2,671 comment(s). Last comment by uncensored 2022-01-03 12:28

Posted by Tobby > 2021-12-25 22:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Dec 25, 2021 10:41 PM | Report Abuse

how can u compare Malaysia with China?

In China those who can study want to study in government schools. Only those who cannot study go to private schools. In China, the rich, the poor all study together in same local schools

Answer : Not true! The elites, children of CCPs and the elites don't go to public schools! They go to elite schools! And they also have special access to public universities! And they also get speciall privilege when it comes to businesses or employment!
Basically in China you have 2 different class! The elites and the rest! The elites basically living in their own world! Actually the same can be said about South Korea and Japan!
Then again, this is what happening in US or Euro for that matter! Yeah, life is not fair!

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-25 22:48 | Report Abuse

SSlee so what are the reason for the differences ?

4,710 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-25 22:52 | Report Abuse

Higher education Edit
Higher education in Mongolia came with the communist revolution in the early 20th century and was based on a Soviet model. Since its inception the higher education system has seen significant growth to this day. As of 2003 there were 178 colleges and universities, though only 48 of those were public. However, there were 98,031 students at the public universities compared to 31,197 private students, indicating the continued importance of publicly funded higher education in Mongolia. Under communist rule all higher education was provided free of charge. Since the early 1990s, fees have been introduced, though the government offers grants and scholarships.[6] The quality of education in the privately owned institutions is usually perceived as inferior.[citation needed]

There are many universities in Mongolia. The most prominent one is the National University of Mongolia in Ulaanbaatar, which was founded in 1942 (as Choybalsan University) with three departments: education, medicine, and veterinary medicine. The faculty was Russian, as was the language of instruction. In 1983 the university's engineering institute and Russian-language teacher training institute became separate establishments, called the Polytechnic Institute and the Institute of Russian Language, respectively. The Polytechnic Institute, with 5,000 students, concentrated on engineering and mining. Mongolian State University, with about 4,000 students, taught pure science and mathematics, social science, economics, and philology. More than 90 percent of the faculty were Mongolian; teachers also came from the Soviet Union, Eastern Europe, France, and Britain. Much instruction was in Russian, reflecting the lack of Mongol-language texts in advanced and specialized fields.

alenac

2,616 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-25 22:52 | Report Abuse

True, that day won't be far when the extremist wholly takes over. To them, assimilation of the majority culture and not the accommodation is their priority. While the majority culture is moving towards Islamist conservatism making assimilation for nons far too wide a gap.

Posted by Eastern686 > Dec 25, 2021 10:39 PM | Report Abuse

If M'sia Chinese is not 23% of Msia population, but a meagre 0.23%, what Chinese as medium of instructions in SJK(C) we want to champion about? Tmro also UMNO gov will abolish all Chinese primary school.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-25 22:58 | Report Abuse

SSlee so what are the reason for your differences in opinion for Mongolia vs Malaysia?

4,710 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-25 23:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by uncensored > Dec 25, 2021 10:48 PM | Report Abuse

SSlee so what are the reason for the differences ?

The different is as parent what we want is the best education we can afford for our children. And for politicians education is their playing field to get the vote and not the best quality education for the future of the nation

By the way @uncensored do you know much instruction was in Russian, reflecting the lack of Mongol-language texts in advanced and specialized fields.

4,710 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-25 23:04 | Report Abuse

Good night,
Merry Chritmas and a Happy New Year 2022.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-25 23:09 | Report Abuse

SSlee you are not a Mongolian. Right ? How do you know what is best for them ?

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-25 23:19 | Report Abuse

Reading most of the comments, I guess everyone agrees the government here should follow China especially on handling minority rights
I for one agree there is too much time wasted debating this, long time ago what needed to be done should have been done

Posted by Tobby > 2021-12-25 23:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Dec 25, 2021 10:59 PM | Report Abuse

define elites........if u are zongnanhai elites, of course u live separate from the rest......other than that, CPC members no different from non members in rest of country.

Answer : Dude! The wealthy CCP children who are sent to US to study drives in luxury cars! Live in the most expensive address! And once graduate, they will be given a high position in businesses! Most giant companies in China are owned by CCP by force! Even Jack Ma is force to retire!
It is what it is!

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-26 00:20 | Report Abuse

@qqq3333 totally agree with you
Like the najib and Lge court cases, totally a waste of time with their constant delay tactics
Kalau in China, would have settled by fire in 24 hours

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 00:26 | Report Abuse

If in China he will never being prosecuted...hahaha

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 00:27 | Report Abuse

Xi pick & choose who to be prosecuted

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-26 00:29 | Report Abuse

Well, we should then elect a paramount leader in Malaysia as mentioned by qqq3333. What ever he/she decides, Kalau dissent kasi bullet saja

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-26 00:32 | Report Abuse

You don’t have to shoot yourself
Minions do your work

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-26 00:34 | Report Abuse

Problem is, if you agree with this paramount leadership
Better make sure you win the elections
Can’t imagine if you and your family members are on the receiving end of the stick
Then that time baru wanna dissent ka?

Posted by Tobby > 2021-12-26 00:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by Up_again > Dec 26, 2021 12:29 AM | Report Abuse

Well, we should then elect a paramount leader in Malaysia as mentioned by qqq3333. What ever he/she decides, Kalau dissent kasi bullet saja

Answer : We did have such paramount leader! Mahathir! Harapan even gave Mahathir 2nd run as paramount leader! Then Mahathir got greedy and tried a coup to set up unity government, short for dictatorship!
Well, the rest is history! Mahathir got screwed all by himself! So now the question is, who will be the next paramount dictator! I am thinking of Zahid Hamidi!

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-26 00:43 | Report Abuse

@Tobby, Mahathir’s plan didn’t include the military. To give bullets, you need guns. It ain’t a comprehensive plan as what President Xi would have executed, to even put them on the same page wouldn’t be right

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-26 00:48 | Report Abuse

@qqq3333

Paramount leadership existed way before China’s accession to the top. So how to have one without the other, I mean if you spend so many pages promoting it, why can’t you accept the implications and just follow la

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-26 00:56 | Report Abuse

Apasal tetiba China and America??
A simple question, I mean if you spend so much effort promoting it, why fear if Malaysia takes this path? We might actually end up way better like you say.

@Tobby, I do think those in Umno are too accommodative, they think too much.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-26 01:07 | Report Abuse

The current floods should cause a dent, but Umno probably landslide victory in the coming elections
Haih, I sudah prepare mentally to pay more taxes

Posted by Tobby > 2021-12-26 01:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Dec 26, 2021 12:55 AM | Report Abuse

CPC rule 70 years already ............ changed leaders several times and each time, they choose the right candidates. very impressive.

Answer : Have to disagree! Chairman Mao, the first CCP paramount leader was horrible! Even PM Sabri imcompetence seems insignificant! I mean, Mao was responsible for 70 million chinese China starved to death! Many force to migrant to other countries such as Thailand, Indonesia and Malaysia! If not for Chairman Mao incompetence, i think we won't have chinese in Malaysia or Thailand or Indonesia!

4,710 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-26 08:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Dec 26, 2021 1:24 AM | Report Abuse

MAO picture still in Beijing...........maybe what u know is not true.

Ans: This is because of Deng inclusive policy of trying to get every party members to support his reform.
As chinese we remember the good and bad, learn from the past mistake and move forward.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 08:55 | Report Abuse

This is picture CPC party still got quite a lot hard core communists that believed in Marxism. Xi more pro Marxism then Capitalism.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 09:03 | Report Abuse

China is not a democracy la...where majority win. who hold the gun will lead the nation.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 09:06 | Report Abuse

SSlee , I don't think what you posted on Mongolia education is applicable to inner Mongolia. Mongolia is not controlled by China

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 09:12 | Report Abuse

Problem is that CPC like others nation to have the same beliefs as them. They hated Capitalism but love money ....

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 09:13 | Report Abuse

Do you ever heard before "Birds of a feather flock together "

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

Read properly lah...only 3 subjects is conducted in mandrin for mongolian mah!

That means out of 10 subjects...the balance 7 subjects are still or can be conducted in mongolian mah!

U see when Msia Gain independence in 1957.....on 1970 all subjects are conducted in B Melayu a passing of only 13 years mah!

I m very surprise after more than 74 years after China gain independence, only 3 subjects are compulsory taught in mandrin loh!

If u take the minority situations.. China mongolia v Chinese Malaysia situation.....the minority rights are so much protected in china compare to msia loh!

The US-based Southern Mongolian Human Rights Information Center reported on August 20, 2020, that education authorities had informed teachers that all elementary and middle schools in Inner Mongolia had to use Mandarin Chinese as the language of instruction for three subjects starting this new school year. Inner Mongolia is a region in northern China with 17 percent ethnic minority Mongols, who speak Mongolian as their mother tongue.

“As in Xinjiang and Tibet, the Chinese authorities appear to be putting political imperatives ahead of educational ones,” said Sophie Richardson, China director. “While Mongolian students are being told they’ll still have some classes in Mongolian, their concerns about it being phased out are entirely warranted.”

Students in Mongolian-medium schools had previously been taught in their mother tongue, alongside a daily hour of Chinese language instruction starting from the third grade. Starting this September, the education authorities will expect schools to teach three subjects in Mandarin Chinese: language and literature, “morality and law (politics),” and history. Authorities may be giving priority to these three subjects because they reflect the government’s emphasis on political and ideological education. Other classes, namely mathematics, sciences, art, music, and physical education, as well as Mongolian language, will still be taught in Mongolian.

In an August 31 statement, authorities in Mongolia said that the changes, following similar steps in Xinjiang in 2017 and Tibet 2018, also apply to ethnic minority schools in Gansu, Sichuan, and six other provinces and regions. The statement said that “Textbooks reflect the will of the [Chinese Communist] Party and the state … [and] directly concern the implementation of the Party’s educational guiding principle and the realization of educational goals.”

Posted by uncensored > Dec 25, 2021 9:32 PM | Report Abuse

The Chinese government new policy is to replacing Mongolian with Mandarin Chinese as the language of instruction in Inner Mongolia schools!

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-26 09:31 | Report Abuse

@qqq3333

Ismail guy not blur la, his moves on economic rebalancing pretty smart, especially the first chapter move to tax foreign income and allow bnm to have access to all bank accounts.
Now see how they will rebalance epf, the popular move is to tier the dividend and maybe even introduce a maximum cap for total dividends possible a year
Like the current experiment in China, Malaysia will also one day introduce property tax, the more you own, the more tax you should pay
On a personal level, all I can do is haihhhhh

Problem now is our Westminster system, you really believe they don’t want paramount leadership powers meh.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

@stockraider, so in summary the CCP way is better for Malaysia to follow to protect minority rights, real food for thought.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

@qqq3333, really surprising for me that you and stockraider can accept the doing away of our current system to follow China. I guess it’s now up to the majority race, they need to be bolder

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 09:59 | Report Abuse

Those who believed in Marxism believed that this ideology could replace Capitalism. Marxism & Capitalism are mutually exclusive. Existing of one means the exclusion of other. They don't believed in democracy way of ruling. They use authoritarian or totalitarian political system way in managing the country. CPC voting system is just a gimmick to deceive the world that they believed in some form of democracy. Fact is leadership determined by small group of people almost similar to imperial systems. That is why many democracy nations banned Marxism in countries. In the beginning Mao reviled & banned Confucianism as he endorsed actions of his party which are considered evil under Confucianism. Current China chairman is believed in Mao's ideology. He is Maoist. He will lead China into financial disaster if he hold on in power.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-26 10:03 | Report Abuse

Looking at the situation...the shift of 3 core subjects to mandarin are only applicable to Govt funded schools in china and the rest of the subjects , still can be conducted in mongolian...In additions the minority are still allowed to pursue their studies in all mongols languages or any other languages, if they chose to fund it privately on their own loh!

Meaning the govt of china did not ban any of the studies in any other languages mah!

This situation in fact is much better compare to msia loh!

The Msia govt imposes all public secondary schools and universities to be conducted in malays for all its subjects in 1970 mah!

Despite Having done that....Msia Govt further impose quotas entry for non bumis and only bumiputra dedicated universities by restricting the non bumis loh!

If u look at this situation as msian non-bumis...do u have confidence & trust this kind of govt policy who r highly unfair can be very good for the non leh ?

If u look at China position, the country protect the minority more, bcos they even lower the higher learning entry requirement for the minorities compare to the majority 90% han people loh!
Not like Msia loh!

This how a caring China Govt operate loh!

Coming back to msia...the non bumis have been discriminated against thus they have no choice but to implement kita jaga kita approach on education to protect themselves mah!
That means the non bumis long term strategy, is to pursue education and training not impeded by the Government policies bcos of own self funding loh!

Raider ask lah....how can govt policy of using single malay national school policy, using malay works, when the non knows if they followed....the govt will later impose road block & discriminations at higher educational level leh ?

Thus to fend for themselves, the non must be better prepare for themselves by choosing the best education & medium of instruction for their children loh!

Uncensored & gangs should Pls stop being manipulated by the Govt like the cries for better integration lah!

The Msian Govt are not sincere lah!

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 10:15 | Report Abuse

stockraider LIAR your understanding of English is so poor that you can't get what I meant ??? hahahah

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

I am questioning SSLee differences on his opinoin on language instruction used in Mongolia school vs Malaysian Chinese school. Why is his logic behind the different ?

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

Liar do you understands ?

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

qqq3333 why CPC blocked China people from accessing outside news & social media ?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

uncensored

China is ruled by 8 influential families that are descendants from the Long March with Mao.

The Eight Great Eminent Officials (Chinese: 八大元老; pinyin: Bā dà yuánlǎo), abbreviated as the Eight Elders (Chinese: 八老; pinyin: Bā lǎo), were a group of elderly members of the Chinese Communist Party (CCP) who held substantial power in the last two decades of the 20th century. In the English-speaking world, these men are often called The Eight Immortals as an allusion to the Taoist deities commonly known as the Eight Immortals.[1]

Deng Xiaoping, who emerged as China's top leader in December 1978, as a result of the 3rd Plenary Session of the 11th Central Committee, was the most powerful of the group, but his power was never absolute, and he had to consult and make compromises with the other seven Elders, of whom the most prominent were Chen Yun and Li Xiannian (considered the second and third in power, respectively, and both associated with the leftist hard-liners and opposition to reform).[2] Deng's allies among the Elders included Yang Shangkun and Peng Zhen. However, by the late 1980s, all Elders, including Deng himself, were united in opposition to further political reforms, while holding different views in economic and foreign affairs.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eight_Elders

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

As for the world most widely use language in the world:

1. Mandarin 1.6b
2. English 1.4b
3. Spanish 800m
4. French 580m
5. Arabic 560m

Thus the mastering both english, Chinese and spanish will get u to most part of the world mah!

Thus it is worthwhile to learn loh!

Coming back to Msia malay language, it is use by only 35 million people and only useful in Msia and berunai loh!

Even indonesia about 240 million people their language are slightly different from msia malay language mah!

Furthermore malay language as communication tools are easy to learn loh..just look at the foreigners like Bangla, Nepal, Mynmar, vietnam, cambodia, pakistan, just 2 mths in msia already able to communicate & talk using malay language mah!

Why want to devote your lifetime mastering malay leh ?
Just can use malay to communicate will be good enough for the nons loh!

I m sure the majority of the nons can communicate in malays, just that sometime they feel shy communicating in malays but no problem mah they can handle it loh!

Pls do not believe the Govt propaganda, that the non bumis malays comprehension are weak loh!

They are not weak...the malay language the non command is definitely good enough for its use loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

Bcos the west wants to manipulate the chinese with their fake stories mah!

Posted by uncensored > Dec 26, 2021 10:19 AM | Report Abuse

qqq3333 why CPC blocked China people from accessing outside news & social media ?

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-12-26 10:29 | Report Abuse

@stockraider, you mass murder all those on the Indian subcontinent ka?

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

stockraider liar, I did not form any opinion on the education system but just questioning SSLee why his agreed that gov should not change the language instruction used in chinese school in Malaysian wehereas he agreed that CPC changed the language instruction used in Mongolia school in inner Mongolia.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

Why the disparity in his opinion.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

Although i talk in pasar english....but no problem mah...raider can easily communicate with the business community mah!

Thats why general raider is successful bcos can master communication language loh!

Even kwailoh...from Britian proud of Raider's english with a touch of local slang & practise mah!

Posted by uncensored > Dec 26, 2021 10:15 AM | Report Abuse

stockraider LIAR your understanding of English is so poor that you can't get what I meant ??? hahahah

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

How are your low cost flat tenants ?

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

are they paying your rents promptly ?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-26 10:36 | Report Abuse

General Raider already explain mah!

As for the world most widely use language in the world:

1. Mandarin 1.6b
2. English 1.4b
3. Spanish 800m
4. French 580m
5. Arabic 560m

Thus the mastering both english, Chinese and spanish will get u to most part of the world mah!

Thus it is worthwhile to learn loh!

Coming back to Msia malay language, it is use by only 35 million people and only useful in Msia and berunai loh!

Even indonesia about 240 million people their language are slightly different from msia malay language mah!

Furthermore malay language as communication tools are easy to learn loh..just look at the foreigners like Bangla, Nepal, Mynmar, vietnam, cambodia, pakistan, just 2 mths in msia already able to communicate & talk using malay language mah!

Why want to devote your lifetime mastering malay leh ?
Just can use malay to communicate will be good enough for the nons loh!

I m sure the majority of the nons can communicate in malays, just that sometime they feel shy communicating in malays but no problem mah they can handle it loh!

Pls do not believe the Govt propaganda, that the non bumis malays comprehension are weak loh!

They are not weak...the malay language the non command is definitely good enough for its use loh!

Looking at the situation...the shift of 3 core subjects to mandarin are only applicable to Govt funded schools in china and the rest of the subjects , still can be conducted in mongolian...In additions the minority are still allowed to pursue their studies in all mongols languages or any other languages, if they chose to fund it privately on their own loh!

Meaning the govt of china did not ban any of the studies in any other languages mah!

This situation in fact is much better compare to msia loh!

The Msia govt imposes all public secondary schools and universities to be conducted in malays for all its subjects in 1970 mah!

Despite Having done that....Msia Govt further impose quotas entry for non bumis and only bumiputra dedicated universities by restricting the non bumis loh!

If u look at this situation as msian non-bumis...do u have confidence & trust this kind of govt policy who r highly unfair can be very good for the non leh ?

If u look at China position, the country protect the minority more, bcos they even lower the higher learning entry requirement for the minorities compare to the majority 90% han people loh!
Not like Msia loh!

This how a caring China Govt operate loh!

Coming back to msia...the non bumis have been discriminated against thus they have no choice but to implement kita jaga kita approach on education to protect themselves mah!
That means the non bumis long term strategy, is to pursue education and training not impeded by the Government policies bcos of own self funding loh!

Raider ask lah....how can govt policy of using single malay national school policy, using malay works, when the non knows if they followed....the govt will later impose road block & discriminations at higher educational level leh ?

Thus to fend for themselves, the non must be better prepare for themselves by choosing the best education & medium of instruction for their children loh!

Uncensored & gangs should Pls stop being manipulated by the Govt like the cries for better integration lah!

Posted by uncensored > Dec 26, 2021 10:31 AM | Report Abuse

stockraider liar, I did not form any opinion on the education system but just questioning SSLee why his agreed that gov should not change the language instruction used in chinese school in Malaysian wehereas he agreed that CPC changed the language instruction used in Mongolia school in inner Mongolia.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-26 10:38 | Report Abuse

U will be surprise the B40 pays their rent promptly despite lockdown loh!

Posted by uncensored > Dec 26, 2021 10:34 AM | Report Abuse

How are your low cost flat tenants ?

Posted by uncensored > Dec 26, 2021 10:35 AM | Report Abuse

are they paying your rents promptly ?

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-26 10:39 | Report Abuse

your long sentenance did not answer my simple question la...
Lair stockraider