BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

+0.005 (0.71%)

0.69 - 0.72

10 people like this.

22,682 comment(s). Last comment by IlmuKhodam 1 hour ago

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-03-13 11:17 | Report Abuse

68.5 sen & free warrant 41.5 sen makes bahvest at RM1.79 today !! Hooray :)

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-13 15:11 | Report Abuse

Vincenbravo, before I catch the price, they ran away!!

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-13 15:11 | Report Abuse

Now down!!

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2019-03-13 15:47 | Report Abuse

@timleecious, i remember well i reply you last couple of days, i'm going to repeat the same

"just monitor closely this 0.66 & don't jump up down get too excited for fry counter"

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

Yup... Working so it's quite difficult to monitor the price.. thanks hero666

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-03-13 16:23 | Report Abuse

Haha. U gotto be fast timleecious :) but i honestly feel the price will go up further. Dont sell everything. For me at RM1.70 to RM1.99 i plan to sell 1/3 of my shares. The rest at higher price... Cheers Bro !!

QiaoQiao

10 posts

Posted by QiaoQiao > 2019-03-13 17:15 | Report Abuse

Vincenbravo, your RM1.70 & RM1.99 is mother + warrant?

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-03-13 18:38 | Report Abuse

Yeah QiaoQiao, U take mother X 2 and add with warrant. Example today is 67.5 sen X 2 + 40.5 sen. Total RM1.76

Posted by samchua1001 > 2019-03-13 21:26 | Report Abuse

y nid add warrant price leh?

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-03-13 22:06 | Report Abuse

Vincenbravo : forget about the bonus & warrant la.... let's look forward based on current shares issued, if not, newbies will keep asking you, what's the point confuse them!

paksaham

104 posts

Posted by paksaham > 2019-03-13 22:27 | Report Abuse

After more bonus issues then the new formulae will be current price x4 2 free haha warrants

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-13 22:37 | Report Abuse

Paksaham, another bonus issue expected??

Posted by danniellim > 2019-03-14 09:11 | Report Abuse

mother X 2 and add with warrant? we will have free warrant when we bought mother before Dec 18? but i never get any free warrant when i look at my share account. they only give free 1 to 1 mother and 1 to 1 warrant
need clarification thanks

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-14 09:35 | Report Abuse

It started off with mother x 2 n they added free warrants. 2nd round they have 1for1 for both mother n Wa... That's why till now in my account, the mother is double the Wa...
Did I say correctly?

Posted by danniellim > 2019-03-14 09:40 | Report Abuse

yes, i think there is no Free 1 warrant for every 1 mother you have.

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-14 10:03 | Report Abuse

The Wa was 2for1 mother shares... Free

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-14 10:04 | Report Abuse

This one needs Vincenbravo or Hero666 to clarify..

Cash Only

665 posts

Posted by Cash Only > 2019-03-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

Go and read at bursa annoucement

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-03-14 11:54 | Report Abuse

Free warrant in 2017. So anyone who buys in 2017 or before gets. After that no more. Bonus issue in 2018 for both mother and free warrants. So by now if U dont get means U bought after the free warrant date. If U just join lately of course U wont get the free warrant nor the bonus issue. U just get what U buy. But to calculate bahvest real price, U need to use this formulae. Mother X 2 + warrant. Cheers everyone & happy trading !!

Posted by danniellim > 2019-03-14 11:57 | Report Abuse

thank you

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2019-03-14 18:19 | Report Abuse

Don't focus on the wrong things, watch the production figures.

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2019-03-14 18:21 | Report Abuse

It doesnt matter to me if you got your Tenaga @.10, I would still buy @rm12

Posted by Vincent Ho > 2019-03-15 10:35 | Report Abuse

Hope to see new major shareholder emerge soon after th !

QiaoQiao

10 posts

Posted by QiaoQiao > 2019-03-15 11:16 | Report Abuse

But I think no point to add in warrant issue when consider to buy the mother share or not right.. As I buy now because of its future prospect.. This company is turning around from loss making.. Of course provided the gold production is stable n on upturned. If production on up trend.. Will u consider it is a growth counter?

Furthermore, if look at previous high which was 1.44 = now 0.72
Meaning to say any time when above that price will be no lost making old shareholder.. All are happy shareholders...

Sorry ya.. All just my opinion, correct me If I am wrong. Tq

LMN9997

485 posts

Posted by LMN9997 > 2019-03-15 11:20 | Report Abuse

Old shareholder happy, New shareholder all in heaven now. lol

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-15 11:45 | Report Abuse

All shareholder current smiling now....

Cash Only

665 posts

Posted by Cash Only > 2019-03-15 11:48 | Report Abuse

i think easy easy 50-60kg for FEB production.. once TH stop selling.. you will see price above 80s/50s

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-15 12:03 | Report Abuse

Suddenly BV becomes a rising star !!

QiaoQiao

10 posts

Posted by QiaoQiao > 2019-03-15 12:03 | Report Abuse

Why would TH stop selling?

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-15 12:28 | Report Abuse

Cash, I am hoping so too...

Cash Only

665 posts

Posted by Cash Only > 2019-03-15 12:31 | Report Abuse

today is still the natural upside..not unusual..when the telegram group coming in..you will see thr graph flying up... look at dayang, naim, huann,Pe and etc

Posted by 一卖 就涨 > 2019-03-15 12:46 | Report Abuse

Sell ur underwear and sailang

Cash Only

665 posts

Posted by Cash Only > 2019-03-15 12:49 | Report Abuse

Bahvest 15 March 2019

BUY – TP 82 to 110 (with expansion of 50% plant capacity by 1 October 2019) using PE 15

I have used my projections and working relying on both RHB and CIMB report released on 24 April 2018 and 27 April 2018 respectively and updated with publicly available information from announcement and press release. Both IB reports are attached to recap.

Clear turnaround insight in the coming quarters into FY 2020 ended 31 March with the ramping up of gold mining operation.

Target Price 82 to 110. TP @15 x PE on PAT at RM66.4 mil (if no increase in plant capacity) to RM89.9 mil (with expansion of plant by 50% capacity commencing 1 Oct 2019) based on FY 31 March 2020 estimated EPS.

RM 819m market cap. If earnings turn on the back of RM165 mil (based on current plant capacity) to RM 206 mil sales (with 50% expansion in production capacity by 1 July 2019), profits will be some RM 66.4 mil – RM829mil. See attached Excel schedule. I heard investors Management target plant capacity expansion by 1 October 2019 with all initial teething problems (since commencement of mine operation in 2018) being resolved, its coming monthly gold production output will be more visible increasingly. Its Q1 FY2020 ended 31 March would give investors a bearing of its coming financial performance.

Strengths:
1. High gold content per Optiro JORC Report of 2.72g per ton.

2. Low cost of extraction and production of US$300 per gram of gold as it is operating an open pit mine. However, in my calculation I have factored in an additional contingency of US$50 per gram

3. Management had gained valuable experience after 7 months of operation and resolved all initial teething problems

4. Scalable expansion of plant processing capacity by investing RM10 million within 6 mths of decision to increase production and expecting increase Capacity by 1 October 2019

5. Proven delivery of increasing monthly gold production since August 2018. Monthly gold production outputs
Aug. 6.406 kg
Sept 23.69 kg
Oct. 12.96 kg
Nov. 21.58 kg
Dec. 31.52 kg
Jan 19 41.23 kg

Above output is just from extraction of top soil, note that in most open pit mine, top soil gold content is very low and not financially feasible to extract the gold. BV top soil already high in gold content of 2 gram per ton and when it reaches the vein, it would be fantastic. When Co extract the vein, the quantum of gold can be very much higher.

My assumptions used in projection and calculation are:
• RM to USD is 4.1

• Gold price is US$1300

• If gold price dropped to US$1,200, its TP would be revised down to 70 to 96 with PE 15 based on net profit after tax of RM57.4 mil and RM78.6 mil for scenario with current capacity and with 50% capacity expansion in July 2019 respectively

• Plant utilisation capacity is 90% of its specification

• INCREASE in PLANT CAPACITY TO PROCESS ORE BY 50% IS FULLY IMPLEMENTED ON 1 July 2019. Capex is about RM10 mil. No more teething problem as Co know what to do

• Reliance on Optiro JORC Report of gold content of 2.72 gram per ton

• Current Aquaculture of fish business just breakeven and has no material impact on the overall P&L

TAYOR

SamBeng

77 posts

Posted by SamBeng > 2019-03-15 14:17 | Report Abuse

A)In August 2017 , every two existing share get one free warrant.
B)In December 2018, every one existing share get one bonus shares.
Every one warrant free one warrant.
If in December 2018,u hold one mother share free one mother share only .
Unless at the same time u also hold warrant than only get free warrant.
Now 70sen equal to 1.40 before bonus

Rehan

46 posts

Posted by Rehan > 2019-03-15 15:22 | Report Abuse

So it is quoting ex bonus, ex warrant. So what's the point in talking about all that. The price is also ex bonus and ex warrant. Earlier the price was also higher.

Now the total diluted shares after conversion will be 1.2 billion or more. Have the warrants not been factored in this 1.2 Bn?

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-03-15 15:26 | Report Abuse

Today i dont want to talk about bahvest BUT i have a story to share with all of U :) Wanna listen to this OLD BIRD's story? One day someone went to Genting. This person we call him Vincen :) Haha !! Vincen wanted to try his luck and brought RM20k as capital to gamble. Vincen was very lucky and soon won 10k. Vincen didnt stop to cash out but continue to gamble again. Again he won and now has won 20k. But Vincen didnt stop. He bet again and again and won 50k. But Vincen didnt stop and continued to gamble and won 100k !! Even with 100k Vincen didnt stop & continued gambling and won 200k !! Vincen stayed in Genting forever, gambling and gambling every single day. Who can guess what happened to Vincen in the end? Hehe !! Happy trading everyone :)

LMN9997

485 posts

Posted by LMN9997 > 2019-03-15 15:38 | Report Abuse

Bahvest now equivalent to Vincen winning 50k only. Not yet at the stage of Vincen winning 100k yet. lol.

UnicornP

2,810 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

This company pretty much same with Johotin. Main biz is sell tin but milk revenue higher. Bahvest main biz is sell fish but mining revenue already on par. ==

QiaoQiao

10 posts

Posted by QiaoQiao > 2019-03-15 18:32 | Report Abuse

Vincen become biggest shareholder of genting

Rehan

46 posts

Posted by Rehan > 2019-03-16 11:22 | Report Abuse

Cash Only

Can u pl share RHB report on this company?

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-03-18 10:04 | Report Abuse

73 sen today with free warrant at 46 sen makes bahvest today at RM1.92 !!! Hooray :) previous all time high was RM1.45 (72.5 sen) & free warrant RM1.10 (55 sen) meaning previous high was RM2 !! Its almost there... Have U started selling? For me i will finish selling 1/3 of all my bahvest shares by today. This is the range i call start selling slowly from RM1.70 to RM1.99 :) Cheers people and everyone should be happily trading by now coz at this price everyone is winning. BUT remember U only WIN when U sell !!! Dont be greedy :)

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-18 16:59 | Report Abuse

Way to go BV.....

LMN9997

485 posts

Posted by LMN9997 > 2019-03-18 17:17 | Report Abuse

Strong closing. heading towards 0.800.

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2019-03-18 17:27 | Report Abuse

My view doesn't change

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-03-18 18:46 | Report Abuse

With tabung haji's latest announcement their balance is 67.9 million shares. Around 7 million shares to go before tabung haji is no longer a substantial shareholder and does not need to make any announcements whether they buy or sell... So by this week, i think by Friday we gonna say goodbye to tabung haji. No more announcements in the future :( Remember even tabung haji sold around 1/3 of their shares. From 100+ million to now 60+ million. And im sure they will continue to sell. I believe by August 2019 for the agm report, tabung haji will have 0 shares left and wont even be in the top 30 list. Guess who bought all their shares at a super high price? Hahaha !!!

Posted by Vincent Ho > 2019-03-18 19:40 | Report Abuse

Who?

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-18 21:15 | Report Abuse

Who? The ikan bilis??

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2019-03-19 08:34 | Report Abuse

Again I won't wanna focus on the wrong things like other peoples' low holding cost, how much the price has gone up, owner's frying, this and that. Look into the fundamental of the company, its potential earnings, future expansion, value creation. Btw this company is at an initial stage of more than 30 years of mining.

Posted by timleecious > 2019-03-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

Well said Oowa... Fundamentals n potential are 2 main things to look at to decide...

Posted by tommyleong2000 > 2019-03-19 10:01 | Report Abuse

start dropping ....