INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 3 hours ago

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-07-22 08:14 | Report Abuse

to keep the crown

the crown jewels must be sold.

but then again miracles can happen.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2019-07-22 08:21 | Report Abuse

No point arguing. If one thinks it is worth your salt, go ahead, buy and hold. If you think it is not your cup of tea, ignore it then. What's the fuss?

banker33

427 posts

Posted by banker33 > 2019-07-22 09:38 | Report Abuse

chkhooju No point arguing. If one thinks it is worth your salt, go ahead, buy and hold. If you think it is not your cup of tea, ignore it then. What's the fuss?
22/07/2019 8:21 AM

Exactly, wonder why so many like deMusangking makes so much noises even not buying, isn't it strange, doesn't make any sense when one doesn't buy any shares but make plenty of noises day and night. Doesn't make sense , does it?

banker33

427 posts

Posted by banker33 > 2019-07-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

deMusangking if u cant see 'my sense'.. just show what type of sense u have!!!

haha
22/07/2019 9:50 AM

what "sense" have you got? You just talking "nonsense". Smart people and real traders just buy and keep quiet but you didn't buy any but make plenty of stupid and idiotic noises day and night. Grow up , don't act stupidly. Members here won't call you clever but they are laughing at you making idiotic and nonsense noises day and night. Period.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-07-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

No holding power better don't buy lol!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-07-22 10:11 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

I think you are confident that Insas is cheap in every sense and waiting for the value to unlock. The easiest way to unlock value is to strip off the company. However, this is not going to happen.

You are unsure of controlling shareholders' mindsets. Is there any ulterior motives ? The answer seems to relate to the impending expiry of the warrants.

Unlike Jaks which has to wait for its power plant to shore up its hidden value, Insas is much clearer of its asset valuations. So, what is keeping the price down ? Insas is just a smallcap, it doesn't take much effort for the big boss to bring the price above RM1 to make the warrants alive. I find "the boss can't buy anymore" story hard to buy.

Anyway, I believe insas will have interesting developments 6 months down the road.

At this point, I think it is dangerous to let the boss gains absolute control of the company without extending MGO. Insas has sufficient cash, it is best to let ALL warrants expire unexercised. Do you agree ?

5,978 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66,
Repost my comment on we are trapped.
Hahahaha
deMusangking, I am trapped in Insas because I see Insas in the image of Inari.
Philip is trapped in QL because QL had given him high ROI in the past.
And you are trapped in Jaks because ALP brain wash you with IPP and get away with mismanagement.
Hahahaha,
DeMusangking thank for the praying. The Jaks trapped is not about your entry cost but taking ALP to task and holding him accountable.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-07-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

It seems like you are not willing to discuss insas anymore.

It is ok

Thank You.

------------------------------
Sslee Dear DK66,
Hahahaha
And you are trapped in Jaks because ALP brain wash you with IPP and get away with mismanagement.
Hahahaha,
DeMusangking thank for the praying. The Jaks trapped is not about your entry cost but taking ALP to task and holding him accountable.

22/07/2019 10:21 AM

leno

9 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-07-22 13:17 | Report Abuse

RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2019-07-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

2 questions gor Mr SSLee.I believe he has a deep knowledge of Insas
(1) Why would majority shareholders not want to see its shares trading near NTA
(2) Why not privatise the company

leno

9 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-07-22 13:39 | Report Abuse

becuse .....more RIGHTS ISSUE coming
mybe 80 sen rights shre

leno

9 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-07-22 14:01 | Report Abuse

panlai

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-07-22 14:55 | Report Abuse

Sold for 2 sen gain. Thanks those chased high in weak mkt.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-07-22 16:10 | Report Abuse

Insas must hold , not yet the fair value
base on hold a lot of good company and cash and nta
2 ringgit sahould be no problem
as we all know Insas is the most undervalued comapny in Malaysia
second Maybe Osk Affin Ambank CIMB Favco MBSB ,tropicana,Mkland
those good company not like my other small cap company
those good co I buy is hold for long long only

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-22 17:45 | Report Abuse

Insas going to limit up soon

5,978 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-22 17:55 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66,
Sorry I didn’t mean to make offensive remark on JAKS, it is just that I am working now and make a quick cut and paste to answer your question that I am confident Insas is cheap in every sense and waiting for the value to unlock.

As per Philip saying, it is human nature for everyone to protect their vested interest. To me the 1: 5 RPS 4% interest with two free Warrant 5 years ago was designed for the benefit of major shareholder against the minority shareholder interest. It is aka to share option to major shareholder to increase their holding without major shareholder pay open market price and trigger conditional MGO then.

Come next AGM, I will wait for what Dato’ Sri Thong going to offer, which must be aligned with the best interest of minority shareholders.

Minority shareholder must understand that the road block of 33% threshold needed to be cleared. INSAS must be allowed to buyback it own share and thus unlock it value to reflect it intrinsic value.

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-22 18:02 | Report Abuse

best way to unlock....just continue Hammering it.

MC Hammer, KC Hammer, SSlee Hammer, Raider Hammer....etc

confirm pecah!

(S=QR) Philip

4,794 posts

Posted by (S=QR) Philip > 2019-07-22 19:05 | Report Abuse

I am only trapped in so much as my dividends far outweigh my initial investment costs due to multiple share splits that I am using my dividends to top up and do my own share "buyback" of QL stock.

I wonder how often INSAS investors buyback shares of INSAS or use the dividends to buy more?

Or are they worried of being trapped?

>>>>>>>>>

Posted by Sslee > Jul 22, 2019 10:21 AM | Report Abuse

Dear DK66,
Hahahaha

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-07-22 19:10 | Report Abuse

wah la.. wan fly liao?

lene

44 posts

Posted by lene > 2019-07-22 19:35 | Report Abuse

but today GAP UP leh, tommorow LENO to go and FILL THE GAP ?

lene

44 posts

Posted by lene > 2019-07-22 19:36 | Report Abuse

the missing gap btw 80.0 sen and 80.5 sen.

LENO WILL QUEUE 80.25 SEN

PANLAI.....

lene

44 posts

Posted by lene > 2019-07-22 19:38 | Report Abuse

WHO KNOWS LATTER STUPID LENO EAT UP ALL INSAS-PA, past the PAR and sapu all RM 1.02 till RM 1.05

Max INSA-PA can reach is RM 1.03 (theroicaiclay), but LENO WANT TO SURRENDYER THE INSAS-PA so HE EAT EAT EAT EAT ....EAT ALL THE SELL QUEUS in the INSAS-PA.

INSAS-PA target RM 1.05

5,978 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-22 20:32 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
What I mean trapped here is fall in love and never let go. With your skill of finding quality stocks may be you need to think about opportunity cost. Example: Comparing your potential 1 year return Yinson: Pchem: QL: Topglove: Gkent you can switch between the holding rather than going for margin finance.

Posted by (S=QR) Philip > Jul 22, 2019 7:05 PM | Report Abuse
I am only trapped in so much as my dividends far outweigh my initial investment costs due to multiple share splits that I am using my dividends to top up and do my own share "buyback" of QL stock.

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-22 21:06 | Report Abuse

tomorrow 90 cents

5,978 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-22 21:17 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
deMusangking, I learn from Philip to hold long term 10 year. So you better pray very hard for me.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-23 01:40 | Report Abuse

Investment in insas call for a very successful investment tech, that very alien to Philip & 3iii loh....!!

AS RAIDER SAYS THERE ARE MANY WAYS TO SKIN A CAT LOH...!!

INSAS IS NOT SPECULATING THE FUTURE, IT IS LOOKING AT PRESENT VALUE OF INSAS EXCEEDING RM 3.00 V SHARE PRICE RM 0.80, THERE IS HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY AND IT IS RUN BY A COMPETENT OWNER LOH...!!

ON THE OTHERHAND IF U INVEST IN NESTLE & Ql U NEED SPECULATE THAT FUTURE GROWTH OF YOUR STOCK WILL EVENTUALLY CATCH UP WITH THE YOUR PRESENT OVERVALUE STOCK PRICE OF MORE THAN PE 50X LOH...!!

THE FALLACIES OF THIS APPROACH IS THE COMPANY CAN GROW & GROW, OVER MANY YEARS LEH, WHAT HAPPEN SALES & PROFIT FALTER ??

WHERE IS YOUR MARGIN OF SAFETY LEH ?? FOR INSAS, ON OTHER HAND, U CAN SEE IT ALREADY HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY, WHEN U BUY THE SHARE MAH...!!

(S=QR) Philip Raider, you realize the more you as info about INSAS, the worse the company sounds right? You are trying too hard to convince and win every argument.

1. You concept here is basically saying that INSAS management care more about themselves than the shareholders of the company. This might be a valid reason why no one wants to buy INSAS shares. When shareholders can see that the company has money ( no idea why in Australia) but chooses to give poor earnings for every dollar of RETAINED earnings, they should give it back to the shareholders. Hoarding cash, investing in cash burning startups, not giving returns to shareholders via dividends and share buybacks is a quick method to destroy confidence in the company.

I totally agree.

2. If 5 years from now, INSAS is only making 60-80 million, from a net asset economic business value of 1.7 billion, on such a risky business model as lending, stockbroker, private equity, startups then I think I have better things in life to do.

Raider has no ability to understand risk versus returns.

That is why he thinks INSAS is better than Berkshire.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-23 01:55 |

AyamDua

134 posts

Posted by AyamDua > 2019-07-23 02:31 | Report Abuse

Isn't calvinr24rentg the one who promoted BJCORP and MULPHA, and PERISAI, and SUPER ?

INSAS, CANTEEEEEEEK.

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-07-23 07:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Jul 22, 2019 9:06 PM | Report Abuse

tomorrow 90 cents

A POSSIBILITY, YESTERDAY'S MARKET WAS BAD BUT INSAS IS UP. TODAY MARKET BETTER, THEN INSAS WILL BE?????

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-07-23 09:13 | Report Abuse

moving up

paperone

139 posts

Posted by paperone > 2019-07-23 09:13 | Report Abuse

Wah up 1.85% aredy

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-07-23 09:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by dragonslayer > Jul 23, 2019 9:28 AM | Report Abuse

Aiyo..small shark...play what trick now...vol si low leh...need more kaki goreng come lah..baru ada bol leh....sendiri push...very hard leh...dun over exert leh....lol...aiyoyo...kikiki

wah, you very pandai, that means you already make tons of money and no need to come here and shout everyday to make a few ringgit, hahaha

5,978 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-23 09:42 | Report Abuse

Dear i3lurker,
I think your last M&A must be very long time ago. You are a bit rusty now but still better than qqq3 in accounting.
The associate companies as of financial end 30th June 2019 as below:
B. ASSOCIATE COMPANIES (RM)
Quoted shares in Malaysia, at cost 164,559,000
Unquoted shares in Malaysia, at cost 7,560,000
Unquoted shares outside Malaysia, at cost 27,158,000
Group’s share of post acquisition:
- profits less losses 94,764,000
- reserves 67,748,000
Less:-Accumulated impairment loss
- unquoted shares (4,161,000)
Total: 357,628,000
Represented by:-
Share of net assets 277,652,000
Goodwill on acquisition 79,976,000
Market value of quoted shares in Malaysia: 1,376,569,000
Note: On 29th June 2018: Market price Inari: RM2.26. HoHup: RM0.48
On 28th June 2019: Market price Inari: RM 1.60. HoHup: RM 0.525

Cash flows from investing activities
Acquisition of shares in associate companies: RM (20,930,00) period end 30th Sept 2018
Acquisition of shares in associate companies: RM (35,230,00) period end 31th Dec 2018
Acquisition of shares in associate companies: RM (41,174,00) period end 31th March 2019
On 17 August 2018, ITB acquired an additional 110,000,000 ordinary shares in Diversified
Gateway Solutions Berhad (“DGSB”) via direct business transaction from Omesti Holdings
Berhad for a total cash consideration of RM 6,930,000.
Do you know: As of 30th June 2018. Inari report
INSAS PLAZA SDN BHD 15,746,625 WARRANTS B 2015/2020
28th June 2018 Dato’ Sri Thong indirect interest in Inari: 609,012,026
9th Jan 2019 Dato’ Sri Thong indirect interest in Inari: 611,212,026

Posted by i3lurker > Jul 22, 2019 11:11 PM | Report Abuse
the warrants will just expire with no sound
even though the locked RM804 million unquoted subsid consumes RM50 million per Q, there is still 19.2% of Inari to further sell down selling down Inari is still the lesser of other evils and the best option for management at the current moment.
So what you actually mean by above?

When David use selective data to support his future projected earning you accused him of Pump and Dump. When we tell you we do not know what will be the future earning but our investment thesis is base on present valuation on facts and figures all hell broke loose with every types of baseless accusation.
Is 9 months end 31th March 2019: After-tax-profit RM 64,192,000 not good enough?
Hadn’t Inari, M&A and ICL contribute positive earning for Insas for the past and will do so in the future.

I am trying to fight for my vested interest and the interest of minority shareholders by engaging with the board. Please suggest to me what I can bring to the next AGM for a win-win proposal. Please has a heart for those long suffered minority shareholders, if you can’t offer any useful suggestion at least you can do is like deMusangking offer a prayer for us.

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-07-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by deMusangking > Jul 23, 2019 9:38 AM | Report Abuse

anticon,
u r trapped here like raider?????
kesian
but praying hard u can escape soon!!!

hahaha

hahaha,only stupid and idiotic people talking nonsense but never got money to buy, you behave like begger lah. me trap hahaha, me buy this month only at 75 cents lah fyi, you also another expert who knows how many shares and how much people buy....you deMusangking better become a fortune teller by the roadside, huhu

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-07-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

huhu

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2019-07-23 10:39 |

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-07-23 10:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by dragonslayer > Jul 23, 2019 10:43 AM | Report Abuse

Aiyo..ppl sell to cutwin also kenot meh...judi must lose ...cannot win meh....cutwin scold ppl baby....can like this unfair meh...lol...aiyoyo...kikiki

dragonslayer, you talk like a chiby and your English also like chiby, go and learn better English, don't know proper English , also want to ekshen, tak malu.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-07-23 10:58 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAH ...KAYA !! KAYA !! KAYA !! RM 2 RINGGIT !! RM 2 RINGGIT !! INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK !! Those who no buy INSAS now red red eye ... makan cuka ... sourgrape ... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-07-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by dragonslayer > Jul 23, 2019 10:54 AM | Report Abuse

Aiyo...I spm level only....my ingeris gam gam passed ...orang kampong speak broken ingeris nothing wrong mah....you oxfort harvest grad kah......lol...aiyoyo...kikiki

tak malu, you call your written English as English as it is not English at all, only you understand hahaha, better call it rojak.

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-07-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by leno > Jul 23, 2019 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAH ...KAYA !! KAYA !! KAYA !! RM 2 RINGGIT !! RM 2 RINGGIT !! INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK !! Those who no buy INSAS now red red eye ... makan cuka ... sourgrape ... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!

today GOD of Fortune smiling on us, only hose who stupidly make noise are the real idiots, hahahaha.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-07-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

we must ask ... why those who no buy insas, but still busy body come into insas forum tok kok ... obviously they are LOSER mar ... if they really making money in nestle stock or wat ever stok .. they must be very busy in their stock forum mar ... where got time come to so call useless insas counter mar .... LOSER will always act SOUR ... chiak cho ... makan cuka ... no money, cannot buy share .. can onli tok kok niah lor ... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHH. INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-07-23 11:07 | Report Abuse

more to come,now only morning, afternoon session move further ahead perhaps, let's hope for the best.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-07-23 11:16 | Report Abuse

correct lor .... leno bought below 50 sen .... sell above RM 1.25 ... the buy back more .... but also got someone who buy at RM 1.25 .... and sell off at 70 sen .... that's why they become SOURGRAPE ... jadi GILA. HAHAHAHAHH ... this time will be the same .... they will come in after insas reach RM 3 ringgit ... because at RM 3 ... insas automatic cannot be call value trap any more .... HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAH .... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-07-23 11:24 | Report Abuse

dun worri ... once INSAS reach RM 3 ringgit ... they will upgrade the TP to RM 6 RINGGIT ... that's how market works..... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

AyamDua

134 posts

Posted by AyamDua > 2019-07-23 11:32 | Report Abuse

INSAS TEKCAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNN

AyamDua

134 posts

Posted by AyamDua > 2019-07-23 11:33 | Report Abuse

PUC, pasti tuju langit! kiiikiiiiiiih

AyamDua

134 posts

Posted by AyamDua > 2019-07-23 11:33 | Report Abuse

Next, SAN

Posted by SpinConIdiot > 2019-07-23 11:38 | Report Abuse

OMG ..!! my beloving ayam tua are back !!

woiii mana pergi woiii ? sudah 4-5 tahun sunyi sepi ...aiyoooo

Posted by AyamDua > Jul 23, 2019 11:33 AM | Report Abuse

PUC, pasti tuju langit! kiiikiiiiiiih

Posted by SpinConIdiot > 2019-07-23 11:38 | Report Abuse

minyak kacang zinghe ada lagi ka ??

kikikikik

(S=QR) Philip

4,794 posts

Posted by (S=QR) Philip > 2019-07-23 11:43 | Report Abuse

Opportunity costs should always be tempered by risk.

When discussing risk ( my favourite topic after going through so much hardship) I not only look at quantitative risk such as debt, borrowings, interest repayments, lawsuits etc from the annual reports...

I also look at quantitative risk such as project risk, disruption risk from internet and competitors, management risk, business risk etc.

As one of the people I have met during brk AGM who I really respect Ajit Jain said, selling insurance and gambling is the same thing. You value the risk, and if you understand the risk you ask for a premium if you believe that the chance of the event happening is low, or your returns from the premium received will outweigh the catastrophe cost.

For QL I believe eggs, chicken, fish and Palm oil to be the safest business models around. Very hard to disrupt. Huge market size. Very low risk ( which is why institutions are willing to put 50x pe).

On the other hand, PCHEM has a built in danger ( chemical explosions) that is mitigated by higher cost in quality and safety officers, while Gkent is low priced but has the built in risk of governmental contracts. These are qualitative risks which I need to weigh against opportunity costs.

Just as not all NTA is the same, not all profits and revenue are the same. The profits from a Nestlé and QL are far more resilient and predictable than the earnings from a myeg or a latitude tree.

Also on the topic of Ajit Jain, he has a insurance policy package for high networth people ( which I thought was brilliant). He has a life insurance policy with minimum 1 million USD that you can buy at age 80 and covers until age 127. So you can buy it and guarantee your children 1 million when you die. How brilliant is he? He is asking for 30% of the insured amount as a one time premium. If you have 1 million, you can then use 30% to ensure your kids inheritance and use the other 70% as a holiday package you no longer need to worry about. Brilliant idea.
How is he able to calculate the risk of you suddenly dying? As he expects that with 30% premium, he will be able to earn back the 100% coverage and more within 5 years or less, so for every year you live in after 85, he will make an outsized profit.

Win win on both sides. That is how he looks at gambling, mitigating risk.

>>>>>>>>>

Posted by Sslee > Jul 22, 2019 8:32 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
What I mean trapped here is fall in love and never let go. With your skill of finding quality stocks may be you need to think about opportunity cost. Example: Comparing your potential 1 year return Yinson: Pchem: QL: Topglove: Gkent you can switch between the holding rather than going for margin finance.