YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

+0.03 (0.87%)

3.47 - 3.57

27 people like this.

15,538 comment(s). Last comment by cwc1981 20 hours ago

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-12-20 10:21 | Report Abuse

At least until the end of the yr, buy on weakness early in the day & then sell after 4pm when the SHORTies are obliged to cover their shorts for intraday profits.

Plantermen

2,190 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-12-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

UBS AG have consistently buying & accumulating YTL shares in the open market & off market deals. UBS thru Citigroup Nominees is the registered owner of this shares. As at yesterday announcement UBS indirect interest is app 658,319,165 units. I have a hunch UBS is acting as a front for a sovereign state fund in YTL. Can it be GIC or Temasek Holdings? GIC is known to take a big stake in its investment position. Just off the record GIC after trimming it's stock position in the Citigroup. It's still holds a substantial amount of shares in Citigroup. A wild guess but imagine having GIC as a cornerstone share investor speaks volume of the YTL group. GIC stands for Government of Singapore Investment. In late 2007 after the market slump. GIC plough billions into Citigroup and UBS. Nothing confirmed just a wild guess and endless possibility. Please do your our research before you buy or sell.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-12-20 15:22 | Report Abuse

At least until the end of the yr, buy on weakness early in the day & then sell after 4pm when the SHORTies are obliged to cover their shorts for intraday profits.

5 hours ago

See? Let the PANIC buying(short-covering) begin!!! 🤗

willc48

718 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2023-12-20 17:04 | Report Abuse

cash rich tapi terkenal kedekut punya company. a lot of money into personal assets which dilute share prices

dragon328

2,356 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-12-20 17:16 | Report Abuse

@willc48, pls be more specific and provide some facts. Do not simply smear the image of a company.

For the record, YTL group has paid out a total of over RM28 billion in past decades. Only YTL itseld paid out RM1.0 billion of dividend in FY2015, FY2016 and FY2017.

Can you tell us which company else is more generous in dividend payouts?

dragon328

2,356 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-12-20 17:21 | Report Abuse

My suggestion is that if you missed out on the earlier rally in YTL or YTLPower share price, now do some research and then grab some tickets. It is never too late for long term investments.

You will find yourselves rewarded with handsome capital gains and fat dividend payouts from FY2024 and years to come.

Posted by EquityJourneyman > 2023-12-20 17:25 | Report Abuse

Got chance to reach Rm2 by this year. Hold tight

Ravi Kumar

3,602 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-12-20 18:24 | Report Abuse

Thank you @dragon328 for that superb write up that I came across in June and all I can say no regrets at all with the dividend payout and pretty profits

dragon328

My suggestion is that if you missed out on the earlier rally in YTL or YTLPower share price, now do some research and then grab some tickets. It is never too late for long term investments.

You will find yourselves rewarded with handsome capital gains and fat dividend payouts from FY2024 and years to come.

1 hour ago

dragon328

2,356 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-12-20 20:36 | Report Abuse

@Ravi Kumar, you are most welcome. Give yourself a clap for having held onto YTL shares for so long. We have since collected 4.0 sen dividends for FY2023, and are going to receive much more in years to come.

Have a good evening

Ran271221

80 posts

Posted by Ran271221 > 2023-12-21 01:15 | Report Abuse

Berapa minggu lalu, saya beli YTL dgn harga purata 1.4076, selepas jual Suria. Dapat dividend lagi dan sekarang sudah 1.92. Guna masa dgn bijak.

Ran271221

80 posts

Posted by Ran271221 > 2023-12-21 01:25 | Report Abuse

YTL janji bg dividend 9.5 sen pd 2024 dan 2025.

sugumaran

135 posts

Posted by sugumaran > 2023-12-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

MRT3 construction companies had submitted tenders for the three civil packages (CMC301-303) with tender price breakdown between construction services and contractor financing. MRCB, YTL Corp Bhd and MMC-Gamuda joint venture had submitted the lowest bids for CMC301, CMC302 and CMC303 civil work packages at RM2.9 billion, RM10.8 billion and RM13.3 billion
YTL had submitted the lowest bid for the CMC302 package, IJM had a good chance to win the contract despite submitting the second lowest bid at RM11.8 billion.
CMC303 package, which includes a 10-km underground track, should have mild tender competition due to the stringent requirements.

Posted by EquityJourneyman > 2023-12-21 10:23 | Report Abuse

YTL is a valued stock. No harm to accumulate more

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2023-12-21 21:15 | Report Abuse

Fire up to 2.0 ushering new year can ah ? 🔥🔥😁😁

26,366 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-12-21 21:36 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/690823
sour grapes Pua didn't buy ytl

yewnamhung

320 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-12-21 22:05 | Report Abuse

YB Otak Udang sudah masuk air

B03392

121 posts

Posted by B03392 > 2023-12-21 22:38 | Report Abuse

He likes to jokes for fun. He dreamt of owning a country whereby everytin are free

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-12-22 08:15 | Report Abuse

every big project has its own doubters, just business as usual.

Posted by EquityJourneyman > 2023-12-22 08:23 | Report Abuse

just a small retracement, no need to worry too much. May be YTL will move up today 🙂

troy88

2,935 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-12-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

Uptrend still intact for the star stock of bursa of 2023

Leward88

147 posts

Posted by Leward88 > 2023-12-22 11:14 | Report Abuse

Star stock of bursa for 2024 as well, hehe

PalaniR

109 posts

Posted by PalaniR > 2023-12-22 13:36 | Report Abuse

YTL Land to launch Dedaun Rimba in Kwasa Damansara in 1Q2024

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/693138

sugumaran

135 posts

Posted by sugumaran > 2023-12-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

MRT3

sugumaran

135 posts

HSR

sugumaran

135 posts

LRT JB

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-12-23 11:07 | Report Abuse

What a year! If I had to depend on M'sian stocks to earn a living, I would have been in POVERTY in '23...but thanks to YTL & the 21 winners I snagged in Japan, this year will be better than last year by quite a margin!🤗

It's a good thing that the corrupt billion$ that were stolen by dishonest ex-leaders & politicians are finally being exposed & attempts made to recover. Perhaps the local depreciating currency has a chance in '24!

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-23 14:31 | Report Abuse

Dompeilee,since you love jap stocks so much n hate bursa as much,the best option is for you to apply for jap PR n denounce msian citizenship.Wont that be wonderful? Lol.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-12-23 14:36 | Report Abuse

Twisted logic. I don't like Japan & its opaque culture as such, only their financial equities' ability to earn wonderful $$$ for my financial freedom. Why would I migrate to an expensive, restrictive, alien jurisdiction when I pay no capital gains taxes here & don't get taxed to bits on everything like in the US, S'pore & the UK? Duh!!!

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-23 14:42 | Report Abuse

i figure you are just a small fry,maybe buying 100 units of 21 co stocks..why do you need worry abt capital gains tax anyway?

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-23 14:46 | Report Abuse

Taxed on everything cos their gdp are high,trying doing that in bolehland...instant govt collapse cos ppl hv to dig into their epf now.Think before you open your mouth ya.Dont compare first world with third.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-12-23 14:51 | Report Abuse

Are you jealous that someone can make so much more in a foreign stockmarket than you & disappointed that you weren't farsighted or bold enough to do the same? 🤣 I made my first purchase there in '17, fully 2 years ahead of the Oracle of Omaha. My IB dealers in two different local banks say there is no one else trading Japanese stocks even though the facility is available.

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-23 14:53 | Report Abuse

Dompeilee,frm your previous postings i hv concluded you are just a small fry.Just my one stock ytl power c28 returned 400%.Try beat that.21 jap stocks....laugh die.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-12-23 14:59 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...so jealous for what? I'm not so desperate as to need to touch scam call warrants & am content reaping the more modest returns on the mother. I choose to be happy for those who are successful & therefore receive more blessings in return unlike green-eyed monsters like you!🤣🤣🤣 If the 144% return in 3 weeks from Daiwa Heavy is not good enough, then that's YOUR problem, not mine....I am very contented!

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-23 15:01 | Report Abuse

Hahaha dunno who is jealous now,small fry...anyway enjoy your sushi while you can.

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-23 15:03 | Report Abuse

And no need advertise your jap stocks.Without transaction records any dick can claim they invested in nvidia at usd 10 etc etc.Shiok sendiri is a sign of the desperate. Lol.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-12-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...you are worse than small fry...you're a poor fry...all your depreciating RM stuck in a 3rd world country.😂 Here's the proof:https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEjrsBJjJNW_lfOuBtXWcCk1OJOEStcq99bmWOkQ2zaV5TtIN34yhA82BXU0HmgNFQFa4aWmgpyM71-Bc6rPLQ0Dlu_Ic0ioR9ZmvaXRL6JsI0Mv43_hjpJtdxAAvnnNpUDy7gP1j5k7q99faBz3pQnZFhU4uOY7yeqsu8QgSl7N3BueI_V6JkTrGQ/s1908/d.jpg Bought Daiwa Heavy on 10/8 @ ¥822 & SOLD on 31/8 @ ¥2010. But you're such a green-eyed monster, you probably claim I made it up!

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-12-23 19:30 | Report Abuse

Limit down

Follow medusa buy low sell high

Follow IB buy high sell low

Kikiki…

Selepas menjadi isu perdebatan rakyat, Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim berkata akan menyemak semula proses pengurusan tender bagi pelaksanaan Aliran Pantas Pelbagai Lorong (MLFF).

Perdana Menteri berkata, proses pemberian tender mesti dijalankan dengan telus selari dengan pendirian kerajaan selama ini terhadap soal urus tadbir dan tatakelola.

“Kita akan melalui proses yang normal. Tidak ada asas untuk menganggap bahawa proses itu akan melalui proses rundingan terus.

“Tidak, kita perlu melalui proses yang betul dan telus kerana kita telah menyatakan dengan jelas,” katanya

Justeru, katanya, perjanjian kerajaan dengan syarikat YTL yang dimeterai pada 2021 akan disemak semula.

“Kita perlu melihat semula keseluruhan proses itu, sama ada proses itu dipatuhi sepenuhnya,” katanya.

Untuk rekod sejak dahulu Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin mempunyai hubungan rapat dengan YTL Coporation Berhad melalui projek KPM yang gagal iaitu 1BestariNet. 1BestariNet bernilai hampir RM2 bilion itu ditamatkan oleh Kerajaan PH 0.1 sebelum ini yang menyebabkan kemarahan Muhyiddin dan Tun Dr Mahathir sehingga terpaksa memecat Dr Mazlee Malik daripada Menteri Pendidikan.

keyman

444 posts

Posted by keyman > 2023-12-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

Ytl is my sad story. I started buying Ytl from 0.63 until the lowest 0.525 before. After that, It started to rebound. Around 1.10, I sold all my position. Later what I have seen was the price flying to the moon 😭😭

Seeking

24 posts

Posted by Seeking > 2023-12-24 13:06 | Report Abuse

Make 100%, a sad story??

keyman

444 posts

Posted by keyman > 2023-12-24 14:37 | Report Abuse

@Agjl you know me. As you guys praise how great the company is, the only thing that I can do is just drop my tears. 😰

Pinky

3,397 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2023-12-24 18:23 | Report Abuse

@keyman don't look back after you sold

keyman

444 posts

Posted by keyman > 2023-12-24 18:35 | Report Abuse

@Pinky are you still holding it.?As I know you have bought some at 0.57.

keyman

444 posts

Posted by keyman > 2023-12-24 18:39 | Report Abuse

Be honest. It is an excellent company, with capable management team. Is worth to hold for long term

DoctorM

51 posts

Posted by DoctorM > 2023-12-24 21:32 | Report Abuse

Still not too late to buy again for long term ah

Pinky

3,397 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2023-12-25 06:43 | Report Abuse

Bought from 57 sen till 70+ sen, then sold all at 1.40+, took all the money to settle my car loan

And re-entered recently at 1.50+ cos duno what other stock to buy with my extra cash hahahaha

keyman

444 posts

Posted by keyman > 2023-12-25 07:49 | Report Abuse

@Pinky Brilliant👍

KLV868

239 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2023-12-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

YTL Japan is up more than 15 % now. Finger crossed for positive progress.

Germaice

133 posts

Posted by Germaice > 2023-12-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

HSR

Jerung

412 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-12-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

come on go go go , lets close 2023 with naizz price