JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

1.05 - 1.07

16 people like this.

13,109 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 4 hours ago

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-01 23:31 | Report Abuse

I think Japan like Jaya Tiasa plywood and timber. After the tsunami, they bought a lot from Jaya Tiasa. As we know, Japan has become the 2020 Olympic country. They need to build a lot of building and also infrastructure. They need a lot of woods. I believe JT is going to benefit on this. This is just my opinion.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-02 00:54 | Report Abuse

even japan after the tsunami...people talked about demand of wood...what happen then?

NOTHING

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-02 08:44 | Report Abuse

If you look into Jaya Tiasa annual report last year, you will be able to see the profit that Jaya Tiasa made with the demand from Japan. You can just relate the months to months. However, it is depends on each of the investor. Everyone has their own opinion and way of invest. For me, I chose Jaya Tiasa as I am a long term investor.

Leesk

340 posts

Posted by Leesk > 2013-12-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

why drop today?

Jeff Lim

409 posts

Posted by Jeff Lim > 2013-12-02 18:09 | Report Abuse

Good time to accum. ..

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2013-12-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

wait .... further down

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-09 09:20 | Report Abuse

Is time to accumulate. It is showing uptrend now

Posted by huat_tat_88 > 2013-12-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

Just got in... high uptrend potential... lucky got 35 lots at 2.23! Lowest point!

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-09 23:13 | Report Abuse

Plantation shares are shooting up this few days Will Jaya Tiasa be the next one since it also having palm oil. :)

kuihmoi

315 posts

Posted by kuihmoi > 2013-12-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

Look like a good opportunity to load now . With the 2014 targetted average cpo price upped to 2800

Posted by Peter Lim Hang Weng > 2013-12-12 22:49 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa monthly chart shows bullish signal, it will shoot in coming months

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-13 22:18 | Report Abuse

This news from GuangHwa newspaper today just nice to support my comments on 1/12. Japan will need more words from Malaysia. Jaya Tiasa will be one of them who are going to benefit on this.
http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/483035

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-13 22:26 | Report Abuse

Target price for Jaya Tiasa is 2.56.
.... 常成夾板從2.20令吉,上修至2.56令吉...

kuihmoi

315 posts

Posted by kuihmoi > 2013-12-15 21:08 | Report Abuse

Woods n plywoods

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-15 21:24 | Report Abuse

Not a good year for plywood as Indonesia Rupee keep droping n japanese buyer buy more at Indonesia...

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-15 23:20 | Report Abuse

Plywood export used to be one of key income or core business for Jaya Tiasa. However, they have started to turn into palm oil industry couple years back. They use the land where trees have been chopped to plant palm oil. They also know that woods / trees are going to be finish one day. They need to look for other income / business. So, in long term, I think JayaTiasa will be doing well as one of the plantation players. I bought this share is to hold for long term.

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-23 21:36 | Report Abuse

Hoping for the best !!!

love2trade

450 posts

Posted by love2trade > 2013-12-26 22:05 | Report Abuse

yes

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-12-26 22:11 | Report Abuse

rolling 4 qtrs, eps, pe, roe suggested eksons is best buy vs jtiasa & subur

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

Why dropping...any news..????

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 17:44 | Report Abuse

Bought Jtiasa at 2.11

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-27 19:30 | Report Abuse

Bargain..???

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 20:35 | Report Abuse

Log, plywood, palm oil most are for export and earn US dollar profit, stronger US dollar vs ringgit (1USD = RM 3.30)

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-27 21:08 | Report Abuse

But why price drop from 2.56 to 2.10..???

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2013-12-27 23:21 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa may also have to drop its plywood price if Indon's are cheaper. But it has it's oil palm plantation that are coming to maturity increasingly. It will make less profit in plywood but increasing profit in oil palm. So there must be some other explanation for the sudden price drop.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2013-12-27 23:48 | Report Abuse

FFB, CPO and PK production fell 16%, 26% and 20% in Nov as compared with Oct, while logs remained stable at just over 97K cubic meter. So the most plausible reason is that FFB, CPO and PK production fell in Dec as compared to Nov. Log production may also have fallen. If so, the falls will be due to the rainy season and therefore temporary. So, I would accumulate if actual Dec figures confirms the fall and the price retreat further.

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-28 00:05 | Report Abuse

Based on data for log, plywood price from http://www.indexmundi.com/commodities/, log price still stay around US$280/cum, and plywood at US$550/cum, implying no much change in both commodity, still firmly staying at high level.

In addition, price for CPO and palm kemel have increase substantially, with palm kemel increase about 30% hike from around US$866 in Aug to latest US$1122.5 in Nov; while CPO increase about 12% from US$722 in Aug to US$810 in Nov.

Furthermore, as all commodity is price at US$. strengthening USD vs. ringgit is added more profit margin. USD has appreciated about 6% from RM3.10 to current RM3.30

By next year, Jaya Tiasa palm oil age profile will change significantly, whereby its prime age tree (>7year) will increase more than 80% from current 12% to 22.5%.

2013 vs 2014
Immature 23.5% vs 16.3%
Young mature (4-7yr) 64.2% VS 61.2%
Prime mature (>7yr) 12.3% VS 22.5%

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-28 08:21 | Report Abuse

Korean is doing Sunset review for the Anti Dumping for Sarawak Plywood export to Korea now...

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info everyone..!!

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2013-12-28 22:02 | Report Abuse

Koon Yew Yin trapped you all??

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-28 22:08 | Report Abuse

cpng...why u said that ???...is for long term..not for contra...!!

Posted by Peter Lim Hang Weng > 2013-12-28 22:14 | Report Abuse

Cpng.....u talk never use akal

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2013-12-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa 先前大涨。。从$2.00»2.40是Koon Yew Yin披露他大手2千万买入。。影响一堆人跟风抢购所致。。

You can look the chart right after he disclosed..share prices shoot up..

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2013-12-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

Don't think the price will go down further. The output from the oil palm plantation will recover and head up. So good for the longer haul of say 3 months.

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

who is selling down..???

Posted by Peter Lim Hang Weng > 2013-12-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

The sell down is very fierce. I wonder how low can it go. Chart wise, it still looks bullish. Any can comment?

Posted by Peter Lim Hang Weng > 2013-12-30 17:49 | Report Abuse

Majority seller from broker 33, foreign broker.

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-30 19:22 | Report Abuse

Yes can anyone explain..??

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-30 19:49 | Report Abuse

RHB TP 2.56...???

avucin

145 posts

Posted by avucin > 2013-12-30 23:46 | Report Abuse

Koon Yew Yin is selling...who else?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2013-12-30 23:53 | Report Abuse

Prepare to accumulate!

avucin

145 posts

Posted by avucin > 2013-12-30 23:55 | Report Abuse

119...better call 911

money888

430 posts

Posted by money888 > 2013-12-31 08:59 | Report Abuse

Avucin, how you know Mr.Koon is selling? Where is the source?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2013-12-31 09:46 | Report Abuse

The pattern points to possible manipulation by a syndicate. They are accumulating at RM2.06.

Posted by Peter Lim Hang Weng > 2013-12-31 10:06 | Report Abuse

the seller is fierce, buyer looks more fierce.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2013-12-31 10:30 | Report Abuse

Buyer and seller doing a sandiwara. I am accumulating.

dlsh2

35 posts

Posted by dlsh2 > 2013-12-31 11:19 | Report Abuse

jtiasa has hefty loans. I do not think it is good on short term but maybe good for a much longer haul. however, the dividends is pittance and does not entice investors to invest in it to have their money locked up for a long period. is best to look into other stocks like coastal, p&o and perhaps ijmland.

dlsh2

35 posts

Posted by dlsh2 > 2013-12-31 11:42 | Report Abuse

I noticed that koon yew yin advocated a strong buy call when it was around RM2.30 and the price went up to RM2.50. However, I certainly believe an astite investor like Koon, he must have bought millions at much lower price before letting the cat out from the bag. Imagine if he bought J Tiasa at RM1.75, which I believe he did, how much money he made selling the shares at RM2.50 or even lower at RM2.40? Be that as it may, I think he is still keeping his shares. Koon can be contacted at koonyewyin@gmail.com You guys should write to him seeking clarification on this gem?

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-31 12:19 | Report Abuse

dlsh2..Have you written to him..??

dlsh2

35 posts

Posted by dlsh2 > 2013-12-31 12:30 | Report Abuse

i haven't as I didn't invest into jtiasa. I think jtiasa is being monopolized by the owner. similarly like rsawit and media Chinese.