HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 1 day ago

Kwong2018

56 posts

Posted by Kwong2018 > 2019-11-04 18:48 | Report Abuse

Coming loh...

stainlyho37

2,268 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2019-11-05 14:27 | Report Abuse

buying in now...operation resume !!!

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-11-14 07:20 | Report Abuse

Hehe... Good morning... I had a dream last night

Posted by smallfishyu > 2019-11-14 15:56 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan Refining Co Bhd and Petron Malaysia Refining & Marketing Bhd said today crude oil intake at their respective refineries at Port Dickson has normalised after repair work was completed at their crude oil offloading facilities there.

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2019-11-19 23:39 | Report Abuse

Aiyo yo

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2019-11-19 23:40 | Report Abuse

Aiyo berapa hari tak ada orang mari?

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-11-22 15:45 | Report Abuse

Petron dropped substantially, believe no exception for this. TP3.80. Stock code 4324, tricky secret code.

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-11-22 18:27 | Report Abuse

probably a big jump in Q3 results, hold your breath

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-11-22 18:31 | Report Abuse

moving back to rm5 like Petron

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-11-22 19:14 | Report Abuse

shell, , my favourite petrol

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-11-22 19:15 | Report Abuse

yup it should rebound in Q3 results.

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-11-22 19:15 | Report Abuse

right timing to enter now

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-11-23 10:47 | Report Abuse

TP back to Shell price. This is no exception from other Chinese listed firms listed locally unless proven.

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-11-24 07:47 | Report Abuse

Fueling a Sustainable Future

Established in 1970, Shandong Hengyuan Petrochemical Company Limited (SHPC) is a state-owned enterprise based in Linyi County, Shandong Province, China.

SHPC develops, produces, processes, and markets diesel oil, liquefied gas, propylene, propane, polypropylene, tert-butyl alcohol, oil slurry, asphalt, tert-pentene, ethybenzene, and other petroleum related products.

SPHC is one of the Top 100 Leading Enterprises in Shandong and one of the Top 500 Chinese Chemical Enterprises, achieving multiple accolades over the years. Its Chairman and General Manager, Wang Youde, was also named ‘One of Ten Outstanding Entrepreneurs in Shandong Province’ and received the ‘Outstanding People Award of National Advancements in Productivity’, amongst many other awards.

Shandong Hengyuan Group’s first Oil

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-11-24 07:50 | Report Abuse

http://es.hyshjt.com/

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-11-24 07:50 | Report Abuse

Speech by Chairman

Dear friends:

Those with the same ideals think nothing of a long and arduous journey. Thank you for visiting the website of Shandong Hengyuan Petrochemical Co., Ltd. at this moment.

The deepest truth is hidden in the simplest reason, and the savvy man can obtain the deepest truth from the simplest reason, and thus succeed.

Hengyuan's way of “being an enterprise” is being “positive”, righteous, optimistic, and upright. In the difficult road ahead, always keep in mind their own responsibilities and mission, have the courage to shoulder, be firm and restraint, not self-deception, not belittle him, not perfunctory, and not evasive. Maintain physical and mental integrity; believe in the vast and upright spirit that despite many ups and downs, there are always green mountains.

Hengyuan's development path is “adaptation”, adapting to time, adapting to the trend, and adapting to itself. Always keep pace with the pulse of the times and adapt to the changing trend of the market. The company must constantly seek for innovation, innovate in inheritance, and transcend in innovation; keep developing with the outside world, be indomitable and courageous to explore and practice the road of characteristic strong enterprises suitable for its own development.

Hengyuan's way of cooperation is “sincerity”. Honest people have credit, and credit can achieve the goal. Always adhere to the fine style of “promises must be kept and actions must be resolute”. In line with the principle of “be sincere and friendly, equality and mutually beneficial, and seek for common development”, we will work hand in hand with all like-minded people in the world.

The height decides the horizon and the horizon decides the realm! Today's Hengyuan is already in a larger and more focused world stage. There are many difficulties in the future, and we have the ambition to climb. In a new era of enterprise development in which economic globalization is unstoppable and regional environmental differences still exist, Hengyuan Petrochemical will firmly base itself on the country's “the Belt and Road” background, and will be able to compete in the unpredictable market competition! In the midst of the turbulent global economic tide, we will ride the wind and waves with consistent passion and vigorousness!

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-11-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

best time to.invest in hengyuan. capex takda lagi in 2020. completed all in 2020, budgeted n spent in 2019

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-11-24 09:11 | Report Abuse

hengyuan is China glc, financial backup from the China government

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-11-24 09:13 | Report Abuse

since hengyuan already in Malaysia, possible for hengyuan to work with palm oil players here to invest in or venture into biodiesel using palm oils. additional opportunities in the coming years

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-11-24 09:14 | Report Abuse

hengyuan paid dividend in 2018 although not much because allocated funds for capex projects in 2019. 2020 tak payah lagi

12,918 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-29 18:34 | Report Abuse

Look at Hengyuan today.

How honrst were the promoters who wished to push this stock to RM 16 and above.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-11-29 20:55 | Report Abuse

Good results, nta up ...

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-11-29 20:55 | Report Abuse

Fgv can up, why not hengyuan..up up up..

3,802 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-12-01 22:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Mar 24, 2018 7:28 AM | Report Abuse

Dear Hengyuan Shareholders,
Good morning, a gentle reminder. Please look into the below blog and spare some of your valuable time this weekend to prepare and send in your Notice of Requisition. I thank you
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/151687.jsp

Dear ks55, pussycats, 3iii and all the naysayer.
Thank for your comments, I choose to attend the AGM and to voice out all your concerns with the BOD and the auditor. Please let me know if you have any other concerns or perhaps you would like to invite yourself to the AGM by buying 1 lot of Hengyuan share and ask the BOD and Auditor directly yourself. I thank you.

Dear Sadist,
I can only offer you the following advice:
Some live in the past: Anger, arrogant, guilt, regret, resentment, grievance, sadness, bitterness, pain, hate and all forms of non-forgiveness.
Some live in the future: Hope, expectation, unease, anxiety, tension, stress, worry and all forms of fear.
So please set yourself free from the burden of the past and the expectation of the future. Live in the present. “THE NOW”
Accept what you are now with no judgment. Acceptance does not mean give in or give up, it simply mean be aware and conscience of what you are NOW and take control of it. Act now. Free yourself from the negative emotion of the unconscious past (Anger, arrogant, guilt, regret, resentment, self pity, sadness, bitterness, pain, hate and all forms of non-forgiveness) and feel the positive energy flowing through your body (Courage, passion, compassion, determination, strength, joy, calmness and peace of mind) aware and conscious of what you are now, take appropriate action to change your life for the better. Plan and focus on what you can do now, a step at a time, a word at a time. Any action you take now may not bear fruit immediately but if you focus on each step you take now the future will take care of itself.
Never believe that you are fated to be a born loser. If you act now you are controlling your own destiny but if you let yourself to be influenced by your past failure/anger/bitterness/pain/hate/resentment/regret/self pity and fear of the un-known future that nothing can be done for the better then you are destining to be a failure.
I seek not to conquer other but to conquer my own self of the past anger/bitterness/pain/hate/grievance/arrogant/resentment and future worry/anxiety/stress/fear/unease. I choose to live in “THE NOW”. So can you.

3,802 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-12-01 22:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by ks55 > Jan 18, 2018 9:40 AM | Report Abuse X

Stock: [HENGYUAN]: HENGYUAN REFINING CO BHD

Dec 31, 2017 09:31 PM | Report Abuse

When did Hengyuan pay dividend for the last time? 2013?
When do you expect Hengyuan to pay dividend again? 2023?

Like all Red Chips, if you still think Hengyuan is making 5 ringgit or 10 ringgit a year, and expect windfall dividend, you might as well wait for Xinquan to declare a 10 sen dividend.

Sama-sama lah, all are red chips.

Don't believe, check CAP, Maxwell, CSL, Xinquan, Xinghe, Kanger, CNOuhua, all were PE 1.5x, and all cannot afford to pay dividend.

Later on fire will break out in their factories/ refinery.

Be careful, when major shareholders start to unload, it will be like Maxwell owner selling her share at 2 sen.........

3,802 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-12-01 22:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by yewyin33 > Jan 18, 2018 6:16 AM | Report Abuse

As you can see that the share price of Hengyuan fluctuates so wildly and so widely that I am as puzzled as most investors. Its high and low of a day can be more than one Ringgit. As I said before the fantastic rise of Hengyuan from about Rm 2.50 to above Rm 19 within one year, an increase of about 800%, has created history in our local stock market that no one including I have not seen before.

As a result, many people asked for my advice and I told them that I also do not know how to react. Honestly, I have not started selling seriously. My family members and I have a total of more than 20 million shares. Hengyuan is our second largest investment. JAKS is our largest investment.

I consider unfair for the few commentators to say that I have promoted the share by writing so many articles to encourage them to buy and I dump my holdings.

I am not asking you to buy or sell Hengyuan. But if you decide to buy or sell, you are doing it at your own risk as I do not have any share of your profit or loss.

You must bear in mind that when I start to sell, I am not obliged to tell you.

Koon Yew Yin

3,802 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-12-01 22:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by ks55 > Dec 31, 2017 9:29 PM | Report Abuse X

Why I am here?

I hate to see idiots promoting Hengyuan day and night non-stop.

Already gone overboard.

Just syiok-syiok sendiri.

Always think of the positive side.

Never want to pay attention to the negative aspects.

Try to lure ignorant newbies without giving due caution to the potential risk.

Promoters are not promoting a decent stock with decent price with good faith.........ALL IN ALL, THEY ARE HERE TO CON YOU..................

3,802 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-12-01 22:28 | Report Abuse

No more sifu in HYR now.
All the sifu went holland already.

哭包祥 kah, Aramco kah, deMusangking kah, all gone 6 feet underground, not seen in i3 forum any more.........

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-12-01 22:41 | Report Abuse

ks55, well said.

I repeat my observations:

i. previously the good results were to get loan.

ii. China HengYuan doing well.

iii. Reputable directors resigned long time ago.

iv. Very little hope still in the hands of the kiwi CEO.

5,609 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-02 00:00 | Report Abuse

You can refer to Hengyuan 60th AGM Board Q&A presentation on my questions
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/209214.jsp
And my last email to Hengyuan Board, Sc and Bursa:
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/214178.jsp

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-12-02 06:56 | Report Abuse

Be smart in investment
Why invest in a stock that is in a down trend for two years already and still struggling.
I sold HengYuan 2 years ago and enjoy myself without having to suffer agony of looking at poor performance stock. Choose happiness

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-12-02 06:59 | Report Abuse

anything above 2.00 is dangerous

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-12-02 07:00 | Report Abuse

sslee

HengYuan is a bad stock

you should buy more to make it less bad

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-12-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

orang putih, new CEO to head hengyuan from Norway starting from 1.3.2020 :)

Change in Principal Officer
HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

Date of change 01 Mar 2020
Name MR ERKKI TAPIO RANTA
Age 55
Gender Male
Nationality Finland
Type of change Appointment
Designation Chief Executive Officer
Qualifications
No
Qualifications
Major/Field of Study
Institute/University
Additional Information
Others
Key Managers Leadership Training, Neste Oil, IMD, Lausanne 2012
Others
LIFIM, Executive Training Program, Strategy and Leadership, Top Management Training Association of Finland, 2004
Others
JOKO, Executive Training Program (1/4 of executive Master of Business Administration) Turku School of Economics and Business Administration, 1997
Degree
Bachelor Degree in Process Technology, Tampere Institute of Technology, 1989

Working experience and occupation Mr. Ranta brings with him vast experience in the oil and gas industry and has held a variety of engineering, executive roles and directorships for over the last 29 years.

He commenced his career with Air- Ix oy, Turku located in Finland as a Plant Design Engineer from February 1990 to December 1990.

In 1991, he joined Neste Oil Oyj, a downstream oil company in Finland, where he held a variety of posts as follows:

i) January 1991 to October 1992, as Plant Engineer, Blending at Naantali Refinery;

ii) November 1992 to October 1993, as Plant Manager at Naantali Refinery;

iii) November 1993 to December 1999, as Operations Manager (Supply Chain Management) at Naantali Refinery;

iv) January 2000 to April 2009, as Production Manager at Naantali Refinery;

v) April 2009 to December 2011, as Production Manager at Porvoo Refinery; and

vi) January 2012 to April 2015 as HSEQ Director of Naantali, Porvoo, Singapore and Rotterdam refineries.

From May 2015 to April 2019, he served as the Refinery Director with Rijeka Refinery, INA, Croatia.

From May 2019 to October 2019, he was the Chief Expert of Refining and Marketing with INA, Croatia.
Directorships in public companies and listed issuers (if any) Nil
Family relationship with any director and/or major shareholder of the listed issuer Nil
Any conflict of interests that he/she has with the listed issuer Nil
Details of any interest in the securities of the listed issuer or its subsidiaries Nil

Remarks :
Mr. Ranta will assume the duties and responsibilities as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 1st March 2020.

Announcement Info
Company Name HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD
Stock Name HENGYUAN
Date Announced 28 Nov 2019
Category Change in Principal Officer
Reference Number C04-28112019-00002
02/12/2019 10:22 AM

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-12-02 11:13 | Report Abuse

salute China GLC like hengyuan, choose the best CEO regardless black or white,

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-12-02 12:21 | Report Abuse

Rightfully should fall to Shell time as it remains weak. Messaging is "narrow losses" sound very encouraging but the ultimate is still a loss.
Fundamentals all are in RED. Will the end results just like other Chinese firms listed locally?
Cash 58 million, loans 1235 million.
Current assets about one billion above current liabilities, looks good but potential written off is uncertain unless better disclosure.
Current PE, luckily is still positive but at 98. Potential to improve to around 20 in near future is quite unlikely, so why pay high?
Anyway, trading opportunities is always there. Good luck.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-12-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

shell time == > RM1.80 per share

thats why we need sslee to buy more to help out this excellent Shell Refinery

5,609 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-02 12:26 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha i3lurker,
I will never trust any mainland Chinese anymore. They are all after your money period.

Ekkram

763 posts

Posted by Ekkram > 2019-12-02 12:28 | Report Abuse

buy high go down the drain.. now buy low new year sure up!

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-12-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

Well, Victor, now the kiwi runs away too. After 2 or 3 years???? We saw similar pattern in 1MDB, in a more severe manner of course.

Victor, don't just read the news release only. Try to see if it is articulated, see if it makes sense, get a genuine calculator or spreadsheet to type in the numbers to see if it is alright.

HengYuan China is the champion of the world in pollution. They pollute to profit (of course now they cannot do the same anymore). That is what I said before the magnificent Hengyuan rise, this is just what I choose not to profit from.

What sslee did is a good start, but was that effective? Maybe he needs a better strategy.

Just noticed CFO also changed. Good luck! Stay alive!

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-12-02 13:05 | Report Abuse

What makes you think you can hold longer than the KIWI or those resigned CFO, directors?

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-12-02 22:17 | Report Abuse

It is a risk, if the new CEO resigns soon like the former CFO. China GLC, maybe, very different ways of doing things. i dont know :)

@supersaiyan3 What makes you think you can hold longer than the KIWI or those resigned CFO, directors?
02/12/2019 1:05 PM

cat lim

1,284 posts

Posted by cat lim > 2019-12-02 22:19 | Report Abuse

still tp 22 by cny ? hahahahaha

Posted by beginner20 > 2019-12-02 22:21 | Report Abuse

sell all dare to sell all quickly sell all....please sell all and dont laugh all

face

670 posts

Posted by face > 2019-12-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

Next year 22.00

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-12-04 11:20 | Report Abuse

When tp 42? Tipu punya this counter

Posted by KoonYewSiong67 > 2019-12-06 16:09 | Report Abuse

mana ada tipu....sudah mao goreng soon

12,593 posts