MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

+0.005 (4.55%)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

hagi

698 posts

Posted by hagi > 2014-03-19 15:52 | Report Abuse

They've gotten the TRS contract.

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-03-19 15:54 | Report Abuse

confirm?

Posted by bimmer1318 > 2014-03-19 16:09 | Report Abuse

when they gotten the TRS contract?
u sure?..

didie

22 posts

Posted by didie > 2014-03-19 16:29 | Report Abuse

After a series of averaging down and still holding, now thank god, its moving. Some positive vibe here.

sekupang

196 posts

Posted by sekupang > 2014-03-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

so higher can be ?

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-03-19 16:42 | Report Abuse

once good news out

Posted by bimmer1318 > 2014-03-19 16:44 | Report Abuse

will it drop back??.... the news has been dragging quite some time...

adzrul

58 posts

Posted by adzrul > 2014-03-19 16:46 | Report Abuse

as far as i know no news yet. just rumors.

tsk123

145 posts

Posted by tsk123 > 2014-03-19 17:12 | Report Abuse

Time for the patience Mpayers

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-19 17:18 | Report Abuse

Mpay up 13% or +3 sen to 26.5 sen today after touching a high of 27 sen on good volume of over 13.8 mil.

For those who had continue to invest in this stock on its recent pullback to 23 sen I salute you for your confidence and discipline in value investing! You are sitting on fat profits I believe.

For those doomsday predictors like leslieroy, limayseng, tokemas who has nothing better else to say than run the stock down with your irrational analysis without basis please look elsewhere as this stock is obviously not right for you and is not going down any time soon proving your analysis wrong time and time again. Please reserve your bearish comments with prove of performance analysis. Thank you.

zan122208

52 posts

Posted by zan122208 > 2014-03-19 17:22 | Report Abuse

Right on the spot Madiba!

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-03-19 17:35 | Report Abuse

salute madiba !!!!

Posted by dailyblessings > 2014-03-19 17:39 | Report Abuse

madiba,these ppl are negative minded n talking nonsense only.Just ignore them n lets continue to reap great profits from MPAY n warrants....Huat arrr!!!

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2014-03-19 18:14 | Report Abuse

Cold sweats dropped last week seeing how the price fell but the faith in the fundamental holds me tight to this counter. The groundless negative comments are indeed annoying during the tough period. But thanks Madiba for your constant update and positivity!

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-03-19 19:20 | Report Abuse

Yes,lets ignore those ignoramuses; they know nothing n yet want to make a lot of noise. We should thank madiba for his unselfishness in providing us with useful updates.

Wise370

Posted by Wise370 > 2014-03-19 19:22 | Report Abuse

Dear Madiba, 4 companies have been bidding for the TFS contract. How do you rate MPAY chances in this?

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-03-19 19:28 | Report Abuse

almost 100%...

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-19 19:31 | Report Abuse

optimus, how do you think about mpay?

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-03-19 19:33 | Report Abuse

optimus bullishness. chiu kap mou tik bullish.

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-19 19:35 | Report Abuse

optimus,lol. You must be having alot of mpay. Good luck tomorrow.

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-03-19 19:41 | Report Abuse

butter, join the ride la. pay airasia price travel virgin galactic...

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-19 19:42 | Report Abuse

optimus,i test water just now too. Will see how it goes tomorrow.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-03-19 21:25 | Report Abuse

in my opinion, it is better to buy MPAY-WA since it is still very much underpriced. Normally, warrant price is around 60-70% of mother share price. So, in this case, MPAY-Wa should be priced around 17 cents given the mother share price of 0.265. There is a upside potential of 4 cents in the warrant given the mother share price stand still at 0.265.

Of course, hving said, we all want both the mother share and warrant prices to shoot up together.

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-03-19 21:48 | Report Abuse

omg. where is this wisdom come from?

in my opinion, it is better to buy MPAY-WA since it is still very much underpriced. Normally, warrant price is around 60-70% of mother share price.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-03-19 22:12 | Report Abuse

no need to omg.....the wisdom is from my observation......it is ok if you disagree. Definitely, i would like to see mother share price continue to shoot up too, but what im saying is that MPAY-Wa may shoot up more than its mother share.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-20 09:15 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/first/271944-sources-mpay-iris-among-4-firms-bid-to-manage-tourist-refund-scheme.html
There are 4 bidders and all are govt linked .The stake is big for Mpay if it fails to secure the TRS contract....just sharing and no offence and malice!

ASB79

453 posts

Posted by ASB79 > 2014-03-20 09:28 | Report Abuse

This is old news mate. Recent movements seems likely towards this counter.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-20 10:21 | Report Abuse

limayseng Correction!. Lets deal with factual info correctly.

4 bidders only two are listed ie Mpay & Iris, the other two are very small private entities with no prior track record expertise in managed secure payments or systems which is essential in this business, so the private entities are improbable. Tax refund business requires huge upfront cash-flow; only Mpay is net cash free amongst the four with a ready RM 25 mil cash in the bank to implement and roll out the system; Iris being in a negative cash-flow/debt.

Iris has govt linked shareholders but Iris in the last 2 months has not made any reference at all to this TRS contract despite singing loudly about their Sentuhan Kasih housing project and property investment overseas nor made any projections to analysts from this contract in their interviews with stock broking research houses. Therefore I believe their own internal estimate in obtaining the TRS contract is low.

As for Mpay the emergence of Dato Dahlan (airport duty free operator) and ETRS as bumiputera shareholders directly shows they are laying the necessary groundwork to receive the award. An added spice and is not a coincidence also is that Dato Dahlan is known to be a close friend of Dato Nazri; the current Tourism Minister ie Tourist Refund Scheme in the bag as this is the way it rolls in Malaysia.

The TRS contract comes in at the right time for Mpay as it sees a resurgence in earnings from current operations as proven in its last quarterly results. There is a huge difference in earnings performance from earning RM 1 mil a year to over RM 20-30 mil a year for the company moving forward once the contract is rolled out and this probability is reflected in its current shares performance.

Despite having been up 100% from 12.5 sen to 25 sen average in 3 months, making tons of money for value investors who spotted it early like me , I have always said that the compelling evidence is in their corporate changes and announcements, not doji reading, shark watching or trying to second guess events in Crimea. So far Mpay has not proven me wrong and I sincerely believe that Mpay is a Datasonic and MyEG in the making thus still a long way to go up for the faithful.

Only for value investors and not contra players. Thank you.

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-03-20 10:56 | Report Abuse

Very interesting and well said comment. Tks to madiba. Yes, not for contra players, not even for short term players. Am holding long, say 3-5 years.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-20 12:09 | Report Abuse

u may be right but the daily trading is declining fast which speaks volume that it is slowly losing its lustre soon. I think mypay still got long way to go ...if were to compare with myeg, datasonic, ghlsys, iris , inari etc . Shares will never go up in a straight line up , that is for sure , even how good u are , somehow , someday it will correct itself esp after the c wave where the retracement is 1.618x where many will get badly hurt. just sharing and no malice

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-03-20 12:26 | Report Abuse

madiba, nothing to be added anymore... Just nice.. Thanks

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

yes e-TRS by private placement @ a mere 15.6 ct/share ? Now market is trading @25.5 which is equivalent 64% higher ? If I were u , I will throw straight away and make the 64% difference? So , all the good things have been factored in the present price inclusive of securing the TRS, I suppose. Just sharing...no malice!

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-20 13:27 | Report Abuse

Llimayseng I have no idea what ETRS will do with their block save to say from my observation they know what they are doing since day 1 and I don't think they are punting short term on the stock either despite the large capital gain. Profit taking is normal but I am quite certain that with a longer term view of the TRS contract in hand and the earnings clocking in at RM 20-30 mil a year it will be foolish to just take a small 64% gain and not hold out to the fundamental value of around 50 sen (+220% from their placement price) 12-18 months from now. Value investing takes time and I am already 100% up in the first 3 months. The stock I believe will remain well supported as I said earlier around 22-23 sen with a potential upside of 35-38 sen next 3 months. Do the maths and see whether it fits your risk investment profile otherwise I suggest you look for something more to your risk profile as this is not a contra high risk stock. Thank you.

Posted by chelseazola > 2014-03-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

Madiba, thank you for ur precise analysis. What do.you think bout iris and eah? Do you own both shares?

Posted by chelseazola > 2014-03-20 13:36 | Report Abuse

Can reenter now or need to wait for a while? Should be they announce something regarding gst from parliment.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-20 17:34 | Report Abuse

chelseazola I do not own Iris or EAH therefore I do not have a worthwhile analytical view of these stocks. As for re-enter now or later its really a personal view and the timeline you are looking at. Good buying zones are at around 22 sen while upside TP is around 35-38 sen next 3 months. So you decide your own risk investment profile. Contra not advised as consolidation is expected until end of the month although I expect April and May to be good months for Mpay moving forward as the GST Bill gets passed though Parliament and more corporate development expected. Thank you

Posted by bimmer1318 > 2014-03-21 10:33 | Report Abuse

madiba what else in ur view?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-03-21 12:31 | Report Abuse

buying support is at 23 cts and another support at 16 cts ...hope this is not true ...weakening in volume and price ? Not a buy or sell call merely sharing.

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-03-21 14:00 | Report Abuse

leslieroycarter u r so cute!

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-03-21 15:44 | Report Abuse

fly again

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-03-21 15:45 | Report Abuse

each time some cute fellow said no good, mpay will fly...

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-03-21 16:00 | Report Abuse

leslie, please continue your negative comments.. wow..

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-03-21 16:07 | Report Abuse

negative negative = positive :) appreciate for ur negative comment :D yeepeeeee

tsk123

145 posts

Posted by tsk123 > 2014-03-21 16:24 | Report Abuse

Mpay..caiyokkk

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-03-22 18:05 | Report Abuse

keep this counter to become millionaires!!!

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-03-23 08:04 | Report Abuse

still not flying ...:( i bought at 16 cent ...

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-03-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

here come again...

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-03-24 14:14 | Report Abuse

Madiba, pls share your thought:

MPAY TRS project

Assuming MPAY secured the tender. RM50 mil revenue in first year and double by 2019.
Source: http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/first/271944-sources-mpay-iris-among-4-firms-bid-to-manage-tourist-refund-scheme.html

if assume again, the profit of 20% is equal to RM10 mil

MPAY existing issued share of 402,668,000 with provide a forecasted EPS of RM0.0248

take P.E. of 20x, the forecasted value would be RM0.4966

also, from current P.E. of 115X reduced to 20X also make good sense to invest right?

Thanks in advance

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-24 14:39 | Report Abuse

RECAP (Historical posting track record performance)

.... last night announcement is the confirmation I have been waiting for. Bought at 14 sen 6 weeks ago then took profit@ 23.5 sen.
Reinvested last two days at 23 sen and this continuing series of announcements points to a clear picture of the TRS award which
will revalue Mpay NTA to 30 sen and fair value at the 50 sen level 12/18 months from now. Immediate target is 28-30 sen level short term.

Will be interesting to observe how well Mpay holds up today and tomorrow morning given last Friday (vol > 31m) huge volume. If the price can hold above 23 sen and especially not break below 21 sen then the next buying wave should push it up to 27.5/28 sen by late Feb/early March. I am expecting some corporate announcements either on private placement, changes in shareholding or new contracts to enable this next level of investing interest. Not a contra stock.

19/02/2014 08:41 "

CURRENT. The above analysis posted on 19 Feb has proven to be accurate and still holds though I am expecting this week to be a consolidation week. Earnings wise its a 50 sen stock based on fair value of 15X fwd PE and proforma NTA of 30 sen for FY 2015-16.

Insearch your analysis is skewed by assuming Mpay had 100% of TRS whereas in fact their equity is currently 50% of consortium though it is able to consolidate the whole revenue and earnings stream but at the net level the MI needs to be knocked off.

Am expecting a consolidation week with minimal downside at around 23-24 sen and upside of 35-38 sen running into May. Thank you.

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-03-24 14:52 | Report Abuse

thanks madiba. your posting is solid. give me good understanding of investment decision.