Talam is still losing money, i will put it in the watchlist because i am impressed with their ability to pare down huge debt and in addition the major shareholder Dato Chan honor his words nowadays.
The share price looks attractive too. Once ECRL kickoff this low price will go up fast.
Foreign net selling accelerated in Mar 2019. Foreign investors net sold MYR1.6b worth of Malaysian equities in Mar 2019. We believe that the foreign net sell was due to a combination of poor 4Q18 results season and a more “dovish” Bank Negara Malaysia implying that Malaysian economic growth will ease this year. Cumulative foreign net buy since early-2010 until end-Mar 2019 hit at a multi-year low of MYR1.4b.
Although local institutions were net buying to the tune of MYR1.4b in Mar 2019, the KLCI depreciated 3.8% MoM while the MidS Cap and Small Cap indices continued to climb by 1.6% MoM and 1.3% MoM respectively. This implies to us that local institutions were more interested in small to midsized market capitalization stocks than large ones
Apr 2019 likely to be light on news flow. Based on 29 Mar 2019’s market close, KLCI valuations are at 16.0x 12M forward PER (mean: 15.8x) and 1.70x trailing P/B (mean: 1.81x). There will be no BNM Monetary Policy Committee meeting and GDP announcement this month. The sole key domestic lookout this month is the 2nd Belt & Road Summit in Beijing, China from 25-27 Apr 2019 where Malaysia and China are expected to conclude on the East Coast Rail Link.
Actually Foreign selling of index stock is the turning point of investor redirecting their focus to undervalue margin of safety stock like SAPE and Talam with improving good prospect mah...!!
The selling of overvalue stock and buying undervalue stock will come in anyway naturally but the selling of index stock and the fall of klci index accelerated the process mah...!!
In fact buying into neglected undervalue penny stock is the answer to the uncertainty market direction, bcos penny stock already discounted the negative news way well ahead loh....!!
Posted by Mabel > Apr 2, 2019 10:12 AM | Report Abuse
Foreign net selling accelerated in Mar 2019. Foreign investors net sold MYR1.6b worth of Malaysian equities in Mar 2019. We believe that the foreign net sell was due to a combination of poor 4Q18 results season and a more “dovish” Bank Negara Malaysia implying that Malaysian economic growth will ease this year. Cumulative foreign net buy since early-2010 until end-Mar 2019 hit at a multi-year low of MYR1.4b.
Although local institutions were net buying to the tune of MYR1.4b in Mar 2019, the KLCI depreciated 3.8% MoM while the MidS Cap and Small Cap indices continued to climb by 1.6% MoM and 1.3% MoM respectively. This implies to us that local institutions were more interested in small to midsized market capitalization stocks than large ones
Apr 2019 likely to be light on news flow. Based on 29 Mar 2019’s market close, KLCI valuations are at 16.0x 12M forward PER (mean: 15.8x) and 1.70x trailing P/B (mean: 1.81x). There will be no BNM Monetary Policy Committee meeting and GDP announcement this month. The sole key domestic lookout this month is the 2nd Belt & Road Summit in Beijing, China from 25-27 Apr 2019 where Malaysia and China are expected to conclude on the East Coast Rail Link.
PMCorp also another shit company, no clear direction, no vision. Untung-rugi-untung-rugi-...Never pay dividend for the last 10 years. This company should be de-listed already....current price 14 cents... kakakakaka. Price will shoot when there are super duper good news + shark hands....then, back to the square...
Collected kaw kaw at 0.35-0.45. Yesterday collected some at 0.45 yesterday. Continuing to collect. Soon, we’ll find out if we’re sohai or plain lucky or geniuses loh?
WHEN U FACE WITH A SUPER CONMAN LIKE 3iii U R BOUND TO LOSE YOUR COOL LOH...!!
Remember :
"Too further elaborate unavoidable mistake, u ask yourself why 3iii did not sold padini at Rm 8.00, now it is only Rm 3.60 loh..!! Pls don tell me not selling Padini at Rm 8.00 is not a mistake loh...be honest like raider don simply give excuse mah...!! "
Posted by 3iii > Apr 2, 2019 11:49 AM | Report Abuse
>>>
Icon8888 narcissistic 3iii is a piece of warren buffalo meat on a teppanyaki hot plate 02/04/2019 11:33 AM
Aiyo Chicken Monk...why asked you ada beli talam kuih 4.5sen or not...why avoid...paiseh kah...I asked gasing you answer...I ask you question...you avoid...apa lah...aiyoyo..kikiki
don't worry, conman raider, I don't read your long winded lies... just your title, go c 4 yourself, there are a lot of q to sell at higher level where they were stuck... If u really think this rubbish so good, u buy 4.5 cts straight liao la.. y waiting to buy 4 cts... bec u are bodoh u think others oso bodoh like U...
Aiyo Tibet Monk ..got 4sen one..sikit only kah...apa lah...9sen waiting..you 4.5sen takda sapu kah...really confirmed chopped Chicken lah...lol...Calvin Kor Kor and his supporters and followers all dare dare sapu 4.5sen..only you so small chicken heart...no gut to sapu...show your gut lah...sapu 5sen...still ada 4sen profit mah...like this also scare kah...how to be General as you always claimed you are...lol...wakakaka...kikiki
Aiyo Tibet Monk...Calvin kor kor laughing at you lah...I think his supporters nad folowers also laughing lah...lol...you cut n paste Calvin kor kor posters....you hang here...you hang other places...yet...you dare not to buy 4.5sen...wei...macam cakap tak serupa bikin leh...who want to follow General like this lah...buy call buy call...sendiri tak beli...tunggu lower price...lol...wakakaka...kikiki
Aiyo Tibet Monk...you takda beli...bossmu lagi marah lah...you better buy at 5sen...show your supporting role in talam kuih...in order to please Calvin kor kor mah...else...he next time go kai kai looking for new girlfriend...dun jio you anymore....you better hurry up...buy 5sen lah...so...other supporters and followers will sapu higher and higher lor...win win mah...next trip looking for new girlfriend...Calvin kor kor will make you his asst lor...no need jadi supporting role anymore lor...lol...wakakaka...kikiki
Dragonslayer , v r happy 2 c ur appearance here means v still hv time/ chance but of course need bullets as well to grab more . Later u going absent talamt lesson but pls don’t give any excuse by eaten sour grapes . Pls don’t leave us regret while now is still cheap !
Assets disposed we're not prime ones. These assets are like left over durians which are finally discarded for good.
The real gold mines are in serendah industrial lands and gombak 100 acres prime lands
These lands will go up in value once Ecrl passes through
Also debt has pared down and management has done an excellent job in repairing balance sheet
Next will be debt free
Then full of cash when more prime assets are sold
Finally. A possible cash distribution. Or some entity might Take TalamT private just like Maa, kulim and The store were taken private for 30% to 60% gain
Better still if TalamT remains listed as it could go Jv to turn lands in Serendah and Gombak into long term rental as an industrial logistic reit
I think the shareholder of stonemaster come & bang table, maybe it is too late loh...!! He should come & bang table say 2 yrs ago, when there is still have value there to be salvage mah...!!
Imagine even say a GO will be launched today at say 4 sen Mkt cap of rm 3.6m, is there any value for the acquirer can extract and salvage at this low price leh ??
Only specialist vulture can make & see some opportunity, on the other hand Talam at about the same price of 4 sen still have very high margin of safety and still can salvage huge value going forward loh...!!
Calvin Tan is smart for spotting this rare talam opportunity loh...
Aiyo chicken monk...spice up calvin kor kor...but you not even dare to buy 5sen...not to mention 4.5sen...can tarpao your crap lah...not even support calvin kor kor by action...only buy mulut cakap...apa lah...no wonder no bola one lah...chicken lah...dare dare sapu 5sen lah...talk is useless..show action lah..you dun start the ball rolling...hiw to start leh...cannot not...lol...wakakaka...kikiki
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
56,891 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-02 01:01 | Report Abuse
No selling T7. This one will benefit from Ecrl as well as Azrb
Got extra money buy a little dutabank