CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.04 (0.51%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 14 hours ago

avocado

5 posts

Posted by avocado > 2014-11-20 16:06 | Report Abuse

u sell i buy

mrpiggy

7 posts

Posted by mrpiggy > 2014-11-20 16:39 | Report Abuse

mitsubshi ufj is dumping a lot recently

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2014-11-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

maybe mitsubshi want disposal all cimb share....if happen will drop to RM4.00,,,better cut loss n buy back later.

mrpiggy

7 posts

Posted by mrpiggy > 2014-11-20 16:56 | Report Abuse

close at 5.90.

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-11-20 16:56 | Report Abuse

lol, now only cut? dont u feel its abit too late?now's the time i average down -.-...

mrpiggy

7 posts

Posted by mrpiggy > 2014-11-20 16:57 | Report Abuse

i have used all money in. now selling house in. if drop again sell wife average down. if down again, i dont know what to says

Posted by armadasaxon > 2014-11-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

buy half first..mufj share still got a lot,may go down further.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2014-11-20 16:59 | Report Abuse

Mrpiggy...that's funny! To the hilt!

ivytsc

71 posts

Posted by ivytsc > 2014-11-20 17:04 | Report Abuse

Mrpiggy,i sell husband to all in ,ha ha

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-20 17:06 | Report Abuse

mrpiggy, you are so much kind than everyone else, you want to share everything just be buy CIMB shares----all your money, your house, your wife, and what else do you have? I am interested to trade with you, I have CIMB shares. Just want to know how many CIMB shares are you asking for parting with your wife? Ican give you the CIMB shares for free, you just have to part with your wife! How many shares do you want? I am a long term investor don’t worry about me I know what is better value for me when I see one。 I won't give any thing away for myself to just be myself!

avocado

5 posts

Posted by avocado > 2014-11-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

Mrpiggy, sell pet pet in

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-11-20 17:20 | Report Abuse

At RM 5.90 a share, CIMB is at its lowest in over 5 years.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-11-20 18:01 | Report Abuse

lowest in 5 yrs as today.....tomolo dunno yet.....can be lower and lower and lowessssttttt.....

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-11-20 18:57 | Report Abuse

Opss..Mr.piggy...still have your kidney...Sell it...China may want It :D

tingalfred

127 posts

Posted by tingalfred > 2014-11-20 20:07 | Report Abuse

haaaaa

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-11-20 21:04 | Report Abuse

Don't worry about CIMB. In the CIMB, RHB Cap and MBSB merger, 1 RHB Cap share is valued to be worth 1.37 CIMB shares. RHB Cap is still trading at RM 8.27, therefore valuing CIMB share at RM 6.04 each. There is no reason for RHB to drop because it has turned in a profit of over 21 sen per share in the latest quarter. Anyway, small investors' total shareholdings in CIMB is just a small drop in the ocean. More than 95% of CIMB shares are in the hands of those holding 100,000 and above shares. There is not much room for CIMB to fall anymore as it should still make at least 45 sen per share in its latest financial year.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-11-20 21:33 | Report Abuse

So naive person... must be very young age

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-11-20 22:38 | Report Abuse

nvm, tmrw i go borrow 100 mil from ah long buy up all the share, price sure up tmrw... better put ur orders in before 9am or else u all miss the boat

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-11-20 23:12 | Report Abuse

Will CIMB drop further? Say 4.80? would it be possible? or 5.00? just curious..

kc3255ck

98 posts

Posted by kc3255ck > 2014-11-20 23:24 | Report Abuse

Soon 0.27 cts

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2014-11-20 23:50 | Report Abuse

any recommended Ah long tralala ah..I oso want

Xiaoxiao

69 posts

Posted by Xiaoxiao > 2014-11-20 23:53 | Report Abuse

If you believe me... market will rate CIMB at 5.60 and RHB at 9.10.

Xiaoxiao

69 posts

Posted by Xiaoxiao > 2014-11-20 23:56 | Report Abuse

It would be foolish to exchange your RHB share for 1.3x CIMB share. This is because ROE of RHB is not less than CIMB now. So I think Aabar & OSK know how to do this simple maths.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-11-21 08:42 | Report Abuse

If u believe me, market will rate cimb to 4.5

kc3255ck

98 posts

Posted by kc3255ck > 2014-11-21 09:27 | Report Abuse

FREE FALL FOR CIMB AGAIN....HAHAHAHAHA

investmrz

119 posts

Posted by investmrz > 2014-11-21 09:31 | Report Abuse

can I see u at 4.5? most likely yes.. LOL

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2014-11-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

Hope that day will come...hehe

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-11-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

kena 1MDB virus

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-11-21 09:35 | Report Abuse

whats the next support level?

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2014-11-21 09:42 | Report Abuse

wah.... looks like 5.50 is coming....

steventeo

342 posts

Posted by steventeo > 2014-11-21 09:43 | Report Abuse

will drop to rm4.4.....cut lost

win188

276 posts

Posted by win188 > 2014-11-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

why don't Khazanah and EPF come out to buy CIMB? as the price is attractive now... year end already, there should be window dressing...

vitac

522 posts

Posted by vitac > 2014-11-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

rm 4.4?? if drop to rm 4.5 i will sell my underwear to buy..

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-11-21 09:54 | Report Abuse

i will accumulate if it touches rm5

bebee

47 posts

Posted by bebee > 2014-11-21 09:58 | Report Abuse

wah...... non stop......

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-11-21 10:25 | Report Abuse

i will support @ RM5. Goto Citibank, Ambank, Rhb Bank, Maybank, CIMB Bank ask for Personal Loan to invest.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-21 10:51 | Report Abuse

My opinion: We currently have a currency devalution crisis throughout Asia against the US currency---the Japanese yen, the Taiwan NT$, and etc----even all the stronger economies are having this same problem even us ----a situation that would get worst next year that they would be forced to raise their interest rate in the long term. Pick on the currency not the company or the bank or the government when making decisions to buy shares or sell shares. If you need to sell, go find another counter that would benefit from weaker currency and rise of interest rate to recoup your losses here. If you need to buy some more, wait for further currency news. The few obvious things that are going to happen in the future are weaker currency against the US$, a rise in interest rate, a rise in population, and the demand for cheaper consumables and more specialised customer services that would help the economy to improve for a brighter future than it is now. The devaluation of currency is also going to create an effect similar to the shortage of money to spend. Throwing away all that are useless to you because your can't change the outcome by switching your investment into those that are not necessary the best companies (because they are more pricey) in each sector of your choice based on your familiarity and better pe ratio are going to help you. You can't determine whether a company is good or not based on pe ratio, but you can prevent yourself from losing too much money be buying shares with better pe ratio if market were to turn for the worst. If a company with too high pe ratio is also not an ideal item for investment according to my opinion. tq guys for all the best advise I have received in the forum from all of you.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

My opinion: if a stock drop continuously for two days in a row due to a bad news, I don't need to panic here, I mostly will watch what happen in the third day. If it pick up on the third day or stabilise on the third day, it indicates that the temporary support is there. The first day drop is for those very eager to sell, the second day is for those half-hearted to sell and still sell, the third day is for those who have lost all their hope and sell. The third day is the day of reckoning: that you make your decision here. If it drop a lot again, better to sell out first and buy the next day or what or else if the drop or rise is very small before closing you can choose to stay. On the third day if it rise in the early stage and drop marginally again in the final stage with smaller volume than the previous two days, it definitely will go up the forth day. This is called clearing obstacles.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-11-21 12:36 | Report Abuse

I wonder whether it's advisable to swap Maybank shares for Cimb since the latter has dropped so much already? Of course trade at own risk

mrpiggy

7 posts

Posted by mrpiggy > 2014-11-21 13:00 | Report Abuse

LOL ppl are interested to trade share with my wife. but too late, wife sold. how about me, u want?

mrpiggy

7 posts

Posted by mrpiggy > 2014-11-21 13:04 | Report Abuse

OMG session break at 5.82, maybe I need to sell my mum too

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-11-21 14:43 | Report Abuse

hari hari jatuh sikit, nanti rumah pun akan runtuh

win188

276 posts

Posted by win188 > 2014-11-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

need big fund like Khazanah & EPF to buy CIMB as MUFJ keep disposing CIMB which will affect CIMB to rebound

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-11-21 15:37 | Report Abuse

If there is a price difference of RM4.00 between Maybank n Cimb, I'll sell all my Maybank shares n change to Cimb as the gap is very comfortable. Trade at own risk

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-11-21 15:38 | Report Abuse

Kian Leong Lim..... Your comment does make sense to me. Any suggestion which stock will be benefited from the weak RM and which stock to look into it if the interest rate increased? Please advice.

steventeo

342 posts

Posted by steventeo > 2014-11-21 15:52 | Report Abuse

only KLSE continue drop, the rest markets in the world doing very well...what happen KLSE ??????????

Posted by drkervokian > 2014-11-21 16:03 | Report Abuse

bought CIMB at 5.78 cause RSI was already at 22. Oversold category; although historically CIMB has gone to RSI in mid teens before. but what the heck. whenever that happens, it tends to go back up again. set my TP at 6.1X - 6.2X for some chump change.

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-11-21 16:12 | Report Abuse

commodities drops in prices, but end products prices never go down and rakyat being hit from both sides till no extra vitamin M to shoot the market

steventeo

342 posts

Posted by steventeo > 2014-11-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

KLSE become worst performance market in the world......

Posted by drkervokian > 2014-11-21 16:24 | Report Abuse

Kian Leong's suggestion can be based on heuristic's i.e. gut feel based on personal experience. while i'm looking at the charts. prefer RSI versus moving averages for inflection points as moving averages although confirms the inflection is very latae in the game.

ALso u could derive kian leong's observation by looking at candle sticks or hi-lo chart and counting number of days down versus ups historically before inflection point is attained.

not exact science but most of the tmie history do repeat itself when lots of people believe in it.