YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.13 (3.85%)

3.22 - 3.36

27 people like this.

15,456 comment(s). Last comment by Whiteytey 1 hour ago

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-28 16:22 | Report Abuse

There is a campaign promise they must fulfill... ECRL cannot simply cancel coz will anger the China man. No one dare to make China angry at this moment bcoz big bro Trump is not gonna help you without taking you a large piece of cake. Singapore for them is the small piece of shit they can bully. So in order to gain some political points. They have to sacrifice HSR.

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

Actually... they didn't say "no", but they say "we are looking for a cheap way to cancel it"... what it really means is they are on the way going to cancel it.

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-28 17:08 | Report Abuse

Let PH take their own sweet time to decide (I read that the HSR project is suppose to begin construction only in 2020... so they have more than 1 year to decide).... while they take their time to decide, YTL's price can up 1 or 2 sen everyday.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-05-28 17:14 | Report Abuse

wow my favourite counter

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-05-28 18:19 | Report Abuse

@coll... thats a big punch on YTL~ -_-|||

1,988 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2018-05-28 18:41 | Report Abuse

will ytl get compensate fr the cancellation?

3,789 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-05-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

HSR cancelled.
Just check when were PDPs appointed?
High risk for those bet on BN menang, and all political contribution masuk longkang.
Worst still, now carrying 'BN Endorsed'.
Should trade at 50% discount at price as per 8th May........

https://www.thestar.com.my/

3,789 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-05-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

Closing price on 8th May at 1.33
So YTL is good at 67 sen...........

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2018-05-28 19:03 | Report Abuse

i see, you slowly queue at 67 cents yeah

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-05-28 19:08 | Report Abuse

0.70-0.80 can start collect

Posted by armadasaxon > 2018-05-28 19:26 | Report Abuse

Lol..cancel..hahhaah

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-28 19:54 | Report Abuse

Even negotiating with Singapore about dropping the HSR will take a few months.... so YTL can continue up 1 or 2 sen everyday till the HSR is actually cancelled.

3,637 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2018-05-28 19:59 | Report Abuse

booted out from klci as well hehe

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-05-28 20:05 | Report Abuse

Astro will be booted out not ytl

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-28 20:06 | Report Abuse

Dropping the ECRL & HSR can help reduce Malaysia's debt by as much as RM200 billion... this is good for our country & good for us. That does not mean we have to lose money in our investments in stocks such as YTL or other counters. Let the politicians do the negotiating... I only focus on making money in the stock market.

digidigi

103 posts

Posted by digidigi > 2018-05-28 20:07 | Report Abuse

Wednesday continue red

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-05-28 20:11 | Report Abuse

? y boot.. still make profit la

Posted by Banana John > 2018-05-28 20:58 | Report Abuse

actually, how big for HSR project in ytl? i think only small portion of ytl revenue

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-05-28 21:03 | Report Abuse

bad news for ytl

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2018-05-28 21:12 | Report Abuse

Dr M confirms high-speed rail project with Singapore to be scrapped
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/05/28/dr-m-confirms-scrapping-of-high-speed-rail-project-with-singapore/#t8e6roA6V4M4DBpk.99

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-05-28 21:19 | Report Abuse

Let YTL become penny stock.......Destroy the cronyism!

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-28 21:24 | Report Abuse

Lol... so many ppl lost their job today. Hooray.

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-28 21:24 | Report Abuse

Pbb no give bubur lambuk anymore...

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2018-05-28 21:27 | Report Abuse

Looks like a big drop tomorrow.
Hopefully, the estate of YTL & Sons Holding Sdn Bhd will hold the fort.

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-28 21:32 | Report Abuse

For those who ask ytl got any compensation... yes of course. By legal rights ytl shall be able to claim some peanuts from Tun Ma... kacang puteh mamak bas station...

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-28 21:37 | Report Abuse

Newbie8080, i confirm 100% tomorrow will not drop or raise a single cent at all... trust me and don't question my accuracy of this prediction!

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-28 21:39 | Report Abuse

Will be red on wednesday... not just ytl. Foreign fund will pull out.

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-28 21:55 | Report Abuse

@Banana John: The HSR project not yet bring any revenue to YTL at all (it is suppose to start construction only in 2020 but now it is confirm cancelled). So we can say in terms of revenue to YTL, the HSR project is nil (zero revenue).... that is how big it is to YTL. Technically, the cancellation of the HSR project has no financial impact to YTL but speculators will want to take the opportunity to bring down its share price by short selling on bad news.

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-28 22:22 | Report Abuse

2 years ago, when Air Asia was having financial problem bcoz of Air Asia Indonesia (AAI) having too much debt, Air Asia's share price dropped to 70 sen. Tony Fernandez & his partner injected RM1 billion additional capital into AAI. Now, in YTL's case, the Yeoh family has so far bought up 44 million YTL's shares (less than RM44 million) from May 21 to 25. I believe the Yeoh family has so much more money than Tony Fernandez. They can definitely buy up more than 1 billion YTL's shares. If that is not enough, they can authorize the company to buy back shares (the company has RM11 billion in fixed deposits). So, the short sellers will have to go against the Yeoh family's huge war chest of cash (up to several billion RM).

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

So Jib say give u RM2.6b job in 2020. You haven't start doing. But sign contract with Jib liao. Then suddenly Ma say no deal. So now you have nothing in 2020... future money not money? If bank tell u after 2 year they give u 6% for FD. Then suddenly say no more... u happy not?

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

If future money is not money... then why you invest or even trade?

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-28 22:31 | Report Abuse

If all your customer who edi sign contract with u wanna buy your product after 2 years. Suddenly say wanna burn all deal u happy?

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-28 22:31 | Report Abuse

@WD40: We will just wait & see on Wednesday if your prediction that the price will crash to RM0.78 is true or not. This morning b4 the market open u said it will crash to RM0.78 but instead, it went up to RM1.02. I will give your prediction a few more days (now that the HSR cancellation is confirmed). This will be interesting to watch.

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-28 22:45 | Report Abuse

@WD40: I was just answering Banana John's question. The word "revenue" is an accounting term. In accounting, u can only record something as "revenue" after u have already received the money... if u haven't receive any money then the revenue is zero. As simple as that... no need to use Jib or customer example.

tonypang

32 posts

Posted by tonypang > 2018-05-28 22:50 | Report Abuse

0.78 is really low n it wouldn't be happen 1 day on Wed. Crisis always come with opportunities

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-05-28 23:01 | Report Abuse

Risktransformer, you may spare your effort in providing enlightenment. Leave them alone and may only those who have confidence in YTL to make their day in long run.. Everyone has the right to defend his ground on whatsoever platform provided to them..

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 2018-05-28 23:10 | Report Abuse

whoever don't hold a single share please don't simply mislead ppl, ytl price at 1.4 in 4 yrs back, but we didn't heard about hsr at that time

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-28 23:12 | Report Abuse

Ya... transformer book smart people cannot talk with street people la. WD40 is from the street. You too smart edi I don't understand what u cakap. U invest, i trade.

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-28 23:19 | Report Abuse

Even price target has its own limitation. I dream of getting RM0.78 but many situation change overtime. U need to adjust it base on sentiment, geopolitics, qi, fengshui, god's grace, karma, flow of quantum electromagnetic field and according to pang pang theory of how the universe runs... all those are time variables... and price target is signal under non linear time variant stochastic system... faham tak?

mrstrong

285 posts

Posted by mrstrong > 2018-05-28 23:52 | Report Abuse

RM0.78? crazy... YTL 's family will cover all..

Y2016

165 posts

Posted by Y2016 > 2018-05-29 02:50 | Report Abuse

I also see its share to trade below 80-cent in next two weeks

Y2016

165 posts

Posted by Y2016 > 2018-05-29 02:52 | Report Abuse

Prospects of all businesses look not so good in near to medium term; so no rush to buy at this price

limch

3,036 posts

Posted by limch > 2018-05-29 04:19 | Report Abuse

Dr M confirms high-speed rail project with Singapore to be scrapped
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/05/28/dr-m-confirms-scrapping-of-high-speed-rail-project-with-singapore/

Posted by Banana John > 2018-05-29 06:37 | Report Abuse

thanks @risktransformer for the answer. it means from the account, no impact.... of course it still depends on the ytl management team on looking for new project and contracts to increase revenue.
Looks like ytl will impact by market sentiment. if look at positive side, if ytl really sign a contract with HSR project, it seems got extra income if gov willing to pay the compensations.

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2018-05-29 07:16 | Report Abuse

Run....

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2018-05-29 07:17 | Report Abuse

KL-Singapore HSR project scrapped...

Posted by tazzer57 > 2018-05-29 09:56 | Report Abuse

what will happen to bestarinet project?

lazy

33 posts

Posted by lazy > 2018-05-29 10:23 | Report Abuse

Guys, this counter got multiple revenue stream from diff countries. So, dont worry so much on this HSR news.