12 people like this.

299 comment(s). Last comment by 3iii 2019-07-19 15:22

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 15:46 | Report Abuse

by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 3:45 PM | Report Abuse X

hahaha 22 now...some one with deep pockets read all my posts.....

Stock: [LONBISC]: LONDON BISCUITS BHD

Jul 10, 2019 12:07 PM | Report Abuse

looks like I have to revise my selling price to 25 instead of 20..................cost 16............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 15:48 | Report Abuse

up 37% T +1..............where to find?

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

raider: Son, here is this bible of investing. Read this and invest well.

raider Jr: Dad, yes. I have read this from cover to cover already. Please teach me how to find undervalued stocks, Benjamin Graham's type.

raider: Hengyuan is very undervalued. Big margin of safety. PE of 3. Look at Petdag. PE of 26x. Hengyuan is as good a business as Petdag, if not better. It should enjoy a PE the same as that of Petdag.

raider Jr: Yes, dad. You are the best. What is your intrinsic value for Hengyuan.

raider: Son, easily at least $45. Buy and hold. Margin up. You will be very rich. I am the best. My margin of safety principle has never failed me. Look at all the others, they know nuts about margin of safety. Always look at margin of safety. You see, what can go wrong. Intrinsic value of Hengyuan is easily $45, and it is trading at only $18. HUGE margin of safety.

raider Jr: Yes, dad.

Poor Jr, he remains with his margin of safety principle today. How is he fairing? I don't know, because his dad, raider has not taught him how to do valuation, other than P/E and P/BV.

(Mickey Mouse)

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 16:04 | Report Abuse

Well done qqq3, well done.

If using my old method of trading safety, my maximum exposure to any stock is around 5%. Let's say I have supreme confidence and a casual of 300,000myr. I can expose maximum risk of 15k in one trade, with a 40% return, you have just made 6k. Wonderful! Another months kopitiam trade.

Really, where to find exactly.

You have earned more than that Heavenly punter salary after being shanghaied from Malaysia.

Speculation at it's best. Contrarian pro.

>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 3:48 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

kc

big difference between pros and amatuers.....that is why I say, for the masses , stick to quality good enough.

but sad to say, I find kc promotions not suitable for pros and not suitable for the masses........

Posted by Mr Jho Heavenly Petron & GCB & ECONBHD > 2019-07-10 16:11 | Report Abuse

Philip he means all in sailang meaning you need to put in 13 million not just 300k

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 16:14 | Report Abuse

ok Philips....all london sold at 25.....t+1....where to find?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 16:16 | Report Abuse

t+1 55%.......where to find?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-10 16:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 3:48 PM | Report Abuse

Wow, blowing trumpet now just because bought a stock at 16 sen and now make so much money?

Can show us your trading statement to see how much you have made in a day so that we can celebrate your closer to your RM200m dream.

So good in trading skill ah? Modern time Jesse Livermore?

So how was your recent switch from Sendai sold at 40 sen and bought your Ekovest at 85 sen?

And what about your traing adventure for the last 3 years as recorded below here? All sold at peak prices when they all tanked now?

Stock price then 10-Jul-2019 Gain/loss Gain/loss %
Jaks 1.80 0.835 -0.97 -54%
Sendai 1.40 0.460 -0.94 -67%
Bornoil 0.10 0.04 -0.06 -60%
CBIP 2.25 0.98 -1.27 -56%
Ecoworld 1.29 0.805 -0.485 -38%
Taan 4.79 2.29 -2.5 -52%
Jtiasa 1.35 0.485 -0.865 -64%
Genting w 1.07 0 -1.07 -100%

Posted by Mr Jho Heavenly Petron & GCB & ECONBHD > 2019-07-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

Jesse Livermore commited suicide last I hear

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 16:21 | Report Abuse

kc..........u just don't have what it takes..............but if u want to serve the masses, stick to quality................better than your value here value there..............

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-10 16:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 4:21 PM | Report Abuse
kc..........u just don't have what it takes........

Please answer below to show how good your trading adventure has been,

So how was your recent switch from Sendai sold at 40 sen and bought your Ekovest at 85 sen?

And what about your traing adventure for the last 3 years as recorded below here? All sold at peak prices when they all tanked now?

Stock price then 10-Jul-2019 Gain/loss Gain/loss %
Jaks 1.80 0.835 -0.97 -54%
Sendai 1.40 0.460 -0.94 -67%
Bornoil 0.10 0.04 -0.06 -60%
CBIP 2.25 0.98 -1.27 -56%
Ecoworld 1.29 0.805 -0.485 -38%
Taan 4.79 2.29 -2.5 -52%
Jtiasa 1.35 0.485 -0.865 -64%
Genting w 1.07 0 -1.07 -100%

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 16:28 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz > Jul 10, 2019 4:25 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 4:21 PM | Report Abuse
kc..........u just don't have what it takes........

Please answer below to show how good your trading adventure has been,
=========

my trading adventure? From $ 50k to $ 350 k, last few years.....good enough for me.....and best of all, I am actually very bearish last couple of weeks................

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

And show us your statement how much you have made.

Making 55% with a sum of RM1000 is just RM550. Then lose back all, and more, in the next few days.

Tell us how you can reach your dream of RM200m in 10 years time.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

and I remain bearish for wall street...........I think Malaysia not bearish not bullish.............

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 4:28 PM | Report Abuse
my trading adventure? From $ 50k to $ 350 k, last few years.....good enough for me.....and best of all, I am actually very bearish last couple of weeks................

It is just from your mouth, the mouth of an "accountant" who was sacked 20 years ago for misbehavior. Cam be trusted ah?

You know being barred from professional practice is a very serious offense.

If you are so good in trading, how come at the age of 60, only had 50k to punt?

RM350k now? or is it -350k?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 4:29 PM | Report Abuse
and I remain bearish for wall street...........I think Malaysia not bearish not bullish.............

And tell me, who the f care about what you think?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

this london traded $ 30,000 worth, 180,000 shares, not even 10%, but $ 16k profits T +1.......good enough for me.....

comes just in time as my Ekovest not doing well.........sold some ekovest too.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 16:36 | Report Abuse

y kcchongnz > Jul 10, 2019 4:34 PM | Report Abuse

And tell me, who the f care about what you think?
======

do I care? I don't.............

I not looking to sell services................

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-10 16:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 4:34 PM | Report Abuse
this london traded $ 30,000 worth, 180,000 shares, not even 10%, but $ 16k profits T +1.......good enough for me.....
comes just in time as my Ekovest not doing well.........sold some ekovest too.

Well, whether you make money or not punting London Biscuits; whether what you are trumpeting is true or not, you add zero value to this thread.

Who the f cares?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

Wah you guys last night argued until now ah ?

I am busy eating Musang king leh

3 biji RM140

Manyak sedap

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 4:36 PM | Report Abuse
I not looking to sell services................

What service you can sell? Name one. Backside?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 16:42 | Report Abuse

Hi qqq3, that is 10% of your reading capital, in my humble opinion very risky levels, as in 1999 I was also playing around at those levels but became greedy when the profits was too good, in the end return everything back and more.

In the end it all comes back to discipline. I used to lose my cool a lot also back then. Especially when a pattern arose, I follow that pattern and doubled my 200k. Feeling confident I thought as long as I stick to my pattern I will make money. Then when things terbalik, I got angry and chased with more money, 10 bad trades? Finished.

Sadly things never turn out that easy.

Trading requires far more brains than I readily admit I have.

Posted by Mr Jho Heavenly Petron & GCB & ECONBHD > 2019-07-10 16:43 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHHA Aiyo KC ahhh why you got so much time to entertain this troll lah???? Aren't you in NZ? Why don't go out for road trips?

No need to talk with this 3q lah he can make millions in a day one

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 16:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jul 10, 2019 1:26 PM | Report Abuse X

U keep quoting hengyuan for what, i already make monies on this counter....mah...!!

Yes learn from raider on hengyuan ...how to maximise gain by riding on the upside of this share & learn how to cutwin, when the tide turn and it is not on your side loh...!!

THE RIGHTFUL ADVICE SHOULD BE AS FOLLOWS LOH..!!

Posted by 3iii > Jul 10, 2019 3:53 PM | Report Abuse

raider: Son, here is this bible of investing. Read this and invest well.

raider Jr: Dad, yes. I have read this from cover to cover already. Please teach me how to find undervalued stocks, Benjamin Graham's type.

raider: Hengyuan is very undervalued at Rm 2.50. Big margin of safety. PE of 3. Look at Petdag. PE of 26x. Hengyuan is as good a business as Petdag, if not better. It should enjoy a PE the same as that of Petdag.

raider Jr: Yes, dad. After i heard from u i research & find out for myself. Do u think Rm 10.00 the intrinsic value for Hengyuan .?

raider: Son, easily at least $45. U already Buy at Rm 2.50 and now hold. You will be very rich but remember if u invest based on profit, it is highly volatile this can disappear very fast. Meanwhile u may ride the wave of upside, as long as profit remain growth.

raider Jr: Now it is Rm 10.00 should i sell dad ?.

Raider: Profit growth is it still there ?, if yes why must u sell ? u ride the wave .

raider jr: It has hit above Rm 19.50 and now fallen back to Rm 18.00 and now again crossing below Rm 15.00 should i sell ?? Hengyuan result just came out, its below expectation, should i still hold ??

raider: Get the hell out, cut your win and enjoy your fruits, do not hold hengyuan anymore, take profit quickly at any price since your sell call is triggered.

raider jr, Quickly sold hengyuan at rm 13.00 {even it has further fallen from Rm 15.00 to Rm 13.00}, he just make a tidy profit of rm 10.00 per share, he proud that he did not argue with his dad.

THE MORAL OF THE STORY IS THAT, IF U STICK TO RAIDER ADVICE ON HENGYUAN U CAN STILL MAKE A TIDY PROFIT LOH...!!

WHEN YOUR ANCHOR FOR VALUATION ON HENGYUAN IS PROFIT, WHEN PROFIT GROWTH FALTER FALTER, U BETTER RUN FAST WITHOUT ARGUEMENT, IN ORDER TO PROTECT YOUR PROFIT.

DO NOT SIMPLY RUN, IF YOUR SELL MECHANISM HAS NOT BEEN TRIGGERED, U Shoould CONTINUE RIDE THE WAVE 1ST.
IF U SELL HENGYUAN AT RM 5.00 B4 SELL mechanism IS TRIGGER...U ONLY MAKE 100%, but U MISS YOUR OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE 400% WITHOUT RIDING WAVE LOH..!!

THIS IS WHAT RAIDER ADVICE TO I3 readers too. Raider ask them to run when Hengyuan is at Rm 13.00.

U need to realize the initial valuation of Rm 32 and Rm 45 no longer valid when the profit growth fell, thus the sell mechanism trigger a sell when earnings falter..!!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-10 16:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by Mr Jho Heavenly Petron & GCB & ECONBHD > Jul 10, 2019 4:43 PM | Report Abuse
HAHAHAHHA Aiyo KC ahhh why you got so much time to entertain this troll lah???? Aren't you in NZ? Why don't go out for road trips?
No need to talk with this 3q lah he can make millions in a day one

You are right young man. Even you at such an age can see that. I am stupid wasting my time entertaining this troll.

Thanks for the advice.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

So whenever u invest always ask yourself where is your margin safety anchored ??

Is it profit growth ??

Low PE ??

Strong Cashflow ?

Strong dividend ?

High NTA ?

Huge Hidden Reserve ??

High cash holdings ??

If the anchored u highly depended on for your initial investment falter, n no longer valid, u better run quickly & swift b4 too late loh....!!

U quickly lock in your profit & cut your losses fast loh...!!

If the sell not trigger, u hold & ride your gain loh....!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 17:07 | Report Abuse

share market and capitalism...........

I think 40 years of globalisation, share market and capitalism is at huge risk........too much inequality in America.

China?? China will continue to rise.........The digital economy just started in China and people underestimates the power of digital revolution and domestic economy of China.

China will continue to prosper on the back of its strong domestic economy......America is in permanent decline..

I think for the millennials, those in real economy, especially digital economy, AI, will do better than the finance guys ...............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 17:10 | Report Abuse

as for bufett worshippers...........I see no future for them....Bufett is a creature of the last 40 years, his time is up already...........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

y kcchongnz > Jul 10, 2019 4:58 PM | Report Abuse

Thanks for the advice.
===========

In particular, I refer to value here value there guys like u........kc, your methodology is too rigid, no flexibility, no adaptability, no brains, depends on formulas.........cannot pakai already....at least Philips still got a number of years left to make money.

as for icon and contrarian plays........there is always room for contrarian plays but have to be pros.

Posted by experttanengyee > 2019-07-10 17:28 | Report Abuse

a bad stock can be a good buy at right price.true expert can gain from the opportunity.

Posted by casualplay888 > 2019-07-10 17:31 | Report Abuse

Icon 8888 sifu, where can you bought three for RM140? So cheap?From old tree? With a lot of wrinkles on the surface of the fruit?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-10 18:30 | Report Abuse

One kilo RM32

I bought 4 kilos mah

Where got cheap ? Standard price leh

casualplay888
19 posts
Posted by casualplay888 > Jul 10, 2019 5:31 PM | Report Abuse

Icon 8888 sifu, where can you bought three for RM140? So cheap?From old tree? With a lot of wrinkles on the surface of the fruit?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-10 18:30 | Report Abuse

Btw it tastes real good

Got sweet liquor taste

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-07-10 19:39 | Report Abuse

catchy title...click bait..haha

Posted by casualplay888 > 2019-07-10 20:46 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 sifu, with good taste for RM32/kg is cheap. I can't get this price at my area.

Posted by Mr Jho Heavenly Petron & GCB & ECONBHD > 2019-07-11 06:23 | Report Abuse

from london biscuit to musang king wahahahahaha

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 10, 2019 4:04 PM | Report Abuse

Speculation at it's best. Contrarian pro.
================

speculation and contrarian pro is not easy , never easy.

contrarian for the sake of being contrarian will lead to disasters.

I mean, the advice about not buying falling knives is good advice is majority of cases. Contrarian for the sake of contrarian will lead to disasters.

So, I must also genuinely believe the company got hope one, that PN 17 is not the end of the story. Its a good thing I am already familiar with London Biscuit.

Posted by experttanengyee > 2019-07-11 17:25 | Report Abuse

now kcchong looking like a fool.cannot see opportunity make quick money.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-11 18:27 | Report Abuse

experttanengyee now kcchong looking like a fool.cannot see opportunity make quick money.
11/07/2019 5:25 PM

Congratulation. You are a genius winning this game of Russian roulette. Please continue.

But seriously this article of mine is not suitable for you. Don't waste your time reading my article which merely teaching people how to avoid pitfalls in investing, not a thread to boast about making some big money playing Russian roulette.

It is best you partner with the character above to start a thread to talk about your wonderful adventure.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-12 09:14 | Report Abuse

be different, think different.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-12 09:30 | Report Abuse

catching falling knives.........This year Seacera and London Biscuit worked for me....

similarities....both have compelling reasons to buy, compelling reasons for strong rebound. Longer term, have to be more careful.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz > Jul 11, 2019 6:27 PM | Report Abuse

avoid pitfalls in investing,

===================

investing is participating in the growth of high quality companies, excellent companies in many cases with high PEs.........

Every thing else is speculating/ trading..........

pitfalls? one man's pitfalls are another man's bread............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-12 11:52 | Report Abuse

d by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 10, 2019 4:04 PM |

You have earned more than that Heavenly punter salary after being shanghaied from Malaysia.
=========

so he left for Shanghai already??

not a bad idea, and Shanghai can take in a lot more Malaysians as Malaysian workers are very popular in China...language skills.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

Congratulation. You are a genius winning this game of Russian roulette.
=============

I do not know what shares u holding but if these are not shares of the highest quality, u also russian roulette ma...................

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

==================

u know what is the yield on riskless investments nowadays?

Nowadays the yield on riskless investment is close to zero in most countries.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-12 15:28 | Report Abuse

=============

I do not know what shares u holding but if these are not shares of the highest quality, u also russian roulette ma...................

risks and uncertainties can come in many forms and from many directions.

Posted by Aunjoe89 > 2019-07-17 21:23 | Report Abuse

Dear KC,

I can't seems to tally your figure in table 2 2015 & 2016 PPE & Proceeds from PPE against LB annual report. did you make an adjustment ?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-18 05:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by Aunjoe89 > Jul 17, 2019 9:23 PM | Report Abuse
Dear KC,
I can't seems to tally your figure in table 2 2015 & 2016 PPE & Proceeds from PPE against LB annual report. did you make an adjustment ?

The problem with the accounts of London Biscuits are often doggy. Their audited accounts were often different from what they first reported in the un-audited account. They even changed the financial year in 2016, given account for 15 months and hence would have been adjusted and blinded investors from seeing the true accounts etc. Hence some of my figures could have been from the un-audited account or previous original accounts.

Anyway, in investing, it is better to be approximately correct, rather than precisely wrong. It is an art as well as a science.

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-19 15:22 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by stockraider > Jul 10, 2019 5:01 PM | Report Abuse

So whenever u invest always ask yourself where is your margin safety anchored ??

Is it profit growth ??

Low PE ??

Strong Cashflow ?

Strong dividend ?

High NTA ?

Huge Hidden Reserve ??

High cash holdings ??

If the anchored u highly depended on for your initial investment falter, n no longer valid, u better run quickly & swift b4 too late loh....!!

U quickly lock in your profit & cut your losses fast loh...!!

If the sell not trigger, u hold & ride your gain loh....!!

>>>>

Just take a look at Hengyuan.

Then you will realise how dishonest raider is.

Even he cannot trust himself!

Today Hengyuan is 5.10.

So long for his abilities, his margin of safety principles, his verbosity, and his big troll-ey.

Those who have listened and acted on raider's comments on DLady, Nestle, PBB, Petdag, Padini, Guinness, LPI, Aeon Credit, .... over the last 5 to 10 years, would have been harmed financially. All these stocks have been proven to be great investments with great returns. Also, it meant they were all great under-valued growth stocks with huge margin of safety, available at high reward to risk ratio at their given past prìces. All these companies have grown their intrinsic values over time.