MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

+0.005 (4.55%)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-04-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks Madiba...this is the first time enjoy so much in investing and yet can have such a cheerful time here in this forum..well, thanks so much to you Madiba...ooop, and the "cute friend" here who make it so interesting to MPay....

Tripaka

2,947 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2014-04-01 15:12 | Report Abuse

Strong push together with contra players rushing in..

hua28

48 posts

Posted by hua28 > 2014-04-01 15:17 | Report Abuse

ayooo...

Yc Ng

5 posts

Posted by Yc Ng > 2014-04-01 15:17 | Report Abuse

what is it about?
suddenly so high??.

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2014-04-01 15:18 | Report Abuse

ooo

Yc Ng

5 posts

Posted by Yc Ng > 2014-04-01 15:21 | Report Abuse

will it stay so high still? broke 0.30

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-04-01 15:42 | Report Abuse

AT 32 CTS BETTER CABUT LO...

summer22

37 posts

Posted by summer22 > 2014-04-01 15:44 | Report Abuse

Tripaka, still can go in or not?

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2014-04-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

I think Mpay get the GST refund contract from Kastam ???? any confirmation

happy1983

114 posts

Posted by happy1983 > 2014-04-01 15:56 | Report Abuse

@kelvinfixx, i see you comment in warrant ask ppl to collect going to have spike, i listen to u and collect.. now it really come d... thanks a lot man...

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-04-01 16:00 | Report Abuse

No problem. I don't simply talk.

happy1983

114 posts

Posted by happy1983 > 2014-04-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow should have show to watch d... u know when they will announce their new project?

nooniez

730 posts

Posted by nooniez > 2014-04-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

@kelvinfixx, trend will continue tmr?

Posted by chelseazola > 2014-04-01 16:14 | Report Abuse

Continue move . Thank you madiba. According to madiba, will hit 0.32 to 0.35 in short term and if get trs mayb value at 50 sen

nooniez

730 posts

Posted by nooniez > 2014-04-01 16:16 | Report Abuse

Tripaka, agreed, can see that the price is controlled.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-04-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

klevinfixx n mabida.. i want to thanks a lot both of u.. ur willing to share information with us really help.. both of u have a choice makan kenyang diam2 or share with others.. this is good value attitude. god bless u..

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-04-01 16:44 | Report Abuse

i don't believe is controlled...may be just those intra day players getting out and locked in their day gain... tomorrow will see the whole bunch come back again..after few days all quiet again...

happy1983

114 posts

Posted by happy1983 > 2014-04-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

@kelvinfixx Mapy really close with .300 and warrant 0.18.. your info so accurate.. thanks again man..

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-04-01 17:48 | Report Abuse

thanks kelvinfixx and madiba...

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-04-01 17:51 | Report Abuse

where is the cute leslie.. thanks for your blessing by giving negative comments... really appreciate it..

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-04-01 18:05 | Report Abuse

me too!!!

Sam Eng

101 posts

Posted by Sam Eng > 2014-04-01 18:14 | Report Abuse

hope it can stand firm at above 30sen, Mr.Chan the MD of AJIYA continue to dispose his share...

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-04-01 18:41 | Report Abuse

Filing date 31 March direct deal sale not in the open market. Average price on 31 March yesterday was 27 sen. Today up 3 sen to 30 sen closing so looks like no problem absorbing.
Non issue .

tanseah

267 posts

Posted by tanseah > 2014-04-01 19:49 | Report Abuse

eTRS GTF Systems Sdn Bhd, which is partnering MPay to bid for the management of the government’s Tourist Refund Scheme (TRF), is expected to emerge as a substantial shareholder of MPay. eTRS – a bumiputera owned company – Mpay and South Korea’s Global Tax Free Co Ltd Dec 2013 set up Managepay GTF Sdn Bhd on a 20:50:30 basis and submitted a bid for the contract that could potentially provide the JV revenue to the tune of rm50 million in the first half of operations. The scheme will enable foreign tourists to claim a tax refund on goods purchased in Malaysia, which will be introduced in conjunction with the implementation of the GST come April 2015. eTRS will emerge as a substantial shareholder of MPay via the subscription on new shares under a proposed private placement. MPay would make a private placement of up to 10% to third party bumiputera investors to be identified later. The proposed private placement is expected to raise as much as rm8.57 million based on an issue price of 15.6 sen per placement shares. A total of five million MPay shares were sold off market at 17.5 sen per share. ManagePay GTF is not the only bidder for the TRS contract. The other parties are IRIS, Salihin Consulting Group Sdn Bhd and Islah Wawasan Sdn Bhd. eTRS is confident that ManagePay GTF will emerge as a winner of the TRS contract. The TRS requires that the company handling the system to first reimburse the tax to tourists before it can make its claims from the government. Mpay is also a Ministry Finance qualified payment system gateway to provide a secure payment and refund network. The first part of the selection will see two parties being selected before the winning bidder is announced later in the year.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-04-01 20:51 | Report Abuse

Old news. At 30 sens the market is anticipating more juicy stuff coming out next two weeks and I don't think it will disappoint. Am expecting the run to continue until mid April before consolidating. TP 35-38 sen. The previous resistance broken at 27.5 sen will turn into strong support line.

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-04-01 20:59 | Report Abuse

Tanseah, old news as madiba has pointed out.
Zmgoh, the director sold only 1 million shares. He still has 35.5 million shares. I don't think the sales will depress the stock.

tanseah

267 posts

Posted by tanseah > 2014-04-01 21:03 | Report Abuse

How much wa can go guys. Iam still holding from 13.5

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-04-01 21:11 | Report Abuse

Yup. Tanseah.. thats old news.. thanks madiba and wee888...

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-04-01 21:34 | Report Abuse

Consolidation and intra day pull back is expected but the previous resistance turn support line at 27.5-28 sen should hold strong. We will see 35-38 sen next few weeks as more corporate news flow moves the price higher.

As I have said many times since I invested at 14 sens this is fundamentally a 50 sen stock with the TRS in hand 15 months out so for those with patience and faith will be well rewarded. I Madiba salute those who have been discipline in value investing last few weeks and you have been well rewarded thus far by staying long despite the 'noises' and distractions from the doji readers, bear chartists, crimea war mongers and self seeking glorifiers without the track record.

They unfortunately have not made a sen from being on the wrong side other than wasting their own time since they can't short the stock not withstanding the opportunity cost lost of just watching the Mpay horse move higher and higher. You can never buy at the lowest nor sell at the highest but most important is to stay invested with the main trend which is definitely still up!

zmgoh

124 posts

Posted by zmgoh > 2014-04-01 22:08 | Report Abuse

Well say.. salute

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2014-04-01 22:18 | Report Abuse

Thx madiba!

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2014-04-01 22:46 | Report Abuse

Hail Madiba for your Wisdom.Thanks alot by your advise i have made some profit. It is not easy to simply make a profit nowadays.

kroosman

10 posts

Posted by kroosman > 2014-04-01 23:01 | Report Abuse

so what's gonna happen tmrw? retraction and consolidation? lol

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-04-02 00:03 | Report Abuse

hope not profit taking day..

Posted by unclefoong > 2014-04-02 00:45 | Report Abuse

they profit taking and we buying...XD

rapizan

69 posts

Posted by rapizan > 2014-04-02 07:12 | Report Abuse

Tq madiba

LUCAS

162 posts

Posted by LUCAS > 2014-04-02 07:29 |

LUCAS

162 posts

Posted by LUCAS > 2014-04-02 07:29 |

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-04-02 07:47 | Report Abuse

Good morning.

As I recall clearly Mr Chan has sold three times this year; 5 m@ 17 sen (direct deal) in late January, 1 m@ 26 sen in the open market on the 26 March, 1 m@ 27 sen (direct deal) on 31 March. That did not stop Mpay from moving up from 13 sen since beginning of the year to 30 sen on good volume yesterday. Likewise Dato Theng Bok use to be a major shareholder until he sold his shares in early February@ 20 sen. Both passive shareholders' sale did not stop the price from marching upwards. What is wrong with profit taking? You mean only we are allowed to do so but other major shareholders cannot take some profit?

Mr Chan and Dato Theng Bok are neither on the Board of Mpay or in the operations so they are not insiders. If I have 36 m shares like Mr Chan I would take some off the table too why not. More importantly when it comes to shareholders filing is to watch what Mr Chew the major controlling shareholder on the Board is doing and what the new bumiputera shareholder Dato Dahlan is up to. So far they are holding their position which is a good confident sign of more to come.

Intra day correction is normal in any uptrend but I expect the 27.5-28 sen level to hold if there is any short term profit taking and great buying level opportunities before scaling new highs to the TP of 35-38 sen next few weeks. There are not many stock in the market that can give you the out performance return of 100% in 2 months like Mpay and it will continue its run to 50 sen medium term albeit short term profit taking here and there to be one of the darling stock of 2014.

The main GST theme is creating the next level of buying as more people realise this is not a one day short term play but a very different Mpay with a new profitable recurrent business model through the TRS contract that will value Mpay at 50 sen moving forward.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-02 08:07 | Report Abuse

Gd morning madiba, today I take profit in warrant in big way. Wakakaka, anyone wan buy from me?

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-02 08:10 | Report Abuse

Good morning, all players. Looking at yesterday's stock movements, the GST contract seems to be a race between GHLSYS and MPay.

Local resident expert, madiba, is excellent in analysing the situation.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-02 08:12 | Report Abuse

Ghl not in the race with mpay

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-04-02 08:26 | Report Abuse

The race is among 2 listed counters(Iris and Mpay ) and 2 unlisted companies. Ghl is not in the race.

samjoeys

233 posts

Posted by samjoeys > 2014-04-02 08:27 | Report Abuse

any tp for WA today

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-02 08:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the clarification. Still new to all this, haha!!

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-04-02 08:34 | Report Abuse

It is not a sin to take some profit if you are sitting on 30% gains in 1 month but don't forget the main trend is still up and you may lose out on the even bigger upward swing coming. Further I assume that optimus7 and optimusx8 (banned recently) are the same person and your last posting was on the 25 March.... " luckily I have dumped all my mpay-w 14.0c this morning. 25/03/2014 19:18 " so you must have taken the bulk of your profit way too early now that it is at 18 sen.

As I was saying talk and self glorification is cheap nowdays but yes Ghl did not bid the contract. Its between Mpay and Iris but as we all know looking at Iris performance last 1 month dropping from a high of 63 sen to 54 sen currently and barely above its private placement price of 51 sen compared to Mpay new highs every week and 100% gain from its own private placement at 15 sen, we can safely conclude the smart insider money has continued to be riding with Mpay. Lets get factual and not pompous. We are here to share good information to invest and make money based on our own risk template not abusing or going one up on each other. Thank you.

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-04-02 08:53 | Report Abuse

Yes, this is not 'a boxing ring! We are here to share information and we are here to help each other. We should be thankful to people ( like madiba) who unselfishly provide useful information for us to decide about our investments.

Posted by Wong Sandy > 2014-04-02 08:58 | Report Abuse

Madiba saya tidak berapa faham english,jadi mpay boleh hold ke tidak?

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-04-02 09:03 | Report Abuse

Target belum sampai, tentulah!!!!!!