HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 1 day ago

5,609 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-06-04 14:07 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan 60th AGM part of Q&A
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/209214.jsp

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2019-06-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

Hi All

Anyidea how’s the progress of this counter ? It had being demerit since last year . From 19$ to current price . Any pros comment or advice?

Thanks

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2019-06-08 16:43 | Report Abuse

@Sslee - what’s your opinion of this counter?

5,609 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-06-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

Dear CyrusQ,
I already sold down my position in this stock. I feel the China owner is not transparent in the crude oil purchase cost nor why the need of so much Capex. Remember when they took over shell their promise is they have the technology and money to upgrade the plant at cheaper cost, very sad to say the H2 project cost is way too expensive from norm.

Alistino G

499 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2019-06-10 09:03 | Report Abuse

Yup, I was there at the AGM and I was pissed off with their answers. I diluted my position when I came back that day and would continue to do so gradually.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-06-10 18:34 | Report Abuse

SELL SELL.TP 1

12,918 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-10 18:57 | Report Abuse

>>>

Stock: [HENGYUAN]: HENGYUAN REFINING CO BHD

Jun 8, 2019 5:22 PM | Report Abuse

Dear CyrusQ,
I already sold down my position in this stock. I feel the China owner is not transparent in the crude oil purchase cost nor why the need of so much Capex. Remember when they took over shell their promise is they have the technology and money to upgrade the plant at cheaper cost, very sad to say the H2 project cost is way too expensive from norm.

>>>

SSLee should reexamine his investment philosophy.

He joined the Hengyuan chorus promoted and manipulated bybotb and KYY.

Sadly, his opportunity cost in this poor performer is very high indeed.

A fool and his money soon go separate ways.

5,609 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-06-11 08:38 | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,
Winning and losing is part and parcel of investing in Bursa. But at least this fool know what is gross profit, refining spread, 1 bbl crude produce 1.06 bbl products, production cost, addition cost to run 4M mogas, project cost and etc rather than some other fool when Hengyuan on uptrend and people make tones of profit he keep saying run run run manipulation and has no interest nor capacity in understanding the business of what/why/where/when/how the profit come from.

12,918 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-11 18:05 | Report Abuse

>>>
SSLee

Jun 11, 2019 8:38 AM | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,
Winning and losing is part and parcel of investing in Bursa. But at least this fool know what is gross profit, refining spread, 1 bbl crude produce 1.06 bbl products, production cost, addition cost to run 4M mogas, project cost and etc rather than some other fool when Hengyuan on uptrend and people make tones of profit he keep saying run run run manipulation and has no interest nor capacity in understanding the business of what/why/where/when/how the profit come from.

>>>

Poor SSLee

Why is SSLee fooling himself and may not even know it?

Sweet dreams.

5,609 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-06-11 20:35 | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii
A fool thinks himself to be wise, but a wise man know himself to be a fool - William Shakespeare
I admit I know too little, so I ask questions. How about you 3iii?

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-06-11 20:54 | Report Abuse

hehe...lucky no buy rm6, see i'm right

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-06-11 20:55 | Report Abuse

when tp RM42?

5,609 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-06-11 20:59 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
deMusangking no question ask, happy go lucky wise guy.
Where ignorance is bliss, ‘Tis folly to be wise - Thomas Gray
When ignorance is bliss, there’s folly in wisdom - David Eddings

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2019-06-13 10:53 | Report Abuse

The best advice is to stay away from stockmarket participate in e-commence in big iinternational trading platform.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-06-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

Ecomm over saturate oh. Everybodi do dropshipping huat at shoppe...

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2019-06-13 20:55 | Report Abuse

Fam Jenny how are you?
Ppl learn somehow somewhere sometime
But it is not a good thing when they start
to stutter and mutter in incomplete sentences
like Alex.he's starting to show now

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2019-06-13 21:57 | Report Abuse

Polycarp,I am trying to jump over a monetary hurdle after losing so much in share market.Hopefully I can overcome this hurdle soon with God's help n learn how to manage my fund wisely.This is my hardest moments with money n have to spin every cent I have to ration my income for my expenses.
I shun share market but keen in e-commence n sell demanding products to compete efficiently with others in international trading platform.
Hope to recoup my losses from wise planning of generating income.

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2019-06-14 13:44 | Report Abuse

Fam Jenny you can only try your best
at what you put your interest in. I am
not familiar with e commerce and I
don't shop on line. The younger ppl
loves it. Must be challenging and yet
exciting if your products are in demand.
What you lost in the past has to be a
lesson well learned with a price. It's
good to know. What is important
today is you are healthy with a roof
over yr head and food so you don't
go to bed hungry. Doesnt matter if
u live in a rented room or own yr
condo. Simplicity is the best policy.
If you have extras it is OK too.
Just don't go into debts.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-06-14 14:02 | Report Abuse

Jiayou jenny comrade. Market can be brutal so always plotek your downside. Yes, don't go into debt (especially borrow to invest). Wish u luck and huat again one day

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2019-06-14 19:07 | Report Abuse

Polycarp n Alex,thks for your encouragement.Hope to ride over the opposing tides soon.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2019-06-14 21:46 | Report Abuse

Demuasangking,there is no such thing as luck except oppirtunities or a wrong decision.If you believe in luck,no action is needed to take to overcome problems,just sit down there to wait to solve it.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-06-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

Ala nguit nguit...

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-06-17 18:41 | Report Abuse

still waiting 19.2 ?

abangcha

423 posts

Posted by abangcha > 2019-06-17 20:37 | Report Abuse

TOKYO: Harga minyak menokok hari ini selepas Setiausaha Negara Amerika Syarikat (AS), Mike Pompeo berkata Washington akan mengambil segala tindakan diperlukan untuk menjamin keselamatan di Timur Tengah ekoran peningkatan ketegangan susulan serangan terhadap kapal tangki minggu lalu.

Niaga hadapan minyak mentah Brent meningkat 27 cent atau 0.4 peratus kepada AS$62.28 setong pada 0040 GMT. Ia menokok 1.1 peratus pada Jumaat.

Niaga hadapan minyak mentah AS, West Texas Intermediate (WTI) turut meningkat 18 cent atau 0.4 peratus kepada AS$52.69 setong. Ia meningkat 0.4 peratus pada sesi sebelumnya.

abangcha

423 posts

Posted by abangcha > 2019-06-20 10:47 | Report Abuse

Hmmm

abangcha

423 posts

Posted by abangcha > 2019-06-21 09:15 | Report Abuse

Jerung mau mari

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2019-06-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

19.2 definitely coming...hahaha. where is our raider promoter?

abangcha

423 posts

Posted by abangcha > 2019-06-25 09:08 | Report Abuse

HONG KONG: Harga minyak meneruskan kenaikan hari ini berikutan kebimbangan ketegangan bekalan Amerika Syarikat (AS)-Iran semakin meningkat, sementara ekuiti Asia turut meningkat menjelang pertemuan antara Donald Trump dan Xi Jinping minggu ini.

Kedua-dua kontrak minyak mentah naik hampir 10 peratus sejak Tehran minggu lalu menembak jatuh ‘pengintip dron’ AS kerana melanggar ruang udaranya, yang menimbulkan ketakutan terhadap konflik antara musuh lama

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2019-07-01 11:37 | Report Abuse

@itch - 19.20 ? Haha can meh ?

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2019-07-01 21:33 | Report Abuse

raider said can mah...kikiki

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-01 21:40 | Report Abuse

Investing is the only industry where everyone is an expert. Or thinks they know more than everyone else. I readily admit I know little about running businesses, but I follow the trail, smell and patterns of wonderful businesses.

My job then becomes easier, start with the wonderful business first, then buy a little and follow it along the way, all the whole adding my position on those that keep performing year after year.

I have learned that the share price and dividend increase usually follows in time.

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2019-07-01 22:00 | Report Abuse

@itcy - haha raider lolz , tomb raider or mask raider haha

Posted by witchslayer > 2019-07-01 22:25 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-01 22:26 |

Posted by witchslayer > 2019-07-01 22:29 |

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-01 22:44 | Report Abuse

A long time ago I came to the realization that hengyuan is not a wonderful company. Why did I think it so? If it was a wonderful company, Shell would not have sold it at Rock bottom proceed to a China company, and someone somewhere would have paid a higher price for it.

There are however, stockraider who think hengyuan is worth 35.

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2019-07-03 10:43 | Report Abuse

Worth 100 also no use , no movement

abangcha

423 posts

Posted by abangcha > 2019-07-08 08:21 | Report Abuse

• *Hengyuan Refining Co Bhd's* board has approved the full fund release amounting to US$26.61 million (about RM110 million) for the Euro 5 gasoil project.

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2019-07-10 17:02 | Report Abuse

What’s the outcome of this counter ?

abangcha

423 posts

Posted by abangcha > 2019-07-11 16:21 | Report Abuse

Can fly this month

kelvin

2,808 posts

Posted by kelvin > 2019-07-13 11:01 | Report Abuse

tp 22 by cny 20xx

abangcha

423 posts

Posted by abangcha > 2019-07-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

Downtrend

3,802 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-07-17 14:10 | Report Abuse

All cracking spread sifus having meeting in holland?

3,802 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-07-17 14:13 | Report Abuse

Dec 31, 2017 09:31 PM | Report Abuse

When did Hengyuan pay dividend for the last time? 2013?
When do you expect Hengyuan to pay dividend again? 2023?

Like all Red Chips, if you still think Hengyuan is making 5 ringgit or 10 ringgit a year, and expect windfall dividend, you might as well wait for Xinquan to declare a 10 sen dividend.

Sama-sama lah, all are red chips.

Don't believe, check CAP, Maxwell, CSL, Xinquan, Xinghe, Kanger, CNOuhua, all were PE 1.5x, and all cannot afford to pay dividend.

Later on fire will break out in their factories/ refinery.

Be careful, when major shareholders start to unload, it will be like Maxwell owner selling her share at 2 sen.........

abangcha

423 posts

Posted by abangcha > 2019-07-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

Sell, sell,sell

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2019-07-24 11:07 | Report Abuse

so quiet recently..means good time to enter.. early birds catches the worms, or leave empty beaked =)

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-07-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

seems like its will re visit 4.50 back

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2019-08-01 11:49 | Report Abuse

Whats the status of this counter ? Keep falling ?