REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

jojacos

Posted by jojacos > 2014-01-23 18:50 | Report Abuse

29/1/2014

viii

31 posts

Posted by viii > 2014-01-23 19:15 | Report Abuse

where do we check financial results announcement date?

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-01-24 09:04 | Report Abuse

One analyst just told me that the quarterly results will be out on Monday and he expects good profits.

stockhth

64 posts

Posted by stockhth > 2014-01-24 09:23 | Report Abuse

i got the same news from intimate sources.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-01-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

Good news ahead

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-24 09:47 | Report Abuse

Management know their result first hand and still continue buy back.

Looks like start moving today morning. agreed? :) :) :)

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-01-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

let's wait for big action on next week.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-01-24 11:38 | Report Abuse

may go back 0.75 level coming week

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-24 11:55 | Report Abuse

The 0.64 buy queue only few hundreds compare thousands at 0.645 sell queue, but without waiting 0.640 queueing more up, thousands lots at 0.645 just eaten up straight in split second, an obvious big collection on going la

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-24 12:09 | Report Abuse

Then 0.645 sell queue build up again, waiting next action see how big collector appetite...

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-24 12:58 | Report Abuse

0.645 in continue collection and queue build up patterns, wait the sell queue exhausted to move next...
Anyway, definitely good start today with volumn start jump than normal day

Happy trading!

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-01-24 14:42 | Report Abuse

Management still continue buy back. Good result will come next week.......

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

The buy back share into Treasury can be handled in one of the following manner as per resolution passed in the last Nov/2013 general meeting:

1) Cancel (hence increase remaining share value when distributing profit/dividend, NTA, EPS calculation etc)
2) Distributed as dividend
3) Resale in the market
4) Any combination of above mentioned

Currently total share bought back stand at 0.49% as compare to maximum 10% of total share issued, hence, there is still plenty of room the share price will be supported by the execution of share buy back, so far almost every day there will be some purchase.

Even resale on the market is one of the option can be excuted, unless company need some cash in, it will be held and benefiting with respect to:
1) Continual purchase will push the price up
2) Retaining the purchase will reduce sale pressure

Hence, even the 0.49% may not be great, but relatively compare to the average daily volumn, that makes a lot significant effect on the share price.

Is that making sense?

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

yes heard good result too... hopefully not just a rumour.
If rumour turn to be very true out perform, then go in now still worth the risk! :)

Trade at your own risk...

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-24 15:55 | Report Abuse

what TP?

bbsan

15 posts

Posted by bbsan > 2014-01-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

I have been following the progress of this REDtone. I believe their Q2 result coming up soon would be very positive as they have announced various projects and surely they have to reflect the result of implementation. Their track record is to show more profit every quarter and I believe it will continue. Happy investing and happy new year.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-01-24 17:20 | Report Abuse

2.40 is achievable for long term. My personal TP RM1.00 for this year

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-01-24 17:25 | Report Abuse

If the quarterly result show a big jump, then surely the price will move above 70.0 sen from the current level of around 65.0 sen, it has stayed at current level for too long, time to move up again, better still if it hits Kenanga's TP of 81.0 sen, then RM1.00!!! Cheers.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-01-24 17:35 | Report Abuse

im giving this company another 11 months to perform, rather than selling off the company once TP reached, with close monitoring of its quarterly results. holding long-term in this one and hopefully i can enjoy the full benefit for holding long. this is also becz i hv held this stock for almost 4 months now, its quite wasted to jz dispose at a small profit.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-01-24 17:37 | Report Abuse

I still remember months back in nov, they were targeting to hit 100,000 users by end of dec. as of now, they are alrdy hitting 120,000 subscribers and they are now targetting 500,000 subscribers by end of this year. u can see in their quarterly reports under segmental results, their data revenue is increasing by leaps and bounds.

Windrunner

237 posts

Posted by Windrunner > 2014-01-27 12:04 | Report Abuse

speechless, no angpow from redtone

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-01-27 13:59 | Report Abuse

Financial result out. Profit up almost 50% compare the last year same quarter.

Posted by hwylow82 > 2014-01-27 14:12 | Report Abuse

Get from the Qtr report. The Group recorded a profit before tax of RM7.06million for Q2 FYE2014 as compared to profit before tax of RM4.66 million for Q1 FYE2014. The increase in profit of RM2.4 million was mainly due to gain from disposal of 35% shareholding in associate company, REDtone Mobile Sdn Bhd.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-01-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate more on this counters, profits up 50%!!!

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-01-27 15:56 | Report Abuse

nothing much to get excited about - better buy TADMAX

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-01-27 16:17 | Report Abuse

air01557, Are you sure, TADMAX? They were making lost in the quarterly report. Anyway, we are here to discuss only Redtone.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-01-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

didn't saw the qtr result released under stock annoouncement

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-01-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

Redtone down down down.... TADMAX UP UP UP UP

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-01-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

check out the move guys on TADMAX

Posted by airO1557 > 2014-01-27 16:48 | Report Abuse

Redtone will up up up....TADmax will down down down.

Posted by airO1557 > 2014-01-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

check out the move guys on Redtone...

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-01-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

some IDIOT is using my login ID - I am for TADMAX, it will take off tomorrow

Posted by airO1557 > 2014-01-27 17:11 | Report Abuse

some IDIOT is using my login ID- I am for Redtone , it will take off tomorrow

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-01-27 18:48 | Report Abuse

Overall mkt sentiment not good..difficult to go up

zimmy2u

10 posts

Posted by zimmy2u > 2014-01-27 20:10 | Report Abuse

Old post dated 2013 Jul 31st is still valid.
====================================
Jul 31, 2013 04:51 PM | Report Abuse

Redtone 0.72 by 2013 Oct
Redtone 0.50 by 2014 Sep
====================================
The big trend is USD up. Since Jul, Latitud, Pohuat had outperform Redtone too much and lately MPI had moved. There are thousand of opinion disagree with this post. Everybody got opinionS. Lock at the price. Happy CNY and enjoy your holiday.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-01-27 21:39 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: REDTone International Bhd’s second quarter ended May, 2014’s net profit rose 52% to RM6.04mil from RM3.97mil a year ago from higher data revenue and gains from selling 35% in REDTone Mobile Sdn Bhd.

In a filing to Bursa Malaysia on Monday, the group posted a 14.1% rise in revenue to RM30.45mil from RM26.68mil a year ago due to the increase in data revenue.

Its earnings per share stood at 1.20 sen from 0.84 sen previously.

For its first half year, the group’s net profit rose 62% to RM9.69mil from RM5.98mil a year ago while revenue was up 16% to RM66.564 from RM57.35 previously.

Moving forward, the group expects its data and broadband services to be the major contributor to its profit for 2014, while the voice business segment will continue to be the group’s cash cow.

The group's profit will be strengthened by collaboration with Maxis Broadband Sdn Bhd on its Network Sharing and Alliance Agreement and is expected to contribute positively to the group's earnings for the next 10 years.

“Its collaboration with Telekom Malaysia on its High-Speed Broadband services is also expected to yield positive results,” it said.

=============================================

Redtone bullish on earnings. I'm still going long with this company, with TP of RM1 by mid of this year.

Posted by millionhair > 2014-01-27 22:50 | Report Abuse

The announcement was made in the noon and the price drops even after the positive report. I hope this is got to do with the global sentiment. US market started positively today and hopefully Redtone can rally tomorrow:)

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-01-27 23:01 | Report Abuse

global sentiments no good, but think it is a good time to accumulate more

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-27 23:12 | Report Abuse

good result but bad timing.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-01-28 00:27 | Report Abuse

who cares how the market is performing? when there is an opportunity to buy at low, ppl are afraid. where the price is too high, they dare not enter.

Posted by alex_theking > 2014-01-28 09:02 | Report Abuse

Hi all good news about redtone...

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/941604
REDtone Q2 net profit climbs 52%
Posted on 28 January 2014 - 05:37am
sunbiz@thesundaily.com

PETALING JAYA (Jan 28, 2014): REDtone International Bhd's net profit rose 52.1% to RM6.04 million for the second quarter ended Nov 30, 2013 from RM3.97 million in the same quarter a year ago.

"The improvement in profit was mainly due to the higher data revenue as well as gain from disposal of 35% shareholding in associate company, REDtone Mobile Sdn Bhd," it told Bursa Malaysia yesterday.

Revenue for that period stood at RM30.45 million, up 14.14% from 26.68 million previously due mainly to an increase in data revenue.

For the first six months, REDtone net profit surged 62.04% to RM9.69 million from RM5.98 million.

Revenue for the period improved by 16.06% to RM66.56 million from RM57.35 million previously.

"The company's stronger performance is due largely to its core business of data and broadband services continuing to see good growth in the corporate, small and medium enterprises/small and medium industries (SMEs/SMIs) and government sectors," REDtone said in a separate statement.

Contribution to group revenue from its data and broadband business rose 84.5% to RM39.54 million for the six months compared to RM21.42 million in the previous corresponding period.

REDtone CEO Lau Bik Soon said increased demand for data and broadband usage among the corporate and SME segments was key in driving the uptake of the company's solutions.

"We're seeing more business from existing customers in addition to new ones signing up with us.

"Major government projects that we are currently implementing are also contributing towards a steady revenue stream and this is expected to continue over the next few years as these projects are typically long-term ones," he added.

REDtone is optimistic of maintaining its growth momentum as it further builds on the success it has achieved thus far as a total service solutions provider to the corporate, SME and government segments.

The company is looking into offering more value-add services and vertical solutions industry-wide for its key market segments moving forward.

REDtone's collaboration with Maxis on its network sharing and alliance agreement is also expected to contribute to the group's earnings over the next 10 years.

REDtone shares closed down 2.0 sen at 62.5 sen yesterday, with 961,900 units traded.

Kenanga Research in its latest report has set a target price of 81 sen for REDtone.

Posted by alex_theking > 2014-01-28 09:31 | Report Abuse

i still waiting news about redtone tele medical....
tat is big project for redtone

Posted by alex_theking > 2014-01-28 09:32 | Report Abuse

by june redtone be 0.81...

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-01-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

Told u guys several times forget Redtone for now and buy TADMAX - see it is flying

Posted by millionhair > 2014-01-28 10:31 | Report Abuse

not a convincing hike based on the quarterly report.....but looks promising for long term...slow and steady:)

cosway

81 posts

Posted by cosway > 2014-01-28 10:46 | Report Abuse

Ya agreed, EPS only 1.92 sen. Only can say co is in the right track, good for medium/long term hold.

Posted by airO1557 > 2014-01-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

Told u guys several times forget TADMX for now and buy Redtone - see it is flying

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-01-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

omg. fly 1 cent...

Posted by virtualmetal > 2014-01-28 12:36 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha Optimus.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-01-28 12:55 | Report Abuse

Redtone acquire another business in China...look promising. Should achieve TP 0.81 in near future,BUY BUY BUY