-0.03 (4.96%)

0.565 - 0.60

22 people like this.

30,116 comment(s). Last comment by theyoungman 9 hours ago

Diet Pang

47 posts

Posted by Diet Pang > 2017-10-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

Usually rights issue, there's a form to fill in to apply for it. You'll have to see how's the ratio to know how much you are eligible to buy. Contact your remisier.... ;)

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2017-10-02 20:57 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...the ratio is already fixed, a simple calculation will know your eligibility and amount to pay for your rights. Don't 'disturb' your remisier for this small issue.

sky_sky

109 posts

Posted by sky_sky > 2017-10-02 21:11 | Report Abuse

hi setia2u and ce0808, thanks for the information and knowledge shared...will study n read more to understand it...

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-10-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

As this is another huge RI, I expect the OR price will be down to the floor like UMWOG-OR. You can afford to wait for that to come. No need to hurry to buy.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-10-02 22:39 | Report Abuse

wait a minute....just today, i found out a huge chunk of my ready funds went missing! what happened leh? i never try rights issue before and i dun even want to subscribe it because its too confusing. where did my money went to? who using itrade cimb? care to explain?

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-02 22:50 | Report Abuse

OMG, sarahdeaton, Sorry to say this, if you didn't subscribe, you fund were just burnt & become air!

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-02 22:52 | Report Abuse

If you own shares in a company who is doing right issue, you must subscribe, or else you will see your share price adjusted for nothing and the value of shares you have will be discounted, you won't get any compensation from the price adjustment.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-10-02 23:02 | Report Abuse

i understand the share price will be adjusted. and all...but...how come my $$$ is missing? subscribing need my approval. i did not approve anything. the $$$ just went missing. u buy the rights issue so u will have more shares at a cheaper price (overrall).

i am pressing down my mothershares price by buying more mother shares when it drop , it too can lower down my shares in hand. even though buying the rights issue can reduce it greatly. because i am not familiar with it, so i never subscribe it. because i have the $$$ to buy the mother shares when it drop. but how come my $$$ went missing? LOL. no notice, no warning. weird.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-02 23:07 | Report Abuse

you have 10 shares with RM1 price offered right issue of 10 shares of RM0.50

If you subscribe:
10 x RM1 = RM10 + 10x 0.50 = RM15 for 20 shares,
Share price will be adjusted from RM1 to RM0.75 on the ex-date
You will still have fund of RM15, original RM10 + payment for right issue RM5

If you don't subscribe
Fund = 10 shares x RM1 = RM10 before ex-date
After ex-date, your fund = 10 shares x RM0.75 = RM7.50

You loss out RM2.50, sorry to see this loss.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-10-02 23:22 | Report Abuse

i understand, wat u r saying, king. but the $$$ i am talking about is not the worth of the shares. but the actual cash i have inside my itrade account for me to buy other shares. the actual cash is missing. if i dun subscribe for the rights issue, it will only mean i lose out in terms of shares value.

but.....the actual $$$ i have inside itrade account. $$$ which is not involve in any shares yet, is missing ( a large chunk of it) . am i being hacked? or MRCB is doing something that can auto deduct from my account without my approval? which dun make sense.

BananaMan

470 posts

Posted by BananaMan > 2017-10-02 23:35 | Report Abuse

still holding 100k of warrants.. [ratio 37:100]
meaning to say am i gonna have additional 37k of warrants?
if yes, the crediting to my account on this coming 4th Oct [after 5pm] or 3rd Nov..?
can any sifus pls clarify if i made any mistake, many thanks

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-10-02 23:54 | Report Abuse

on the basis of one
(1) Rights Share for every one (1) existing MRCB Share held by the entitled
shareholders as at 5.00 p.m. on 4 October 2017...

.its not even 4 october yet.... the deadline for subs is over already? madness.

Imstupid

180 posts

Posted by Imstupid > 2017-10-03 00:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-03 00:14 | Report Abuse

for possible actual cash missing, you may need to check with your remisier

Posted by pakatan_harapan3 > 2017-10-03 03:16 | Report Abuse

If RI good why not all stocks have it?

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-10-03 08:00 | Report Abuse

RI to pare down huge debts like MRCB, UMWOG and others is definitely not welcome by the market. You have seen many RI in the past 2 years that the stock price is severely punished and fell to rights subscription price.

I think MRCB will eventually fall to subscription price level i.e. about $0.79.

UMWOG will eventually fall well well below right subscription price to $0.20.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2017-10-03 08:09 | Report Abuse

WOW,,,, You predict that MRCB will eventually fall to near Rights price of 79.0 sen, how nice !!! I am definitely not afraid for it to come to that price BUT afraid it will not come to that price, if you have the mother shares now, please sell it down yeah, appreciate that. HAhaa....

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-10-03 08:26 | Report Abuse

Ok....i recover my power le. Lets play!

Posted by Seng Thye Ng > 2017-10-03 09:38 | Report Abuse

my cup of tea is 0.85........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! will be able ?

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-10-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

i can see there are alot of newcomers here..who cant really see its real picture..hahaha

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-10-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

subscribe or not, it s already EX. Those who still holding MRCB on 29 Sept already have the OR ready for them to trade starting 5th October. If you do not wish to subscribe, just sell off your OR within the week.

Posted by Desmond Nah > 2017-10-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

just sell off your OR within the week??? is until which day?

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-10-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

5 Oct - 11 Oct for you to trade your OR.

toriamos

101 posts

Posted by toriamos > 2017-10-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

This MRCB susah la... thought it will come after RI ex. Bought 0.94 yesterday and just now average 0.895
Like steeping into deep shit now...
if really press the price till 0.79 then I need to hold very long ....

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-10-03 09:59 | Report Abuse

continue pressing...

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-10-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

feel like dun need to subscribe the right and can directly get the price from market soon..

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-10-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

Interesting to see how MRCB is being traded.

ehtan18

362 posts

Posted by ehtan18 > 2017-10-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

If keep pressing then should let it fall n wait at the lowest or maybe by this Friday to decide. This syndicate seem like intend to pricet the price to RI price, maybe they I thy r interested at the OR when nobody want.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-10-03 10:23 | Report Abuse

see it on another view. It could be the fund or someone with deep pocket wanna subscribe to the RI at a lower cost. By pressing down the price, they can buy more cheaper OR during trades on 5 Oct - 11 Oct. My view is not to fight with them and sit back and wait until 5 Oct and see how they play the game then. Rationally and financially, these ppl wont press it until 0.79 or else there would be no more game to play during 5 Oct - 11 Oct.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-03 10:25 | Report Abuse

down again,OR now worth 10cts only lah is it? tan sri calvin mind sharing ur view about the OR

ehtan18

362 posts

Posted by ehtan18 > 2017-10-03 10:29 | Report Abuse

AdcooI, looking at the trade patent, I also hv same feeling on this syndicate what try are trying to do.

Geo123

146 posts

Posted by Geo123 > 2017-10-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

AdCool. I have 10000 and plan to subscribe 10000 and I will get 2 OR? When can I sell the OR?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-03 10:37 | Report Abuse

1 for 1 OR lah mana ada 2?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-03 10:49 | Report Abuse

tan sri calvin....sendie no die mrcb die lah.mrcb down more than sendie cos no support. at sendie we got uncle koon to support.....hehe

Geo123

146 posts

Posted by Geo123 > 2017-10-03 10:49 | Report Abuse

So meaning I will get 10 OR to subscribe 10 right issue?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

u subscribe 10 rights get 2 free warrants only.....directors kedekut lah yet the warrants conversion at 1.25. should be 1.00 enough lah. rights issue at 79cts warrants pula conversion so expensive

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2017-10-03 10:59 | Report Abuse

may I know when is expiry of the new warrant?

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-10-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

Geo123 if you have 10000 MRCB , that would mean you would have 10000 OR. If you dont sell off the OR and keep the 10000 OR until end of the trading period, it would mean you going to subscribe 10000 RI and pay a total of RM790 x 10 = RM7900.

OR is not the free detachable warrants. The ratio for free detachable warrants is 1 warrant for 5 RI subscribed. If you going to subscribe 10000 RI and pay RM7.9k, you will get 10000/5 = 2000 warrants. Cut the story short, after the whole exercise completed and you already paid RM7.9k, you will have the following units in your portfolio:

1. 20000 MRCB
2. 2000 warrants

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

5 years

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Calvin don't know how to calculate, how to answer? He knows news & hearsay, not in figures, never seen him calculate using ratios or showing his historical & projected financial analysis

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-03 11:14 | Report Abuse

u think the OR will open at how much?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-03 11:36 | Report Abuse

tan sri calvin,u got how many lots of MRCheeBai? hehe

jclass

14 posts

Posted by jclass > 2017-10-03 11:43 | Report Abuse

Hey,all.,,where can I find the OR listing price?out d?

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-10-03 12:14 | Report Abuse

jclass...Khamis baru start listing kot???

jclass

14 posts

Posted by jclass > 2017-10-03 12:39 | Report Abuse

JamesPond...mana boleh tahu listing tu eh?

klee0106

29 posts

Posted by klee0106 > 2017-10-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, newbie here.. When can we subscribe for the RI? 5th october?
After subscribing, how long i have to wait to get the RI + warrants?

RichJeEn

29 posts

Posted by RichJeEn > 2017-10-03 15:02 | Report Abuse

i need advise, all sifu have any idea that MRCB RI better subscribe or better sell the OR ? I a bit worry to subscribe since im having paper loss now.

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-10-03 15:33 | Report Abuse

many ppl are having paper loss now ... to subscribe or not depends on whether you have the extra money/confident on mrcb/patient to wait...

Imstupid

180 posts

Posted by Imstupid > 2017-10-03 15:47 | Report Abuse

No show this year...mrcb

Posted by investor12345 > 2017-10-03 15:50 | Report Abuse

typical election stock