HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.24%)

2.43 - 2.47

33 people like this.

123,787 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 7 hours ago

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-27 12:45 | Report Abuse

but all talk only

it seems this tongkarat really walks the walk.

YJInvest

106 posts

Posted by YJInvest > 2018-04-27 12:45 | Report Abuse

For Mr SS Lee, I have a few questions for you to include in your list of queries during the AGM:

1. Resolutions 11 and 12:
a) ask the Board and Management to disclose their solvency analysis that shows a liquidity concern if this quantum of dividend is paid out. The free cash flow based on the Statement of Cash Flow for 2017 indicates otherwise when you take into account forward earnings 2018 onwards.
b) what would be their alternative final dividend for 2017?
c) if a dividend policy cannot be established now, then when and for how much - bi-annually at least?

2. P&L 2017:
a) if they cannot pay the dividend we are asking for, why then should the directors be paid a hefty increase in fees from RM1,671 million to RM2,837 million
b) what is the basis for providing such a huge bad debt provision of RM1,383 million when the provision was a credit balance in 2016? Furthermore, a significant portion of these are deemed not impaired.
c) revenue expectations for 2018 - the Board clearly indicated in page 41 that the gradual recovery of crude prices allowed them to increase their gross margins. So, what is the pessimism for not wanting to pay reasonable dividends as per my Points 1(a) and (c) above.

3. Why has the Board and Management not asked for any write-ups from external analysts - this would have at least reduced the amount of uncertainty being speculated in the I-Investor Forum?

4. Details on the progress of the upgrade and what financial improvement can be deduced once done. Also, they should be able to produce a better variety of petroleum products. What is the aim of expanding sales other than the current arrangement with Shell?

Thank you and best of luck with the AGM deliberations.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-27 12:49 | Report Abuse

woah, YJ going for the kill.....one feet he wants a mile
one ticket, he wants to be CEO.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-27 12:55 | Report Abuse

I am sure Chinaman Wang not used to such questioning by shareholders.

what will Chinaman Wang do?

will he guite? walk away? have heart attack? adjoint the meeting?

maybe employ him........

5,635 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-27 13:03 | Report Abuse

Refer:
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/155119.jsp
Highlight;
Yes, everyone; Follow your passion, follow your heart, follow your dreams, do what you love, believe in yourself and don’t give up. I too shall follow my passion, my heart, and my dreams, do what I love and never give up.
I have a dream; I dream of a day where I shall call myself Malaysian and if you insist that I put in more detail in front of Malaysian, I will say I am a Proud Kedahan Malaysian. This dream can only come true if we take our first step of voting for PH in GE14.
My dream seems foolish and impractical but to me it’s a dream worth pursuing wholeheartedly.
“Stay Hungry. Stay Foolish.”- Steve Jobs Stanford University 2005.
----To be continued next posting--- “I have a dream.”

MC33

182 posts

Posted by MC33 > 2018-04-27 13:04 | Report Abuse

What’s the exact date and time of HY AGM ?

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-27 13:06 | Report Abuse

Dragon
This reban is pasar malam.
Not suitable to discuss saham.
I will post some of my old stuff here for selling.

YJInvest

106 posts

Posted by YJInvest > 2018-04-27 13:07 | Report Abuse

For QQQ3, these are reasonable questions to ask of the BOD and Management from a shareholder. I am a shareholder of other large foreign conglomerates and have attended those company AGMs and asked similar questions with satisfactory responses. Hope to receive the same too from Hengyuan's BOD and Management. Thanks.

MC33

182 posts

Posted by MC33 > 2018-04-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up to Tongkarat, Sslee , they really walk the talk . All the very best to ya !

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-27 13:24 | Report Abuse

YJInvest For QQQ3, .......................s with satisfactory responses.
==============================

what is satisfactory and what is not satisfactory responses is in the eye of the beholder.

in this case , what do think Chinaman will do? will say? will respond?

me? I think all AGMs are a game.

Chinaman wants the game to celebrate the share from $ 2 go to $8.....

Shareholders want to start war because share drop from $19 to $8.........

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-27 13:36 | Report Abuse

YJ

I think multi nationals are used to reporting to Headquarters in Zurich, London, New York and no question can unfaze them.

This Chinaman not like that.........

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-27 13:40 | Report Abuse

Dragon, don't get me wrong . I am support all of you...

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-27 13:41 | Report Abuse

We are Democratic in forum Hengyuan...

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-27 13:43 | Report Abuse

I have same opinion that no one looking at stock. Purely election.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-27 13:44 | Report Abuse

pang

stock? all injured already....bodily as well as internal injuries.

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-27 13:46 | Report Abuse

Qqq..
I do agreed. Sifu YY also seeking help in Jaks and wrote more article to promote...

Everyone should have 10 to 30% lose

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2018-04-27 13:48 | Report Abuse

vol shows sign of bottoming out..base on T4

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-27 13:48 | Report Abuse

US is investigating Huawei.Any time will throw you a boom

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-27 13:50 | Report Abuse

pang....write article to promote is ok.....isn't it?

some more, sifu YY articles do not have fake news and fake forecasts that are frowned upon by SC......not like the Bones kind of articles.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-27 13:55 | Report Abuse

ongmari vol shows sign of bottoming out..base on T4
================================================

this kind of kungfu, too easy

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2018-04-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

don't fall in trap again ya.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-27 14:25 | Report Abuse

UPDATE 3-China to issue rest of 2018 fuel export quotas in single round -sources APRIL 25, 2018

https://af.reuters.com/article/commoditiesNews/idAFL3N1S21SW

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-27 14:25 |

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-27 14:26 | Report Abuse

ONLY STATE-OWNED FIRMS

Just like last year, the quotas will only go to state-owned firms, the traders said.

China has so far issued 20 million tonnes of fuel export quotas for 2018, which means the government will set the rest of the year’s quotas at 23 million tonnes, they said, declining to be identified because they aren’t authorised to speak to media.

The new quotas are expected in early May, said one trader briefed on the policy.

The Ministry of Commerce, responsible for issuing the quotas, did not respond to a request for comment.

Apart from the changes in the way quotas are released, traders also expect Beijing to further cut the portion of quotas given under a tolling scheme in favour of general trade.

Under the general trade category, refiners get tax refunds after exports are completed or get a tax waiver on fuel exports, a policy that Beijing granted in 2016.

Under the tolling or processing rules, refiners are exempt from import taxes on crude oil that is bought from overseas for the purpose of producing fuels for export.

Oil products exported under the tolling rules are also exempt from export taxes, but have fixed volumes and time slots to export. Both crude imports and fuel exports in this arrangement are done under tight scrutiny by Chinese customs.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-27 14:30 | Report Abuse

Extract from above:

"Under the general trade category, refiners get tax refunds after exports are completed or get a tax waiver on fuel exports, a policy that Beijing granted in 2016.

Under the tolling or processing rules, refiners are exempt from import taxes on crude oil that is bought from overseas for the purpose of producing fuels for export."

Now we all know why China had been importing crude oil like mad...obviously this will kill regional refiners.

With Dubai Crude as raw material, they have the sharpest knife edge to slaughter the asian refiners....

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-27 14:33 | Report Abuse

Ken67Lee sauce say will up?

5,635 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-27 14:39 | Report Abuse

Dear JYinvest,
Thank for the input. I will need this weekend to look into the past three year financial report comparision to prepared the questions.
I do not undestand your question 2b. Bad debt provision of RM 1,383 million? Will look into it later.

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2018-04-27 14:41 | Report Abuse

hsi recovering. get ready

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2018-04-27 14:44 | Report Abuse

after election bursa will catch up

5,635 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-27 14:45 | Report Abuse

Dear JYinvest,
Just do a quick check.
The provision is RM 1.383 million.

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2018-04-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

petronm dividend is more reliable compare to hengyuan. what i thinking is hengyuan is a company which reporting a fake accounting. too many bribery in hengyuan in the beginning.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

wah...hengyuan needs to standby their accountants to handle all these questions lor....all the real and fake accountants here shud go agm and learn....kkkkk

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

HY management knows exactly at what level China and their own refineries in Shangdong China would go to flood asian market with refined oil....and the room for margin squeeze (using Dubai Crude in China which is cheaper by 4 USD/brl compared to Brent).

Thus, they know exactly the level of margin depression HY is about to face.....

They them self are the market maker....of course they know HY cannot afford a higher dividend than 2 cents.

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

Short the market

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-27 15:10 | Report Abuse

Come come come.... Support light blue eye all the way....

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-27 15:12 | Report Abuse

Wow! End of hengyuan. Margin squeezed to nothing. Production halved after rm700m upgrade. Sure die! Eh wait wait wait, then you still at this forum for what? Low price also should not buy isnt it? What’s your agenda for still being here. And probably the most active commentator here some more. What motive?

—————

Posted by probability > Apr 27, 2018 03:07 PM | Report Abuse

HY management knows exactly at what level China and their own refineries in Shangdong China would go to flood asian market with refined oil....and the room for margin squeeze (using Dubai Crude in China which is cheaper by 4 USD/brl compared to Brent).

Thus, they know exactly the level of margin depression HY is about to face.....

They them self are the market maker....of course they know HY cannot afford a higher dividend than 2 cents.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

Later this evening I'm off to Johore...I'm going to accompany LKS to the nomination centre to show and give him my support. I would stay through out the campaign period in Johore to visit and campaign as much as possible in various kampong and felda settlements...that's the least i could do canvass as many support as possible for PH....light blue eye

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

Light blue eye.... Light blue eye.... Light blue eye

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-27 15:18 | Report Abuse

Human's motive are extremely complex......u think Koon is here to make money?

Ekkram

763 posts

Posted by Ekkram > 2018-04-27 15:30 | Report Abuse

No show today?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

Tongkarat Later this evening I'm off to Johore...I'm going to accompany LKS to the nomination centre to show and give him my support. I would stay through out the campaign period in Johore to visit and campaign as much as possible in various kampong and felda settlements...that's the least i could do canvass as many support as possible for PH....light blue eye
===========

woah

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2018-04-27 15:37 | Report Abuse

sauce said will defend the price above 7

YYen Lee

58 posts

Posted by YYen Lee > 2018-04-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

who is sauce

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

Wakaka. Hamka Sauce. Ken67Lee become Hamka Chan?

Stock: [HENGYUAN]: HENGYUAN REFINING CO BHD

Apr 26, 2018 11:20 PM | Report Abuse

OK confirm sauce said Dow Jones rebound d. Breant and crude up like mad tomorrow gonna push to 8

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-27 15:46 | Report Abuse

Sauce swimming into his loubu glory bermuda triangle hole. Lai Lai Lai Pushhhhhhh

Stock: [HENGYUAN]: HENGYUAN REFINING CO BHD

Apr 27, 2018 07:53 AM | Report Abuse

Sauce said will push

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-27 15:52 | Report Abuse

>>>>Stock: [HENGYUAN]: HENGYUAN REFINING CO BHD

Apr 27, 2018 07:40 AM | Report Abuse

Today will be open high. Trap enough trader. Close low for election.<<<<

pangsai72 is almost clairvoyant.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-27 15:54 | Report Abuse

Dark Blue with dacing flag
1. Joekitkat (decided oredy). NEw TEAM LEADER
2. Lee Yo Yo
3. TrippleZ...dun like jail person to be PM...dun like Tun pet projects

Bebas flag..(all sort of colours)
1. Moneypedia ( dun sapot both of the above)
2. 3iii....prefer bulan hijau....chg to 3ggg....3 green green grass

No colour flag..(homeless one..undecided atas pagar duduk )
1. Abismail
2 titus....kaki katak...jumped again...throw into homeless lah...better make the vote void lah
3 Demusangking.....avoid submit survey form...never talk about flag matter...suspect is bangla lor...if keep avoiding the important date......9/5
4 investor48...still ragu ragu...but neber voted dark blue b4

============

so many not so smart?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-27 15:55 | Report Abuse

so many not so smart?

die loh

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2018-04-27 15:55 | Report Abuse

vivoviva u better buy now . any time sauce will push

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-04-27 15:57 | Report Abuse

Oops ! ... Sink below 7.60 ? ... testing support 7.0 ? ...