+0.03 (0.60%)

4.98 - 5.03

10 people like this.

19,240 comment(s). Last comment by 1288Go 9 hours ago

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-08-31 21:12 | Report Abuse

The different is huge
Brent 130 to 100
Crack spread 30++ to 10

13 minutes ago

Sharewire

Qtr3 is explosive dynamite profit!!!

12 minutes ago

Sharewire

They don't expect crack spread reach 30++,Brent 130+
Like petronm also hit by hedging losses
But everything turn into GAINS.

10 minutes ago

Sharewire

Before crack spread drop from 30++,hengyuan management already hedge at 30++.
Any crack spread drop like now 10,everything turn into gold!

6 minutes ago

Sharewire

Qtr3 is explosive dynamite crazy EXTRA profit !

5 minutes ago

Sharewire

Hengyuan already hedging for 2 year at 30++
Explosive dynamite profit for 2 years!!!!!!!!!!

3 minutes ago

Sharewire

Hengyuan should reach rm100
Due to persistent crazy hedging Gain

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-09-01 04:30 | Report Abuse

SIALANG HENGYUAN & Petronm!!!! It's going to LIMIT UP today and tomorrow!!!!! =D

Mother shares will shoot to 18.88 soon!!! =D

When Hengyuan hit 19.00 back in 2017/2018...the oil price was only $60pb and crack spread about $8.00...

So the current oil price is sibeh good enough to push the price higher....

THE COMING YEARSSSSSS PROFIT ARE SIBEHHHHHHHHHHHHH AWESOME!!!!!

Syndicates are in for BIG BIG GAIN.... show time!!! =D

Heng~

Ong~

Huatt ah~ =D

47,946 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-09-01 07:40 | Report Abuse

−0.637
D
USD
−10.255
(−106.62%

ANYBODY HELP TO EXPLAIN?
CRACK SPREAD CRASH TO NEGATIVE YESTERDAY?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-09-01 08:26 | Report Abuse

When usd30 u can umderstand, now negative u cant explain? Kakakaka. Trapped in petron ah?

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-01 09:30 | Report Abuse

Overnight the physical selling price of Morgas92 is cheaper than Brent crude by USD 0.637per barrel.

47,946 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-09-01 09:42 | Report Abuse

So, this means losing usd0. 637 for selling every barrel refined oil.
Like that very good to the cunsumer like us lo..cheap petrol but not good to refiner who going to register loses coming QR

47,946 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-09-01 09:43 | Report Abuse

At least some good news for rakyat after merdeka day

Posted by AzlanIshtiqal > 2022-09-01 10:38 | Report Abuse

Harga minyak turun serentak dengan penurunan inventori minyak...

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/world/2022/09/01/oil-prices-fall-despite-drop-in-us-inventories

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-01 11:23 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE MOGAS 92 UNLEADED (PLATTS) BRENT CRACK SPREAD FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
−0.637
D
USD
−10.255
(−106.62%)

SINGAPORE JET KEROSENE (PLATTS) DUBAI (PLATTS) CRACK SPREAD FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: NEXT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
D
USD
−0.110
(−0.27%)

LOW SULPHUR GASOIL CRACK SPREAD (1000MT) FINANCIAL FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
D
USD
+4.505
(+9.96%)

Petronm PD refinery produce abt.
20% gasoline 60% gasoil and jetfuel the rest 20% LPG, Light Naphta and sweet residue.

Petronm petrol stations will earned the goverment retail fixed margin per liter and the more you pump petrol/diesel at Petronm petrol stations the more will be retail earning of petronm.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-01 11:44 | Report Abuse

Crack spread of gasoline in the US =USD29.87.
US is using 3 : 2 :1 formula.
3 part of crude oil to refine 2 parts of gasoline and 1 part of heating oil.
Please read the link below.
https://en.macromicro.me/collections/19/mm-oil-price/4376/crude-oil-cracking-spread-vs-wti

47,946 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-09-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

PETRON shareholder get out in a very good manner..
Selling slowly but no panic sell..

Gentlemen!! Respect!!

47,946 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-09-01 12:31 | Report Abuse

Hopefully everyone get back your money safely end of the day.
Anywhere, thank for cheap petrol moving forward.

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-01 13:05 | Report Abuse

Ignorance is bliss.
Malaysians are blissed with ignorance that government subsidised a lot of things:

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 30): Malaysia’s subsidy bill is expected to hit RM80 billion this year, the highest in history, said Finance Minister Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Abdul Aziz.

Citing figures from the Department of Statistics of Malaysia, he said that without the subsisidies, the country's inflation rate could reach more than 12%.

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 31): The retail prices of diesel, RON95 and RON97 petrol will remain unchanged for the week of Sept 1 to 7.

The Ministry of Finance, in a statement on Wednesday (Aug 31), said to protect consumers from global oil price hikes, the price of RON95 will remain at RM2.05 per litre, RON97 at RM4.30, and diesel at RM2.15, although the real market prices of the products have increased beyond the current ceiling prices.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-01 13:20 | Report Abuse

/////Petronm petrol stations will earned the goverment retail fixed margin per liter and the more you pump petrol/diesel at Petronm petrol stations the more will be retail earning of petronm.////

so the solution to this problem is to refuse to pump petrol at PetronM

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-01 14:30 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
Yes if you want to save some Government subsidy money, you also should eat less chicken so that QL will get less chicken subsidy from government.

47,946 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-09-01 14:58 | Report Abuse

Then, HENGYUAN will losing money for every barrels sold for crack spread negative because no subsidy by government? Correct?

47,946 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-09-01 14:59 | Report Abuse

Maybe you need to deep deep study for the impact of refinery lose for covering the retail earning for PETRON, make sense?

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,711 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2022-09-01 16:08 | Report Abuse

look like no brake. Dead zone

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-01 17:22 | Report Abuse

pang72 Then, HENGYUAN will losing money for every barrels sold for crack spread negative because no subsidy by government? Correct?

Ans: The Ministry of Finance, in a statement on Wednesday (Aug 31), said to protect consumers from global oil price hikes, the price of RON95 will remain at RM2.05 per litre, RON97 at RM4.30, and diesel at RM2.15, although the real market prices of the products have increased beyond the current ceiling prices.

Mean the government subsidy the Malaysians consumers.
HRC sell fuel (Diesel and Mogas) to petrol station at international real market price.The petrol stations sell to you at ceiling price for RON95 and Diesel. The government top up (Pay subsidy to petrol stations) to the prior agreed retail price formula base on below formula:

Price of MOPS + Operation Cost + Profit Margin for Oil Companies + Profit Margin of Petrol Dealers + Alpha = PRICE OF PETROL PER LITER

MOPS – Which also stands for Means of Platts Singapore, is a calculation done by a company in Singapore called Platts. They provide different kinds of complex calculations and one of them is the price of refined oil.

A buyer of a finished (refined) oil product will refer to the MOPS index as a better indicator/benchmark of world prices rather than crude oil prices. The MOPS price typically has a premium over the crude oil prices. This is why the Malaysian government uses MOPS to determine fuel prices rather than NYMEX crude oil prices. Unfortunately, it is hard to track MOPS prices as individuals because the data is only available to those who purchase it, unlike the publicly available charts from the NYMEX.

Operation Cost – Multiple different costs (including transportation and marketing) which is a pre-set amount by the government at 9.54 cent per litre (Peninsular Malaysia), 8.98 cent per litre (Sabah), and 8.13 cent per litre (Sarawak).

Profit Margin for Oil Companies – This is when the Oil companies make money. Pre-set by the government at 5 cent per litre (petrol) and 2.25 cent per litre (diesel).

Profit Margin for Petrol Dealers – The petrol stations make more money per litre of fuel. Pre-set by the government at 12.19 cent per litre (petrol) and 7 cent per litre (diesel).

Alpha – The difference between the MOPS price and the actual price that is transacted between oil companies and refineries. This is set at 5 cents per litre (petrol) and 4 cent per litre (diesel).

Next comes sales tax and subsidies by the government. According to the Sales Tax Act 1972, the Malaysian government can collect a maximum sales tax of 58.62 cent per litre for petrol and 19.64 cent per litre for diesel. This takes place when the real price of petrol and diesel at the stations are lower than the fixed retail price. Then, the government can either take profit from this or revise the fuel price to be lower to remove the difference in price so that the savings can be for the people.

Apart from that, if the fixed retail price of the fuel is lower than the actual cost of the petrol and diesel at the pumps, the government pay a subsidy to petrol station for the price different.

Note: Najib also said with the present RON95 subsidies set at RM2. 50 per litre, it translates to about RM4,500 of annual subsidies if an individual were to fill up three full tanks in a month.22 Jun 2022

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2022-09-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

this stock is like a one day show stock where one day excitement will attracts all monkey come out shouting then next one week dropped all will just keep silent and act fool....

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-09-01 21:54 | Report Abuse

Which mean petron pump from 460 to 590 is for sharks to run n trapped bilis

47,946 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-09-02 09:43 | Report Abuse

D
USD
+1.426
(+223.86%)

Today, you lucky from negative 80c turn to positive 80c margin

hng33

19,861 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-09-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

PetronM return back to below RM 5.00, likely hengyuan will follow too. Still have a lot time to decide whether re-enetr or gove up before Q3 result release.

In the interim, just monitor dayily crack spread for gasoline, dissel, jet fuel in next 3 month. If trend is reversal, time to re-enter back, but if trend continue downward, it time to give up. Stay sideline, enjoy all locked profit taken, await for oppurtunity to to return

hng33

19,861 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-09-02 10:24 | Report Abuse

For trading purpose, TA first, second only FA. Follow chart and next 3 month crack spread before Q3 result, ample time to make decision before re-enter yea.

Posted by AzlanIshtiqal > 2022-09-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

Nampaknya lockdown lagi berlaku di China memberi kesan yg buruk kepada permintaan minyak malahan harga minyak....

Posted by searchingmoney > 2022-09-02 10:48 | Report Abuse

politic lockdown

47,946 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-09-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

The huge selling is expected for refinery because crack spread in negative zone.
You can twist and turn but market don't buy it. The people are more smart then you think now. Please wake up!!

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-02 13:07 | Report Abuse

If you are selling based of the fact that TA is on downtrend then congratulation to you.

But if you are saying the huge selling is expected for refinery because crack spread in negative zone. Then allow me to correct you with the latest crack spread:

LOW SULPHUR GASOIL CRACK SPREAD (1000MT) FINANCIAL FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
D
USD
−3.250
(−6.53%)

SINGAPORE MOGAS 92 UNLEADED (PLATTS) BRENT CRACK SPREAD FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
D
USD
+1.426
(+223.86%)

SINGAPORE JET KEROSENE (PLATTS) DUBAI (PLATTS) CRACK SPREAD FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: NEXT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
D
USD
−3.317
(−8.30%)

PureBULL ...

2,413 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2022-09-02 15:49 | Report Abuse

Stock: [PETRONM]: PETRON MALAYSIA REFINING & MARKETING BHD
Aug 30, 2022 4:49 PM | Report Abuse

Program selling takes over when prices dropped below the floor levels i.e.

hy < 534
petronm < 538

BE FEARFUL 1st, on preparation mode to safety.,.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/WxEqwzK0/
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

the FIGHTING is going ON.,.

IF able to pierce thru the ceiling level = ho.say.leow i.e.

hy > 562
petronm > 557

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

as stock players on a long haul, we don't need to know so so much about stock FA.,.
hard working with long calculation of future QR PAT isn't required.
focus n do this to win BIG!

Price Chart can tell tomorrow news today.,.
I heard this decades ago. n this sounds bombastic.

we must await what signal the mkt would tell us.
the price action as indicated by Darvas Box = the mandatory law to obey:

above ceiling price = ho.say to hold for big gains
below floor price = boh.chow.see

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-02 17:01 | Report Abuse

Global Excess Refinery Capacity
Global Excess Gloves Supply

no wonder Dragon is very busy

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

If you love PetronM and HRC
you should also buy up all Malaysian Gloves
Die Faster Mah

Global Excess Refinery Capacity
Global Excess Gloves Supply

47,946 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-09-02 18:57 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
Your suggestion is called DIE DIE INVESTMENT, CORRECT?

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2022-09-02 20:16 | Report Abuse

This stock suitable to "pump and dump" la. Investment? lmao....
All the so called oil expert & fundamental investors already gone hiding....

bsinvestor

170 posts

Posted by bsinvestor > 2022-09-02 22:05 | Report Abuse

why crack spread suddenly 0.7 only?

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-02 22:37 | Report Abuse

Do not get kon loh!

Let Raider summarised Petron & hengyuan position loh!

1.Petron Q2 for 30-6-2022
2. Pet 6mts 30-6-2022

1a.Profit attributable to shareholder............Rm 183m
1b. Profit comprehensive to shareholder...Rm 183m
number of shares Rm 270m
1a. Eps Rm 0.68
1b Eps Rm 0.68

Culmulative 6m
2a, Profit attributable to shareholders..... Rm 289m
2b. Profit comprehensive income shareholders Rm 289m

2a, EPS Rm Rm 1.07
2b. Eps Rm 1.07

Notice that Petron Eps attributable to shareholders & Petron comprehensive income to shareholders are the same bcos Petron treat Hedging gain & loss must flow thru the P&L which is the rightful treatment loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-02 22:52 | Report Abuse

Let Raider summarised hengyuan position loh!

1.HRC Q2 for 30-6-2022
2. HRC 6mts 30-6-2022

1a.Profit/{loss} attributable to shareholder............Rm 667m
1b. Profit/{loss? comprehensive to shareholder...Rm {412}m
number of shares Rm 300m
1a. Eps Rm 2.22
1b Eps Rm {1.37}

Culmulative 6m
2a, Profit attributable to shareholders..... Rm 714m
2b. Profit comprehensive income shareholders Rm (475m}

2a, EPS Rm Rm 2.38
2b. Eps Rm {1.58}

Notice that Petron Eps attributable to shareholders & Petron comprehensive income to shareholders are the same bcos Petron treat Hedging gain & loss must flow thru the P&L which is the rightful treatment loh!

But hengyuan do not loh! It keep the hedging loss as no impact to EPS loh!

If we standardised the treatment like Petron....Hengyuan will be reporting huge losses loh!

Rightfully Hedging losses should flow thru P&L mah!

Thus Hengyuan performance appear very bad compare to Petron loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-02 22:57 | Report Abuse

The most question for those people who invest in hengyuan is to ask whether the derivative executed are actually a faked device to siphon money from the company loh ?

The most danger question is the hedging instrument is completely unrelated to business hedging but it is a device instrument to siphon money from hengyuan loh!

The red flags can be seen by;

1. Many qtr of hedging losses loh!
2. Very suspicious long dated of the hedging instrument loh!
3. Extremely large hedging value has been contracted mah!
4. Extremely Huge hedging losses incurred todate loh!

If the above suspicion is proven true.....then hengyuan will eventually be worthless just like Serba loh!

Be extremely very careful on hengyuan loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-02 23:13 | Report Abuse

Very important u should ask what is the current crack spread as at 2-9-2022?

sept 2022- USD 0.80
0ct 2022 - USD (0.70}
Nov 2022- USD (0.65}
Dec 2022= USD {0.18}

From the above trend the future crack spread trend is highly unattractive with low yield & negative yield loh!

A reasonable yield crack spread should be around USD 4 mah!

This mean Prtron future 12 mths for 31-12-2022 performance will not exceed profit of Rm 289m or EPS Rm 1.07!

Whereas HRC 31-12-2022 future 12 mths performance will not report better result of loss rm 475m or loss of Rm 1.58 per share loh!

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-02 23:14 | Report Abuse

sslee

Thats Chemical Engineer Ignorance for you.
Petrol composition of
Esso => 60% Benzene [This later became PetronM]
Shell => 40% Benzene [This later became HRC]
the whole class got plus minus few % variance

Benzene vs alkanes is like Elephant and Giraffe.
You just cannot mistake the differences

Just where did you get your info from?
I personally tested this via Liquid Gas Chromatography in University of Malaya, Chemistry Department

=> Petrol had been benzene since Rockefeller days punya Standard Oil

Posted by Sslee > Sep 2, 2022 2:32 PM | Report Abuse

Just some correction to MM ignorance on refining yield
Petrol is made of a mix of alkanes and cycloalkanes with a chain length of between 5-12 carbon atoms. Diesel is made of alkanes with a chain length of between 12-23 carbon atoms.

17 minutes ago

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-02 23:15 | Report Abuse

sslee
offhand
I believe diesel is more alkenes than alkanes, major component is actually Napthalenes
Napthalenes are essentially complex multi-cyclic aromatics essential unit benzenes build up together not cracked yet

////Diesel is made of alkanes with a chain length of between 12-23 carbon atoms.////

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-02 23:19 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
If you ask me on question on vegetable oil then I can answer with certainty.

As of petrol and diesel, I just google: difference between diesel and petrol molecule

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-02 23:26 | Report Abuse

sslee
ok
Dr Google has limitations especially self-medication with over the counter OTC drugs be very careful

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-02 23:42 | Report Abuse

Correctloh....!

With Hengyuan languishing at Rm 475m losses as at 30-6-2022....very hard for it to catch up with negative crack spread loh!

Posted by MoneyMakers > 9 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Walao Oct/Nov/Dec future crack all alrdy turn (-)

Totally collapse leh

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-03 00:55 | Report Abuse

Raider already explain loh!

I m shocked Hengyuan has hedging of more than 3 yrs long....what type of coockkeed hedging hengyuan is doing leh ?

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

"Notice that Petron Eps attributable to shareholders & Petron comprehensive income to shareholders are the same bcos Petron treat Hedging gain & loss must flow thru the P&L which is the rightful treatment loh!
Petron reported a positive position after flowing thru its hedging losses to the P&L top line, this should be what hedging operation should be all about by smoothing out its profitability but not in hengyuan case with losses run into billions ?"

There is no justfication Hengyuan valuation should be supported due to wrongful reporting of its profit & huge losses of its derivative mah!

Let Raider summarised hengyuan position loh!

1.HRC Q2 for 30-6-2022
2. HRC 6mts 30-6-2022

1a.Profit/{loss} attributable to shareholder............Rm 667m
1b. Profit/{loss? comprehensive to shareholder...Rm {412}m
number of shares Rm 300m
1a. Eps Rm 2.22
1b Eps Rm {1.37}

Culmulative 6m
2a, Profit attributable to shareholders..... Rm 714m
2b. Profit comprehensive income shareholders Rm (475m}

2a, EPS Rm Rm 2.38
2b. Eps Rm {1.58}

Petron reported a positive position after flowing thru its hedging losses to the P&L top line, this should be what hedging operation should be all about by smoothing out its profitability but not in hengyuan case with losses run into billions ?

But hengyuan do not loh! It keep the hedging loss as no impact to EPS loh!

If we standardised the treatment like Petron....Hengyuan will be reporting huge losses loh!

Rightfully Hedging losses should flow thru P&L mah!

Thus Hengyuan performance appear very bad compare to Petron loh!

The most danger question is the hedging instrument is completely unrelated to business hedging but it is a device instrument to siphon money from hengyuan loh!

The red flags can be seen by;

1. Many qtr of hedging losses loh!
2. Very suspicious long dated of the hedging instrument loh!
3. Extremely large hedging value has been contracted mah!
4. Extremely Huge hedging losses incurred todate loh!

If the above suspicion is proven true.....then hengyuan will eventually be worthless just like Serba loh!

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-03 11:14 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-03 11:41 | Report Abuse

Only if u have realized the fundamental of Petron....u realized it should not be mah!

Petron beside having much better corporate governance....it has some of the attribute of petdag of resilence mah!

U need to do more research....to find the fundamental of Petron better loh!

Posted by qqq3333 > 9 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Posted by BobAxelrod > 16 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Both PetronM and HY prices are moving in tandem, are they not?
========

yes, they are.........and the common factor is negative crack spread. Not HY bankrupt.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-03 11:43 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

Lu tau boh ??

Already explain below mah!

A good investor should know Petron is better mah!
Posted by stockraider > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Only if u have realized the fundamental of Petron....u realized it should not be mah!

Petron beside having much better corporate governance....it has some of the attribute of petdag of resilence mah!

U need to do more research....to find the fundamental of Petron better loh!

osted by BobAxelrod > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Question remains......why is PetronM price dropping? PetronM's earning doesn't just depends on Refineries.

Forget the comparison with HY. Take it out. PetronM should be moving up and HY the other direction if stories are what they say they are.