MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

+0.005 (4.55%)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

KIMI06

206 posts

Posted by KIMI06 > 2014-03-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

no enought energy ...to break 0.275....

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-24 17:16 | Report Abuse

Consolidation week as expected trading band upper 27.5 sen - 23 sen lower range.

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-03-24 17:33 | Report Abuse

Warrant is awesome...

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-03-25 09:58 | Report Abuse

yaya... warrant..

didie

22 posts

Posted by didie > 2014-03-25 12:08 | Report Abuse

Holding both mother and child. Both cannot be separated. Both winning :p

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-03-25 15:42 | Report Abuse

thank you madiba. all cleared. awaiting for it to come down...

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-03-25 19:15 | Report Abuse

What would this indicate, madiba ? Thanks

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-03-25 19:17 | Report Abuse

smell like Holland.....
get cheap placement dump to market. the owner of mpay kena conned.
negative!

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-03-25 19:18 | Report Abuse

luckily I have dumped all my mpay-w 14.0c this morning.

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-03-25 21:12 | Report Abuse

Hi OptimumX8. Did u read properly ? It was sold by eTRS to Dato Dahlan.. not into market.. what is the negative that u said earlier ? Please clarify

ASB79

453 posts

Posted by ASB79 > 2014-03-25 21:16 | Report Abuse

This is indeed GREAT news !

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-03-25 21:27 | Report Abuse

how great? now that etrs is no longer a substantial shareholder and below 5% holding, anymore selling into the market they dont have to disclose.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-25 22:44 | Report Abuse

Lets deal with this factually,

The placement shares were listed on the 18 March and on the same day ETRS sold half its block to its director Dato Dahlan (price undisclosed). What we do know is that the low on 18 March was 22.5 sen (close 23.5 sen) and subsequently it has shot up (not down) to a high of 27,5 sen (closing 27 sen) yesterday up 17% from ETRS disposal day. Does that indicate net buying or net selling by somebody in the market?

If ETRS has been selling in the market the past 1 week I doubt the share price would have risen given the amount of stock they can dispose. No stock can buck the trend if a major shareholder has been selling in the market given the short term supply imbalance.

However the disposal does raise a red flag for me since it may also indicate something not right somewhere which I am not able to pin point at the moment. So although I have been bullish on this stock I would like to highlight that this disposal is a concern and would prefer to withhold any further buying until two things are cleared:

1) Prove of further buying by Dato Dahlan indicating growing confidence and credibility in getting the TRS contract;

(2) Additional corporate development announcement relating to securing the TRS contract.

Until these two are satisfied to negate the red flag warning I won't be surprised Mpay drops back to its support level of around 22-23 sen. As I said last week I expected this week to be a consolidation week but did not expect this red flag corporate announcement.

Downgrade from bullish to neutral until proven otherwise.

Posted by chelseazola > 2014-03-25 23:01 | Report Abuse

Madiba, you hold or sell.first? Buy when it dip??

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-03-25 23:10 | Report Abuse

madiba is very objective and pro. like
other ppls would defend to death wat they had said earlier since they have vested interest.
from technical reading. the mother share attempted to break 27.5 twice, and failed. this is bearish bcos it indicated ppls who know better r selling.
secondly. the 18th sudden drop may due to pp selling into market. owner who bot back the huge amount with prior arrangement with the pp holder, and push it up to unload to unsuspecting public. chances r they just wanna make a quick buck or the company has no fund for the pp so contra off.
those who cannot hold, has to exit. those who can hold, wait n see.

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2014-03-25 23:31 | Report Abuse

i think you must know even the fella sold .. who is backing up and makan .. it is normal for them to sell off and make profit ...

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-03-25 23:45 | Report Abuse

etrs is supposed to join in mpay as a strategic partner for the trs project. the fact that they "may b" dumping the cheap pp into the market means they r either know something they didnt know earlier, or they r just in to con owner get cheap block for fast money. worst still, they may not have money to keep the 9% share.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-03-26 09:30 | Report Abuse

my earlier prediction suddenly become more apparent.

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-03-26 10:30 | Report Abuse

welcome back leslie

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

And what have you been predicting leslie has been proven consistently 100% wrong the last 3 months. Mpay is still holding at 0.255 sen (down 0.005 sen only) so I think you will be proven wrong again.

I have scan through the Bursa announcement and observing the price action this morning I can say with a greater degree of confidence that ETRS and Dato Dahlan are not selling in the market and may be even buying below the 5% reporting radar to avoid their strategic buy moves being noticed. This is because since their pp shares got listed last week from a subscription price of 15.6 sen the stock has moved UP from listing date to a high of 27.5 sen and not down which would be the case if they were selling into the market.

According to RHB the pp shares were fully subscribed before listing by ETRS so the possibility of ETRS not having money to pick up the pp shares before listing and having to contra sell as mentioned by OptimusX8 is also not possible.

We will know over the next few days f the stock holds well and goes up instead of down but at the moment it seems very unlikely that the stock will go down to the 22-23 sen support level and the red flag will turn green go again if Dato Dahlan or ETRS reports further buying activity which will then re-confirm the TP of 38 sen in May. Thank you.

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-03-26 10:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks madiba.. is ok with that leslie.. since he already open his mouth, we expecting the uptrend today..

stncws

10,614 posts

Posted by stncws > 2014-03-26 10:49 | Report Abuse

Y the compnay sold to Dahlan? i will forsee something...wait for the moment before entering

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2014-03-26 11:10 | Report Abuse

Hi madiba, can please spend your precious time to brief us on the logic of why ETRS sold it to Dato Dahlan. Thanks in advance.

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-03-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

leslie please leave more negative comment! :D

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-03-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

since u said mpay is good , so go n buy more when it is up shall be the maxim. To me I will enter when it touches its low...that is bottom of the cup .not the sides or handle . Now the trading vol dwindles n selling volume increases exponentially. What is the reasoning?

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-26 12:02 | Report Abuse

ran777 so if we all conclude that neither ETRS nor Dato Dahlan has been selling in the market as proven by today's market action despite the announcement last night coupled with the fact that since the pp shares got listed on 18 March Mpay shares has in fact moved up instead of down then the disposal between the two related parties may just be housekeeping to layer further buying transactions below the 5% radar in preparation of further corporate announcements.

Today's price action is crucial as the red flag announcement last night will normally be followed by heavy selling by insiders and substantial shareholders but thus far the selling volume has been very very light and its holding up well above the 22-23 sen support level trading at 0.255 sen currently. In light of this I won't be surprised if it turns up later.

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2014-03-26 12:49 | Report Abuse

Thank you once again

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-03-26 13:30 | Report Abuse

Yup. Only 0.4% share transacted so far today..

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2014-03-26 13:43 | Report Abuse

Its good.No big volume. Price at 26 cents

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-03-26 14:36 | Report Abuse

is 0265 now for mother...baby 0.14...
so cute...

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-03-26 14:38 | Report Abuse

thanks leslie.. you are so cute..

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-03-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

MPAY 0.265/0.27

eastrader

14 posts

Posted by eastrader > 2014-03-26 15:08 | Report Abuse

Mpay try to breakout resistance. Need energy..

tsk123

145 posts

Posted by tsk123 > 2014-03-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

Zmgoh..how come u know leslie is cute?

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-03-26 15:22 | Report Abuse

because every time he gave negative comments, the share will head upward...

eastrader

14 posts

Posted by eastrader > 2014-03-26 16:01 | Report Abuse

agree..

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-03-26 18:09 | Report Abuse

cutie leslie

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-03-26 20:22 | Report Abuse

Hi madiba, one of the share holder disposed 1 mill units of share..

Posted by lohweimin > 2014-03-26 20:22 |

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-03-26 21:29 | Report Abuse

Would the share heading downwards due to this ?

Sam Eng

101 posts

Posted by Sam Eng > 2014-03-26 21:43 | Report Abuse

Chan Wah Kiang is the MD of Ajiya Berhad, why he dispose his share while he suppose to hold it tight?

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-03-26 21:45 | Report Abuse

i got a bollywood feel...

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-26 22:19 | Report Abuse

Chill bros its Mr Chan's trading block of 1m shares which he bought earlier on the 13 Feb
@ 20.5 sen and now taking profit at around 26 sen.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1538849

If we are entitled to trade and take profit why can't Mr Chan be allowed to do likewise especially on a good return of 27% in 6 weeks? He is neither on the Board of Directors or management of Mpay nor has he sold his original investment block of 36 m shares or 9% so give him a break. Everybody deserves to take some trading profit along the way so don't read too much into this.

More important is what Dato Dahlan and corporate Mpay is doing moving forward. Any downside would be limited. Thank you.

ikan bilis

241 posts

Posted by ikan bilis > 2014-03-26 22:25 | Report Abuse

i wonder why since that S-hole leslie keep giving negative comment here but yet still here ?? funny?? he think we all r fool . n he is very fxxxking smart .

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-26 22:49 | Report Abuse

Lets keep our comments respectful and analytical here. Over time we should know who is sharing value added and who just don't talk sense. The on going track record and consistency will speak for itself though we all make mistakes. Lets keep it decent, sharing good quality information and learn from one another. Thank you.

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-03-26 23:44 | Report Abuse

Great one madiba.. thank you

ahnge2000

100 posts

Posted by ahnge2000 > 2014-03-27 01:25 | Report Abuse

hi madiba, i like your analysis on mpay. Are you trading in other counters at the moment?

Sam Eng

101 posts

Posted by Sam Eng > 2014-03-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

i believe the 2 shortlisted companies suppose to be announce soon maybe at the end of 1Q, but Mr.Chan chose to dispose his share at this moment although not a big amount to him but i just wondering what's the reason behind...