BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.02 (5.48%)

0.36 - 0.385

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-18 13:07 | Report Abuse

GST incurred on inputs is allowed as a credit to the GST registrant in offset against their output tax.

means your RM6 additional GST paid for stationery is allowed to claim back.

So, don't waste it. You don't want to claim it and than shouting that the total cost is up. You really funny guy.

Engage a professional in GST tax to handle your reporting otherwise

Incorrect return : Fine RM50K or/+ Imprisonment : Max 3 years

NO JOKE!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-03-18 13:29 | Report Abuse

kikiki!!!really dont understand!!!must understand claimable or not!!!!kikiki!!!stationery shop ALI sold rm100 to bjcorpse!!!!under gst,rm6 is output tax for ALI and input tax to bjcorpse!!!!ALI can claim rm6 because ALI is "tax agent" or middleman for government!!!!!kikiki!!!bj corpse employee use the stationery!!!!kikiki!!!no output tax happen here because bjcorpse is end user!!!!kikiki!!!

to claim back input tax from government!!!must be receipt la!!!like ALI buy from factory and sold to bjcorpse!!!!!kikiki!!!end user no receipt like employees so cannot claim!!!!!kikiki!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-03-18 13:41 | Report Abuse

kikiki!!!!understand gst mechanism is simple but to apply into business context is susah la!!!!that y got gst consultant to advise business!!!!kikiki!!!i hope tt101 is not hng33 other user id!!!!kikiki!!!when u reallllllly understand gst,u know the biggest non claimable gst hit bjcorpse!!!!kikikiki!!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-18 13:59 | Report Abuse

the cost for doing business is sure going up becoz there are many small business or enterprises which hav less than 500k revenues have to pay 6% extra for their services or goods for those big conglomerates which registered as the GST pay... To cover back this 6%...how..?? increase the prices la by 6%...simple la macam tu... kikikikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-18 14:01 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikiki... no worry! no worry! Bj Con is a BIG CON whc wont buy goods and services for those small fishes...(less than 500K revenues)... therefore... no worry ...no worry... kikikikikikikikikiki.... die la...if u believe it... kikikikikikiki... Run la bf die!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

When you purchase from Ali shop, Ali must issue a tax invoice indicate your company name, address and the gst amount paid. With this tax invoice, you are allowed to claim back the gst as this input, stationery is use in your company, means part of the input to generate your revenue or so call to value added to your product sold or service given.

in other word, you buy a cup at rm1-00 and sold at rm1-50
you are not making profit rm0-50 but must less business expenses like stationery, rental, electricity fee....
Most of the business expenses is claimable.

This does not mean all input item is eligible in the input tax claim, there are some criteria need to meet. You must also aware about the BLOCK INPUT TAX.

No Joke really no joke.

tt101 is tt101
no other name used in i3.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-18 14:28 | Report Abuse

Implementation of GST, a lot of company have to winding up.
New rules, new game, must with new player.

Small shop will very hard to survive unless they are labor intensive or their raw mat is extremely low portion.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-18 14:32 | Report Abuse

For Bj Con... the worry is not GST but wht af 1 bil story..his earning can be sustained??? kikikikikiki... ask yrself la...how to sustain it?? continues its diversion of BJ Foods??? af tht how??? kikikikikiki.... still come bak to the very very basis... ie...its operation...

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-18 14:36 | Report Abuse

than Cosway lol

tt101

1,298 posts

than Bjland lol

tt101

1,298 posts

than BjToto lol

tt101

1,298 posts

than new business la, so much cash, what to worry

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-18 14:37 | Report Abuse

only thing is the money will go to whose pocket lol

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-18 14:38 | Report Abuse

I believe all the bj con kaki here aware this sustainability issue... but...kikikikikikiki...many here is the goreng kaki anyway... dun bother much of the Bj Con future... as far as share prices jumping up by 15 to 20%... all SOLD... and cabut la... !!!!.... kikikikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-18 14:39 | Report Abuse

If i m Tan Sri...i wont let u go lo...unless i resolve the earning sustainability problem for BJ Con...kikikikikikikikiki... Run! Run! bf die...

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-18 14:41 | Report Abuse

atuk's 3 c, bjauto 1st c already cia beh liao, 2nd c must more powerful, and than 3rd c lagi tokong.
but your heart ok can take it?

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-03-18 14:41 | Report Abuse

Kikiki!!!!really dont understand!!!!most of the business expenses is claimable!!!!kikiki!!!do you know qhat u wrote!!!!kikikiki!!!gst is revenue for government not business!!!!!kikiki!!!one more gone case here!!!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-18 14:41 | Report Abuse

In his Bj Con... there are good cucu cicit but also many are 败家仔。。kikikikikikiki

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2015-03-18 14:42 | Report Abuse

tt101 you are right. Cost of doing bussiness can be claim back. Not only stationary or service aircorn, even I bring my customer go makan makan, massage massage also can claim back. That is what my company finance tell me

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-18 14:44 | Report Abuse

subject to rm500 per year per existing customer.
don't makan and massage exceed the limit, otherwise makan sendiri.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-18 14:49 | Report Abuse

somebody thought make money from gst related counter was make him become a tax expect.....

if and only if
the software maker make the wrong report compilation [ programming ] especially the mixed supply type,....
don't know what will happen as the penalty is so heavy in gst act.

better cabut before June 2015. kikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-18 14:51 | Report Abuse

lai lai.. sama sama mari donate to Tan Sri Pocket and let Tan Sri donate all your money to charity on 28 Mar BJ Founder day!!!,,kikikikiki Run bf Die!!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-18 14:53 | Report Abuse

BJ Land is one of the 败家仔 la.... kikikikikiki its Vietnam project all buried into deep blue sea la...kikikikikikikiki...cabut! bf die...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

No matter how handsom div tht Bj toto contribute to Bj Land... its profit remains flat everyear!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-03-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

Kikikiki!!!simple challenge to tt101!!!can share gst website link that stated most business expenses is claimable!!!!kikikiki!!!!can or not!!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-18 14:56 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki.. if u want to goreng 1 bil story of Bj Con...kikikikikikiki... u can still enjoy the process de! kikikikikiki

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-03-18 15:01 | Report Abuse

Everybody listen to chrischan ... BOH CHOW CCCCCCCCCCCCC ARGH !!!

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-03-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

Just make a simple conclusion from talking without facts & figures. BJCorp share price will stay below 0 cents. kikiki

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-18 15:33 | Report Abuse

chrischan
you either can call
1300888500 Mon - Fri 8:00 to 5:00
or give me your email address so I can forward the note from the gst course organised by JKDM

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-03-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

This quarter BJCorp announce 1 billion profit. Another 183 million profit is secured from disposal of land and BJ Food for next quarter. Not too bad.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-18 15:55 | Report Abuse

Two things are certain in this world. The taxes that you are paying and your imminent death.

So get used to GST which will be here to stay. Other countries started having it about 3 decades ago. It is only a different way of collecting taxes by the government. Life must and will go on regardless of how you feel about it now. GST is a non-issue and all your qualms will fade away with time.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-03-18 16:02 | Report Abuse

Why so worry of GST.....6% only. I am living in a country charging 10% GST. It's a norm if you have experienced in foreign country. Soon or later people will get use to it.

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-03-18 16:18 | Report Abuse

Kikiki!!!can share official link or not!!!dont like sing con!!!kikikii!!!if i share official gst link say stationery electric cant claim back by business user like bjcorpse!!!!can u change ur name to "tt101 is sor chai"!!!!kikikiki!!!

Posted by chrischan > Mar 18, 2015 12:22 PM
| Report Abuse
kikikikiki!!!tt101 to start learning!!!!!!u must read
and understand and dont make assumption!!!!!!
kikikikiki!!!!
kikikikikiki!!!!why i so genius!!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!!many
many people read but dont understand what they
read!!!!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!ok ok ok la!!!!!i also run
business!!!!!!that why i know delete amend repost
hng33 blow water also!!!!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!!!

http://gst.customs.gov.my/en/rg/SiteAssets/
industry_guides_pdf/Revised/F2Retailing%20Guide
%20130114.pdf

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2015-03-18 16:31 | Report Abuse

some one want to find all kind of reasons to accuse BJcorp is not good. Probably he bought at 50 ++ cent and sold at 38 cent when he cant stand the price drop. But now BJCorp increase back to 42~45 cent range, just to prove that his make a right decision to sell at 38 cent, he try to make BJCorp drop back below 38 cent. Maybe BJCorp is really a lousy counter but it definitely not because of GST!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-03-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

Kikiki!!!all official gst note can be download from gst custom!!!kikiki!!!dont challenge me on tax!!!i send u fly to pluto!!!!kikiki!!!remember salient points to sell bjcorpse!!!kikiki!!!!

to sing con!!!!can sell or not 560k for 5.6mil!!!!
to tt101!!!can share or not the link!!!already share the website link with u!!!!

55,495 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-18 16:45 | Report Abuse

Wahaha!

Loaded up more on weakness!

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2015-03-18 16:52 | Report Abuse

This chrischan really funny lar or maybe is pity.. Spend so much time on counter that you not going to invest. Better spend more time on counter that you plan to invest. but we welcome you here to make BJCorp price drop back 38 cent. Then I will buy some more. Buying enough at 42 cent already..

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

hahaha, since you are unwilling to contact the hot line and/or disclose you email
kesian you,
goto
http://gst.customs.gov.my/en/rg/SiteAssets/general_guides/Handbook%20Vol1%2002092014%20Master.pdf

look at page 2

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-03-18 17:31 | Report Abuse

kikikkiki!!!!!!reallllllllllly dont understand!!!!!!!!use general model only!!!!!!!!now i call you tt101 is sor chai!!!!kikikiki!!!!!

to shame u and make u understand!!!!!!!kikikikikii!!!!

Residual input tax is incurred when input tax is not directly attributed to either taxable or exempt supplies. Examples of residual input tax include input tax on rental, utilities, stationery, computer and maintenance services. The amount of residual input tax that can be claimed is only the proportion that is attributable to taxable supply. This proportion is determined according to the
ratio of the taxable supply to the total supplies made by the taxable person.
Total supplies excludes any disposal of assets, supplies made by the taxable person to himself, imported services and incidental exempt financial supplies. However, a mixed supplier can claim the full amount of the residual input tax incurred if the amount of exempt supply fulfilled the de minimis rule. Otherwise, he is required to apportion the residual input tax incurred

Example:
Suria Sdn Bhd, an insurance company sells life and general insurance.
In carrying out its business, the company incurs GST on electricity amounting to RM1,000. The general insurance premium collected is RM65,000 whilst life insurance RM35,000. The input tax (residual input tax) that can be claimed is:

look Page 23 with calculation

kikikikiki!!!!!extra electrictiy cost rm350 after gst!!!!!!operating business cost increase!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!

http://gst.customs.gov.my/en/rg/SiteAssets/specific_guides_pdf/Input%20tax%20guide%20050413%20-latest%20version%20with%20%20Cover.pdf

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-03-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki!!!!this is the real calculation by gst custom!!!!!kikikikikii!!!!tt101 is sor chai!!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!anorher case of read but dont understand!!!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!!!

kikikkiki!!!!the biggest 6% gst non-claimable to hit bjcorpse is...........!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!!!

after you all realise by july!!!!!!!i share the link here and write this!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!!!!!

(link)

I TOLD U SO!!!!!!!!!KIKIKIKIKI!!!!!!REMEMBER SALIENT POINTS TO SELL BJCORPSE!!!!!!

BOH CHOW CCCCCCCCCCC ARGHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!KIKIKIKIKI!!!!

water99

240 posts

Posted by water99 > 2015-03-18 18:05 | Report Abuse

Chrischan sure got bjcorp share otherwise why waste time here..

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-03-18 18:14 | Report Abuse

The more people promote here and expect the price will go up, the more the share price reacted contrary to general belief and drop half cent by half cent everyday ....
All the shareholders got stuck, now want to cry also no tears already .... (me included !)

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-03-18 18:16 | Report Abuse

I think some big manipulators might be pressing down this counter on purpose to shake off weak holders ?! ... so they could collect at dirt cheap price then goreng later !!

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-03-18 18:35 | Report Abuse

Spending so much time here to bad mouth everyday. I don't think he was offering noble advice. This fellow is probably one of the small shark to collect cheap cheap. kikiki

albukhary

2,959 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-03-18 19:17 | Report Abuse

Berjaya Sport Toto is paying 5 sen dividend.

BJCORP owned at least 680,000,000 shares of BJ Sport Toto.

680,000,000 x 0.05 = RM34,000,000

This is enough to cover the annual interest paid to BJCORP-LD.

ngblg

45 posts

Posted by ngblg > 2015-03-18 19:57 | Report Abuse

CASINO !!!!!

If there is really Johor Sultan's View on Casino in Johor.

It is really a JACKPOT loh!!! Besides the 1 billion capitalization on BJAuto.

So, now i understand why BJCorp founder's day scheduled on 28/03/2015.

Last and final BUY CALL !!!!!

SHhhhhhhhhh......

First things tomorrow morning to get a Star paper loh!

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-03-18 20:13 | Report Abuse

kikiki

1.goreng stock (In fact, people love quick buck & goreng stock)
2.no fundamentals (1 billion profit and NTA 1.5 not sufficient margin of safety meh?)
3.no revalue asset because of tax (Revalue of land need to pay tax meh?)
4.tan sri is not fool to revalue (VT is too stingy to pay professional fees to carry out revaluation)
5.too many unprofitable business in bjcorpse (Many profitable companies invested ie BJtoto, BJAuto, BJFood, BJAsset, Atlan, Magni, Cosway..)
6.gst shock to retailer business ( GST is almost shock every companies)
7.hidden debt (Who knows all companies could have hidden debt)
8.huge volume share spread (big volume is facilitated share trading)
9.too many frustrated seller on 41,41.5,42,42.5,43 cent (Every counter got its frustrated seller almost all the times)
10.certified stagnant until 2026 (verbal certification is available everywhere )
11.opportunity cost getting expensive the longer you hold (cock sure the share price would go up...unless got money to manipulate it )
12.bjcorpse wont give generous dividend to shareholder (Dividend yield 2.35%. It's better than many companies)
13.certified value trap (verbal certification is available everywhere )
14.denial is dangerous.dont believe and make story when you holding paper loss (please throw at whatever price. I have not collected enough yet)

kikiki

ngblg

45 posts

Posted by ngblg > 2015-03-18 20:23 | Report Abuse

Kikiki

hng33 & Up_down, give your thousands 'LIKE'.

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-03-18 20:43 | Report Abuse

BJtoto just announced a good result

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-03-18 20:54 | Report Abuse

Ngblg. Many uncles and aunties don't know BJCorp would announce 1 billion profit yet. Let's see how they would response after reading newspaper boosting BJCorp results. Goreng goreng.. people enjoy it. Kikiki