YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.13 (3.85%)

3.22 - 3.36

27 people like this.

15,456 comment(s). Last comment by Whiteytey 2 hours ago

3,789 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-05-29 11:03 | Report Abuse

This fella lagi garang:

"The son not like his father so kind enough ...when up to max 70% it will definitely privatise the power below 0.50!!!let's all their buy back share break even end up ikan bilis will b big loser!!!!next his family's this year dividend will cut ....tp0.50!!!"

I suggested good buy at 67 sen, he gave TP 50 sen.
What about taking average 58 sen??

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2018-05-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

事后孔明 , 落井下石.. tired of those meaningless comment.

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-29 15:57 | Report Abuse

Bestarinet is a junk. Waste money. Failure. Same goes to yes... they just don't want to admit that.

Posted by MaggotRobbie > 2018-05-29 16:10 | Report Abuse

After BN lost, EPF keeps selling but Yeoh family members keep buying and bought more than EPF has sold since GE14 result. Owners know the company better. The HSR cancellation risk has been priced in already if u see that before the they announce HSR PDP for YTL-TH JV, its stock price is higher than current low price. I hope those talk trash about YTL will not cry later when it recovers since it is too cheap to ignore hahaha

Posted by tazzer57 > 2018-05-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

The business is fairly well diversified across borders and industries. Unless there is a catastrophic failure in key geographies and sectors and a complete lack of long term planning I don’t see a long term decline in the share price. Yes there may be short term volatility and this depends in part on outcomes which are guesswork. Will wait to see if price falls further and consider an entry.

Posted by mlybursa > 2018-05-29 22:25 | Report Abuse

75% revenue from oversea mah......now waiting Jordan and Indonesia power plant as income generator in next few years.

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-29 22:32 | Report Abuse

Don't underestimate the power of breaking news!

Posted by AlexDing71 > 2018-05-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

Tomoro diarheaa for ytl

Posted by AlexDing71 > 2018-05-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

Demn crony

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-30 08:22 | Report Abuse

Good morning. Welcome back from holiday. strong hold at 0.985-1.010. See if this break or not.

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-05-30 08:51 | Report Abuse

limit down!!

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-30 08:56 | Report Abuse

Maggot... don't under estimate the power of panic!

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2018-05-30 09:11 | Report Abuse

YTL family is still accumulating their shares

Jessgoh

1,175 posts

Posted by Jessgoh > 2018-05-30 09:13 | Report Abuse

Wait below 0.9

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-05-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

Panic seller will cry later.. For a cash rich company, they have the ability to absorb the shares at which selling price is worthwhile to buy back.. Good chance for Yeoh Family to have more at discounted rate. Well, we shall see the movement of price later.

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2018-05-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

Oversold already la. Will rebound to rm1

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

How do u like me now?

propsushi

111 posts

Posted by propsushi > 2018-05-30 10:02 | Report Abuse

Very attractive now, just ignore the noises

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

FYI, the trading volume of YTL on Monday (28 May) was 25 million shares..... the Yeoh family bought up 22 million shares. I think today the same thing will happen again, maybe they will buy up even more since it is cheaper today.

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

Big trend still moving down... unless u tell me yeoh family can swallow whole country. This thing still have room to go down. As long as there are still ppl who are in denial. There are rooms for the downward spiral.

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2018-05-30 10:20 | Report Abuse

@ WD40

My opinion is the good old days during the 1990s is gone.
Relying on government contract these days are not reliable biz anymore since government can always change hands, proven in GE14.
There are still value in the company with the 2 power plants completing in 2020 onwards, but other than that, I think not much the company can offer.

It's time to switch to other companies with reliable and trending biz especially in e-commerce and IT sectors.

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-30 10:21 | Report Abuse

Lots of auntie uncle still have hope on ytl. But this is not the time to collect yet. If you want to eat maggot everyday... then collect as you wish. Best time to collect is when global and local trend sentiment change. What price... i hope is RM0.80 around there. But look for the news sentiment change. I malas giving you all free tips edi. All ungrateful geniuses here... let you all makan maggot! My advice is not cheap!

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-30 10:25 | Report Abuse

Those people who panic sell r selling at huge losses.... even EPF also not selling during the past few days. The last time EPF only sold 218k (0.2 million) shares on 23 May. EPF is very smart one... if want to sell must follow EPF's example.

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-30 10:27 | Report Abuse

Maggot, u new in this board is it... i was here talk shit since old uncle yeoh still living and happy singging love song to his old wife. Like it or not uou blow ah?

Posted by sunnight > 2018-05-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

The HSR cancellation ady priced in when 1.40 drop to 1.00 (30% drop), dont think HSR can affect their business so much. Without HSR, YTL also stable around 1.30++, market is over respond, time to grab more

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-05-30 10:36 | Report Abuse

wait 0.70 -0.80

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-05-30 10:36 | Report Abuse

mayb 0.50 -0.60

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2018-05-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

I'm not an expert in this but with the heavy accumulation won't it trigger some mandatory takeover or what not?

Please only substantial replies yeah, not some TP0.50/0.60/0.80 shits

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

lol... no more substantial replies. I don't want to give free advice free warning free signal here anymore. let you all die eat maggot. I diam diam... this one is last reply. For those who avoided the crash by taking my advice, congrats! Last advice to you, From now on you all take care of yourself. No free advice from me here. Last post on this board. hehe... bye bye.

propsushi

111 posts

Posted by propsushi > 2018-05-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

MaggotR, just ignore him. Not worth it, their input means nothing at all.

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2018-05-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

Okthxbye, WD40... okay the rest please carry on with facts and substance

Posted by nicholai1983 > 2018-05-30 11:00 | Report Abuse

其实可以反败为胜。我每一次都是那样。。。。
当大市跌,我把所有钱转去仙股。现在我的钱主要在trive 和netx这2个仙股。因为当跌的时候,他们动荡不是很厉害。当起的时候,因为我持股多,每上半仙我都赚钱了。

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-30 11:02 | Report Abuse

call befrienders: 03-79568145

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-05-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

francis yeoh fainted d,

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-05-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

market crash , confirm recession

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2018-05-30 11:18 | Report Abuse

Overall market sentiment is very weak, the entire FBMKLCI component stocks are all in the red, overall index has dropped by around 2.5% so far. ! Today's YTL is expected knee jerk selling due to Tun M announcing Malaysia's intention to cancel HSR over the Vesak day holiday : so far the low is 93 which is already quite a severe drop of 8.8% from Monday's close 102. I think this is as far as it will drop for today; but as to whether it will grind down lower in the coming days, it is really hard to say. Looking at YTLPower grinding down to as low as 73 makes me wonder where is the bottom in this whole unfortunate turn of events for YTL ....

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

@ I3ryan: B4 this recent huge accumulation, the Yeoh family controls about 50% of YTL (I was wrong previously for assuming they control 70%). Now, after the past few days of huge accumulation, the Yeoh family is controlling slightly more than 52% of YTL. Looks like they r taking the opportunity to push up their controlling stake in YTL.

See more details of YTL's major shareholders (click the web link below & scroll down the web page):
http://www.4-traders.com/YTL-CORPORATION-BHD-6491348/company/

I am confident the Yeoh family will b buying aggressively today & the next few days.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-05-30 11:25 | Report Abuse

after break 1700 hope get safe..

durian151

11 posts

Posted by durian151 > 2018-05-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

scrapping HSR is a mistake. regardless, YTL will be worth >MYR1 in long term.

brisket

176 posts

Posted by brisket > 2018-05-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

Those need urgent mental advice like WD40 better seek medical assistance. No cure but will ease mental illness. Seek a private psychiatrist if can afford.

brisket

176 posts

Posted by brisket > 2018-05-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

I have given FOC advice to WD40 without charging a fee. I'm magnanimous enough to be ready to direct him to a good psychiatrist. Just have to ask.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-05-30 12:05 | Report Abuse

All the businesses in the company are not doing well.

Bestarinet - Big investment but failed.
Yes - Big investment but nobody using.
Cement - Invested heavily to increase capacities but demand dropped.
Power - Profit margin drop heavily in Singapore.
Cash cows from Malaysia expired. Contract extension short period and low profits.
Construction - Fat meat in hand but disappeared. Left are low margin Double Track.
Development - Neglected to venture into cement, telecommunications, power and utilities.

propsushi

111 posts

Posted by propsushi > 2018-05-30 12:20 | Report Abuse

enid888, their Share price is lowest in 7 years. Want to bet if it rebounds from here? Just checked bursa website and so fast they announced today's acquisitions by the Yeoh family again before market even close. They acquired 12 million shares today. I think it breached the 50% holdings of the company.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5807185
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5807177
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5807181

propsushi

111 posts

Posted by propsushi > 2018-05-30 12:24 | Report Abuse

The yeoh family really buying aggressively everyday since 21-May

Posted by armadasaxon > 2018-05-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

more drops to come today.

brisket

176 posts

Posted by brisket > 2018-05-30 12:46 | Report Abuse

WD40 = armadasaxon

brisket

176 posts

Posted by brisket > 2018-05-30 12:48 | Report Abuse

Loser WD40 said it was his last comment but now using another of his id to talk doomsday lol

brisket

176 posts

Posted by brisket > 2018-05-30 12:49 | Report Abuse

Easily spotted u idiot. Check your own writing lah stupid WD40/armadasaxon