 13:13 | Report Abuse

Epf and socso also still have more money to pay Malaysian debt.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-15 13:15 | Report Abuse

No la Bank Negara foreign reserve more yhan enough to pay Malaysia debt...

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-02-15 13:18 |

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-15 13:21 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi..
Please share some ways government can do to reduce nation debt...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-15 13:40 | Report Abuse

Please have a look at Singapore, US and Japan public debt!

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/country-list/government-debt-to-gdp

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-15 13:40 | Report Abuse

best is still Brunei! :)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-02-15 14:18 | Report Abuse

lol, brunei = 0% debt... amazing!

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-15 14:18 | Report Abuse

Brunei rakyat xbanyak merungut...
Sultan pon leh g pasar malam ngn permaisuri n anak2..
xpayah bodyguard..
Sana ada kah liquor?todi?toto?
sini xda mana Income tax mau dpt duit maa...
Toto sj kasi 200million tax contribution to inland revanue...
Aiyoo aiya alamak...

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2013-02-15 14:20 | Report Abuse

lol, the ringgit depreciated cause of soros because we didnt have capital control then...

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-02-15 14:21 | Report Abuse

tralala, u believe it's because of soros? That's what the Govt told us only...

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2013-02-15 14:24 | Report Abuse

actually ur wrong...In 2006 the government told us its not soros... but judge for urself, lol

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-15 14:32 | Report Abuse

Aik

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-02-15 14:39 | Report Abuse

I heard one of dr M's kid is a whiz kid in business. Self made billionaire....whah! so clever oh....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-02-15 14:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by necro > Feb 15, 2013 01:21 PM | Report Abuse
Mr Ooi..
Please share some ways government can do to reduce nation debt...

necro, Watch the video appended

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BA0fMVHa_-k&feature=player_embedded

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-15 14:52 | Report Abuse

I dont like politic bro...
Even at 26years old i never voting...

razmry

104 posts

Posted by razmry > 2013-02-15 16:01 | Report Abuse

Necro, My joke, I think GOMEN can reduce country debt many ways as example the most possible. (I) Get PETRONAS to support any company at loss or laggard business link to politician such MISC, may be after this PETRON, (ii) Sell land such in Johor, (iii) increase income tax or introduce more tax... Ha!x5..

Another way around Malaysian people can help government by just a simple way they can do.... use their vote, vote for change... government actually is the people... Ha!x5..

Joke only my fren...

razmry

104 posts

Posted by razmry > 2013-02-15 16:03 | Report Abuse

Necro, not voting also a vote... it is a choice... so just use your right for not voting...

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2013-02-15 16:52 | Report Abuse

Dr. M is a joker when he said The ratio of debt to gross domestic product (GDP), which stands at 53 per cent currntly, is still considered "healthy" for the country.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-02-15 16:59 | Report Abuse

I read somewhere that many men approaching 90 have atrophic brains. What does that mean?

Posted by petepereira > 2013-02-15 17:05 | Report Abuse

tptan45, atrophy of the brain is a process where the number of brain cells being generated is less than the number of cells that are dying. Modern neuroscience has proven that this is not true because no matter how old we are, our brain is capable of growing and developing as long as we keep ourselves mentally and physically active

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2013-02-15 18:45 | Report Abuse

Just like golden fishes eat too much very hard to swim and think properly.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-15 19:49 | Report Abuse

One of the way to reduce deng is by bobrok from Epf and Socso money.
One more thing is by increase tax or introduce new tax such as Gst. Another
Way is by reduce subsidy.

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2013-02-15 20:45 | Report Abuse

high debts due to corruption , stop corruption and debts will be reduce

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-15 20:58 | Report Abuse

Bro usry...
Are you ready for tax hike?gst?
Are you ready for petrol n goods price hike?

angel123

38 posts

Posted by angel123 > 2013-02-15 21:00 | Report Abuse

By not voting you are loosing the right as a citizen to choose the goverment of your choice. What a waste.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-15 21:11 | Report Abuse

Waste?
If waste today i will not have car,house,job,child and become a investor...
Huhuhu

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-15 21:53 | Report Abuse

Bro Necro: i just talk in economic perspective. From the financial policy there are
2 ways for government to increase their money for administrstion purpose or pay goverment loan.
One way is by increase tax and introduce tax and one more is by reduce subsidy.
For my personal view..i don't like an increament of tax or pay a new tax.

razmry

104 posts

Posted by razmry > 2013-02-16 02:06 | Report Abuse

Bro necro, you have right for not voting...

He!x5, hope no ghost borrow your IC.

I heard, Government servant will have new salary and allowance hike...

In terms of increment I happy for them. But in terms of private workers paying higher tax is something that I think private workers need to fight for their right. I agree with what this blogger opinion you pay tax but you get nothing;
http://mylifeinvest.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2012-10-08T11:36:00%2B08:00.

I oso try to think what do I get? So far still can't find anything yet.. May be once retired I will use government hospital benefit if it still not privatize. Ha!x5 last year I paid RM22K of income tax...

Where will the money comes to support new operation cost? If the salary rise but good price increase more than what we can afford, so what the point? May be in future our currency will become like Indonesia.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-02-16 02:36 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Greece Bankrupt Before 2019

take a look at this video & learn more..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=krxpq5hCTAs

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-02-16 02:41 | Report Abuse

I quote here from another article....judge yourself please.

Quote..

“If the government continues at the rate of 12% [debt growth] per annum, Malaysia could go bankrupt in 2019 with total debts amounting to RM1,158 billion.”

..Unquote

Read it all here please..

http://www.thenutgraph.com/going-bankrupt-one-government-two-views/

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-02-16 09:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by necro > Feb 15, 2013 09:11 PM | Report Abuse
Waste?
If waste today i will not have car,house,job,child and become a investor...
Huhuhu

necro,good on you. But you are still ok today is not because of the ruling party taking care of your interest. I would say you have a reasonable life here, despite all the hanky-panky stuff done here. It is because the hard work put in by your parents, grandparents. Malaysia is blessed with abundant natural and agriculture resources. Most of all, the people here are resourceful, hard working. Hence despite the huge leakages, people here, including you, ar having a ok life. However, if you compare with my neighbours, where are we now? Obviously you didn't know that we were far ahead of them 20-30 years ago. What about the future of your children, grandchildren? Do you seriously think that this blantant corruption and racism is tolerable in a democratic and advanced nation? Just like in inveting, which is more important, the past or the future?

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-02-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

In 1969, a Malaysian earns 3 times more than a Korean. In 1999, A Korean earns 3 times more than a Malaysian. Korean is far ahead of us, likewise, a Taiwanese and Singaporean.

I feel very angry because I care, I love Malaysia. I care, I love my children and grand children.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2013-02-16 11:10 | Report Abuse

Don't wait until Malaysia earns less than Indonesia, only then Malaysian will wake up & do something. Indonesia economy is growing at a blistering pace faster than Malaysia. lets hope Malaysia government be more prudent in building up government debts.
Lots of government can build up debts, but very few can build up surplus for the country. Vote wisely in GE13. Vote for a goverment which can build surplus, lower corruption & maintain high growth for Malaysia.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-02-16 12:14 | Report Abuse

Ooi,
Don't just look at earnings. Money / income is not everything.
Consider this,
1. our students study 3 x more moral studies / religion than them.
2. we have 3 x more corrupted officials than them.
3. we are 3 x more democratic than them. Why, because phantoms, ghosts and the dead can vote.
4. we have 3x more dead wood than them.
all these are our achievements

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-02-16 12:20 | Report Abuse

and before I forget
4. our history is 3 x more accurate than theirs and
5. while others were still talking about the possibility of space tourism, we have already achieved it.
I love Malaysia .

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-02-16 16:03 |

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-02-16 16:05 |

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-02-16 16:23 | Report Abuse

Senator Nick Xenophon in Malaysian custody over pro-democracy meetings being deported

http://www.news.com.au/national/sa-senator-nick-xenophon-in-custody-in-malaysia-over-meetings-with-pro-democracy-mps-i/story-fndo4dzn-1226579351300

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-02-16 16:33 |

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-02-16 16:45 | Report Abuse

Aussie senator’s detention shows election paranoia, says Ambiga

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/aussie-senators-detention-shows-election-paranoia-says-ambiga/

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-02-16 16:47 | Report Abuse

Australia demands Xenophon’s release

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/australia-demands-xenophons-release/

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-02-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

Imagine that !!! Almost a quarter million Malaysians are bankrupt and 70,000 lost everything because they needed a car.

http://www.insolvensi.gov.my/images/stories/statbank0912eng.pdf

http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/6049/bankrupt.png

bingo

2,677 posts

bingo

2,677 posts

bingo

2,677 posts

bingo

2,677 posts

bingo

2,677 posts