HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 2 days ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-08-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

Heng Yuan is refinery depends on crack spread adik ishraaqnor

5,614 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-09 12:45 | Report Abuse

So what is the EURO 5 diesel and jet fuel crack spread beside the mogas92 crack spread when Malaysia petrol station only sell EURO 4M RON 95, RON 97 and RON 100 petrol/mogas?

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-09 16:01 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly crack spread drop back so low to USD 4 to USD 6 level leh ?

KooSan

447 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2022-08-09 16:26 | Report Abuse

The collapse in oil prices has been so epic and unexpected that some oil pundits are now accusing the Biden administration of fabricating low gas demand data in a bid to hammer oil prices.

KooSan

447 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2022-08-09 16:27 | Report Abuse

"For the week ending July 22nd, implied gasoline demand rebounded to 9.2 million b/d - a 1 million b/d increase vs the last two week average, and the second highest level of 2022," BofA wrote in the note to clients. Curiously, the EIA reported a steep drop in gasoline demand shortly thereafter, prompting Piper Sandler global energy strategist to label the data "crooked", saying the methodology left “significant room for error”. “We are supposed to believe that in July, in the middle of driving season we are only using 8.6 million barrels per day. That would be down half a million barrels a day from May of this year; that would be below the Covid low of 2020,” Sandler noted. “So we ask all the refiners, we ask all the retailers, we ask everybody that reported earnings this season. Every single one of them tells you that their sales are not down materially from even pre-covid days. Some report record high sales,” he added.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-08-09 17:22 |

5,614 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-10 07:47 | Report Abuse

D1N1!
SINGAPORE MOGAS 92 UNLEADED (PLATTS) BRENT CRACK SPREAD FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
D
USD
+1.677
(+24.55%)

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-10 08:19 | Report Abuse

Good Rebound of crack spread from USD 6 to USD 8, but this may not excite potential investors, bcos most investors had been being seeing Crack spread USD 15 to USD 30 previously mah!

5,614 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-10 08:53 | Report Abuse

Stockraider,
Check the diesel crack spread still above USD 40

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-10 09:06 | Report Abuse

U see Petrol co enjoying Crack Spread of USD 20 previously, surely if suddenly crack spread fall back to USD 4 to 8 will cause some downward adjustment in term of operations mah!

For June...Petrol co will enjoy good result loh!

But 3rd QTR result will not be so bullish mah!

Mkt already anticipating this loh!

5,614 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-10 10:12 | Report Abuse

So what will happen to crack spread if EU ban fuel imports from Russia by Feb 2023?

Europe increased its imports of Russian diesel by more than a fifth in July, highlighting the big challenge the continent faces in breaking away from Moscow’s energy supplies and choking funding for its war in Ukraine.

The region imported almost 700,000 barrels a day of the fuel from Russia last month, higher than the previous month and a 22 per cent increase compared with July last year, according to Vortexa, a tanker tracking group.

The increase demonstrates the difficulty the EU will face in reducing its imports of Russian diesel to zero by February as the bloc has vowed to do in response to Russia’s full-scale invasion of Ukraine.

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2022-08-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

Saya rasa crack spread akan meningkat oleh sebab bekalan O&G menjadi ketat. Harga telah dimanipulasi oleh laporan EIA pada pandangan saya...

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-10 11:39 |

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-10 11:40 |

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-10 11:42 |

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-10 11:45 | Report Abuse

I will fight him in this forum until he lost all his money.
No knowledge and never post any written article in I3.
Start to attack me for no reason.
His father does not know about me, still said those who follow me will lose until death.
FYI, I made many readers here to become millionaires in 2020.

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-10 12:11 |

Posted by TraderAlways > 2022-08-10 12:14 | Report Abuse

Wow.. Lose until mother also cannot recognize. Lucky I win a lot at supermax. Still can lose a few more years before pandemic profit depleted. I guess most of the investors share the same experience. Most unlucky is becoming an investor after pandemic.

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-10 12:39 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-08-10 15:43 |

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-10 15:55 |

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2022-08-10 16:28 | Report Abuse

old liar still talk big here?? tak takut Kena punch???

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2022-08-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

still acting like a bully?? u are so famous in i3 so what??? hahaha

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-08-10 18:53 |

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2022-08-10 20:39 | Report Abuse

tolong what?? only bully here is your sifu Mr O. Talk like he is a god in i3 but nobody know him outside i3

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-08-10 20:45 | Report Abuse

Mari lah, bila masa kita bolih jumpa di luar.
Awak yang bully sifu tiap tiap hari.
Semua orang tahu awak ialah orang busuh and tak guna langsung.
Awak ialah parasite di I3.

5,614 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-11 06:47 | Report Abuse

D1N1!
SINGAPORE MOGAS 92 UNLEADED (PLATTS) BRENT CRACK SPREAD FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
D
USD
+1.251
(+14.70%)

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-08-11 07:50 |

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-08-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

Sialang lo

Phoebe

452 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-11 10:38 | Report Abuse

Drug pusher also earns million, drive big car, live in big house.

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-11 10:59 |

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2022-08-11 11:08 | Report Abuse

Not many days now before the Q2 result is out. Probably the last chance to buy for an opportunity of a life time ! I think OTB is probably right.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-08-11 11:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

D1N1!
Singapore Mogas 95 future quote = 106.21
Singapore Mogas 92 future quote = 102.46
The difference = Around 3.75.

1 barrel of Mogas 95 = 106.21
1 barrel of crude oil = 89.00
Gross profit = 17.21
Refinery cost = 3.00 to 4.00 per barrel (according to goggle)
Net profit margin = 14.21 to 13.21 (average 13.71)

If you add 3.75 to 9.76 = 13.51
My sifu said, you should add 3.75 to Singapore Mogas 92 crack spread margin in order to be accurate.
I get permission from my sifu to post this information for benefit of all readers here.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-08-11 11:54 | Report Abuse

You are totally right Zhuge

For Mogas 95, we can see here the selling price

GASOLINE

https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-AV01!/

What is even more important is to realize that more than 53% of their products is the below Diesel & Jet Fuel:

DIESEL

https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-GZ1!/

JET FUEL:

https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-ASD1!/

The refining margin is simply the selling price of products above minus their feed crude cost.

Its totally unbelievable market is not realizing that you only need avg about 13 USD/brl margin to earn EPS above RM 1 per qtr.

Time is the ultimate voting machine of truth, lets see

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > Aug 11, 2022 11:26 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

D1N1!
Singapore Mogas 95 future quote = 106.21
Singapore Mogas 92 future quote = 102.46
The difference = Around 3.75.

1 barrel of Mogas 95 = 106.21
1 barrel of crude oil = 89.00
Gross profit = 17.21
Refinery cost = 3.00 to 4.00 per barrel (according to goggle)
Net profit margin = 14.21 to 13.21 (average 13.71)

If you add 3.75 to 9.76 = 13.51
My sifu said, you should add 3.75 to Singapore Mogas 92 crack spread margin in order to be accurate.
I get permission from my sifu to post this information for benefit of all readers here.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-08-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

Refer Page 22 of the annual report for complete picture on HY products.

As a complex refinery HY has to ability to adjust yield of its products. HY produces 46% Diesel on this table.

https://klse1.i3investor.com/servlets/staticfile/422363.jsp

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2022-08-11 12:31 | Report Abuse

Tunggu Q2 result keluar dan biarkan keputusannya membuktikan permintaan O&G masih tinggi

abc333

1,523 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2022-08-11 12:52 | Report Abuse

Iran nuclear deal is not good to aheng.

cK1973

1,837 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

HY is always a good counter for longer term play.
Stay tune guys

Ahahah

453 posts

Posted by Ahahah > 2022-08-11 15:06 | Report Abuse

Any idea when is the qtr result?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-08-11 15:39 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-08-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

Bye bye

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

I lose alot of money hiap teck…say can become rm1

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Puiihhh

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-08-11 16:02 | Report Abuse

Jerichomy,You don't need to leave, although you tell everyone the fact that it won't affect the money they have cheated back, but at least you can tell everyone to let some people who haven't been fooled know, I believe they know what to do in the future, especially when Seeing these two write any reports, sincerely appreciate that you tell the truth. Everyone be careful.

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-08-11 16:07 | Report Abuse

I only lost a small amount, just eat two fish less for me. hiaptek I was not deceived by him. I hope that in the future you can make money back in the stock market that was misled by the above-mentioned so-called masters. it does not matter

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-11 16:18 |

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-11 16:22 | Report Abuse

No money to buy Hengyuan, but come here to continue bad mouth Hengyuan.
Those bad mouth Hengyuan had caused many poor investors lost so much money.
This type of person still been appreciated by a hypocrite as a hero.
Pui !!

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan is still recommended by a hypocrite here.
Who is the hypocrite here ?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-08-11 16:28 | Report Abuse

Mr Respectable OTB, saying Hengyuan has terrible fundamentals isn’t bad mouthing the company. It’s called stating facts and numbers that are freely available to the public

Increase in debt, increase in creditors, equity vs liability

Does Hengyuan have good fundamentals? This is a fair question, correct?