INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,899 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 4 hours ago

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-14 10:16 | Report Abuse

Kctai3007 > Apr 14, 2020 10:08 AM | Report Abuse

How can they say that they will not do buyback if it will trigger an mgo obligation, which they do in the share buyback statement
======

excuses...........so many excuses.......there are solutions, if they really want solutions ( Philip already giving u the solution) .....if not just give dividends lah........

if there is excess cash, people normally just do dividends or share buy back.....if cannot do share buy back for what ever reason, just give higher dividends, same effect.................

end of the day, its just excuses and what BOD really wants to do..........

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-14 10:21 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Instead of now everyone can fly it become now everyone are so smart.
qqq3 buy any shares lately?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-14 10:23 | Report Abuse

Remember this loh.....!!

Supporting share price is just a minor business or objective of most companies mah....!!

It is not & never the core business mah.....!!

Thus the BOD have all the excuse to refute and avoid shareholder request mah.....!!

Posted by qqq33333333 > Apr 14, 2020 10:16 AM | Report Abuse

Kctai3007 > Apr 14, 2020 10:08 AM | Report Abuse

How can they say that they will not do buyback if it will trigger an mgo obligation, which they do in the share buyback statement
======

excuses...........so many excuses.......there are solutions, if they really want solutions ( Philip already giving u the solution) .....if not just give dividends lah........

if there is excess cash, people normally just do dividends or share buy back.....if cannot do share buy back for what ever reason, just give higher dividends, same effect.................

end of the day, its just excuses and what BOD really wants to do..........

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 10:24 | Report Abuse

Stockraider

What is your advice then?

If DS Thong doesn’t play ball, it looks like we will be stuck with our Insas shares for a long time

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-14 10:26 | Report Abuse

U listen to Great Leno.....!!

He think the owner will continue to do something very positive going fwd mah....!!

Just have patience mah....!!

It is quite relieving to know;
U need to look at this positively mah...!!

Thong is not safe and has not secure a controlling interest on insas by holding less than 33% of insas loh...!!

Let the game of continue undervaluation of insas ....until one day deep value investors manage to get a big block of insas to compete with Thong mah....!!

Do not let Thong get cheap free ticket of increasing insas stake mah...!!

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 10:31 | Report Abuse

However, I am reminded by what SS Lee said:

Markets can stay inefficient longer than you can stay patient

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-14 10:36 | Report Abuse

y Sslee > Apr 14, 2020 10:21 AM | Report Abuse

Haha,
Instead of now everyone can fly it become now everyone are so smart.
qqq3 buy any shares lately?
=======

me?

I also like KYY use the dead cat bounce to sell shares...........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-14 10:43 | Report Abuse

anyway, I don't do well in this kind of economic / stock market environment............I do better in a more stable environment.......no need bull market environment , just more stable and boring environment I also can do well.,

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-14 10:45 | Report Abuse

too bullish, I dare not buy shares in large numbers
too bearish, I can get scared easily.........

best for me is a more stable/ predictable environment...........then I use my stock picking to make money............

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 10:48 | Report Abuse

Stockraider

FYI based on the last Q report, Insas had more than RM200m in quoted securities , and I think most of them are foreign

They are equally non-core, and can be used for share buyback purposes (although selling them may realise some loss)

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-14 10:49 | Report Abuse

Haha,
"The stock market is a device for transferring money from the impatient to the patient." - Warren Buffett.

So monitor the quarterly report as long as Fundamental is still good: Owning 600+ millions Inari, Hohup, DGSB, expanding Omesti business with Huawei, big cash and cash equivalent, Financial assets, M&A, ICL still making money and etc then buy some if you have the spare money.

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

Insas also has lots of free cash

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

SS Lee

I am satisfied that Insas is a deep value stock

Question remains - how to realise the value?

Patience may not be a virtue in this situation

Remember in the long run, we are all dead

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-14 11:56 | Report Abuse

Dead is the final destination of life. No one ever escape dead so how?
Just joking, I will write in to Dato' Wong on MGO waiver, better dividend, dividend policy, distribution of treasury shares, waiver of BOD as PAC so that BOD are free to buy Insas from open market.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-14 12:15 | Report Abuse

Rubbish SSlee loh....!!

U r a traitor to the investment community mah...!!

Why ampu ampu thong & carry his ball on the buyback exemption leh ??

Do not side with the dark side mah....!!

Just fight on....slowly accumulate....no need to carry thongs ball mah..!

U will win eventually mah....God is on your side when u r right mah..!!

Posted by Sslee > Apr 14, 2020 11:56 AM | Report Abuse

Dead is the final destination of life. No one ever escape dead so how?
Just joking, I will write in to Dato' Wong on MGO waiver, better dividend, dividend policy, distribution of treasury shares, waiver of BOD as PAC so that BOD are free to buy Insas from open market.

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 12:17 | Report Abuse

SS Lee

Thank you very much - most appreciated

Pending further generosity from DS Thong, I think this is the best we can expect for now

At the risk of repeating myself ad nauseum, all Dato Wong has to do is to “ask “ DS Thong to apply for a mgo waiver, and I am sure all of us will approve such a resolution at this year’s AGM as a compromise win-win solution

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-14 12:20 |

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

Leno

Insas will be buying, not DS Thong

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 12:23 | Report Abuse

Stockraider

Both you and Insas can buy

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-14 12:23 | Report Abuse

ask the wrong question, you will lose the job.

ask Shih Huang Ti wrong question, you will lose your head.

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 12:23 | Report Abuse

In fact all of us can buy

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-14 12:25 | Report Abuse

Waiver is the loophole for THONG to go above 33% without GO mah...!!

Do be conned loh.....!!

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 14, 2020 12:21 PM | Report Abuse

Leno

Insas will be buying, not DS Thong

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 14, 2020 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider

Both you and Insas can buy

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-14 12:26 | Report Abuse

sslee.........

The BOD will tell you to go fly kites........post corona world will be very different from pre corona world.

The BOD will want to conserve as much cash as they can.............surely no increased dividends and no share back............the BOD will tell u....cash is king..............

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 12:27 | Report Abuse

Remember when Insas buys, all of us benefit from both the better share price as well as the improved Insas NTA

Buying something worth RM2.65 for 56 sen will improve the NTA

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-14 12:32 | Report Abuse

U need to understand share buy back mechanism...it does not, boost the share price mah...!!

U just go & have a look at bland & bcorp....everyday also got buyback...but share price keep falling mah...!!

Thus do not be conned by THONG loh...!!

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 14, 2020 12:27 PM | Report Abuse

Remember when Insas buys, all of us benefit from both the better share price as well as the improved Insas NTA

Buying something worth RM2.65 for 56 sen will improve the NTA

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 12:39 | Report Abuse

Stockraider

Noted

Although not guaranteed, share buyback should improve the share price

It will definitely improve the NTA per share

Anyway, what is there to lose?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-14 12:42 | Report Abuse

U lose bcos Thong will play ur balls laughing mah....!!

Don let him do that loh....!!

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 14, 2020 12:39 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider

Noted

Although not guaranteed, share buyback should improve the share price

It will definitely improve the NTA per share

Anyway, what is there to lose?

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-14 12:54 | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider,
Go and trade your netx. Q buy 1 cent and q sell 1.5 cents.

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 12:57 | Report Abuse

Stockraider

We are playing poker with someone who has the better cards

We just have to accept the situation and work for the best outcome possible

You are suggesting that we buy more shares and then what - wait for some magical unlocking to happen?

Some of us do not have the luxury of time

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-14 13:38 | Report Abuse

sslee.........

The BOD will tell you to go fly kites........post corona world will be very different from pre corona world.

The BOD will want to conserve as much cash as they can.............surely no increased dividends and no share back............the BOD will tell u....cash is king..............

Philips has a proven success formula for last 10 years.......buy and hold good companies that people can trust, easy to understand, simple organisation structure, and big enough to be stable together with corporate governance.........and not the KYY/OTB types of companies.

and then...........there are the Insas, Icap, Berjaya, TA types where people buy on balance sheets. .......and failed the last 10 years.......

will things change for the next 10 years? Hoping for fundamental changes to make money is not smart. I think it is losers game. Doing the same things over again and again and losing money and hoping for changes is really not smart.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-14 14:21 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3
Did you follow Philip type of investment? If not, why not?
And do you know why KYY and OTB can be successful?
And how about you? Are you successful or a failure ?
Me I like what I do fighting and voicing for minority shareholders.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-14 14:42 | Report Abuse

Time is our advantage...Thong time is running out soon loh...!!

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 14, 2020 12:57 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider

You are suggesting that we buy more shares and then what - wait for some magical unlocking to happen?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-14 14:44 | Report Abuse

me? I cannot be a long term investor.........that is just not me......

I will continue to do what I do

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-14 14:46 | Report Abuse

If u want to let Thong play your balls, despite raider repeated advice u all not to do it, what can i say leh ??

Raider is definitely fight against it loh...!!

Don be a prostitute mah....!!

Have some pride mah...!!

I hope sslee & ktai understand this loh...!!

Posted by Sslee > Apr 14, 2020 12:54 PM | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider,
Go and trade your netx. Q buy 1 cent and q sell 1.5 cents.

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 14, 2020 12:57 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 14:54 | Report Abuse

Stockraider

Noted but it has nothing to do with pride or prostitution

We have rights as shareholders and should exercise them at the only forum available i.e. the AGM

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-15 10:13 | Report Abuse

Philip

I wish to return to the inari issue

You talk about dumping the inari shares in the market but I am talking about distributing them as in-specie dividends to the Insas shareholders, some of whom may wish to retain the inari shares (especially DSThong who will get one third thereof or over 6% of inari)

Even if say half of the 19% are sold, the market will be able to absorb

Furthermore, Insas need not distribute them at one go, and can do so gradually

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-15 10:31 | Report Abuse

u so clever, why dont u go open one company and distribute high dividend mar ... can or not ? MUAHAHAHAHAH ... if u not clever, then easy lor ,.. if u wan to be successful, just do the opposite of what your brain tell u to do.... MuauahaHAHAHA ... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEKK !!

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-15 11:04 | Report Abuse

Leno

Please be more constructive in your postings

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-04-15 11:21 | Report Abuse

Insas is a very balance company, it is very undervalue with good prospect.

If u buy insas rm 0.55 u r buying into the business by only paying 20% of its fair realizable value.

Very good deal and has big margin of safety.

The company pays dividend 2 sen, that give 3.5% pa yield and its earnings yield exceed 17% pa.!

Very hard to find such a solid company.

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-15 11:39 | Report Abuse

Gohku

True but this has been the case for at least the last few years

There is nothing much we can do if DS Thong refuses to unlock value other than the following:

a) ask the company to declare an increased dividend preferably quarterly

b) pressurise the company to table a mgo waiver resolution at this year’s AGM to allow share buyback

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-04-15 11:42 | Report Abuse

I just buy & hold for long term investment.

Do not worry of what the owner will do or will not do in the short term.

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-15 11:46 | Report Abuse

Noted

This is possible if your time horizon is long enough

Some of us are not so fortunate

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-15 13:16 | Report Abuse

those who are unfortunate should not buy insas ... go buy something else ... so many to choose, but why choose insas ? sudah gilakah ? MUAHAHAHAHAH ... we are talking about waiting 5-10 or more YEARS to unlock insas value hor ... i personally will vote against any waiver, will vote against any dividend increase. U can't fight ah thong or me .. i just stated the obvious. Don wait too long to sell off insas and buy something else that suit your short term objective..... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-15 14:38 | Report Abuse

Leno

Thank you but your advice is not applicable because I am already caught and am trying to salvage the situation

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-04-15 14:50 | Report Abuse

I think no need to wait that long like 5 to 10 years.
Just 3 years will be good enough for insas to outperform.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-15 14:52 | Report Abuse

gohku ..someone say exactly the same thing 3 years ago ...

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-15 15:00 | Report Abuse

Leno

What is your advice for someone who is already caught in Insas?

Selling is not an option as it would result in too much loss

A serious answer would be appreciated

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-04-15 15:03 | Report Abuse

Leno

Insas did move above Rm 0.90 recently, u could have make alot of monies if sold.

Now it is buying time

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-15 15:08 | Report Abuse

Gohku

It moved to above 90 sen in anticipation of a mgo which did not happen because DS Thong did not convert his warrants (which he was expected to)

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-15 17:06 | Report Abuse

Dear Kctai3007,
A Chinese proverb: “塞翁失馬焉知非福.
Insas was tie-down by the uncertainty of RPS and WB. Both are now behind INSAS and with no warrant conversion (dilution effect) please do the math your 1 Insas is equal to how many Inari?

I believe BOD now have more rooms to play in unlocking Insas value, so just wait for next AGM to see what BOD going to do and how they going to deploy the cash hoard?