INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,899 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 2 hours ago

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-18 00:43 | Report Abuse

ss

scared of losing money.... so invest in Xi.ngguan and Insas and lost a lot of money....... classic

there are lessons there for others ( novices).

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2020-04-18 01:13 | Report Abuse

thumbs up!!! hopefully sslee don't waste time begging for an insignificant dividend anymore.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>.
Posted by leno > Apr 17, 2020 11:15 PM | Report Abuse

i tell u ... u go agm dun waste time tok kok ... just ask BOD what they plan to invest, acquire and buy. Just shut up and listen. Do not argue ... LEARN from them, how they value company, what is their strategy, what is the opportunity, where and when. Share price is not their business. Their business is investing. If u ask these ... i tell u, they will be so HAPPY to share their valuable view. Ada faham ?

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 07:40 | Report Abuse

If you are an economist, you will be familiar with Joseph Schumpeter’s concept of “creative destruction”

Insas will always be judged by its inari stake (but alas adversely), and it will be better to shake this off

Insas should distribute its inari stake and start afresh - after all, it will still have assets in excess of RM1 billion even ex- inari and this is more than many other listed companies

Thankfully, in this case, the “destruction” will be profitable for us all as we will own inari shares directly and still maintain our stake in a hopefully rejuvenated Insas

Win-win, as they say

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 07:47 | Report Abuse

Especially as Mr Market values Insas ex inari at less than zero instead of over RM1 billion!

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-18 07:49 | Report Abuse

Haha good morning popo92,
Perhaps the next AGM I should ask BOD to forget about the 2 cents dividend and concentrated in their investment strategy to pick up many low hanging fruit right for harvesting

And perhaps I will ask BOD to invite qqq3 to give a talk on his brilliant X factor investing. And the great story teller Philip on how to tell a good and beautiful growth story of high ROE by lowering down the equity (forget about 2 cents dividend but cash return of RM1.00) then borrow 1 billion (back by 600million+ Inari shares) to invest (as long as your investment return is higher than bank interest your ROE will be automatically become high) people love growth story and will surely chase up your shares to PE50. And on financing by perpetual bond where you only pay interest and no need to pay back the principal.

PS: Like i3lurker say; “a leopard never change its spots” unless you paint him black then he will become a Black Panther.

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 07:56 | Report Abuse

Please also bear in mind that although insas accounts for its share of inari ‘s profits as an associated company, this is only for accounting purposes and cash-wise, Insas only receives dividends

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 07:59 | Report Abuse

It would be different if inari were a subsidiary company in which case Insas would control all the cash resources

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 08:05 | Report Abuse

Here, we must give Insas credit because it’s share of profits of inari is reflected as a non - cash item in the consolidated balance sheet

All its cash reserves are therefore from other sources (apart from inari share sales)

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 08:12 | Report Abuse

And inari dividends of course

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-18 08:26 | Report Abuse

Good morning qqq3,
How is your cycling?
I3 indeed is a very good training ground for newbie (novices). My regret is only known about this investment site too late. If I know this site 10 years early I will be much richer by now. But better late than never, I had recovered most of my losses (China Red Chip) by trading on O&G counter last year and this year my trading position in Bjland should turn green by next few days or weeks. Wish you do well too.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-18 08:46 | Report Abuse

Dear kctai3007,
You must learn when to stop asking questions and stop posting your irritating comments in Insas forum otherwise you will earned the wrath of mighty leno and she will hentam you and beat you up into a pulp.

PS: Make you own informed decision and move on. Wish you well.

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 08:53 | Report Abuse

We can vote with our feet but we can also fight for our rights

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-18 09:03 | Report Abuse

that means you have totally no idea of what you are doing.
When you buy those Insas shares it means you agree with Management's vision and you want to ride along and get a share of the profits or good karma as the case maybe.

sometimes I buy shares coz the company is charitable.
It is easier this way rather than I trouble myself doing charity.

If you dun agree with management, it is time to sell your shares and move on.
You can be like EPF at Sapura AGM, shout and if nobody listens to you. Then sell and move on.

Continually screaming your head off, will only give yourself high blood pressure.

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 18, 2020 8:53 AM | Report Abuse

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

Noted tq

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

Screaming your head off can also be therapeutic

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-18 09:31 | Report Abuse

That means you actually found the Right Share to invest in.

Masochists are people who enjoy suffering.
You continue to subject yourself to suffering.
You actually sound like an abused wife with cigarette burns over the whole body; arms and legs broken in multiple places after being smashed by steering rod but smile and says, "but he loves me"

Normal person will just walk away.

Are you a normal person?

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 18, 2020 9:18 AM | Report Abuse
Screaming your head off can also be therapeutic

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

I think I am more normal than you

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

I dun feel any need to scream.

Buy shares win or lose is normal.
Its your decision to buy so must accept the consequences.

I am very happy on this excellent saturday morning.
No screaming involved.
Even with MCO, my time is occupied.
I have more than a thousand books I had not read yet.
I also have more than a thousand movies on my hard disk I had not seen yet.

no need to scream at all.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-18 09:51 | Report Abuse

Dear Kctai3007,
Fight for you right if you must but how about the collective right of others and fight a war only if you can win the war.

Philip, leno and I already told you the reasons why distribution of Inari shares is out of question. So what are you talking about Win-win, as they say?

I am sorry to tell you, please stop acting like a ‘cry baby’ and grown up.

PS: Yours EPS ready to pay RM 1.46 for 1 Inari shares so what is your problems of paying (58.5/0.9) cents to own the same 1 Inari shares and all the rest of Insas?

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 09:55 | Report Abuse

SSlee

I have no problem at all to effectively pay 65 sen for 1 inari share

The problem is that this will not materialise if we don’t do anything about it

Wishing for it will not make it so

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

You yourself said the inari share distribution is out of the question so this means you will never realise the value

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 09:59 | Report Abuse

SSlee

Let us forget about the inari share distribution

What do you think about a special cash dividend of up to say 25 sen?

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-18 10:20 | Report Abuse

Dear Kctai3007,
Like what leno and i3lurker said; just ask BOD what they plan to invest, acquire and buy. LEARN from them, how they value company, what is their strategy, what is the opportunity, where and when.
And like what I said; the RPS and WB 2020 is done and over with. Dato’ Wong will have more rooms to unlock the value of Insas.

PS: Insas investment in Omesti
HUAWEI APPOINTS OMESTI GROUP AS AUTHORISED SYSTEM INTEGRATION PARTNER
The Board of Directors of Omesti Berhad (“the Company”) wishes to announce that the Company has on 9 April 2020 received a Letter of Award (“LOA”) from Telekom Malaysia Berhad (“TM”) for the design, development, customization, configuration, delivery, installation, integration, conversion, migration, testing, commissioning & Training for TM business support system (“BSS”) for a duration of two (2) years, commencing from fourteen (14) days after the expiry of Malaysia Movement Control Order at the total contract sum of Ringgit Malaysia Ninety Five Million Five Hundred Eighty Eight Thousand Seven Hundred and Thirty Three (RM95,588,733.00) only (hereinafter referred to as “the TM Contract”).

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-18 10:30 |

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 10:33 | Report Abuse

SSLee

I am sure you are aware that a certain someone has said that Insas will repeat the rps/warrant exercise

This is not as hare-brained as you and I may think - I understand that there are plans for such a proposal

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-18 10:34 |

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-18 10:38 |

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-18 10:47 | Report Abuse

so, i buy insas because of few things ... i repeat .... I buy ... i repeat the word i ..i ...i ... I meaning saya .. aku .. wor ... cheungnum .. watashiwa ...I BUY because ... meaning why i buy may not be the same why U buy ... so no point i tell u why I buy. So, pls .... dun tell me why u buy or sell insas ... i am not interested to know. Nobody does. INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKK !!!

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-18 11:08 | Report Abuse

Dear Kctai3007,
I only start to invest in Insas in 2017 and build up my position slowly throughout the year. I only met Dato’ Sri Thong one and do not know him well. As I said before I am shareholder activist and will fight for the good of the company and all the shareholders.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-18 11:12 | Report Abuse

I thing minority shareholders should always voice out their concern and give positive suggestion to the management, gone are days u invest like a dungu mah...!!

Yes if the resources yield low return, u should whack the directors that is their job to create a decent return on its resources loh...!!

Ask them what is their plan to improvement its operations & profitability ask them about their business plan mah..!!

If they over stretched tell them your concern and ask them how they can overcome loh...!!

Posted by i3lurker > Apr 18, 2020 9:03 AM | Report Abuse

that means you have totally no idea of what you are doing.
When you buy those Insas shares it means you agree with Management's vision and you want to ride along and get a share of the profits or good karma as the case maybe.

sometimes I buy shares coz the company is charitable.
It is easier this way rather than I trouble myself doing charity.

If you dun agree with management, it is time to sell your shares and move on.
You can be like EPF at Sapura AGM, shout and if nobody listens to you. Then sell and move on.

Continually screaming your head off, will only give yourself high blood pressure.

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 18, 2020 8:53 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

It is a good strategy but right now insas boss is not prepare to do it loh...!!

Ask them why not ?? See how they explain in order to understand their thinking loh....!!

Posted by Sslee > Apr 18, 2020 9:51 AM | Report Abuse

Dear Kctai3007,
Fight for you right if you must but how about the collective right of others and fight a war only if you can win the war.

Philip, leno and I already told you the reasons why distribution of Inari shares is out of question. So what are you talking about Win-win, as they say?

I am sorry to tell you, please stop acting like a ‘cry baby’ and grown up.

PS: Yours EPS ready to pay RM 1.46 for 1 Inari shares so what is your problems of paying (58.5/0.9) cents to own the same 1 Inari shares and all the rest of Insas?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-18 11:17 | Report Abuse

The best u can expect insas will increase dividend to 3 to 4 sen, i think 25sen is out of the question, unless insas make major disposal loh.....!!

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 18, 2020 9:59 AM | Report Abuse

SSlee

Let us forget about the inari share distribution

What do you think about a special cash dividend of up to say 25 sen?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-18 11:20 | Report Abuse

Based on Raiders 009 investigation team....there is only about 30% insas will do this as mentioned by LENO loh...!!

Posted by leno > Apr 18, 2020 10:30 AM | Report Abuse

aaaa ... that's the spirit i want to see. If u trust insas ... then u can invest in omesti directly yourself. There should be another 4% rps coming. I mention before, but of course ppl dun take my word seriously. They onli read the word fak here fak there or kok here kok there. Ah thong got a lot of cash. He dunwan to put in FD 2.5%. He will choose to park in insas. Basically he is putting his money to wear his mouth is. If he buy insas share, insas gain nothing. But if he inject money to insas, he is helping insas, and insas will help him back. On top of rps, he will get the 2 free warrants. He need the warrant not because of making money priority. Warrant is to secure his power in INSAS. Warrant make outsider hard to take over insas. He can convert warrant for more votes, or more money, or sell warrant if he need more cash.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

Yes thanks sslee, u r doing a good job fighting for the 2 sens dividend.

Posted by Sslee > Apr 18, 2020 11:08 AM | Report Abuse

Dear Kctai3007,
I only start to invest in Insas in 2017 and build up my position slowly throughout the year. I only met Dato’ Sri Thong one and do not know him well. As I said before I am shareholder activist and will fight for the good of the company and all the shareholders.

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

Stock raider

Noted

You will be surprised how cash rich Insas is

Even after redeeming the rps, Insas can easily pay out RM150m (25 sen dividend) without affecting its operations

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-18 11:25 | Report Abuse

ss

X factor, u can make fun of me, but X factor is there, whether u like it or not.

and I see u are still making fun of Philips......wrong attitude.
This Philips guy has a very matured approach to stock market.

and Insas AGM? no thanks, Insas will be Insas next 10 years..........

but SCIB will be billion $ company in 2-3 years...........

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

Anyway we can always dream

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

Yes agree mah..!! Thats why i buy loh...!!

If u hold insas on a 3 years cycle definitely u will make money loh..!!

But sohai Leno hold on more than 10 years cycle...thats why he make much lesser than he should loh...!!

This is the low cycle for insas, is time to buy more loh...!!

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 18, 2020 11:23 AM | Report Abuse

Stock raider

Noted

You will be surprised how cash rich Insas is

Even after redeeming the rps, Insas can easily pay out RM150m (25 sen dividend) without affecting its operations

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
To the contrary, I actually admire your X factor skill and Philip skill in investing in quality stocks.
I always keep some spare money for trading purpose and would like to join you in X factor trading early but not chasing high.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

hahahahaha ... leno has reached far further tha anyone else can dream lor ... now enjoying life like sslee .. except leno start enjoy at very very young age mar ... sslee is playing with his grandkid ... whereas leno playing with leno kids ... bringing them everywhere, flying helicopter to mount cook glacier ... yatching, watch whale close up, hundreds of dolphin .... that is the life leno want mar ... becoming top runners ... not like sorhai raider ... no life, everyday go taikland ... muahahahahahah ....CHEERS ! and Chow chibai everyone ! Sayonara ... muwah muwah kiss kiss ... leno love u all.

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-18 11:38 |

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-18 12:11 |

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

13lurker

Very profound

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-18 12:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > Apr 18, 2020 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

evolution survives because of diversity
Philip has a 100% totally wrong attitude coz he expects only ONE WAY

multiple paths multiple ways with diversity is the ONLY solution.
===========

u can have your paths but there are mature ways and immature ways.....

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-18 13:06 |

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-18 13:20 | Report Abuse

hahahaha qqq3,
Success is not how fast you reach the destination but the joy of companionship and the fun you have along the way to the destination.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-18 13:22 | Report Abuse

d by i3lurker > Apr 18, 2020 1:06 PM | Report Abuse

you see success and label it "mature way"?
============

I see success and I label it mature way? maybe.....but I am interested in the process besides the results.........even if ql one day need to be sold, it does not change my opinion about the process...........

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-18 13:25 | Report Abuse

It was fun when I told Philip that Family Mart is a Shemale

he went ballistic and now He and his Gang Members now treats me as his Enemy No. 1

you see

Family Mart is NOT a convenience store like Seven Eleven

Family Mart is NOT a restaurant like Subway.

Family Mart is both a retail store and also a restaurant. => needs 4 staff. Die standing.

Family Mart is cross breed between a cat and a dog.

ha ha ha

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-18 13:27 | Report Abuse

Seven Eleven => 2 staff

Subway => 2 staff

when you cross breed and become a Shemale => 4 staff

ha ha ha

it was extremely FUN !!!

I still laugh whenever I think about it. Ha ha ha

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-18 13:38 | Report Abuse

want to talk about stock picking, value investing then should follow Philips approach lah....3 years horizon for company to perform as expected/ deliver, to participate in the growth in its growing years, ...........

want to talk about trading, then trade lah.....what value investing? what buy under value, sell over valued.........? that is Kc Chong approach which I find no merits.

stock market vs realists.........

another point.

besides stock picking, stock market is also about bulls and bears, timing..........currently, financial markets are very bullish, realists are bearish.............how to handle?

buy when under valued? sell when over valued? and test of over/ under valuation is PE? what rubbish.....!